Rentman

Planungs- und Vermietungssoftware für die Veranstaltungsbranche.

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(102)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

102 Bewertungen

Samuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

I like rentman:-)

Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Vorteile

Online, Bearbeitung überall möglich, einfache Handhabung

Nachteile

Verknüpfung mit Banksystemen ermöglichenStundenerfassung umfangreicher gestaltenMietpreisliste mit Rentman erstellen und aktualisieren

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Einfach ein super Gesamtpaket

Bewertet am 30.7.2021

Insgesamt ist es eine super Software mit der ich flexibel auch von unterwegs arbeiten kann und auf Kundenanfragen schnell reagieren kann.

Vorteile

Für meine Kaufentscheidung war hauptsächlich ausschlaggebend, das ich Projektvorlagen erstellen kann, da wir sehr häufig mit immer wiederkehrenden Setups arbeiten und ich somit sehr schnell ein Angebot erstellen kann.

Nachteile

Manche Einschränkungen sind nicht nachvollziehbar. Es gibt Funktionen, die an manchen Stellen nicht verfügbar sind. Ist für mich nicht nachvollziehbar, wenn es eine Funktion gibt, sollte sie doch auch an allen Stellen zur Verfügung stehen.
Und das Personal- und Transportmodul (Standardfunktionen) bedarf für meine Wünsche noch eine deutliche Verbesserung. Hier sind viele bekannte Funktionen gar nicht vorhanden (eigene Ordnerstruktur erstellen, Filter setzen etc.).

Sebastian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

5 Jahre Erfahrung mit Rentman

Bewertet am 20.2.2022

Tolles Programm mit der Möglichkeit von überall aus zu arbeiten

Vorteile

Einfache und logische Handhabung für die ersten Schritte zum Kommissionieren und Disponieren.

Nachteile

Ich habe immer wieder kleine Probleme bei den Formularen, der Vergabe der Rechnungsnummern (werden bei mir nicht mehr automatisch vergeben), Mahnungen erstellen unter Berücksichtigung von Teilzahlungen, das Rechnungsjournal addierte bei älteren Versionen die monatlichen Umsätze (das hätte ich gerne wieder)

Antwort von Rentman

Vielen Dank fur dein ausfuhrliches Feedback zu Rentman, Sebastian. Die Problematik mit dem Nummernkreis mochten wir uns gerne genauer anschauen. Kannst du dich bitte beim Rentman-Support melden unter [email protected]? Hoffentlich konnen wir gemeinsam eine Losung finden. Viele Gru?e!

Micha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rentman Review Materialpool Bern

Bewertet am 4.11.2021

Wir sind sehr zufrieden und selbst in der kurzen Zeit von uns als Anwender, hat es bereits sehr viele Weiterentwicklungen bei Rentman gegeben. Top Firma, wir sind froh für unsere Wahl.

Vorteile

Rentman ist sehr übersichtlich und voll auf Rental Companys ausgerichtet. Der Kundensupport ist sehr schnell, hilfsbereit und sehr fähig

Nachteile

Die Anbindung an die Buchhaltungs-Software Sage 50 war direkt nicht möglich, wir mussten uns ein Conversion Excel Sheet bauen damit wir eine lesbare .csv Datei erhalten. Ein integriertes Tool in Rentman um eine passende Tabelle ausgeben zu können wäre sehr hilfreich.

Aus den Kontakten können keine Projekte erstellt werden, was für unseren Arbeits-Ablauf sehr hilfreich wäre

Ralf
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Super Produkt für die Vermietung

Bewertet am 25.3.2022

Vorteile

Das Produkt ist gut zu bedienen, ich kann jederzeit die Werte anpassen. Für unser Anforderungen ist es das Perfekte Programm. Wenn ich eine Frage habe kann ich mich jederzeit an den Support wenden, und das Problem wir dann auch bearbeitet und gelöst.

Nachteile

Wir haben vorher mit Exeltabellen gearbeitet und es war nicht sehr schwierig das Produkt in unsere Geschäftsprozesse zu intrigieren. Klar braucht man am Anfang eine Zeit bis man mit dem Produkt vertraut ist und alles eingerichtet hat, aber man kann ja auch an einer Schulungen teilnehmen.

Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bewertung Rentman

Bewertet am 23.2.2022

Vorteile

Wir nutzen seit gut 4 Jahren Rentman täglich. Die Cloudbasierte Lösung und dahingehend der einfache Zugriff von überall aus erleichtert vieles. Zudem ist der einfache Workflow von Angebotserstellung über das Packen/Laden im lager bis hin zur Rechnungserstellung besonders hervorzuheben.

Nachteile

Es wäre wünschenswert wenn alle Funktionen, welche in den neuen Verträgen implementiert werden auch zeitnah den "alten" zur Verfügung gestellt werden (z.b. Nachverfolgbarkeit über Änderungen in Projekten)

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rentman AV Rental Software

Bewertet am 5.1.2021

Super intuitiv, Verbesserungsvorschläge werden sich gerne angehört und umgesetzt oder eine Erklärung gegeben warum dies nicht funktioniert.

Vorteile

Intuitives Arbeiten, Kalenderexport funktioniert tadellos
perfekter Support

Nachteile

Faktorisierung des Personals
Würde gerne bei Personalanlage festlegen ob dieses Personal Tages- oder Stundenpreise hat

Antwort von Rentman

Hallo Martin! Wir freuen uns, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, deine Bewertung zu schreiben. Es ist schon zu horen, dass du unser System intuitiv und unseren Support hilfreich findest!
Bezuglich deinem Feedback zur Einstellung der Personaltarife wurden wir diesen Wunsch gerne weiter mit dir besprechen. Bitte kontaktiere unseren Support per E-Mail unter [email protected] mit einigen Details zu dieser Idee, damit wir mit dir unsere Personal Einstellungen erkunden konnen.

Wir hoffen auf eine weiterhin gute Zusammenarbeit mit rentevent Veranstaltungsproduktion GmbH und wunschen Ihnen alles Gute!

Ihr Rentman-Team

Gabriel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Zufrieden

Bewertet am 5.10.2021

Vorteile

Personalplanung sehr übersichtlich und viele Möglichkeiten

Nachteile

Namen der Subprojekte werden im Kalender nicht angezeigt.
App als Administrator wenig möglichkeit, keine gute Einsicht zu Planungen...

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to setup with great support.

Bewertet am 4.12.2019

Vorteile

The integration of invoicing and inventory management is the best of the software we have used, and the customization of document templates allows us to provide our clients with professional documents with exactly the right amount of information.

Nachteile

There are some features that need work on kit and case building but with that said the rentman team are continually listening to the end user and implementing requests.

Marcus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incomparable customer support!

Bewertet am 7.5.2021

Very good so far! Quite a long road preparing it for use in our business with crating all the databases from scratch. But during this process the learning curve has eased out and with the great customer support, all obstacles that have come up along the way have been overcome.

Vorteile

For us this puts together perhaps 3-5 other softwares that we have been using separately without any synk in between them making every job to be entered manually in each software for each change or update.
Rentman totally takes this away and saves a huge amount of time!

After starting using the software, the tremendous customer support is also worth mentioning as one of the pros of the whole Rentman "experience"!

Nachteile

Quite steep learning curve if coming from a much smaller similar solution. Some parts have extremely detailed individual settings for user customization, making it quite confusing and overwhelming at times, and some features on the other hand have way to little options for customization.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

farmerswife

Warum Rentman gewählt wurde

Needed to keep track of equipment, jobs, crew and transports in a more controlled way rather than having it spread out in several softwares and manual processes.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Docs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Rentman

Best suited for our kind of business! And the pricing was closest to budget. Got recomended from partner company.
Gil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Rental Software I have tried

Bewertet am 26.9.2022

We used to use Google Calendar to schedule our equipment and send invites to our employees. Used Quickbooks online to invoice and send estimates. This all can be done with Rentman.

Vorteile

Love that Rentman has Crew and equipment Scheduling built in the same app. Like that they have tech support that is built right into the application. When I first started using Rentman, I needed a lot of help. They were there for me. They are also updating Rentman constantly with new features and they are listening to their customers.

Nachteile

I wish the crew scheduling feature had the ability to send my employees an alert when a project gets canceled. I have asked on their suggestion page where you can leave suggestions and "want list".

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Current RMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Rentman

Rentman has the ability to send crew invites within the application. Preferred the interface of Rentman.
Kara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Lacking in so many ways

Bewertet am 23.10.2022

From an event perspective, this software is lacking in so many ways. if you just need to track your software, this could be a great option. It is outdated but this help with the simplisity of the product. When investing in a software, I want something that will act as close to a one stop shop as I can get meaning in assists with contracting, accounts payment, accounts receivable, inventory management, reporting, deploy and track labor, etc. This software really is just an inventory software and not suited for the hospitality industry.

Vorteile

Simplistic Great at tracking inventory only

Nachteile

Does not.... Track payments, billing due or past due billingOutside of inventory, it doesnt do much to help move an event forwardReport on anything other than inventory

Tyler
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Software with Active Development Team

Bewertet am 22.7.2022

It's been great, it helped us improve our efficiency and organization as well as increased the speed of our quoting process.

Vorteile

It is fresh, modern and always getting updates. The search capabilities are great and its pretty easy to use.

Nachteile

The cost increases might price us out of it as it starts to be less competitive with the other options that are out there.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Flex

Warum Rentman gewählt wurde

We wanted a modern software that was cloud based, highly searchable, easy to use and maintain.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Rentman

The price was better and it appeared that they were developing their product more rapidly.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hey Tyler! Thanks a lot for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you're satisfied with Rentman!

Please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have any questions!

Lachlan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Rentman Review

Bewertet am 13.8.2019

We have been able to integrate all projects automatically into one calendar for all our crew to view, so that there isn't a constant string of calls and texts confirming times for the following day.
They are able to look ahead and plan their weeks, as well as repair any equipment with urgency that is going out again soon.
We have also had only brilliant experiences with the Rentman support team, with quick responses to questions, and ideas for future updates being passed onto developers, with actual reasons for use.

Vorteile

Rentman is an ideal choice for Crew, Project and Equipment management software. We implemented it over the space of approximately two months, and all staff were able to easily jump on board an start using it daily. We are able to track all our projects and clients, where our equipment is, as well as logging our crew's timesheets. We implemented this coming from no other software, simply all manual, which resulted in the reliance of 3rd party calendar apps, that didn't sync easily.
Now that we have started using Rentman, we couldn't imagine doing business without it.

Nachteile

There really aren't many negatives about Rentman. The only negative I have is the UI on mobile devices, but that's fairly prevalent in most management softwares, as there is a lot of data needing to be displayed on the screen at one time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Current RMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Rentman

We found the UI of Current difficult to use, and very hard to learn quickly. Rentman was easy to pickup, and move all our business planning and project management over to, without any delay or difficulty.
John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comback comments

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Vorteile

Is easy to use and learn. nice layout. Gives Freelancers opertunity to look at the equipment and info they need.

Nachteile

its needs some small featers to be a complete software for the entertainment business.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use and modern software

Bewertet am 24.10.2022

Vorteile

easy to use, outstanding customer support, great overview of projects and equipment, implementation of 3rd party software, great scanning implementation.

Nachteile

Still missing some features from the last software I used, but Rentman keeps updating and implementing new features, so the missing features will come in the future.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My Rentman Use

Bewertet am 21.9.2022

Very good, best rental software I have used.

Vorteile

The scheduling side of Rentman is very important in my role and the how easy it is for me to overview the movements and availability of all my staff. It is very easy to edit times and leave specific notes for specific crew.

Nachteile

It would be nice if Public Holidays/Weekends would show as a colour on the calendar as a warning for my account managers so as they are more aware when entering jobs.

Liam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great (nearly) all in one solution for the event industry. Better then the competition!

Bewertet am 27.9.2021

I used to use Current RMS, however, I moved to Rentman as it has a better system and backbone.
It makes more sense with the layouts and with time can become a powerful tool for the business.
I've had this for about 1-2 years and still learning new things, but as a small company, it's not been a quick setup.

I do however love the support that Rentman offer and they are always listening and improving, which is why I 100% recommend Rentman. They are working on this product for us and the changes are always coming in.

I love using Rentman and seeing the bugs corrected and fixed as it gets better and better.

Vorteile

- Great customer support. Very quick and helpful.
-Easy flowing steps for creating projects. Very powerful.
-Can create nice documents....(just need alot of time).
-Always moving forward company and listening to the users for the direction they will take.

Nachteile

-Hard and slow learning curve.
-The interface looks a little dated, needs a modern refresh.
-Still has many bugs, from language bugs to just things that don't work as smoothly as I would hope.
-CRM is lacking and needs a bit more work.
-Would be great to see short "how to" videos of tips and tricks.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Flex

Warum Rentman gewählt wurde

Current RMS was just not very nice to setup projects, you always have to jump from page to page, where as Rentman you can work all within one page easy.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Current RMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Rentman

The support is amazing. It's features are getting built and released very quickly. It's by far the most powerful out of the products and software I've looked at.
Jouni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Your number one tool for AV-rental and Project Management business

Bewertet am 16.8.2019

Rentman helps me make things more efficient by saving time on resource planning, equipment management and sales. A real "multitool" for an Event production company.

Vorteile

Overall logic on the software is very fluent and easy to follow. I never read much of the tips and tricks section, but after couple of hours use I was able to figure out the key functions. I like the amount of time it saves me in quotations and planning for resources.

Especially I like the Crew Planner.. That helps a lot when booking people to gigs. Our freelancers are also happy with the Rentman App for phone.

Web based service is also a very good thing for smaller business when the need for own server base and maintenance is eliminated.

Nachteile

I tried to think this quite a lot, actually. The only thing that really bugs me is the section of documents which takes in data from tabs (customer name, location, project number..)

For me, and probably many other, who do not understand that much about coding,(think the section is using css?) that there would be a simpler way to edit the general data of the document.
I also happen to know that what I just wrote, corrupts the very idea for the software to fetch the data on the section automatically.

Document templates are a bit annoying to get "just right", but well worth it in the long run.

One does need a specialist within the organization who is very "into" the software and wants to learn more, and train others, in order to make things run smoothly. It is not that simple, for most of the users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Rentman

Based on a demo trial I figured very quickly Rentman to be just what I need. And started lobbying that idea within my organization.
Christoph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

We use "Rentman" for Material Planning, Personal planning, Dry Hire Organisation, Invoices,...

Bewertet am 1.8.2017

Vorteile

For us "Rentman" is the Swiss-Knife of Event Software. It allows us to plan and schedule Material, Personal, Logistics and to create offers, invoices and reminders on one online Plattform. We can use "Rentman" from every Point of the world and any System because it´s a browser based online tool. We use it since two years and it´s running completely stabil and secure. It´s easy to use and you can give difeerent roles to every employee depending on his role in your Company. From our Point of view "Rentman" is the most powerful and flexible Software for Event-Companies which is available in the Moment. We tried also Easy-Job before but it´s too expensive, too complicated and also too unflexible because there´s no Cloud-Online-Solution. One of the main profits of Rentman is the Support they give to you along the whole time. We got an complete "StartUp-Workshop" via Online teaching for our complete Team, so afterwords everyone knew the main functions and advantages of rentman. If there should be a Problem you can call them anytime and they will fix it professionell and fast.

Nachteile

The Rentman App is nice to have but it´s not really complete funktional at the Moment, it should have more of the Features which is included in Rentman-Online.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hey Christoph, thanks for the great review! We really like the Swiss Army Knife comparison! We see our software as an all-in-one solution for event rental companies like yours and knowing that all the tools are working out for you is the feedback we like to get.

We were also happy to hear that our support team could minimize the set-up costs for you. We know that switching to a new rental management software is often the hardest part. Therefore, we want to make the transfer and training as effective and simple as possible.

Keep your eyes open for updates to the Rentman browser version and Rentman App. New functionalities are added every month so new app features might be available sooner than you think ¿

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A rental house's most powerful tool

Bewertet am 5.7.2022

We have really liked using Rentman and it has definitely helped our company to maintain the upper hand on competitors by ensuring that we have the right equipment available when our clients come to pickup.

Vorteile

Probably the most powerful part of the software is how it handles projects. Being able to create a single project that spans any amount of time, and then to have sub-projects inside of that and schedule different events/equipment/crew at different times throughout the project is great. That along with scheduling of equipment and how it handles conflicts and sub-rentals makes it a great tool for any rental house.

Nachteile

The majority of the issues we face are pretty minor. We've been able to find work arounds to features that are not currently in the software like Vendors/Consignment equipment. We would like to see more work put into the API and project request system as well as improvements in adding equipment to a project.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hey Matthew! Thanks for the feedback! I'm glad to hear you're satisfied with Rentman!

I'd suggest you keep an eye on our Public Roadmap, where you can see what features we're currently working on. You might find a few things you'll find interesting!

Lauri
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Rentall software that grows with Your needs

Bewertet am 15.12.2016

We have been using rentman now in two companies, pretty much for a Year. We are coming in with third company during the first quarter of 2017. Usage and bases of these business are different in each company, and still, this software can serve them all.
We started with one company basically first only controlling projects existing and equipment we have in our own warehouse. Now we have pretty much all the functions of the software in use. and it is making our work a lot of fasters.
Due to its simplest CSV data transfer possibilities, it is very easy to integrate it with other software and also bring information from one software to another.
Also when we are busy we can add more users for a month, if we need top purchase production services from outside.
All in all, we are happy with the product. There is always something that could be better, but the support and development are answering quickly and reacting to our inquiries and ideas off software improvement.

Vorteile

- CSV export and import
- Clear and logical way to handle a project
- It is easy expandability by your short time extra needs
- No need to have some internal server systems for this in the company

Nachteile

This software is made for project and equipment controlling, time to time I would like to have some more options to control this through economical information. But as I have been told this will get some new possibilities in the next versions, that will help us out in most cases.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hey Lauri, thanks a lot for leaving a review. Our developers and support engineers were thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are proud that Rentman is already being used in two of your companies.

It's good to hear that your transfer to Rentman worked flawlessly. Making sure that you can get started with Rentman easily has always been one of our highest priorities.

The ability to see more economical information like equipment and customer history will be introduced next month so stay put for our next big update!

Hendrik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

It ist an application, that makes your workflow much easier. It saves time and money

Bewertet am 31.7.2017

Especially the online availability is extremely attractive. This facilitates much. It is always up-to-date and can be viewed from anywhere and possibly changed. The staff are always well informed about material and personnel. The program does what it is supposed to do well, quickly and clearly. There are hardly any wishes about it without which it is too crowded. Around a successful software which is always developing.

Vorteile

The clarity and clear procedures. Also the quick overview and online availability. The planning of material personnel and vehicle fleet becomes child's play. The organization of the material is simple and clear, as is the overall appearance of the software. Everything runs very reliably. Also the hiring of material is easy to do. The workshop module is clear and practical. This program is packed with knowledge and passion. The support is very fast and effective.

Nachteile

Little things in the mobile app. For example, you can not simply create a project quickly, with name and date and info. You can work out later in the office. That would be very helpful if you get orders on the way. Otherwise completely satisfied.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hendrik, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman. Our team really appreciates your feedback. It is great to hear that our rental software seems to have simplified so many of your daily processes. We know how specific the requirements of Pro AV companies can be, which is why we have developed Rentman to be an all-in-solution for this industry.

You mentioned that our software is always developing and of course this also applies for our Rentman App. Stay put for new updates that will add even more functionalities to our Android and iOS application.

We believe that rental management shouldn¿t stop when you leave the office!

Dawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Such a Stress Relief!

Bewertet am 7.1.2020

Overall RentMan has made bringing new crew members on so much easier. They can find items and start learning our inventory. We're better able to track what items went where and if they don't come back. RentMan also helps us so we aren't double booking inventory.

Vorteile

We have multiple account reps that had different names for different inventory items. Now we have a standardized inventory with pictures and locations, so everyone is on the same page. Calculating shipping costs is so easy now. The reps can book items and see what their total weight is. I'm not wasting time on projects that may or may not confirm.

Nachteile

There's still some features I would like. For example locking down a project so an account rep can't change something day of. Or being able to get a notification that something has changed the day of. We're spilt between 2 warehouses so the account reps can't always walk in the back and talk to the crew. Being able to see Internal Remarks when booking equipment out on the app would be helpful.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hello Dawn! We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear, that Rentman has helped your business simplify your processes and save time on your projects!
We can understand the need for a locking feature and notifications about changes on projects. We are constantly looking to improve our app and have already implemented some changes based on customer feedback.
Now, you are able to choose to be notified of certain changes within a project via E-Mail, Mobile App, or Web. You can also view notes from your project on the mobile app.

Regarding your feedback on the locking feature, we would love to discuss this wish with you further. Please contact our support via email at [email protected] with this idea, so we can explore this option for you.

We hope for a great continuous relationship with In The Event and wish you all the best!

Your Rentman Team

Philipp
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

With Rentman we can manage and simplify all our business processes.

Bewertet am 27.7.2017

Vorteile

- Excellent support
- Very good overall performance of the system
- Rentman is accessible from every computer with internet connection
- There's no need to print a packing slip, as you have it digitally on your mobile phone with the Rentman app
- You can scan QR-codes of your equipment using the app
- You can add repairs for defective equipment via the app
- Really fair pricing
- You can synchronise your agenda with CalDAV
- The dashboard gives you a good overview of what is relevant and urgent

Nachteile

- The price structure is based on fixed packages (Lite, Pro, etc.) but I would prefer to book only certain modules that you would like to use.
- The warehouse location of your equipment is not displayed in the app.

Antwort von Rentman Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for your great feedback Philipp. Our team here at Rentman is always happy to hear that our cloud software is able to help you with your daily rental management.

We started off as a rental company and know how important simple but powerful features are for a good rental workflow. We have gotten some very positive feedback on our Rentman App in the past months and are planning to add even more cool features. This will also include the ability to see where in the warehouse your equipment is located!

We understand that only using certain modules of Rentman would be even better for you but we do require some sort of pricing structure to provide the best service for every rental company. However, you can already adjust your Rentman license by adding more administrators (powerusers) in busy summer months and removing them when everything has calmed down. Thanks again for your review!