Stackify Retrace Bewertungen

Stackify Retrace

Performance (APM) for developers. All insights, one platform

4.3/5 (69 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Stackify has saved us so much time and resources

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Not only was the set-up great by the Stackify support staff, but the data that we were able to extrapolate from the information provided helped reduce pages error and slow loading on over 30% of our internal .net ERP. We are extremely thrilled to have this software working, and with the great historics that it provides, if the server ever has a fault, I don't have to worry about tracking down what caused the crash before getting the server back up again. With Stackify I can just go through the logs of the user sessions at anytime, so I can look through what happened later, instead of making sure that I nailed down the issue before rebooting the server and losing info about what 'currently was causing the hangup'. Thanks for the great software guys.

Vorteile

The ability to drill down into an issue is phenomenal, you can spend your time wisely with this feature. Focus on your biggest problems first right? So, start on the dashboard and just start diving in on the top issues from there. You get to see what went wrong, and all of the calls and requests to the server by simply drilling down, it makes sure that my small dev team is spending their time on the issues that will have the biggest day to day impact for our users.

Nachteile

Slight learning curve, but with any robust software that is always the case. Thankfully, the support staff is willing to go through extensive deep-dives into explaining how the software works.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to get started, outstanding customer support

Bewertet am 4.9.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

I am using Stackify to monitor a multi-tier application in AWS, and was amazed at how easy it was to immediately get all of the servers reporting data on the app with no extra configuration. Our development team has been equally pleased with how simple it has been to have the application's logs fed right to Stackify and accessible from a single dashboard for our product support team. On top of that, the communication from the company has been outstanding. Even though our app is small, they have given us all the attention in the world. The team at Stackify has even provided multiple conference calls demoing their solution to different players in our company throughout the development cycle. And not a single bit of communication we received from Stackify during our evaluation was sales-focused - they really wanted to make sure that we knew exactly what we would be getting. After initially evaluating a competitor whose products seemed overly confusing and whose costs would have exceeded our total AWS bill, Stackify was an easy choice.

Vorteile

Very easy to use - doesn't get in the way of development with a steep learning curve.
Awesome, accessible support team always at the ready, which was especially nice when we started using more of the advanced features of AWS. For example, when we were talking about writing scripts to help automate parts of our environment, they sent over some scripts to take care of automatically installing Stackify within the hour, saving me a lot of time and research. As a newbie to AWS and the cloud, this saved hours of work.

Nachteile

Honestly, we haven't experienced a single drawback is using Stackify as an APM provider.

Antwort von Stackify

We love to hear this. Thanks for the review! Keep in touch. We love feedback and we're happy to help however we can.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

An amazing product for A to Z bug tracking and fixing

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our product management and testing has become more easy with the use of Retrace, kudos team !

Vorteile

We really loved their centralized logging feature, Stackify helps us more to find bugs on the system and to take proper measures in time. The main interesting feature we noted is that we can run tests and Stackify will revert back with the accurate results, also a proper monitoring on the stack can be done using Retrace. The major advantage is that one can do all the needful activities like code profiling, monitoring and logging on the single system. We dont need to depend on any other third parties for the same.

Nachteile

The code deployment system has lot of issues as it takes time to integrate onto to their system and the deployment takes lot of time. Rectify this issue and you will have a great tool and platform.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Immediately knew we needed it

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We had been searching for a good APM solution for a better price than the goldmines others were charging for too few features. We found Stackify and immediately knew that it was the right fit for us. It was very EASY to get useful data right away with a minimum of knowledge of the Stackify product.

Vorteile

Data is easily visually consumable. Traces make it easy to tell what calls are problematic.

Nachteile

Averaging data over a time period. For example, I want to know what the Average CPU or RAM usage is for a certain time period and not just see a graph and guess the average. Also, better delineation between server and webapp monitors (why do each share some fields?). Finally, need the ability to apply more than one monitor to a server or webapp.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Stackify Retrace has been monumental in our day-to-day monitoring of our 70+ Azure VMs.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Streamline's my workflow; I don't have to visit each machine individually as they're all in my Stackify portal.

Vorteile

Dashboard, reporting at a glance, custom parameters/alerts, super-scalable,. Also, they have 3 levels you can set, which is really nice to not have a 4-alarm fire for 80% mem usage.

Nachteile

Setting up parameters to monitor can be challenging to figure out, but just because there are so many. You really need to know what you want to monitor.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It is awesome and helps us to trace the logs quickly than any other tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy of use for any developer to debug and trace the issue

Vorteile

Retrace give detailed logs. I used new relic before, and i feel Stackify much worth than new relic. Stackify's customer support is much responsive. Also, it was easy to set up on azure and get it running.

Nachteile

The search feature can be improved a bit, when i plug in some parameters, it is not returning results as expected

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best in Market - In Budget - Gives In-depth insight of your application

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Performance and Error monitoring of application on different servers. We include both web applications and APIs as well.

Vorteile

There are a lot of features that one can like about STACKIFY. To begin with, we have alerts that can be setup when you cross the threshold value for a particular variable that you are concerned about. You have a fancy dashboard which gives you a good idea of what is happening around with your application.
The other good thing is the segregation of alerts into three parts - warning alert, critical alert and outage alert.
We have a variety of filters given in the tool making it easier for the user to get to the issue without wasting much time - Filter by error, Filter by logs, filter by APM.

Implementation of this tool is as easy and simple as it can be.

Nachteile

Dashboard is something that can still be improved and make more detail oriented. Slow SQL Queries can be more drilled down to get to the root level as to which query is taking more time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent tool to track your application logs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is an excellent tool to track your application logs on all the environments. It enabled to capture crash logs, error logs and capture statistics and more.

Vorteile

Stackify Dashboard which allows me to monitior my required app at a time on single clic.k, and the error logs with app name and environment name

Nachteile

Filters in logs search, it is bit confusing. It could have improved and enriched to be more user friendly

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick error resolution

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

was a long time customer of a competitor's tool since early 2013 and thought I was happy with what I was getting. I cannot say that price wasn't a consideration in my decision but I read quite a few positive reviews and after reading one that went something like "...in just a couple days of installing Stackify we found an error on our site we didn't even know was occurring previously..." it was decided that I should at least test Stackify. Of course, I immediately liked the interface and the ability to search logs was an awesome touch as well, but what hooked me was within 24 hours of installing Stackify we found an Exception that has existed since the launch of a new ad campaign we started 10 months ago. Most events/errors were trapped and reporting on this process because of its importance, but somehow this one thing wasn't. The error existed for approximately 10 months and we were never aware of it; IE, the competitor's product never barked about it. I immediately canceled my contract with the competitor and signed on with Stackify.

Vorteile

Quick error resolution, detailed error from exceptions, fantastic customer support

Nachteile

So far none that I have seen

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Retrace Review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Everything with retrace has been easy from installation to customer support when we do have questions. The data that we get from the application helps us be proactive in finding issues before our customers notice any issues.

Vorteile

Ease of getting data this is otherwise difficult to obtain.

Nachteile

There are a few features that we would still like since we host multiple web sites and would like to be able to compare sites against each other.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

At Paycor we use Stackify for our application logging. We are very satisfied with the results so far

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use and setup. We have about 60 applications setup using stackify across 30 development teams

Nachteile

the tags (#xyz) do not work with guids. We are trying to track a "correlation id" throughout our logs and thought that tags would help us but they dont seem to work out of the box with guids. We would also like to see the ability to restrict access based on environment.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

easy to install and easy to review reports.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 31.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

optimization opportunies

Vorteile

overall how easy it is to install and get going. I also like the reports and all the information it provides at your finger tips. It has helped us expose areas of concern and track our optimization progress.

Nachteile

its been buggy at times. Crashing our entire server and causing is us to turn it off until the next patch fixes the problem.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Feature rich, easy to use, very cheap APM tool available in the market

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Stackify gives a complete picture of your code and the server behavior with server monitoring, errors, logs, metrics and insight which provides testers and developers with a clear idea of the performance bottlenecks. Its very cheap compared to its competitors

Nachteile

At this cost, you can't actually find lot of cons. It shows you in which part of the request is taking time but it does not drill down to point out the code snippet causing the issue. I am using retrace on performance test servers and not on prod

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Work great!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

APM of our stack

Vorteile

There support is great, we had a pro with ram on our App pools not showing the right data but they work trough and fix the problem was great to have that level of service

Nachteile

I wish it had more plugs in for our deployment software Octopus, let been able to have a deploy tag on the APM etc

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Azure monitoring

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Stackify about 3 years for monitoring our Azure infrastructure. For last year service increased stability and functionality. It help us in our critical service monitoring and supporting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We have been using Stackify to monitor and improve our web apis to great success.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to setup and track multiple environments.
Informative information.
Timely and highly customizable alerts

Nachteile

IIS has to be restarted when updating the client and changing certain settings.
Cannot generate total through put reports easily (total api calls by api by time period).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Retracing my Experience...

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Stackify Retrace has enabled our team to increase customer support and satisfaction through error identification and resolution. Retrace's ease allows team members that lack a coding background to identify errors and provide the information to the development team for a quick recovery. I have personally identified high risk errors, provided the information to the team, and the error was resolved within the hour by utilizing Retrace. It provides a much needed transparency and assists in product confidence.

Vorteile

ease of use and quality of the product

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It is a simple config change to your app and you are good to go. Very user friendly & easily to use.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 31.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Filters are great. You can filter accurately by date and current hours. The software gives the ability to filter by environment and by log level. Easy to read and sort.

Nachteile

The black UI. It would be great if the UI is more catchy. Can have the ability to trace live logs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

DevOps out of the box!

Bewertet am 12.2.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

Until Stackify, there was no one tool to do monitoring, performance dashboards, log aggregation, and more. This same technology would come with 5 or more software/hardware products and 5 or more bills as well. Stackify does all of this in one package and provides you the actionable insights necessary to target problems when they happen and point you directly to where they are happening and all systems/software affected.

Vorteile

Log aggregation is by far my favorite feature. Beyond this, the dashboards provide the window directly to your systems, stacks and help interrelate software and hardware systems, even across multiple data centers and cloud sites.

Nachteile

Putting on my software engineer hat, I would like to have the ability to prescribe templates for how I want to view certain aggregations of logs for certain app stacks to better represent that stack right out of the box instead of having to select it each time.

Antwort von Stackify

Thanks Jake. You can see your predefined set of logs today using saved log query by environment, app, error, specific ID or strings etc.
We will be releasing soon a new feature that will give you even more flexibility.

Mit Google übersetzen

The best .NET APM tool

Bewertet am 1.6.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

We were using New Relic, but it wasn't providing us the info we wanted and it was so expensive that we couldn't afford having it on all prod servers. I've been using Stackify in a .net , Azure based webapp, the app is with high traffic subscription service, and solid services is essential. In one case we were using Stackify to identify an issue that made the site slow occasionally, it was very hard to pin point the source of the problem. Once installed it was a very fast process and we identified the combination of issues that lead to this behavior. Having the log and error data as part of the detailed trace was tremendous help. And seeing all the logs recorded when an exception was thrown is a cool little feature. Personally I can watch their real-time tailing all day long.

Vorteile

Easy to use
Simple installation
In-line log and error data in trace
Integration of performance management with log management
Lower cost than most competitors

Nachteile

Need to improve their mobile support
APM needed in more languages

Antwort von Stackify

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you managed to fix the issue fast, are you now monitoring this issue, so if it will ever come back you'll be notified about it?

Mit Google übersetzen

Invaluable development tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Stackify has become a standard tool from me which has proved invaluable for diagnosing and troubleshooting.
The ease of setup and low cost makes it a no brainer. The ability to search and filter exceptions help immensely.

Vorteile

Search and filtering capabilities make it a powerful tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Retace is a must-have tool.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were having performance issues in PROD but as if often the case we were not able to reproduce those issues in development. Retrace gave us a lightweight real time line of sight to our system. We simply cannot live without Retrace right now. i recommend it for every project I work on.

Vorteile

fast, easy great support

Nachteile

dashboard. would love a new dashboard and ability to save/bookmark timeslices for review later.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great software, affordable and accurate

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Stacking retrace meets all the requirements from a developers perspective. It give most accurate details and it's easy to use.

Vorteile

It's easy to use and accurate

Nachteile

The details sometimes needs to be hidden deep

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I love this software!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am able to see server issues as they're creeping up, rather than after my customers are already upset and ready to leave!

Vorteile

I love how I can accurately monitor average calls on all of my servers per application! This really helps isolate problems.

Nachteile

I just wish I knew how to navigate this software better. I know it does so much more that I simply don't understand!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good and easy to use, but there are difficulties on the way

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The service is pretty easy to use, very good too, but we found some difficulties on our servers on the way, like we have experienced a high cpu use and restarted the Stackify agent and it solved the problem.

Vorteile

Easy, good, works

Nachteile

There are some problems with the agent sometimes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10