Autodesk Construction Cloud Erfahrungen

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Bau-Management-Software für die Projektabwicklung.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(2 159)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

88%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2159 Bewertungen

Theron
Theron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Plan Grid for the Field

Bewertet am 18.1.2019

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the...

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Vorteile

I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what is wrong and send, then others can see the issue, and work on getting it corrected. Also i like that you can create links on plan sheets, going from one to the other. You can see on one sheet it calls for a certain detail and you can tie that sheet to a different sheet with the detail. I also make a link on the detail sheet that will take you back to the original sheet for easy access back. Just the way i do it on my own sheets.

Nachteile

I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

Subodh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Autodesk construction cloud (Build, BIM 360, Building connected)

Bewertet am 22.9.2022

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and...

Autodesk provides best software for designer, contractors. and my overall experience is good and very helpful. I con care less about the project and sleep because of these.

Vorteile

These software provides the overall need and functions needed to a management, collaboration and design software. online sharing and mobile application is the best among all.

Nachteile

Everything is good except it takes time to learn and do better in everything, so learn before you do it.
that is what i should say for now.

Kaleigh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions.

Bewertet am 8.8.2017

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc,...

Being able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.

Vorteile

How easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.

Nachteile

The cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

This is an excellent choice for various architectures.

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

AutoCAD Architecture, developed by Autodesk pioneers, is a 2D and 3D modeling software with...

AutoCAD Architecture, developed by Autodesk pioneers, is a 2D and 3D modeling software with specific tools for design creation. Despite compatibility issues and potential crashes, it is fast, effective, and precise.

Vorteile

AutoCAD Architecture is an innovative Autodesk software with innovative features for creating perfect designs. It is easy to use, with a good interface, and offers precision. With features like views, snapping, and properties panel, it is the most helpful and effective architecture software, with numerous tutorials available.

Nachteile

AutoCAD Architecture faced disadvantages like incompatibility with other CAD software, crashes, high costs, unfriendly user interface, and resource usage compared to other applications.

Georgia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Go to software for coordination

Bewertet am 15.9.2019

Vorteile

It is the universal software for coordinating across MEP/Structural/landscape/lighting reps, etc. The fact that you can export such a variety of file types makes it so much easier to communicate with consultants.

Nachteile

Tries to bight off more than it can chew, which can overcomplicate the coordination process. The price is steep but since they have a monopoly, the price also makes sense.

Neel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Bewertet am 21.2.2023

My overall experience with this software is great no doubts about it.

My overall experience with this software is great no doubts about it.

Vorteile

What I liked most out of this software is that you can manage all of your projects in one place at one time.

Nachteile

What I liked least about this software is that sometimes it will crash and you have to restart whatever you were doing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AutoCAD

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Autodesk Construction Cloud

I choose this one because it had all of the requirements I was looking for.
Yusif
Yusif
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

my experience

Bewertet am 3.5.2023

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive construction management software suite that provides...

Autodesk Construction Cloud is a comprehensive construction management software suite that provides numerous tools and functionalities to streamline construction project workflows. As a user, I appreciate the software's user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to navigate and use, as well as its customizable features that allow me to tailor the software to my specific needs.One of the standout features of Autodesk Construction Cloud is its ability to track project progress and identify potential issues before they become major problems. This real-time data on project status helps me stay informed and take proactive measures to improve efficiency and mitigate risks.However, there are some limitations to the software. Some users have noted that it can be complex and overwhelming to use at first, and the cost may be prohibitive for smaller organizations or individual contractors. Additionally, customer support can be slow to respond to inquiries or provide technical assistance.Overall, I would give Autodesk Construction Cloud a rating of 4 stars. While there are some drawbacks, the software's extensive suite of tools and user-friendly interface make it a valuable asset for construction project management, particularly for larger organizations or those with more complex project needs. With its ability to improve project efficiency and track progress, Autodesk Construction Cloud can help streamline construction project workflows and increase productivity.

Vorteile

As a user of Autodesk Construction Cloud, I find it to be a highly comprehensive and useful construction management software suite. One of its most appealing features is its intuitive user interface, which makes it easy to navigate and use. Additionally, the software is highly customizable, which allows users to tailor it to their specific needs and preferences.One of the standout features of Autodesk Construction Cloud is its ability to track project progress and identify potential issues before they become major problems. The software provides real-time data on project status, enabling teams to stay informed and take proactive measures to improve efficiency and mitigate risks.

Nachteile

Some users have reported that the software can be quite complex and overwhelming to use at first, requiring a steep learning curve before they can utilize all its features effectively. Additionally, some have criticized the cost of the software, which may be prohibitive for smaller organizations or individual contractors.Others have noted that the software lacks certain functionalities that they would expect in a comprehensive construction management software suite. For instance, some users have reported difficulty with the software's estimating and accounting features, which may require the use of additional software tools to complete those tasks.Finally, some users have noted that customer support can be slow to respond to inquiries or provide technical assistance, which can be frustrating when trying to resolve issues or troubleshoot problems.Despite these criticisms, many users still find Autodesk Construction Cloud to be a valuable tool for managing construction projects, given its broad range of features and functionalities. Overall, while the software may have some limitations, it remains a powerful asset for construction project management, particularly for larger organizations or those with more complex project needs.

Isaac
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Innovation and technology in construction: my experience using Autodesk Construction Cloud"

Bewertet am 27.5.2023

My experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud working for more or less a year has been exceptionall...

My experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud working for more or less a year has been exceptionally enriching, since I had to be the designer of a structure for a network connection of a company because this platform greatly simplified the organization of documents, the programming of tasks and collaboration between teams. And something very important was his ability to visualize and analyze projects in 3D, improving the understanding of architectural designs and the way in which they translate into reality so that the engineers in charge of construction can do a more complete and perfect job. Without a doubt, a product that I would use again.

Vorteile

I worked more or less with Autodesk Construction Cloud for a year and what I liked the most about this tool was the perfect integration it had with other Autodesk products, such as AutoCAD and Revit, thanks to this it facilitated collaboration and the exchange of information between equipment. In addition, its 3D analysis and visualization function allowed us to have a clearer and more detailed vision of our projects, improving decision-making and thus minimizing errors during the design and construction stage.

Nachteile

In a matter of negative points I have 2, the first is that the platform can be a bit complex to use, especially for those who are not familiar with Autodesk products, since I already had knowledge, it was not difficult for me to learn how to use it. And another point is that I consider that its cost is very high, of course the price is due to the fact that it has many functionalities, but not all of them are always needed, so we cannot exploit it 100%.

Mirko
Mirko
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Many great functionalites, but overpriced

Bewertet am 7.1.2019

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better...

I would say that the service is overpriced, other software vendors provide similar (or even better solutions, depending what you need) at much lower price. You can even find many of the functionalities for free.
However, this is Autodesk solution, so if you use Autodesk products, this may be the best choice regarding compatibility reasons.

Vorteile

BIM360 Docs enable users to open many different file formats online (in a browser), without installing anything - which is great. It is also great for reviewing BIM models, adding issues with notes, remarks and adding markup. It can also connect responsible person with a remark. Clicking on an item in the issues list takes you on the exact place in the model, where the issue was placed.

Nachteile

Cannot open txt files. Takes too long to upload txt files.
Uploading goes into two steps: upload + processing. When it's processing, user have no ability to stop it. Several times I experienced that I cannot stop the processing (it's taking on forever, I am talking days here), and this is especially the problem where you have fixed model file names and you want them in the specific location.
Cannot federate RVT or other model files, however, if you use "Upload Linked Files" option, it takes very long time to upload and process everything, then, once you change just one of the RVT models, you cannot just upload new version of that model, no, you have to upload everything from the beginning. The workaround I use it to federate everything in Navisworks and save as NWD file, then upload this NWD file again to BIM 360 Docs.

Kugonza
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Video creating software ever

Bewertet am 5.12.2023

now am an expert in creating videos of all kind

now am an expert in creating videos of all kind

Vorteile

amination creativity and videos. making a video on this with this software is very cool

Nachteile

Recommend me as me i was looking the best creating videos software

Gert-Jan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Integration of software

Bewertet am 6.4.2017

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design...

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP).

I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform.

Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue.

then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on:
BIM360 Plan
BIM360 Schedule

the same with:
Quantity Take Off
BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan
Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way.

integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations.
there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with:
Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage.

Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board.
visualisation of that data

And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions.
Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now.

I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it.

And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects!

keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360!

Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer

Vorteile

Design stage integration and workflow
Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Nachteile

no single sign on, no mature Document management

JOHN
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

BIM 360: A good idea, but misses the mark as a whole.

Bewertet am 4.4.2017

I've used BIM-360 as part of the BIM coordination process on 2 separate projects. The idea is...

I've used BIM-360 as part of the BIM coordination process on 2 separate projects. The idea is that you store your CAD files in the cloud, and the BIM administrator for the project creates composite ("merged") models, combining all of the trade models. These merged models are stored in the cloud and are accessible from computers and ipads. The ability to view current and updated models on an ipad in the field is really the main benefit to using BIM 360, in my opinion.
Having said that, the only way that particular feature (and all of the others, for that matter) works properly, is if the project BIM manager does all of the necessary "housekeeping" so that you have good model hygiene - like using proper model origin and orientations, eliminating "space junk" from the model files. If you have any of those things, the default model view is zoomed way out, and makes it almost impossible to zoom into the model. Every time you hit the "top view" or "home view" buttons, it resets back to being zoomed way out. The BIM 360 model viewer actually works better on the ipad that it's PC application.
Other features that leave a bit to be desired are:

*Navigating the model (PC app). Saving and recalling viewpoints, and running clash detection. Navisworks Manage is far superior in all of those areas.

*If you use BIM 360 to view your model, as opposed to using Navisworks or Revit, you have to upload your CAD file every time you want to see a model update. The upload takes some time and becomes somewhat tedious. There is BIM 360 plugin for Navis Manage that allows you to log into the BIM 360 server through Navis, and view any of the merged models that have been created. So you're essentially using Navis to navigate, take viewpoints, make annotations, run clashes. But you still have to upload your own CAD file to the cloud if you want to see the changes take place in current Navis session. You can save a local copy of the model as an NWD file.
*Navigating the file/folder structure is tedious. When you download a file (another trade's CAD, for example) from Bim 360, it NEVER remembers the previous save location. Very annoying.

FINAL THOUGHTS: We scrapped BIM 360 and use only Navis and Dropbox for coordination currently. If our foremen could view an accurate and current model on an ipad in the field the product would be worth consideration. Proper BIM management makes all the difference. There are glitches, and a learning curve.

Vorteile

The ability for the field to call up the model on an ipad.

Nachteile

Everything else is inferior to currently existing market products.

Bente
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It's allready good, but it has to get better

Bewertet am 10.2.2017

Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more...

Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is only the oppotunity to upload files (no folder!). So it's hard to keep the lokal and cloud area on the same database.
To share files between different Cloud Tools isn't working. Therefore the BIM Docs area is made for. I know it, but at this time it's hard to handle it.

In the end I will thank you for all the help I get from support team. You do a great job.

Also, you should know, that I like the cloud-products. It's the only way to work in future and your products, with all of their mistakes, bugs and missing funktions, are the the top 5 in the world.

Thanks for your innovations!

Vorteile

Many, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use

Nachteile

Still too much missing features!!!
Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Time Saving & Easy to Use

Bewertet am 5.3.2019

Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we...

Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we originally anticipated because of the value it brings. The support and partnership both from our account reps and customer service is great - getting answers to our questions quickly. We also appreciate that they are open to product recommendations and ask us to participate in testing of the new functionality.

Vorteile

PlanGrid is simple and easy to use. Even our non-tech savvy people have easily transitioned to using the tool. The ability to pull up drawings and mark them up in the field saves our team time, and being able to submit field reports has increased report submission and speed (everything from dailies, safety reports, to cut sheets and more). The field report functionality was a game changer for us and adoption of the tool. Our field team likes that they can do all of these things in one place without the hassle of using multiple platforms or tools. On average, our team is saving two hours a week in time, some as many as 10-15 hours per week.

Nachteile

As a subcontractor, there is some functionality that we'd like to see changed or added to make the tool even more helpful that doesn't quite work for us right now. The RFI functionality doesn't let us use our own templates, but is in the process of being overhauled, which may help. Our field team would love to be able to make edits to documents and re-save them as documents rather than downloading, saving, and re-uploading them. Some of our team would also like better markup tools that match Bluebeam's functionality.

PlanGrid isn't necessarily a project management tool, and they've shared it won't be. At some point we may look into a PM software integration to make managing projects more streamlined. For now, we're not able to complete all activities in the tool and have work arounds from the PM side.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An Evaluation of Autodesk Construction Cloud

Bewertet am 15.2.2023

All in all, my experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud has been optimistic. Although there were...

All in all, my experience with Autodesk Construction Cloud has been optimistic. Although there were some obstacles to overcome when learning the software, the benefits of the platform made it well worth the investment of my time. By simplifying my project management process, I was able to finish projects more efficiently and successfully. For any construction industry professional who is willing to put in the effort to learn, Autodesk Construction Cloud is a valuable asset.

Vorteile

As a construction industry professional, I was intrigued to test out Autodesk Construction Cloud. One of the major benefits I found was the platform's ability to provide a centralized location to manage all aspects of my projects. The software offered strong features for project management, document control, and collaboration, which made it easier to oversee multiple projects simultaneously.

Nachteile

While there were certain limitations to using Autodesk Construction Cloud, I did encounter some disadvantages while using the platform. I found the software interface to be quite complex, and the navigation was sometimes confusing, which impacted my ability to fully leverage the software features. Additionally, the software relies heavily on a stable internet connection, and I faced challenges with slow loading times when my connection was poor.

Charlie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PlanGrid Review-

Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one...

Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one project in one space is unmatched.

Vorteile

The best things about the software are:
1) The ability to have unlimited sheets
2) The easy upload of new sheets and the accessibility of Revs 1/ 2/ 3, etc. with a simple swipe
3) Support team always fast and helpful
4) The ability to create issues and tag multiple linked accounts to the same issue
5) The ability to create reports from RFIs, Issues, logo upload etc. to PDF, Excel documents and how immersive the reports are, from the organization of the issues and photos (very professional)
6) The ability to upload documents and attach them where needed for example RFI's
7) All the editing tools for Mark-ups within sheets.
8) How easy to publish and unpublish content as Admin

Nachteile

The least favorite things about the software are:
1) All though the cross platform from Web/Mac/ Windows/ Mobile options are great, the experience of cross platforms are not consistent throughout. Some features are available on some platforms and not in others
2) Constant out of sync updating on Mobile/ Desktop versions
3) Different software bugs across platforms (but its understandable)

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

Bewertet am 31.1.2017

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months....

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Vorteile

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Nachteile

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Kushan
Kushan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ideal Product for Project Management

Bewertet am 20.8.2023

As a planning engineer, this software have definitely impressed me with its management tools,...

As a planning engineer, this software have definitely impressed me with its management tools, project tracking tools to achieve company's goals and milestones.

Vorteile

ACC's management tools have impressed me so far as an engineer working on the planning side. Schedule is created when starting a project and I can divide each member's tasks and allocate them to everyone. Then tracking can be done of each member's progress while monitoring the overall progress of the project. This was very useful for me to track cost of the project and compare the cost vs budget. Further its mobile access allows me to work remotely also.

Nachteile

Since this is a subscription based software, it may be costly for small companies but we don't have that issue because we are benefitting way more than we spend. There are lots of tools to be learnt so it is time consuming.

Syed Ihsan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

*Autodesk Development Cloud Survey for Enormous Ventures*

Bewertet am 28.11.2022

Quite possibly of the most serious issue I'm settling with the ACC is diminishing siloed information...

Quite possibly of the most serious issue I'm settling with the ACC is diminishing siloed information trades. At present we have an excessive number of frameworks some of which achieve or can achieve comparable capabilities. with the cutting edge way to deal with a Programming interface's the ACC allows us to merge cycles and frameworks which is lessening blunders and working on the nature of our conveyance.Joint effort, project correspondence, archive work process

Vorteile

New update shows project area and climate like a telephone gadgetStacks moderately quick contrasted with other record stockpiling choicesSimple to explore and shortsighted stage is ideally suited for its motivation

Nachteile

Little usefulness issues like utilizing the hunt bar and leaving yet expecting to move the cursor over and click on search bar again for each inquiry. Uncertain why the screen moves subsequent to looking and this requires some investment when you are making various pursuits in succession.Top toolbar shows logo tiny and tapping on project doesn't prompt general venture data which I think would be useful

Ashish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

ACC got it ALL - be it Preconstruction, Design, or Field!

Bewertet am 12.10.2023

Vorteile

ACC has become a one-stop-shop for all our projects, ranging from managing and coordinating BIM models, managing design development, quantity take-off to project management needs such as RFIs, Submittals, Schedules, Meeting Minutes. It has become a catchphrase in the company whenever someone asks: "Where can I find it? It's on ACC, of course!"

Nachteile

Some of the tools still have too many clicks to go through, for example Forms, Photos, Submittals module. Once someone gets the hang of it - all things totally make sense. However, since these modules are frequently going to be used by our field teams, we might need to make these features a bit easier to use. And I know, Autodesk is continuously developing these features by collecting feedback from multiple sources, which is great!

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great for keeping track of project quality and snags

Bewertet am 4.5.2018

good in aiding the recalling closed or in progress issues for resolution is very easy, especially...

good in aiding the recalling closed or in progress issues for resolution is very easy, especially compaired to trawling through paper docments

Vorteile

easy to recall checklists, issues (snags clean up notices etc.) and using barcodes for relating those issues and checklists to a specific area keeps everything a lot more relevant. We have over 7000 rooms on our project and using the QR codes has let us relate issues very accurately so that anyone can follow up on issues. Being able to compartmentalise the information by using the user profiles is also very useful as it means our subcontractors can focus on their own issues and it eally helps decltter the information that is presented to them while we can still keep track of the bigger picture.

Nachteile

the larger the project the setup seems to exponentially increase (allocating locations, equipment, checklists and qr codes) the use of the excel spreadsheets to import information definitely reduces this somewhat but adding locations for a larger construction project will take a lot of time (on the project I am working on there are over 7700 individual rooms) and then associating those locations with a piece of equipment in order to create a scannable QR code doubles the time with something that is largely replicated work but you have to do so in order to assign a relevant checksheet template to a location.

Gary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best site software I've used in 30 years

Bewertet am 8.3.2019

Great product which just keeps getting better I would recommend the product and support to anyone. ...

Great product which just keeps getting better I would recommend the product and support to anyone. It will improve workflow and efficiency on any multi-disciplinary project. As a freelance consultant the first thing I recommend on any new project is PlanGrid.

Vorteile

It covers pretty much all aspects of what you want to use reports, data and drawings on site. It's also been extremely useful in the design process as well as helping close out on snagging issues.

Nachteile

It's not a document management system in it's trueset form though the document handling is very useful especially through the RFI process. I think the access approval system could still do with a tweak but we have found a workaround for AFC production drawings. Also if you are looking for mass rollout then the price can be on the high side. I honestly think a reduction in price would see a massive uptake in licences. I'd love every supervisor on my site to have a licence but the cost is just too much. We've purchased ten licences where I'd really would have purchased 40-50.

Jake
Jake
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good optimization and organization of constructions.

Bewertet am 21.2.2023

Better outcomes have been attained in reporting, workplace analysis, cooperation and design...

Better outcomes have been attained in reporting, workplace analysis, cooperation and design coordination, as well as safety management.

Vorteile

More so than the functionality, BIM 360 was created from the ground up to manage both large-scale and small-scale construction projects. The collaboration features are straightforward and flawlessly functional, enabling excellent teamwork and efficiency while reviewing presentations, reports, or drawings and designs. There is a strong collection of project management tools with in-depth analyses and daily reports as well. enabling the PM to obtain crucial information on daily operations, including both successes and failures. More so than the functionality, BIM 360 was created from the ground up to manage both large-scale and small-scale construction projects. The collaboration features are straightforward and flawlessly functional, enabling excellent teamwork and efficiency while reviewing presentations, reports, or drawings and designs.

Nachteile

There is a little learning curve for all Autodesk products before you can use the software to its full potential. Yet to Autodesks' credit, there is a wealth of information and guides available. A first-level support is also provided.

Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

BIM Field and BIM Glue, okay if you have to use

Bewertet am 31.1.2017

Both BIM Field and BIM Glue were selected by the construction manager to manage documents. BIM...

Both BIM Field and BIM Glue were selected by the construction manager to manage documents. BIM Glue was quirky but overall it did an okay job of updating versions so you could always find the latest. Unless the architect or CM decided to move things into new folders.
BIM Field is adequate. The "search" function doesn't always make logical sense. For example searching for "issues by my company" or "open issues" doesn't always result in a complete report of outstanding items. Their RFI system doesn't permit enough characters in the response. The best you can do is fit "see attached" if your response is of any length. And attachments on Field are too flexible. For both submittals and RFI there is too much opportunity for everyone to post file attachments with different names it becomes difficult to find the latest. A little more structure the files system wouldn't be bad.

Vorteile

The website always seems to work.

Nachteile

It is too flexible. Without some amount of structure it is difficult to reign in architects and contractor co-ops who give submittals ridiculous names. Once a sumbittal is rejected and resubmitted 2 or 3 times it becomes difficult to find anything. And asking the CM to produce a 16 month-old submittal on a large project becomes impossible as they cannot navigate their own naming conventions. If a CM or architect had a plan and stuck with it then Field would work better. But when they make up the organization as they go along it all becomes difficult to navigate on larger projects that go on for 3 or 4 years.

Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Single Source of Truth

Bewertet am 15.1.2019

With BIM360 we are connecting our teams in real-time, leveraging data and converting it into...

With BIM360 we are connecting our teams in real-time, leveraging data and converting it into actionable information. We are taking BIM to a whole new level and truly levaraging the power of a model-based workflow. Furthermore, we are focused on the data, and with BIM360 we have far better tools to enable data governance so that we can glean actioble information.

Vorteile

What we like most about BIM360 is that it provides a foundation for supporting the entire design/build/manage lifecycle of a building or campus project. Leveraging this single source of truth, we connect the entire project team so that everyone is kept up-to-date on the latest information available to manage the project and their role in daily activities. Furthermore, BIM360 is the only truly BIM-based system that enables model content to be leveraged throughout the project and throughout the iterative design and build processes.

Nachteile

The only con to BIM360 is that it wasn't available 20 years ago.