Boomi

Cloud-Integrationsplattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(271)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

271 Bewertungen

Krishna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Dell Boomi as Integration software

Bewertet am 12.12.2019

Overall, for the price, you get good ROI on your investments and it is a highly successful integration product. So I would recommend this.

Vorteile

Boomi provides lot of out of the box connectors, comparable to its more popular competitor Mule. However, it is much cheaper and highly performant than Mule.

Nachteile

The only thing, I wish Boomi has worked more on is the cloud deployment and central maintenance of hybrid deployments.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Useful

Bewertet am 6.11.2018

I started my career with Boomi technology and I am very glad to be apart of this wonderful technology so far. I love to part of Boomi ever.

Vorteile

I love Boomi's Gentle learning curve;their most user friendly UI;most interactive community;very useful user guide and process library and LMS. I like the new features and functionalities they incorporate in every releases. Boomi is the best Integration and Cloud tool I have ever used.

Nachteile

Some things which needs their improvement like providing flexibility in running the same execution simultaneously with multiple extension values etc. But Very few cons. Their API Management should be improved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

I really hate using Boomi

Bewertet am 6.11.2017

Vorteile

I really like signing out of Boomi, going home and drinking a few pints of drain cleaner; just takes the edge off.

Nachteile

It's like buying a very expensive sports car, opening the hood and finding a clapped-out Trabant engine.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Boomi Developer Ease

Bewertet am 7.11.2018

Vorteile

Ease of developing an integration. The product is self document there are a lot of options for connectors pre-built. There is a vast support network of resources help and training available to aid in understanding the development life cycle.

Nachteile

The product requires a lot of resources when running. Some development processes and methods are not as straight forward and take experience and trial and error to work around what should logically work 1 way but need to be handled in a less straight forward manner.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Boomi Ease of Use

Bewertet am 2.10.2019

We've been modernizing legacy business applications and integrations, moving from installed software to using Boomi's iPaaS.

Vorteile

Boomi is very easy to set up and get started. It's easy to teach new employees and have them up and creating value for the company quickly. It's an intuitive product and makes creating integrations easy.

Nachteile

It seems like we're always running out of connectors. It takes careful management to not run out in our Non-Production environments. There's also no easy way to view queue management.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Bhoomi a Easy Integration tool on Cloud

Bewertet am 26.3.2019

We tried to integrated different systems like SAP ERP from DOT, CRM from different departments, Mainframe systems, FTP and providing webservices for different external clients

Vorteile

It is very easy to use. 80 percentage can be done without coding and the rest of the development can be done with limited Java Scrpting functionality.It integrates seamlessly with different systems (etl, ftp, webservices etc)

Nachteile

Customization is the biggest challenge and lack of thd documentation of the product

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Speed of developement

Bewertet am 6.11.2018

We started out small with one atom and a single integration. This integration went so well we moved to adopt Boomi as our corporate wide iPaas.

Vorteile

Speed to deployment. We had a proof of concept up and running in one day.
The development and deployment cycle fits perfectly with Agile

Nachteile

I'd like to see some more functionality in one or two of the connectors.

Dana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ease of Use

Bewertet am 6.11.2018

Overall positive.

Vorteile

Simple to use, quick to develop. I was able to develop a workable process in one day!

Nachteile

Auto-names objects which can lead to confusion over which is the correct version.
Gives 4 levels of errors when setting up email notifications - but there still can be an error during a process execution which would NOT trigger the email, so the only way to discover this error is the go to the Execution console.

Ronald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dell Boomi

Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Great. As administrtor we have had a few great problems. These where sorted out with Boomi support fast.

Also we got extra support from Boomi on questions that we had ojn running our own platform.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use. The low code approach is really low code. There fore it get's you uo and runnin in no time.

Nachteile

Sometimes it is hard to translate the user manual, to real practice.

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Reliable

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

We have been using this product for years back when they were quest and will continue to use it. It's a solid investment.

Vorteile

Very versatile integrations with plenty of room for customization. We were able to automate many workloads that have been running for a couple years now.

Nachteile

Not quite turnkey. Take a lot studying and reference guides to stand up a working solution.

Vivek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

My Dell Boomi View

Bewertet am 6.12.2016

Overall experience is good but I still see a lots of improvement points for the development environment. Also memory and multi threading options appears a bit tricky with Dell Boomi. Checkpointing of the processing would add lots of value to the product in terms of recovering the the half way processed transactions.

Vorteile

Common development environment along with version control and revision history.
Development environment on cloud can enable a developer to become productive from day one.
Single place deployment and complete code life cycle management.
Common Dashboard to monitor the integer landscape components.
Automated housekeeping of logs and temporary files.

Nachteile

Memory management is a bit tricky, no option to allocate memory to specific integration processes.
Multi threading not very efficient and controllable.
Configuration Parameter management through process extentions is a bit complex and confusing.
Dependency on internet for development activity. In case of any network issue developer cannot continue with the development.

Jacob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Boomi is great for simple integrations, would like to see better organization/reporting

Bewertet am 1.10.2019

We have successfully tied together several financial platforms with Boomi as well as leveraged it for our master data management of customers. It has shown great promise in early applications and sparked ideas for many more integrations.

Vorteile

Boomi makes basic integrations extremely simple, non-technical staff are able to view and understand the integrations. There is a lot of power in the platform for complex integrations with the ability to expand using java. Ability to submit test cases is great and lowers the QA load for monthly releases.

Nachteile

Process reporting has a lot of information but it isnt always easy to view. When managing errors on a mobile device we must request the desktop version to even view the error specifics. Reporting on overall usage of the platform can be a challenge currently, technology is a data driven world and I would like to have more robust reporting to view runs/errors/platform stats/ and deployed processes all in one place.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Anypoint Platform
Martijn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Steep learning curve, great community and amazing performance

Bewertet am 6.12.2016

Having experience with different integration platforms got me up and running in Boomi relatively quickly. However, due to the differences, the learning curve was rather steep still. There are a number of non-intuitive features, that require advanced knowledge of the platform to get right.

Fortunately, there is a very active and very knowledgeable community of other Boomi users, always willing to help out those new to the platform. Whenever there are problems with functionality, the community is the go-to place to get it resolved.

The disconnect between the designer platform and the execution engine is a key feature in the astonishing performance of the processes. As far as process performance goes, Dell Boomi is the best experience that I've had. Both when it comes to processing large amounts of data in a small process, as when it comes to processing incidental data in large complicated processes, Dell Boomi never fails to amaze me.

Vorteile

Performance; the community; the smooth, all features included development platform.

Nachteile

A number of features take quite a lot of time to develop in the platform. The lack of XPath search and map functionality is tough to handle. Web service integrations (the core business of my company) feel rough and rudimentary, a lot of work still needs to be done on this field

Yechiel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ETL Made Easy

Bewertet am 16.12.2016

I started working in Boomi with no prior IT experience. I walked into an already complex business model and some pretty complicated processes. I was able to quickly catch on and make myself an important piece to the 'Integration' team.
My company has premier support and this team was very helpful at times when trying to build something difficult.
Even as someone who is not familiar with coding (javascript/groovy) the ready-made components make it easy to use. Although sometimes, you will need to use scripting and there's no getting around it. But all that is pretty simple once you get the hang of it.

The ability to extend processes to different environments is also great, allowing you to test a process in multiple worlds. There are lots of 'out of the box' connectors that make the transition a breeze.
Lately, Boomi has been really picking up the slack on their releases. They rolled out a new community and Ideas page. The reference page has been given a facelift as well.

If only they made certification cheaper, I would think of getting one.

Vorteile

Drag and drop canvas, easy to use.

Nachteile

Flexibility

Trey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Go to Boomi if you want to innovate

Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Overall our experience with Boomi has been great. Integrations that have previously taken months to build, test and implement can now be done in weeks. Not only that but Boomi makes it easy to build modular integrations, so if one piece no longer works for you it can be easily replaced.

Vorteile

Boomi is a tool that can be picked up easily by just about anyone and allows for very quick development.
Boomi makes prototyping integrations incredibly easy and quick and moving those solutions to production takes a few clicks.

Nachteile

As with most graphical programming languages there are limitations as to what the tool can do, and while there may be workarounds that can be done in the system sometimes those carry performance implications.

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use product for fast development

Bewertet am 6.12.2016

Boomi is a fantastic tool to use for integration between systems. Reusable components speeds up development and implementation, changes are easy to propagate through all relevant processes and the UI is very intuitive and easy to learn. Features are limited by willingness to upgrade the account but a lot can still be accomplished with just the standard set of features available. A great adaptable platform that can handle all sorts of mess with an active community forum that provides support and help as much as possible and regular updates with features suggested by the community itself is leading this product to even better times ahead.

Vorteile

Easy to use, intuitive. Simple to set up schedules, deployments, tests. Changes are easy to make, test and rollback. Copying map functions that were recently added!

Nachteile

Limitations imposed by account features and cloud atom. Search can be slow, drop-down loading can also be slow for document properties for example. Adding identifier instance also collapses entire json tree which takes many clicks to reopen. Logs aren't the greatest, not always as detailed as it could be and are temporary.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Boomi Makes IPaaS easy

Bewertet am 3.10.2019

On the projects I have been on Boomi has been able to deliver everything that the clients have wanted and more. From EDI, to API integrations, and even MDM integrations, Boomi has been able to deliver. Developing for these projects has been straight forward and support has been awesome!

Vorteile

Boomi makes integration development a simple easy way to connect to other applications. The ability to create patterns that can be used in other integrations within Boomi makes development simple and accessible for new projects.

Nachteile

Minor performance issues with large volumes of data. There are also instances where some component windows do not work as expected or have a poor usability due to limited visibility.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Accelerate Integrations

Bewertet am 2.10.2019

Dell Boomi makes Integration with Healthcare hospitals and clinics very easy for us. We can do a typical integration in hours or days rather than weeks or months as with traditional integration engines.

Vorteile

Easily able to integrate out of the box. Powerful enough to use for complex use cases.

Nachteile

There is nothing we do not like about Dell Boomi.

kalaiselvan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Dell Boomi Review

Bewertet am 15.7.2019

Overall it is very easy tool to learn and develop integration with other applications.

Checkpoint for debugging is very impressive for trouble shooting the problem.

Vorteile

Dell Boomi is an component based drag and drop tool for different types of integration.

We can do the development in browser based cloud dell boomi UI with different set of components and adapters.

UI is very simple to develop and deployment is very friendly with inbuilt version control .

We can use Groovy and Javascript for custom logic business handling.

Components functionality avoid developers to spend much time on coding

Nachteile

The number connectors/adapters available for integration with heterogeneous application is limited.

Since development happens over browser in cloud, any dis-connectivity with internet will block the development.

Ramish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Boomi is a powerful automation tool which allows non technical individuals to do complicated...

Bewertet am 22.9.2017

- Being able to design,develop, implement and execute processes in a short timespan
- Rolling back production processes with bugs is quick and efficient
- Version control
- Complex architecture can be done in a simple manner (maps, business rules, decision shapes etc.)

Vorteile

Pros of Boomi -
- Easy to use interface
- Fast and reliable support guide and helpdesk operatives
- Powerful tool for non technical background individuals
- Deployment of dev process and roll back is very efficient and easy to do

Nachteile

Cons of Boomi
- Load can be an issue when transaction count exceeds a certain limit
- Reporting has to be compromised when dealing with load (turning low latency mode on but sacrificing process reporting)
- Moving to multiple molecules requires a separate license purchase. Existing package only allows a certain threshold

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Key to integrate our customers, but sometimes challenging doing things correctly

Bewertet am 7.11.2018

Overall, the experience has been positive for us as a Partner and our customers. The biggest area of improvement is within monitoring as we expect the product to have those capabilities baked in and not us having to develop our own monitoring.

Vorteile

Dell is great for connecting disparate systems and helping us streamline our go-lives.

Nachteile

The biggest complaint with Boomi is the lack of built in monitoring and the level of knowledge within Support when calling in. Most of the time when relying on Support I have combed through the kbases, documentation and community forums. It can be frustrating getting kbases I already tried back from support.

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Created integrations in a short time without code required.

Bewertet am 21.9.2017

Managed to create integrations, in a very short period of time. Boomi made iPaaS accessible to anyone.

Vorteile

What's not to like about Boomi. It's so easy to use, 0 coding required, the platform is on the cloud, it provides out of the box connectivity to most platforms/saas, easy to maintain and very active community. All these factors contribute to make this iPaaS the perfect solution to for any user with common logic.

Nachteile

The only downside that I can think of, is the cost. But you will realize it's worth it once you save time on developing.

Allan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

New starter with Boomi but going OK so far, bit of a learning curve.

Bewertet am 8.6.2017

We have implemented a few processes and web services using this product thus far.
We have a large backlog of processes using other technology to move into Boomi environment.

Vorteile

Not much to manage in terms of the environment setup. i.e. the Java runtime aka "Atom" or "Molecule" (group of atoms) are managed for you. System upgrades are managed for you.
The development area is all web based (e.g. via use of Chrome).
Once you have past a bit of a learning curve, the approach is fairly straight forward and simple.
Forum is responsive with people helping.
Support tickets are addressed quickly.

Nachteile

Somewhat locked in to keep using the tool, once you start using Boomi.
The process documentation is via screen prints into word documents.
There isn't a way to export processes to keep a copy of process outside of the Boomi system.
Performance of larger scale ETL (say half million data rows) might be worse by factor of three compared to other ETL tools.
Development environment limits you to small tests (100 records/documents) .. Have to deploy to dev atom to test larger scale tests.

Deepika
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Basic Concerns of Dell Boomi

Bewertet am 2.10.2019

All the master data movement between the data based and the end application teams .

Web services designing is simple and easy

Vorteile

The functionality provided by Boomi to integrate the systems by having a centralized repository of all integration components in atmosphere.

Nachteile

The licences part is something which the team should act upon .

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Boomi Revolutionized Our Integration Layerr

Bewertet am 3.10.2019

Vorteile

Boomi provided full function while still being easy to use and train others to use. We are a a multi-tenant Private Atom Cloud install so need our citizen developers to come up to speed quickly with the minimum amount of ramp up timre.

Nachteile

I wish Flow and MDH were more available to us.