Accelevents Bewertungen

Accelevents

Event ticketing & mobile fundraising solution

4.8/5 (58 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

A-MA-FREAKING-ZING

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

the amazing immediate reply with in 30 seconds of asking any question

Vorteile

This software is so easy to use. JUST WHEN YOU THINK you need to have this software needs a function that doesn't exist you ask CUST SUPPORT in a panic how in the world you will possibly make it work they are 5 million steps ahead of you. Not only that but within 5 seconds they reply with a warm stress free reply that reassures you that your event that you spent countless hours on is going to be the most amazing and successful event that could have possibly existed for your cause. I AM NOT A TECH SAVY PERSON! BORN IN THE MILLENNIAL GENERATION I STUCK AT COMPUTERS! but they have made it beyond easy! My second year happy to plan this even thanks to these guys!

Nachteile

the only thing i don't like about this software program is that they don't have the outreach that other auction softwares have that they send out technical help for the actual event to make the event smooth as possible. Even though they are there to help at every second through the site i can only imagine the absolute craziness if the top notch service was right in front of you

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent online auction platform!

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have used Accelevents for 3 events, actually encompassing 8 different online auctions. They have been great to work with and very quick to answer questions. We are a small nonprofit in a smaller market, so we appreciate their low cost, but feel their product is top shelf. Our (not tech savvy) patrons have found the platform easy to navigate, and love the addition of mobile bidding to our events. We recommend them to every who asks about our experience, and will continue to use them.

Vorteile

Cost , ease of use for bidders, ease of use for staff

Nachteile

I wish you could more easily change the order of items once uploaded (more like a number system, like a Netflix wish list), and I wish that we had the option of sending out blanket notices to our bidders ("Auction closes in 10 minutes, place your best bid now," or a thank you to all bidders after the fact).

Antwort von Accelevents

Hi Kelly! Thanks for the continued support. We love hearing from repeat auction organizers. We've add a feature that let's you right click on an item to send it to the top or bottom of the list. I think that will help you out at your next event. We will check out the netflix wishlist too. As for sending out blasts to your bidders, you can do that from our new Contact module. Send us a message while setting up your next auction and we will walk you through it!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Greatly facilitated check-out process

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 8.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Simplified check-out process, easy access to bidders and winners, pdf file of all auction postings.

Vorteile

Software was easy to use from setting up the ticket purchases to uploading the auction items. Guests easily purchased tickets and bid on auction items. None required much help the night of our auction. I liked the ability to print out the description of all the auction items, get spreadsheets of the prizes and the winners. Tech support was invaluable both before and during the auction. The guys were just a chat away, which was important the night of our event since a few questions and issues came up where we needed help.

Nachteile

The software was limiting in that we sometimes have multiples of the same item. This required us to list the item numerous times rather than having the top couple of bidders win the item. Also, we had a wine pull and a fund-a-cause during the evening. Normally, we would keep track of who purchased the wine and who funded the cause and bill them at the end of the evening. With the Accelevent software, people would have to pay for the wine, fund-a-cause, and auction winnings in three separate transactions. We would have liked one simple end-of-the evening transaction/charge.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Mobile Silent Auction Platform & Quick Customer Service Responce

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Faster and more efficient with the the mobile bidding app, Easy to showcase and present items with descriptive information allowing bidders to completely understand what exactly they were bidding on. Quick customer service when we had any question that needed answered, along with being understand and truly caring about help us find a solution, and not be over looked VERY AFFORDABLE!!

Nachteile

When in the Auction Table cannot organize items in alphabetical order, Bidder in the mobile app were getting confused when to put in there names and bid amount.

Antwort von Accelevents

Hi Summer, thanks for the feedback. We pride ourselves on having the fastest customer support and the most affordable solution on the mark so we love hearing that! As for the listing of auction items, you can actually drag and drop to change the order of items very easily! Send us a chat message while setting up your next event so that we can help you out with that!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The online/mobile auction solution I've been looking for!

Bewertet am 23.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I volunteer with a number of local non-profit organizations and often find myself working on silent auctions. For the past couple of years, I have looked into solutions for moving our auctions online, in order to increase visibility and participation. But most of the solutions would cost us the bulk of our fundraising. For small community organizations like PTOs, the giant platforms are just not a viable solution.

Then, I found Accelevents. Exactly the type of solution that I was looking for, at exactly the right price. Set-up was easy and didn't require any huge investment in time or cost. I could build our auction at my own pace, as items became available. The user experience was equally as simple -- without requiring cumbersome account set-up from people who wanted to participate in the bidding. And the text-to-bid option was a huge bonus, making the bidding process simpler and more exciting. When people are busy enjoying themselves at a party, they don't want to be running around checking clipboards. With text notifications and bids, they didn't have to! The bidding came right to them!

The integration with Stripe made the check-out process much simpler and faster for everyone involved. Our entire auction was closed out in under 24 hours, even when half the participants were not actually at the event. (That was a huge win too -- people did not have to be at our sold-out event to participate in the auction!)

Finally, the support I receive along the way was exceptional. Questions were answered within hours -- and often within minutes.

I would HIGHLY recommend Accelevents to anyone looking to bring their auction --of any size--online.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Successful collaborative fundraiser, because of an Excellent 24/7 Support Team!

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our collaborative fundraiser raised moneyfor each of 8 collaborators, with additional funds generated from offline purchases of paintings after the auction was over.

In addition, this software helped each of our collaborators to build a better networking relationship with each other.

Vorteile

This was my first time coordinating an online Mobile Silent Art Auction collaborative fundraiser. Most of our collaborative confidence, in the possibility of a successful fundraiser, in spite of my inexperience, came from the incredible 24/7 excellent AccelEvents support team.

The buyers bidding on the art especially liked the efficiency of being able to view and select their choice of paintings online. Even the buyers who took the time to come to the in-person art show on the first or last day of our 7-day online art auction, came with a list of their selections from the paintings they had seen online.

We liked having the opportunity in our collaborative fundraiser, to introduce each collaborator, with logos, pictures, videos, and their website, as well as sharing more information about our collaborative theme of "Forests."

Nachteile

An animated tutorial, walking me through all the steps might have helped to both lower my awkward beginner's fear-level of being so inexperienced, and also more rapidly increased my ability level. This might have helped me to reduce the number of questions I asked the awesome AccelEvents team, even though their team would still be needed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Wonderful platform to make execution of your event easier.

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have used Accelevents for our past two PTO Silent Auctions. Whenever we had a question, customer service responded to us very quickly with answers that solved our problems. It was very affordable and easy to use from the beginning. The information stored from the first year, made planning and executing the event the next year even easier!

Vorteile

It was very easy for multiple users to input and organize the information. The Dashboard provides a complete snapshot of where you are with planning the event. It has straightforward step by step instructions throughout the planning process and during the event itself.

Nachteile

I would like to see them add a function where you can send messages to the users during the event to remind them to update their bids, etc.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome Team! Great work!

Bewertet am 15.10.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We used both Auction and Raffle feature of Accelevents for Altera's Annual Fundraiser Golf Tournament. Jonathan and Zach have been very supportive and very prompt in answering our question. We really appreciate extended support during and after the event.

Website is very easy to use. Mobile bidding is the way to go in this era of technology. Texting feature was the most helpful and hassle free way of bidding on your favorite item or submitting the raffle ticket. It saved us a lot of trouble of signing up the participant for an account, before they can bid. Accelevents have made this process very easy. However, it would have been nice to be able to bid online too, since few participants accidently gave submitted their office number, instead of mobile number.

There were few glitches but the team was very fast in addressing them and finding a workaround very quickly.
The team is always thinking ahead of demands from the customers! Which is very impressive!

It would be nice to see what they have more to offer in future revisions of their product. I would recommend using Accelevents for your next auction/raffle events.

Antwort von Accelevents

Hey Pooja,

Thanks for the review. We now offer silent auction bidding and raffle ticket purchase and submission online in addition to the text message bidding you used. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Best,

Accelevents

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great platform to support our fundraising event

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We increased our fundraising by approximately 20% year over year.

Vorteile

The Accel Events platform was exactly what we needed to support out 2 school fundraiser. We were able to have all of the functionality we wanted and the cost can't be beat. Also, the customer support was outstanding. We work with a number of vendors and haven't had such prompt response from support in terms of time to an answer from any ther vendor.

Nachteile

The only cons that we experiences were not having all of the reporting bells and whistles available to us online. All of our data was easy to download and get to the info, but it would have been nice to have some more flexible reporting. That said, this was not a huge deal and only a want not as much a need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We use Accelevents for our annual meetings, silent auction and online raffles

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I highly recommend Accelevents.

Vorteile

First and foremost - outstanding customer service. I've been able to reach Jon and Zach at all hours and they've been exceptionally responsive.

With the event module we've been able to streamline our ticketing process and are better able to monitor reservations versus attendance and give a more accurate reservation count to the event vendor and save some money.

With the silent auction module we've eliminated a lot of manual processing and the texting alerts to bidders have increased our bidding.

The raffle module is a big benefit to us. With our manual system involving physical tickets, manual entry and lots of mailing we could only run a few raffles a year. With Accelevents we are totally automated and can run raffles as fast as we can acquire items to raffle.

The end result is greater fundraising for a reasonable cost.

Nachteile

The products are more designed for traditional onsite fund raising events, a mold we don't fit into. However, Jon and Zach have been very helpful in tweak their software to meet our unique needs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great software for fundraising

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Still the best software I've seen. Very easy to use to run auction event. And the customer service stands out. The team responded to every question quickly, many times within minutes of asking. The support was especially critical night of the event as we had an issue due to user error and the Accelevents team was able to help us resolve.

Vorteile

Easy to use, intuitive interface with strong features

Nachteile

Honestly do not have a CON. Perhaps the only thing to improve would to be add a few HOW TO videos to the website for quickly getting users up to speed on all of the features.

Antwort von Accelevents

Thanks, Nicholas! We actually just launched a full how-to video series to get new users up to speed. Feel free to check it out. Looking forward to your next event!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very easy to use, great look, best customer service

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to raise an additional amount for our annual event, while the cost of the service was less. It was absolutely the most affordable, easiest and most enjoyable way to raise funds for student scholarships, travel fellowships and teacher grants. Our organization supports all students, but especially those with little or no means to access travel opportunities or to pay for college. Accel Events will be our go-to platform for our silent auction in the future.

Vorteile

Intuitive and user friendly; beautiful, clean design, extremely cost-effective for our small non-profit; and, hands-down, the best, most responsive customer service we've ever experienced.

Nachteile

We have nothing negative to say about the software or the support. We were so happy with the platform and the people behind it that we will use again, and will recommend to others.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great program for any size organization!

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Accelevents exceeded my expectations! Anytime I had a question, someone would get back to me in a timely manner. It helped us raise more funds with less time and effort on our part!

Vorteile

I loved the intuitive nature of the software. It did not take long to learn and put it into application. It has every option I could need to run an event. I love the mobile friendly part too, it makes it so user friendly.

Nachteile

It would be nice to have an option to do a live auction? Not sure if this is possible or not.

Antwort von Accelevents

Thanks, Jessica! To answer your question, we have added a new live auction functionality for your next event!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Accelevants is AWESOME

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Love it and them.

Vorteile

Highly recommend. We are small nonprofit that couldn't afford the higher cost options. Also they didn't have a text to bid option. Accelevants is both functional and affordable AND they have really awesome features.

Nachteile

Sometimes inputting the data can be glitchy; however, their customer service reigns supreme so we have always figured it out together and fast.

Antwort von Accelevents

Hi Andrea, thanks for the feedback! We are happy to hear that your event was a success. We have identified and resolved the glitch that you had while adding items! Thanks for your understanding!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great value proposition

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Instead of cancelling a time consuming, expensive in-person auction, we moved to an online solution and saw a greater profit, with less work and less expenses.

Vorteile

We looked at several auction systems for an annual charity auction to move it from a physical auction to a fully online auction. After looking at about 5-6 competitors, Accelevents seemed to be the most reasonably priced and easy to use software. A lot of other systems require a monthly subscription which is not reasonable for small organizations.

Nachteile

Some of the features are not completely obvious, and maybe the help articles could be a little more developed, but help was always available, prompt and patient.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Accelevents is FANTASTIC! No matter what day or time I had a question, I was answered within 5 min!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The Accelevents back end has an easy to use interface, first-rate customer support--- no matter what time of day ( or night ) I reached out, someone answered me within 5 minutes. DO THEY EVER SLEEP? The result is a gorgeous inviting display of auction items!

Nachteile

It would be nice to add more than one photo to each item-- maybe you already have that option-- I will have to look into this further.

Antwort von Accelevents

Hi Susan, thanks for the feedback! You can actually upload an unlimited number of photos per item. You can even drag and drop to change the order of the photos associated with a particular item! We look forward to working with you again soon!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Super affordable and effective for silent auctions.

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The price is right! Easy to include images, easy to process payments, easy to edit and update. Overall user-friendly.

Nachteile

Their sales/customer reps are obnoxious! Originally, they offered me a coupon to join and then wouldn't let me use it. Now I keep getting emails from them even though I've unsubscribed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent for silent auctions

Bewertet am 5.1.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Accelevents was fantastic, and it was a pleasure working with Zach and the rest of the team.

We ran a successful silent/online auction to benefit the NAACP, using the Accelevents platform. We found it to be a refreshingly effective and accessible software.

The texting feature seemed a little unfamiliar at first, but proved to be an excellent feature. It made our whole process much easier to organize, and it hugely facilitates real-time communications with bidders. People found it to be easy to use and understand, and much more convenient than a paper process. Supporters of our organization who couldn't attend the live event also appreciated the ability to participate fully in our auction remotely.

We also very much appreciated the helpfulness of the Accelevents team. They were quick to respond to questions and requests and were supportive of our efforts on the ground.

I recommend Accelevents strongly for silent/online auctions.

Antwort von Accelevents

Thanks for the kind words. We are very proud of the support that we offer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Helpful and accommodating. Great results!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.7.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

When hosting our South African based charity event we didn't have a lot of options. After reaching out to a number of companies we managed to find Accelevents. Jon and Zach were accommodating, open to ideas, extremely responsive and customised the system to South African currency. It is also a cost-effective solution. Our online auction netted more than 34% extra revenue compared to the previous year's paper-based auction. The company has a bright future.

Vorteile

Affordability
Ease of use
Responsiveness

Antwort von Accelevents

Thanks Caren! We had a blast working with the Chicken Challenge and look forward to doing the same in a few months!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Attendee of a charity event with over 800 guests, using Accelevent's raffle services

Bewertet am 12.8.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I was (happily) surprised when I wasn't handed a long strand of tickets to fill out when I visited the raffle tables at the fundraising event I attended to benefit the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. Instead I was simply asked to provide my credit card info and directed to send a text submitting my 'tickets' I had just purchased to the items I wished to win. The whole process was quick, simple, and fun! Throughout the night I kept a close eye on the live tracker on the projection screen to see what items were getting the least amount of submissions. I could strategically submit my tickets from anywhere in the venue :) (rather than a packed raffle table with a line of other guests...). I ended up purchasing more tickets than I originally intended because there were no lines to wait in or tickets to fill out - and plus it was all for charity! I would definitely attend another event using AccelEvents and plan on proposing to the committees I sit on for future fundraising events.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Second time we've used Accelevents for our annual on-line auction. Extremely pleased.

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Appreciate the template for downloading auction items from a spreadsheet.
Event view is clear and easily distinguished between the opening and current bid.
On-line support was near instantaneous.
Will definitely continue to use in the future.

Nachteile

I wish Item Code could include numbers as well as letters, to make it easier to record multiple submissions from individual artists.

Antwort von Accelevents

Thanks for your continued support, Stu!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

AccelEvents was very easy to use both for us and the people bidding. Very happy with the experience!

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Whenever we had a question, it was answered right away. Everything was straightforward and self-explanatory.

Nachteile

It was a little frustrating that there were character limits when you download the catalog but not the item sheet, so in order to do everything we had to put in all of the short catalog descriptions, download that, and then delete the short put in the long descriptions for the sheets. It would've been helpful to have two text boxes, one for item sheet and one for catalog so that we didn't have to go back and forward. Also, there was no notice of these character limits so we didn't figure it out until we asked about. Clearer descriptions and additional text boxes would really help expedite the process.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great! Accel Events is very responsive and helpful. Customer service will keep up coming back!

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Customer Service is my favorite! Second would be the ease of bidders signing up and collecting their payments.

Nachteile

We sell several expierences in our auction and last year we used the ticketing option which wasn't great for us so this year we put the expierences in the auction part, worked ok but still trying to figure out the best option for our expierences.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent product with amazing support

Bewertet am 24.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We used accelevents for our silent auction and only utilized the SMS component. The system was extremely easy to use and we did not have any technical glitches. Our event was over 3 days and we needed a fair bidding system for everyone who attended. Accelerants was able to deliver and our offline (in between event days) bidding was 3x higher than during the events. It really helped boost sales. The developers are great guys and always responsive to any request or question we had, patiently walking us through steps whenever we needed guidance. I've already recommended them to several other organizations.

Vorteile

ease of use, price

Nachteile

wont send images or image links via sms of auction items

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Golf Tournament

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is a wonderful platform, very well designed, and exceptional for the price. The customer service is also top notch.

Vorteile

The ease of entering my items using a csv file instead of entering each item individually and the price!

Nachteile

I personally had an issue at my event where the url did not work. It was partially user error as
I was in the middle of an event and the last thing I thought to do was call a customer service line, sit on hold for 20 minutes, and MAYBE get an answer. HOWEVER: The next day I sent a message to the chat service and CSR personally called me within about 1 minute of my chat request for a phone call. I have never experienced customer service like this. Now knowing the high level of customer service, I very well could have contacted him during my event and fixed my problem. Thank you Accelevents, and now I know!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10