Centralpoint Bewertungen

Centralpoint

Digital experience platform & content management solution

4.7/5 (6 Bewertungen)
Frank B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use robust website solution that scales.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have several self-hosted web sites that run on CentralPoint and are very happy with them. The Audience role is a powerful tool once we learned how to use it. They helped us set up the synchronization from development => user acceptance => production even though they are on different machines.

Vorteile

Pros: We have been using Central Point for several years. It works very well out of the box, but it can be customized to meet your needs. There is excellent support from the vendor. They are constantly helping us get maximum benefit from the system. We connect to both DB2 and MS/SQL databases with no problem. Their code is well maintained - they push updates on a regular basis that increases functionality.

Nachteile

You have to be organized in order to use the system to its fullest potential. It took us a while to figure that out.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Peter M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Platform for Multi-Hospital System

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are very happy with the CentralPoint product and investigating moving our intranet from SharePoint to the platform.

Vorteile

CentralPoint is a very solid product with extensive features and modules. The system allows us to handle multiple affiliates or audiences on a single platform and as a result we require fewer resources to support our websites.

Although CentralPoint has many options for basic department end users it is very easy to create logins and train how to update their specific pages.

Support is excellent and Oxcyon provides an issue tracking system. We are a large healthcare system with many requests. All are answered and resolved quickly. I can think of nothing we have asked for that has not been accommodated.

Nachteile

There are many features which can be overwhelming. Certain modules need to be modernized and made easier for the user.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Greg A.
Mit Google übersetzen

CentralPoint has pretty much every feature you could want for a website.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have both our public site and our intranet on CentralPoint, and the consistency between them and the ability to carve out individual audiences and roles is great.

Vorteile

A lot of pre-established modules for specific functions that can be customized as needed. It's nice to be able to take advantage of upgrades or programming that benefit numerous clients and that the options and programming evolve with the industry trends.

Nachteile

While I find CentralPoint pretty user-friendly, I can see how some individuals without much experience in managing web content could struggle some with making their own customizations or building certain types of content.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One Central Point

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Centralpoint has a ton of pre-built features and is able to source data from many different locations. The search is quick and can be used to filter data sets.

Nachteile

It can be overwhelming since there are so many different modules.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tina B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Complete office solution

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Centralpoint incorporates everything electronically: our website, our documents, workflow, etc. We are still in the design/setup phase, but everyone there has been so accommodating with everything that we ask.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Joseph P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Joe P. - Pressure sensitive tape manufacturing

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We have been working with Centralpoint for several years. We find the ease of use in presenting hundreds of products with comparative technical details and supporting publications places our company as one of the most responsive in our industry. The system enables engineers and purchasing clients to select Adchem over its much larger competitors.

Vorteile

Ability to add and link technical documentation to products, applications, markets, technical support information maintaining continuity

Nachteile

Periodic system updates

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10