Thought Industries Bewertungen

Thought Industries

Das Geschäft des Lernens stärken

4.6/5 (25 Bewertungen)
Valerie K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Modern, Clean, User-Friendly, Powerful

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been extremely satisfied with Thought Industries! We reviewed and demoed over 20 "LMS" vendors during our evaluation process, but after seeing the features and benefits Thought Industries offers, the choice was clear. The platform provides everything we need to quickly and easily build high-quality learning sites and online courses but also has the flexibility and scalability we need to be able to fully brand and customize the learning experiences for our 150+ customers.

We aren't easy clients and Thought Industries has worked with us on every issue, question, or suggestion. The customer service has been phenomenal!

Vorteile

Creating sites, pages, and courses is simple thanks to the user-friendly drag and drop interface, but it's also powerful enough to handle unique customizations. We're able to easily scale as well as provide customers with the targeted content they need.

The learner experience is clean, modern looking, and mobile-friendly, which was important for us as most of our learners are on the go. In addition, Thought Industries updated their platform to accommodate our ADA accessibility requirements.

Another big advantage is we no longer need to work with disconnected technologies to build, distribute, and track our courses and customers -- everything is done right within the platform! One-stop shopping!

Fun Comment: One of our staff loves TI so much, she will often say, 'I want to have their digital baby'. Sounds strange, but we feel that strongly about our partnership and collaboration with TI.

Nachteile

We've been very happy working with Thought Industries! We would have loved to experience a trial version, but they walked us through a very detailed demo and put our use cases into action for us!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jody W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Robust online learning solution for continuing / professional education

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We run multiple learning businesses here at Penton across a variety of industries such as agriculture, technology, waste management, and the IoT. When we decided we needed to upgrade our online learning technology to something more modern and engaging for our users, we wanted to make sure the new system could handle the scale, customizations, and had the flexibility we were looking for. After quite the evaluation process, we ultimately landed on Thought Industries and we've been very happy with the selection. The platform and the team are great to work with, and really provide us with everything we need to be successful with our continuing / professional education offerings.

Vorteile

The robust feature sets and flexibility. Every month new features get rolled out we can take advantage of, and we're able to utilize the platform in a variety of ways which are unique to each individual learning business. The eCommerce functionality and monetization options are also helpful as we offer up our courses in a variety of ways across all of our sites (some are free to enroll, others require payment). Overall, the platform is solid and enables us to build and launch new learning sites quickly, and the in-course learning experiences have been a significant improvement for our users.

Nachteile

There are cheaper alternatives out there, but you get what you pay for in my experience. With Thought Industries, we view them as a business partner who is committed to our success, and it has been 100% worth the investment.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Amber C.
Mit Google übersetzen

We are very pleased with our transition to the T.I. platform and the opportunity for growth.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We needed to transition IO Education learners and educators from an outdated, difficult to use, Learning Management System to a platform that was user-friendly, intuitive and easy to manage. Thought Industries was just the platform to get the job done! Their new Panorama feature helps us to accomplish our specific goals for varying client needs and several different use cases. All while creating uniquely branded learning environments for our clients, managing and updating all of our content in one place, and providing a simple content provisioning process to all admins. The Thought Industries Client Success team plays a critical role in being our partners to understanding our goals, and has directly connected us to Product when we needed to discuss additional features necessary to meet our needs. For example, the grading interface within our platform was difficult for our learners to manage and usage was declining.The open dialogue between IO Education, our Client Success Manager and the Product team influenced feature functionality innovation and the Thought Industries Product roadmap, resulting in scalable business outcomes.

Nachteile

There were a few features that we worked with the Product team to implement in order to reach our desired outcomes, but they were responsive and collaborative. We did like to see more UX flexibility.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Ben C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Love Thought Industries

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

From day 1, I've been incredibly impressed with TI, their platform, and their customer support. There was a bit of a learning curve to navigate through the admin side and understand all of the functionality, but how else would you engrain in the trenches of such a robust eLearning hosted experience. And their Voice of the Customer process for submitting real-time feedback and product improvements is awesome! Their customer support is unmatched and always ready to dive in and find solutions to my errors or admin requests.

Vorteile

The TI Platform has such a myriad of page types and lesson functionality that we keep our learners entertained and progressing while tackling the tough concepts of accounting and finance.

Nachteile

The reporting functionality is improving, which I like. At first, I was generating custom reports as requested by clients, and it seemed like the most basic of information regarding learner progress was overlooked. Clients wanted to know percentage completion by learner within each course, rather than the basic reporting fields of "Started" and "Completed" which were so black and white. I believe the dev team is working on making this reporting more mainstream and I'm encouraged by that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Abbie D.
Mit Google übersetzen

I love using this software! Robus functionality with easily customizable settings.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's easy to use and customize things, and when I don't know how to do something there's a robust help site I can go to for information. The platform is capable of every function we need and they are always making improvements and adding functionality so we can stay cutting edge. I love that we're able to offer some education for free, and other courses at a cost for users. TI makes it easy for us to do both and the detailed reporting helps us track information about all of the users visiting the site. I genuinely love using this platform.

Nachteile

The platform can be a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and in my book, this is well worth the investment.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mary ellen T.
Mit Google übersetzen

A platform with a lot of possibilities

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Tedious. I appreciate the help of our TI contacts. They did their best and continue to answer our questions to the best of their ability when we need help. Some things we need just aren't available in the system and we were told otherwise when we went to purchase it at the beginning.

Vorteile

We appreciated the help from our TI contacts and all the ways you can make your learning platform/learning path unique for your company. The wistia app was very helpful in uploading/storing and moving videos over to the TI platform. Visually the program looks very nice.

Nachteile

I am not the main purchaser of this program, but I believe my boss was misled by a TI salesmen about what the TI platform was capable of when he agreed to purchase it. I do not know if it is the best platform for our type of content, but our TI contacts did their best to try and help us put our content in the system and display it in a way that made sense. The system is very complicated. A lot of clicking on the back end to design and add content and create learning paths. The group upload CVS did not work at all for us and was incredibly difficult to use. I had to code it in another program to upload a group of 80+ after trying and failing several times. There are so many features, but they become difficult to use, understand, and employ correctly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Matthew B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great solution for revenue focused learning businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've really enjoyed working with the Thought Industries team, and their learning solution serves our needs very well. We are currently running over 15 consumer facing learning sites and offering hundreds of courses with the platform, and it's been a very positive experience so far for our organization.

Vorteile

Being able to create and deliver sites/courses has streamlined our ability to go-to-market. The learner experience from within the courses is very engaging, especially for instructor-led courses where direct interaction and communication is crucial. The eCommerce functionality is great since we can sell courses and get insight into the financial data with the reporting and analytics features.

Nachteile

Totally satisfied.

Antwort von Thought Industries

Thanks for the feedback!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Brett M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Platform does everything we want - with variety and ease

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Delivers what we want to to our students.

Vorteile

Right now, the Thought Industries' platform does everything we need it to. We are using the audio features for lectures, using video for course intros, and have enabled discussion boards for learners to use throughout their learning experience. One feature we are thrilled about is the webinar integration -- it's perfect for us. Down the road, we hope to use the webinar features within the platform to lead lectures and deliver different screenwriting genres and have customers buy them one off or as a subscription.

Nachteile

The platform isnt the cheapest on the market. Nonetheless, we decided to go with Thought Industries because a company we admire was using it to deliver learning to their clients.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Theodore S.
Mit Google übersetzen

An incredible set-up experience with all of the support you need to get started!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We needed to transition our training from an in-person experience to a purely online model and the Thought Industries platform has been just the tool we needed to get this job done. From the introductory training sessions with the TI staff, the detailed project map they provided after determining our training needs, and the availability of their support staff to quickly answer all of the questions we had along the way, this project never felt like more than we could handle. One of the rep had us up and building content in no time, and the number of page options available to us ensures that our training program never feels stale or repetitive! The learner analytics tools have been key to identifying our training wins and have helped us continue to iterate upon our tools and resources.

Nachteile

We would've welcomed the opportunity to host calls from within the platform, but this wasn't a requirement for our training. I'd also love to see a built-in spell check feature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Emily L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Intuitive and Attractive

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The onboarding process could be bumpy at times, but I think as Thought Industries has grown they have improved based on customer feedback. They are also very quick at answering small technical questions as well as larger scale ones.

Vorteile

I really enjoy the native authoring tools- these allow someone who is new to online learning to be creative, while also providing a format/guide to follow. The catalog also is really clean and easy to navigate.

Nachteile

I would like more information on all updates, even if they are not considered major ones. Besides that there is nothing major with the platform. There have been times we would have liked other capabilities, but that would be the case with any platform.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Heather P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great experience, especially after using several other platforms.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Thought Industries has been great to work with, especially after experiencing many other cheaper LMSs. You pay for what you get. Of course, there are limitations in the platform (as they all have), but many times, you can find a workaround to get what you need to accomplish (you just need a little bit of creativity!)

Nachteile

The biggest drawback is the reporting feature. It is not grand, and you have must download several reports and combine to get the data you are looking for. Second drawback is the notification system. There are not a lot of options, and no work arounds available in this area.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Haydn S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great learning platform

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to build classes. Lots of functionality and flexibility. A ton of different content types in lesson - text, presentation, video, audio, more.

Nachteile

Not a lot of integrations with other software providers but easy enough to work around with Zapier/scripts.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Amy J.
Mit Google übersetzen

I am a new user and am very happy as I learn the platform!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

TI allows us deliver virtual education to customers that are unable to attend our in-person courses. Having a Virtual Campus option opens up our educational offerings to a much larger group of customers.

Vorteile

The best thing about TI is the support. I am new to my position and use of the TI platform and have been full of questions. Our account manager and the support team have been incredible in helping to point me in the right direction. Support is quick to respond and help me solve issues and my account manager is always willing to schedule a call when needed to help with my questions- no matter how many I have.

Nachteile

As a new user I am still working to get a handle on where all functions lie and what pages have the actions I need. It is a bit confusing to find all of the actions as there are similar things on multiple pages. Although, the support has been great and the Knowledge Center is a great resources as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jim M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Company and software met or exceeded our high expectations for an LMS partner and software platform

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Thought Industries LMS has been a great foundation for supporting our online and blended training course development

Vorteile

The software is flexible, intuitive, current/leading-edge technology, and relatively robust from a functions and features perspective. It is also geared towards the new wave of elearning businesses and hybrid training programs - which best fits our needs.

Nachteile

No major concerns overall. In the details, the software is highly customizable, but this flexibility requires a relatively high degree of technical acumen to fully exploit.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Katie G.
Mit Google übersetzen

The choice to go with Thought Industries was simple. We saw a lot of similarities between companies.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

More interaction with students, modern look and feel.

Vorteile

Before launching an online learning experience, we were more in-person based in our teaching. The Thought Industries platform has been great in that it allows us to create the same level of engagement and customer longevity but within an interactive online experience.

Nachteile

There are some limitations to the available features but there are constant new update and releases providing us with exciting new features to use for our students.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Chip P.
Mit Google übersetzen

TI Foundational Review

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have a 10,000+ user base and needed to quickly and easily migrate/ courses from Moodle. TI is easy to work with and they got us set up with minimal pain. We needed to improve the end user experience and reduce the pain points transitioning from a legacy LMS to a new LMS. Our launch was very successful and we have received great end user feedback.

Vorteile

Ease of setup and use. Intuitive navigation. UI/UX.

Nachteile

Needs more functionality and less linear navigation. More robust data analytics and reporting. Ability to export all data to data warehouse.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I love it for its ease of use

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Training financial professionals on certification training

Vorteile

I like Thought Industries for its ease of use. I am able to use it and make courses look nice with simplicity and ease. It doesn't take me long to enter a course! Wonderful!

Nachteile

No problems or issues really - it was easy to figure out and easy to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Clif B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Learning Platform!

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Thought Industries customer support is very helpful and prompt in their replies. Overall, it is a great program and has been a quality platform for our company's needs.

Vorteile

I love how many page types there are to choose from... you can really jazz up educational content with some exciting formatting options.

Nachteile

It can be buggy at times and there should be a search bar on the homepage to quickly find courses deeper in the catalog.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Wendy A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great platform for college students to learn

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

What I like most about the software is that it can mostly be tailored to meet our student's needs.

Nachteile

What I like the least is when there is an update. Mainly because we were not informed how the updates would affect our clients.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Beth G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great platform, talented team and tremendous support

Bewertet am 13.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were looking for an online learning partner with a quality platform and experienced and talented team to stand up our program quickly while working hand in hand with us to ensure the best possible student experience....we found that with Thought Industries.

Vorteile

The Thought Industries client services team is great, and works with you to understand your needs and can create new features and customizations for your business. We were able to work with them to rapidly build and launch our site in two weeks time, and the platform allows us to easily create new learning experiences.

Nachteile

So far the experience has been outstanding.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Tory A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Thought Industries is the best!

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

One day after being pitched on the platform, we were sold. We're now able to provide learners with a series of courses via custom learning environments branded uniquely to each client which is great. The learning experience is user-friendly and aesthetically pleasing from a design perspective, and the platform itself has a lot of bells and whistles.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Jim W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Using platform for a year to deploy training for our clients.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Course development is easily accompished without coding. Courses are easy to navigate from learner perspective.

Nachteile

Back office administration features seem to be an afterthought. Simple things such as sorting client lists aplhabetically or resetting student progress isn't possible with the current release. Many questions to product support are interpreted as a request for additional instructional design consulting hours.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Carol O.
Mit Google übersetzen

We found it to be an easy to use platform that was accessible right out of the box.

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to create another revenue stream, while at the same time push out our content in a different way.

Vorteile

It's ease-of-use has allowed my company to venture into e-learning without having to master other software programs. We can focus on the 'learning' part of the equation, and not get tripped up by a complicated platform.

Nachteile

While the platform is very easy to use, it still requires becoming familiar with the tools. That process has takes some time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Flexible but not always intuitive

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software is very flexible and allows for course authors to be creative. Video and image integration is easy and allows for visually appealing courses.

Nachteile

I have used many learning management software programs. Finding what you need to do on the dashboard is something very difficult. I wish the interface was more intuitive. Voice-over for courses needs to be handled better as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Cecelia J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Thought Industries

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I am a vendor that uses thought industries, and I appreciate that it is customizable to my brand.

Nachteile

That it doesn't track user activity/completion. It would be ideal to have a program that shows what users logging in have completed-- such as video trainings etc.

Antwort von Thought Industries

Thanks for your feedback! You can track learner progress throughout a course in the Thought Industries platform, as well as their course actions such as page views, course completions, certificates granted, and assignments submitted. We'd be happy to walk you through all of that. Just drop us a line at [email protected], or give your Customer Success rep a shout.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10