1.879 Bewertungen

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Bau-Management-Software für die Projektabwicklung.

4,3 /5 (1879 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
1.879 Bewertungen
Theron A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Plan Grid for the Field

Bewertet am 18.1.2019

Been using it for a while and really like it. We use HCSS Heavy Job, and also HCSS Safety, and the showed us their HCSS Plans, and we told them from the start that we use Plan Grid, and to try and sell us on their Plans APP. They could not sell us on the APP. They at the time only had one thing they can do better and that was area volume measurements, on radius. It gave you more links you can click on to accurately move the radius around. That was about it, other than that it did all the basics of Plan Grid, but i think Plan grid still has other option for Managers like creating RFI's and stuff, but we don't really use those functions.

Vorteile

I like the fact that you can scale the drawings in the field after the job is downloaded, even if you are off line. you can then use it to do your own on the fly take offs, to see if there is a bust anywhere in the estimate. I also like the collaboration that you can do. If you find an issue on the job, you can take a picture of the issue and attach it to the related plan sheet, and describe what is wrong and send, then others can see the issue, and work on getting it corrected. Also i like that you can create links on plan sheets, going from one to the other. You can see on one sheet it calls for a certain detail and you can tie that sheet to a different sheet with the detail. I also make a link on the detail sheet that will take you back to the original sheet for easy access back. Just the way i do it on my own sheets.

Nachteile

I think the ruler should be a little more detailed, basically so you can zoom in a little more and have finer adjustments. Also need to be able to scale down the ruler size as when you are measuring small measurements like under 1' you cant really see the measurement after you make it, and it is hard to get it lined up with what you are trying to measure. Also if you create link from one sheet to another, it would be nice to have the option to automatically have the sheet link you back to the original, so you can go back and forth between the plan set and detail section. Just my thoughts.

Patrick D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Overall Solution I've seen in the Construction industry

Bewertet am 23.12.2019

Communication and organization of real time information from multiple job sites
Punch list tracking
Safety issues reporting
improved record keeping
Better real time redline recording

Vorteile

Easy to use and to implement.
Workers found it easy to understand and use, immediate buy in
Keeps your project tasks in order
Assigning tasks to works and superintendents easily
real time information from projects without the need for constant visits
safety issues recorded and documented
newly improved field reports and check list creator
WAY easiler to adopt than Procore

Nachteile

Terrible user based subscription system, not construction friendly for GCs with many subcontractors
Would like to see built in actual budgeting and POs
High price for upgraded features (submittals and RFI advanced) that is not rolled out with complete workflow tracking and multiple reviewers
User based subscription may actually make this more ex[pensive than Procore with far less functionality

Bailey D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 5.2.2021

It's fine, it works for our purposes, but is very confusing.

Vorteile

The only reason we use this software is to all be able to work in a model at the same time, and this was really the only option for our small firm.

Nachteile

The BIM 360 Document Management is very confusing to work in that I avoid it at all costs as much as possible. The only thing I do is add new projects to be able to sync Revit models to, and every time it takes 5x as long as it should because there's always some issue that comes up.

Billie C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not customer friendly!

Bewertet am 2.6.2020

PlanGrid is an arrogant, self centered company that refuses to be of help when asked. I have recorded complaints with the California BBB and the FTC.
They have a tactic of "BAIT AND SWITCH" when it comes to pricing. Sales rep will tell you one thing....and account mgrs. will tell you another.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE FOLKS, HORRIBLE BUSINESS!!!

Vorteile

That you can use it without contact with RUDE customer services reps!!

Nachteile

Customer service is unable to provide support and is RUDE when you do get a hold of someone!!

Simon G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Plangrid is your next new best friend

Bewertet am 13.1.2021

One of our best discovery over the time. We have try and tested some but without a doubt that’s the best in his category

Vorteile

Before knowing Plangrid we were comparing and managing file single handily and we have to create multiple packages for onsite use ... which often end up outdated.

With plangrid, you have all you architectural drawing located a one single place and can be accessible without internet connection. You can easily compare the various version and finally, you can easily connect the team onsite with the office. This software have changed our way of working thru the time and we are now using it on a daily basic.
Ohhh yes, you have to try the customer service, probably the best one that I have ever add. Always available and always knowledgeable and give up real follow up when needed. You can also provide feedback which sometime result in newest features which is awesome!

Nachteile

Each user have to possess a different account to work properly. See that like an additional fee just like a cellphone line. It’s about the same price and also as much useful.

Leonardo R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The new way to model

Bewertet am 18.12.2019

For a designer or a builder is like a never getting old toy.

Vorteile

When I had to tenderized before BIM, it was a whole journey, design on Cad, transfer and convert to sketchup, rhino and Revit, with BIM just attach your planes, and you're good to go and take to virtual reality, what you are imagine as it is.

Nachteile

It will keep improving, don't change the platform with each software update.

Georgia W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Go to software for coordination

Bewertet am 15.9.2019

Vorteile

It is the universal software for coordinating across MEP/Structural/landscape/lighting reps, etc. The fact that you can export such a variety of file types makes it so much easier to communicate with consultants.

Nachteile

Tries to bight off more than it can chew, which can overcomplicate the coordination process. The price is steep but since they have a monopoly, the price also makes sense.

Brian W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

essential software for cloud stored projects

Bewertet am 27.7.2020

Very useful software in the MEP industry. always for much easier coordination and model creation

Vorteile

Helps keep track of things like synchronizing across different offices in places across the country/world. I wish it forced users to sign in so coworkers all maintained connection.

Nachteile

some of the features most people arent aware of (ie most users probably dont know there is a built in chat feature)

Marc S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

BIM 360 Project Issues Log

Bewertet am 26.5.2020

BIM 360 has been a helpful tool for its application with daily issues logs. It is easy to use and it provides different ways of filtering the data which is helpful. I would recommend it to other construction professionals.

Vorteile

I use BIM 360 as a team member on a construction project. As a Commissioning agent we add site observations to the project issues log. The project team then responds to their assigned issues. BIM 360 has been easy to use for this application and to specifically assign the type of issue, the responsibility and resolution of each issue. It has been helpful for filtering the issues log down to the person who created the issue, the type of issue or the responsible party. The issues log can be uploaded as an Excel spreadsheet to print out or manipulate data. Overall, it was easy to use as a daily tool.

Nachteile

I did not find any major problems with this software. Once I was able to upload the Excel version of the log it was easy to manipulate the data for printing out a hard copy.

Scott B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

BIM 360 is the ONLY software for professional architecture

Bewertet am 21.5.2020

It is powerful and essential in architecture design.

Vorteile

It is incredibly powerful, and offers a feature set that is constantly expanding. We utilize this every day within our office. Our workflow was greatly altered wit the introduction of BIM 360.

Nachteile

I feel that there is a lot that could be improved, it is fairly code heavy product, that bogs it down a bit. The subscription model, while we understand the move, makes it a long term cost to absorb.

Lance W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions.

Bewertet am 8.8.2017

It is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.

Vorteile

1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things.
2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc.
3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful.
4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page.
5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view.
6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.

Nachteile

Here are common Problems our large team and I run into often:
1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page.
2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work.
3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version.
4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync.
5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site.
6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.

Gert-jan D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Integration of software

Bewertet am 6.4.2017

Experience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP).

I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform.

Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue.

then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on:
BIM360 Plan
BIM360 Schedule

the same with:
Quantity Take Off
BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan
Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way.

integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations.
there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with:
Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage.

Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board.
visualisation of that data

And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions.
Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now.

I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it.

And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects!

keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360!

Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer

Vorteile

Design stage integration and workflow
Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field

Nachteile

no single sign on, no mature Document management

Bruce G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360

Bewertet am 31.1.2017

Recently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need.

Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins.

While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning.

As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this.

HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.

Vorteile

The ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.

Nachteile

I do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.

Alan E.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes

Bewertet am 31.1.2017

Typically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install.

Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself.

Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side).

Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines.

Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like.

Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best.

Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.

Vorteile

-iPad functionality
-Ease of model updating
-Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way

Nachteile

-Clunky clash detection
-Slow performance on legacy hardware
-Inability to auto-run clash detection

Robert M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Plan Grid Review

Bewertet am 5.12.2016

Plan grid has been useful for our team to be one step ahead of the game in document control. I am currently working on a larger project with multiple files, especially ASIs. As a result, the overlay capabilities makes it easier to keep up with drawings that have been superseded and have the most current jobs in the field.

I like the ability to tag drawings by discipline and in my case phases. The ability to hyperlink drawings to compile an as-built set or update current drawings with referenced RFIs, ASIs or SK drawings is extremely useful.

I wish that plan grid would allow users that admins share files (i.e. subcontractors) have the ability not to pay. I think the GC should be responsible for payment , management, and distribution of files. Plan grid should sell perhaps licenses to the GC company and not charge individual subs a monthly fee just to review drawings. As a result, after the trial period ended none of the subs for my job signed up to use Plan Grid. Consequently, I've been using Bluebeam Revu Studio which has similar capabilities and users download a free software through Bluebeam that allows access to all the project folder and files. What Plan Grid has over Bluebeam currently is the OCR to recognize sheet names through the plan index and this is a standard feature; however, in order for Bluebeam to mimic Plan Grids basic principle, it seems like an added cost. Overall I like the software for in-house management but as far as the sharing it with the subs and getting them to use it for a project entirety it has been a struggle. Therefore I think they should either consider lowering the rates for additional users.

Vorteile

Intuitive and ergonomic functionality. It keeps files up to date and automatically supersedes old files.

Nachteile

The cost to share with other team members. If I have a project that has multiple subs that have a Project Manager, Asst Project Manager, Field Superintendent and Foreman who need to have the most updated drawings and each has to pay the fee then it gets pricey on their end. So I think Plan Grid should sell package/licenses s to subcontractor teams so they can distribute to their team in-house which you screen through their email address.

Bente B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It's allready good, but it has to get better

Bewertet am 10.2.2017

Great tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is only the oppotunity to upload files (no folder!). So it's hard to keep the lokal and cloud area on the same database.
To share files between different Cloud Tools isn't working. Therefore the BIM Docs area is made for. I know it, but at this time it's hard to handle it.

In the end I will thank you for all the help I get from support team. You do a great job.

Also, you should know, that I like the cloud-products. It's the only way to work in future and your products, with all of their mistakes, bugs and missing funktions, are the the top 5 in the world.

Thanks for your innovations!

Vorteile

Many, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use

Nachteile

Still too much missing features!!!
Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.

Michael M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record...

Bewertet am 9.8.2017

Collation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.

Vorteile

The ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.

Nachteile

An ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system.
Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit.
Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Time Saving & Easy to Use

Bewertet am 5.3.2019

Overall, our experience with PlanGrid has been positive and we have more users on the tool than we originally anticipated because of the value it brings. The support and partnership both from our account reps and customer service is great - getting answers to our questions quickly. We also appreciate that they are open to product recommendations and ask us to participate in testing of the new functionality.

Vorteile

PlanGrid is simple and easy to use. Even our non-tech savvy people have easily transitioned to using the tool. The ability to pull up drawings and mark them up in the field saves our team time, and being able to submit field reports has increased report submission and speed (everything from dailies, safety reports, to cut sheets and more). The field report functionality was a game changer for us and adoption of the tool. Our field team likes that they can do all of these things in one place without the hassle of using multiple platforms or tools. On average, our team is saving two hours a week in time, some as many as 10-15 hours per week.

Nachteile

As a subcontractor, there is some functionality that we'd like to see changed or added to make the tool even more helpful that doesn't quite work for us right now. The RFI functionality doesn't let us use our own templates, but is in the process of being overhauled, which may help. Our field team would love to be able to make edits to documents and re-save them as documents rather than downloading, saving, and re-uploading them. Some of our team would also like better markup tools that match Bluebeam's functionality.

PlanGrid isn't necessarily a project management tool, and they've shared it won't be. At some point we may look into a PM software integration to make managing projects more streamlined. For now, we're not able to complete all activities in the tool and have work arounds from the PM side.

Morgan F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

PlanGrid is helping us change the way we do business - every day!

Bewertet am 21.9.2015

Vorteile

The application is easy to use so our people want to use it! It helps us be faster and more efficient. We constantly have the information we need at our fingertips. We enjoy being able to quickly and easily scroll through our project information and be able to link information together so you don't miss important information.

We enjoy working with the people over at PlanGrid because they make it feel like they are in whatever situation you are having, whether it is good or bad. They want you to succeed, they want to help you fix any issues that arise - they're part of our team and we appreciate their excellent customer and technical support.

Nachteile

PlanGrid works really hard to develop new features and push them out to their users. We know that they make a dedicated effort and are constantly exploring new options and ideas. With that being said, we'd like to see them come out even faster and more frequently.

Craig W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.

Bewertet am 31.1.2017

I have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs.

My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.

Vorteile

Able to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.

Nachteile

Software interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.

Charlie T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

PlanGrid Review-

Bewertet am 13.11.2018

Overall the software is an amazing tool for Construction projects. The ability to manage one project in one space is unmatched.

Vorteile

The best things about the software are:
1) The ability to have unlimited sheets
2) The easy upload of new sheets and the accessibility of Revs 1/ 2/ 3, etc. with a simple swipe
3) Support team always fast and helpful
4) The ability to create issues and tag multiple linked accounts to the same issue
5) The ability to create reports from RFIs, Issues, logo upload etc. to PDF, Excel documents and how immersive the reports are, from the organization of the issues and photos (very professional)
6) The ability to upload documents and attach them where needed for example RFI's
7) All the editing tools for Mark-ups within sheets.
8) How easy to publish and unpublish content as Admin

Nachteile

The least favorite things about the software are:
1) All though the cross platform from Web/Mac/ Windows/ Mobile options are great, the experience of cross platforms are not consistent throughout. Some features are available on some platforms and not in others
2) Constant out of sync updating on Mobile/ Desktop versions
3) Different software bugs across platforms (but its understandable)

Regie B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Great Tool that saves me tremendous time......

Bewertet am 7.11.2018

When we start a construction project now we invite the entire team. Designers, Owners, subcontractors, and vendors to our project folder. Now we can rest easy knowing that everyone is using the most current documents as the project is constructed. Our superintendents keep their daily reports on PlanGrid. Our safety inspections and meetings are kept on PlanGrid. Submittals, RFIs, project photos, drawings, and finally our Punchlist. It save a ton of time and money having this as a single source to keep all this project information in one place.

Vorteile

PlanGrid allows me to keep all my construction contract documents all in one place. In the past various versions of drawings, specs, submittals, RFI's, etc would be stored in various places and you could never be sure if you were in fact looking at the latest versions. PlanGrid takes that problem away and when collaborating with your team you can be sure that everyone is operating from the same sheet of music.

Nachteile

There are a few minor quirks that I have asked PlanGrid's support folks to look into correcting. Over the past few years I have shared many items with them that I would like to see changed or updated. They have most definitely listened and the product continuously gets better. Thanks PlanGrid!

Paul B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Architecture's Gold Standard for Collaboration

Bewertet am 2.1.2020

The most important aspect of the program, collaborating models between far-flung users, works solidly. You'd expect a higher quality user interface from a company as established as Autodesk, but that's a minor complaint. Autodesk's customer service is responsive and they support their programs well.

Vorteile

This program is the default collaboration software for the architectural industry. As such, it is almost impossible to work on a large project and not need it. Sharing models between architects and consultants is a breeze, and even allows live linking (but still allows incremental updates as well).

However, Autodesk doesn't just sit on their monopoly; they push updates consistently and listen to users' requests.

Nachteile

While it is improving with each update from Autodesk, the web interface still has much to be desired. It doesn't have the most intuitive layout (for example: I'm still unsure why the global "Account Admin" settings are found in a project-specific tab) and can be laggy when switching between tabs. I would like a desktop client as well since my browser typically has many tabs open at once and the BIM 360 tab can get lost.

Ricardo S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A specialized cloud for BIM projects

Bewertet am 8.8.2018

BIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team.
The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.

Vorteile

1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing.
2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project.
3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc.
4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser.
5) Markups and comment sharing.

Nachteile

The only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.

Errol B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Overall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.

Vorteile

There is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.

Nachteile

This can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.