Synerion Bewertungen

Synerion

Workforce management software

4.8/5 (33 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellence in Customer Service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Vorteile

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Nachteile

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Synerion easy to use Time clock

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

Vorteile

Quick clock to system updates

Nachteile

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Product

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Synerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.

Nachteile

There is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Successful Implementation and conversion process

Bewertet am 31.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

We have over 1000 unionized employees in 3 separate locations (on 15 terminals). The calculations are accurate, taking into account the different lunch periods of employees. We were able to automate and program our complicated statutory holiday rules, accruals and hourly rate increases in the middle of the pay-period (split pays) thus eliminating quite a lot of manual work and verification. Synerion created import/export features to move data back and forth between the time and attendance software and our payroll software.
As we do not have HR software, the employee profile in the CoreHr module was programmed to our exact needs and meets our requirements.
The Project Manager asked the right questions and suggested ways to give us the desired results. Synerion provides excellent customer service.

Nachteile

The built in reporting features could be better. It is easy to extract employee profile data and create an excel file, but other fields are not as user-friendly. We are still going through the learning process but think that we may have to resort to Crystal or Tableau to give us the data that we need in the presentation required.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Coming from a manual punch clock to a digital clock with the ability to run informative reports and schedules was tranforming

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Since we joined the Synerion service we have had great success in reporting and controlling payroll hours

Vorteile

Scheduling, ease of entering and deleting employees, great customer service of Synerion, always making great upgrades to their system, holding webinars on changes and answering questions, staying ahead of the competition

Nachteile

Would like to see better headings (subject titles) that match the reports that are identified on the Synerion software

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great System

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Easy to use and learn. Great way for employees to use the system on any computer, plus allows for mobile punches. Mobile is a nice feature when employees are not working in the office. The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use

Nachteile

It would be nice if the software allowed you to create the payroll as well (removes taxes and includes hourly rates).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Good hour control

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Very user friendly

Vorteile

The wed access is wonderful for our supervisors, they can access from their smart phone or on their home cumputers.

Nachteile

Not for companies with alot of different cedules and shift (24/24), we have alot of people working, we are open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very easy to use

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

The system is very intuitive. The training videos helped me, but a lot of things I was able to figure out on my own because the system is very clear and easy to use. The support team is always quick to respond with help when needed.

Vorteile

Training videos are very helpful. The system is very easy to use and i was able to figure out a lot of things on my own. When i do need help the support team is extremely helpful and responsive.

Nachteile

The scheduling system is a bit cumbersome. The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems. Weekly automatic schedules would work much better for us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid offering, room for improvement

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Synerion's software is very easy to use and requires little setup time to begin using it's base features.

Nachteile

The system feels like it is still in development in certain areas of its functionality. Manual workarounds have been required for options that are not present. The lack of a training manual (they offer a limited number of videos) has hampered our staff's ability to quickly adopt the system. As the implementation lead, I am tasked with writing a manual that includes visual examples and step-by-step instructions for our managers and employees. All of this being said, Synerion's knowledgeable and personal customer service agents have made the entire process a breeze and easy to understand.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Tech support is great

Bewertet am 4.5.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

tech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do.

Nachteile

reporting requirements can be a little complicated when we wanted customize and make our own reports. Better API interface to get data needed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic Employee Time Tracking Application!

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The Synerion application has made employee time tracking a breeze. We have improved our time tracking efficiency by approximately 40% since implementation over our previous solution, and expect further improvements as we learn more about the additional features available as part of the application. Great ROI for our medium-sized business.

Nachteile

Express implementation/setup took a bit more time than expected. However, when we ran into a setup issue we were unable to resolve, a tech representative from Synerion helped us through it on the phone and it was fixed to our satisfaction within 30 mins. No other notable cons at this time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent product!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Synerion was not only easy to implement, it is easy to use! I am the General Manager of a small enterprise and it's made payroll as well as scheduling much simpler. Staff attendance is much easier to track.

Vorteile

The interface is very user-friendly!

Nachteile

I am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Reliability

Bewertet am 17.6.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

the reliability, you want the software to be like a car you want it work and be reliable that is what you get from synerion . punches are never lost. works for multiple locations.

Nachteile

price not the cheapest. may look for new hardware options. would like more in depth training to better understand the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick Implementation

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Complete control. We now have visibility of our work force which is saving dollars! The system is easy to use once you play around with it. I highly recommend watching all the videos - there are various features that save you time, but without watching the videos you likely wouldn't see them.

Nachteile

The system cannot automatically generate punches (for salaried employees we only want them to clock in, for attendance purposes) and therefore create a lot of errors each day that I manually have to fix.

Without giving a manager complete visibility to other departments, they cannot see other departments vacation bookings.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great experience

Bewertet am 4.5.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

accessible to all user, across all locations. Customer Support very responsive and helpful.

Nachteile

the fact that its hard for us to troubleshoot some issues. There wasn't any documentation to help us understand at 1st. but Customer support walked us through it all now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Customer Service

Bewertet am 26.4.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

the product is very Dynamic, able to scale to our company size. Overall great product
I love the new features such as CoreHR.
the product is very user friendly
Customer service is friendly, timely and helpful.

Nachteile

the user manual is not as in depth as i would like.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Big improvement over paper time cards.

Bewertet am 6.5.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Improves time to calculate payroll, we started with paper time cards, this was a huge step in reducing the time it took to manage payroll. employees are paid on time and correctly.

Nachteile

it took some time to get use to the change but once i did i was fine.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Makes payroll a breeze

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

it captures and presents data superbly. It is fairly intuitive to request sick days, etc. Easy admin controls and easy employee access for the data they inquire about.

Nachteile

I can't sort employees by first name, last name.
Some glitches.
I can't change payroll codes for employees.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Customer & Technical Service is Unparalleled!

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The staff in the Customer & Technical Service Teams are extremely responsive, and provide fast turnaround to any questions/needs that arise.

Nachteile

The ad-hoc report writing has been sketchy - steps have been taken to improve this feature, but still some progress to be made.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent - exceeded expectations!!

Bewertet am 27.11.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Aside from the great system functionality, the implementation phase was very smooth, and the on-going customer support is awesome.

Nachteile

An effective and easy-to-use Ad-Hoc Report Writer is lacking.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

User friendly software

Bewertet am 2.5.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

user friendly, no technical issues. very easy to add new user to the system. customer support has been very responsive and always there to answer my inquires.

Nachteile

able do everything that i require. i have no issues to report.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Big change from manual operations

Bewertet am 21.6.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Being able to change punches times easily, automation of the system.
Ease and convenience of knowing the exceptions and errors.
Reporting is good, quick access to the hours data.
Support does great with answering questions.
System has never been down, always available, was nervous about this but no down time so far.

Nachteile

Need to give clear examples up front of what configuration items added later will be chargeable.
Clock only shows recent punches, would like to be able to go back and view punches.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

New Synerion users

Bewertet am 18.2.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I really like that the forepersons can manage their employees. I like that they can see who is coming up for holidays.

Nachteile

What I like least about this product is that when you deviate from your usual page by mistake it is not clear how to return to your page. The title of the pages are not the same you have Time and Attendance on one page and Attendance Management on the side bar. I don't like how you have to pull up or down the page every time you log on, I wish it would stay the same when you logged off.

When booking a vacation day for salaried employees there should be a easier way to make adjustments after the fact to reflect an accurate vacation balance.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Synerion - great product!!

Bewertet am 27.1.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It does everything we need it to do. It's easy to follow and update.

Nachteile

nothing - it's perfect. we use it every day and it works great.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Synerion Review

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software has been fairly easy to use thus far and that is a big plus. The only thing that I'm not overly happy about is the fact that there is no software (as far as we have been told) that works with this so that we can keep our attendance tracking points system in place.

Vorteile

Easy to use.

Nachteile

There is no way to have a points system for attendance tracking.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10