Fivetran

Wartungsfreie Datenpipeline

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(14)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,8/5

93%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

14 Bewertungen

Eddy H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Helpful and Easy tool to use!

Bewertet am 7.2.2019

Vorteile

Fantastic software easy to use and best of all not expensive. Helps you simplify what usually becomes complicated. Now I manage ETLs without having to write or keep the code.

Nachteile

For the meantime, Five Trans only offers one direction data sync. It would be phenomenal if it would offer a two way directional sync. However for the price, it is a great acquisition.

David A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tierarzt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ELT with Fivetran and built-in support for dbt

Bewertet am 7.2.2022

Overall, I consider Fivetran to be a leader in the space. I haven't been exposed to competing offerings that come close to the stability and feature richness of Fivetran.

Vorteile

1. Hands-off, low code ELT data operations platform that meets expectations of ultra-small start-ups as well as large established enterprises.
2. Integrates extremely well with Snowflake and PostgreSQL data warehouse destinations
3. Provides (experimental at the time of writing ) support for Fishtown Analytics dbt through a completely seamless integration requiring absolutely minimal configuration
4. Integrates extremely well with PostgreSQL upstream data sources, specifically those hosted on Salesforce, AWS and GCP clouds, where write-ahead logs are not made available by the cloud providers.

Nachteile

1. SDK for development of custom connectors and a choice of execution methodology (e.g. package, deploy and execute on customer-supplied IaaS)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Stitch

Warum Fivetran gewählt wurde

Stitch limitations related to configuration and behavior of specific connectors 1. Limitations of google sheets connector 2. Loss of synchronization of a Heroku PostreSQL connector 3. General - availability of specific connectors in the connector library
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Holy cow batman, your SaaS data at your finger tips

Bewertet am 27.11.2018

Vorteile

I have known these guys since they where an iddy pitty start up...There product is killer. Get all your SaaS data synced to your warehouse with out writing code or API or ETLs....Brilliant!

Nachteile

Like any start up, they have little quality issue .... but nothing material for the price you pay.

Andrew G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to set up and even easier to manage multiple integrations across multiple systems.

Bewertet am 1.11.2017

This software has allowed me to manage a vast majority of my major ETL integrations without actually having to write or maintain any code. This has been greatly beneficial for my time as I'm not able to devote more focus on other, more value-added tasks for the company. I'm currently only a team of 1 and the time that Fivetran saves is immeasurable. It just is a high quality product that does exactly what it says it does and does it reliably.

Vorteile

Very easy set up. Troubleshooting is made simple when there are problems. The downtime has been minimal and appears to be getting better as they improve the product. Fivetran is also great value in terms of the service provided and overall cost. When I've had issues, their tech support has been quick to respond and helpful.

Nachteile

Occasional delays do occur and there's sometimes no real good explanation for it. Most of the time I just assume that there is something wrong with the service Fivetran is trying to pull from but there isn't much detail on it/ estimates on when a delayed connection might catch up. Other than that, there's no way to make connections to services that aren't pre-built which is understandable but that should get better over time as Fivetran adds new connectors.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Plug n Play integration with any app

Bewertet am 14.12.2017

Vorteile

Fast setup - setting up connector for any app takes minutes
Seamless data sync - Fivetran incremental data sync makes it seemless
Convenience - You can pick records or objects from your app that should be synced.
Plethora of ready made app connector available
Option to import excel data.
Great customer support

Nachteile

Currently, Fivetran offers only one direction data sync. Having both directional sync would be awesome.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great, but overly expensive product

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

Their support is fantastic, sales reps are great - all good experiences, but way too expensive compared to alternatives.

Vorteile

Fivetran is incredibly easy to set up and likely has the best no-code ETL there is

Nachteile

It's incredibly expensive for what they offer and they are inflexible with contracts and credit purchasing

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hevo, Google Cloud Platform und Stitch Labs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Fivetran

Ease of setup
Wilson C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fivetran's service is efficient and extremely satisfactory

Bewertet am 1.11.2017

Efficiency on creating data streams from all our 3rd party programs, this helps us retrieve our data much quicker and be able to spend less engineering time.

Vorteile

1. The ease of the interface and how it can be easily used by any user without any technical background.

2. The amazing customer service is one of the major things that I always point to when I think about fivetran's service. Any troubleshooting emails or questions that we may have are always answered at an extremely attentive team, whether it is a question to our AM or a technical issue that might even be picked up by one of the founders. In addition, any need for a new integration that we request is often considered and then eventually built in.

3. The time it saves by having a common integration ready to go is extremely helpful. Instead of having to require an engineer to build the connection, we are able to leverage fivetran for our data streaming needs.

Nachteile

There isn't anything in general I don't like about Fivetran in all honesty. I think generally the only con I would mention is that there are some features that could be improved such as improving visibility into what is happening after we do an integration such as logs of files uploaded, exact upload to column name references and allowing a little more flexibility on some of the newer integrations.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Forget about ETLs!

Bewertet am 23.5.2018

High-frequency ETL's to our data warehouse with an extremely simple setup and great support team.
It helped us build our data warehouse with a complex setup in no time.

Vorteile

Ease of use and high quality of the data source connectors.
Every connector supports a very high replication granularity (down to 5min and planned to go down to 1min), plus some connectors have specialized features, such as logical replication with the Postgres connector (which is a killer feature for real-time, low overhead, consistent replication).

Nachteile

It would be great to have more detailed logging, when there is an issue it is some times hard to diagnose the cause without contacting support.
Likewise, it would be great to be able to configure the query batch size (which by default is 10M rows), or to automatically adjust that based on the table size (GiB and row count), because right now if you have a table with ~10M rows but very large size, it can stall the historical sync process or require extremely large statement timeout settings.

Uddipan M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fivetran - user friendly, Configuration driven big data ingestion

Bewertet am 12.11.2020

It ensures a smooth big data ingestion experience and less time to market. As this is mostly configuration driven, custom coding for ingestion is not required.

Vorteile

Fivetran is easy to use data ingestion software, you just need to configure source and destination connections and ready to go. It automatically tracks changes, hence makes the ingested data automatically backward compatible

Nachteile

The price point is a bit on the higher side

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Top tier ETL service

Bewertet am 15.7.2020

So far we have loved having this service to help us move our data to our warehouse.

Vorteile

Fivetran is an amazing tool for data warehousing and is really straight forward to setup. We were able to get it implemented in just a few hours of work.

Nachteile

This is not the cheapest product out there but it is the most featured rich of ETL services out there.

Nathan S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product with a helpful team.

Bewertet am 2.11.2017

Vorteile

Easy to use, works perfectly. Does exactly what we want it to do with minimum overhead and clear documentation

Nachteile

Nothing really, a few long-term roadmap features that I am looking forward to but nothing holding us back at the moment.

Sean L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fivetran's integrations have enabled us to access our data very cheaply and very easily.

Bewertet am 31.10.2017

Vorteile

Fivetran's software is easy to use, is very cheap and simplifies what would usually be difficult and time-consuming processes.

Nachteile

There aren't really any downsides to the software. Perhaps they could have more integrations with other common cloud-based software, but I know these are on the way.

Afzal J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

FiveTran has helped us automate our ETL process

Bewertet am 10.11.2017

Vorteile

Super easy to use this software and add data sources for what you need access to. The compatibility with Redshift is great.

Nachteile

There isn't too much that I don't like about FiveTran. Looking forward to new features that they will add.

Jimmy J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fivetran is easy to use

Bewertet am 21.7.2020

I have used the Free trail with limitations

Vorteile

As a non database person running SQL scripts in fivetran was easy for integration and reports

Nachteile

The only issue was that the product cost money and is not Free. Price is reasonable though.