GitLab

Vollständiges DevOps-Lebenszyklusmanagement.

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(1 002)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1002 Bewertungen

Lusia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Tool für die tägliche Arbeit

Bewertet am 5.2.2023

Vorteile

Wir nutzen GitLab täglich im Scrum Projekt für unsere commits und Versionierung. Diese Funktionen sind super ausgebaut und erfüllen Ihren Zweck selbst in einem Team von 10 Leuten gibt es selten Probleme.

Nachteile

Integration in unsere tägliche Arbeitsprozesse war kompliziert

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gut Lap Bewertung

Bewertet am 13.8.2023

Sehr gut keine Beschwerden

Sehr gut keine Beschwerden

Vorteile

Die Einfachheit das Preisleistungs Verhältnis .

Nachteile

Ich finde das dass Programm ein bisschen unübersichtlich ist.

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

GitLab is a must for development teams

Bewertet am 10.7.2020

Vorteile

I love the Boards for tracking Issues in their life cycle. Customizable Columns and Labels make it quick and easy to see where an Issue is, giving a high level for management and the rest of the team, while having all the details and attached code branches and merge requests for the developer and stakeholders. I love how it's able to connect code from several projects to Issues, no matter where they live, so you can have as many boards and projects as you like! It's well put together and seems natural with everything I try to do organization-wise. Integrates really well with developers' workflows.

Nachteile

GitLab is always improving and enables you to request features, so if you want something, suggest it and they'll get to it! Sometimes that's a bit slow, but you can usually work around it.

Lilantha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GitLab Review

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our...

GitLab resolved our version controlling problems, code review problems. It helps to maintain our code standards very easily. We can setup It on our local server also very easily. It is free anyone can try it.

Vorteile

GitLab is a superb source code managemanet provide. It is free. We can install it in our privet server also. As well as we can use their server with a free account. We use git for version control. GitLab provides awesome support for version control. It is a very easy tool. Anyone can use it very easily If someone has no more knowledge about versioning but He can use GitLab very easy. We can maintain our Repositories/Branchers. User access level also there. Currently, We use GitLab. We maintain feature branches, dev branch, and master branch. Everyone does not allow to merge code to the dev branch. If someone add merge request to the dev branch, our one-person review code and merge. Then we use GitLab it is easy for us. GitLab provides superb dashboard it very easy to review code. It shows all code changes with file by file. Easy to compare. As well as we can compare two branches vary easy. It provides a clear, unique, user-friendly dashboard. GitLab also supports CI/CD process. It's superb we can recommend for anyone. If our commit has some conflict it shows how to resolve that step by step.

Nachteile

When I add a new commit. If the file is large/have many lines. It not showing code changes directly. It shows a message file has many lines cannot show changes that kind of message. Sometimes when we compare two commits. It not more clear. Some times confusing. If I show some file history only show commits. not showing code changes by commits. We want to go and check every commits to show changes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

It's free. We can setup on our local servers. It provides an easy, powerful, clear, and userfriendly dashboard. Its same thing wants for version control. Its there on GitLab.
Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

GitLab, the one stop for development

Bewertet am 8.9.2023

Vorteile

Intigration of source control, documentation, and ticketing

Nachteile

Wish there was more options for on-prem installation

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Source control is made easy with gitlab

Bewertet am 22.10.2019

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at...

We need to control our source code. We need to know exactly who has changed what line of code at what point. And git, nice though it is, needs a GUI. Gitlab provides us that GUI.

Vorteile

The software is stable.
Updates come out regularly.
SSO integration with our AD is very nice.

Nachteile

We are using gitlab not only for our source code, but also to control the configuration of all of our servers and firewalls. It would be nice if we could schedule scripts on gitlab to run automatically. We are now 'abusing' the pipelines for this purpose.

Susan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GitLab- Great product for DevOps Lifecycle

Bewertet am 11.7.2023

Overall it’s a better option than Github for continuous integration.

Overall it’s a better option than Github for continuous integration.

Vorteile

GitLab would be a great choice for people working in private projects for self- hosted repositories when compared to other product like Github . Also good for tracking issues throughout the CI/CD pipelines.

Nachteile

Speed is less when compared to Github when pushing or pulling source codes. Also the cost is more when compared to the other products.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Gitlab CI/CD , SCM

Bewertet am 22.12.2022

the best available CI?CD tool along with SAST scanners in built and all auto devops pipelines. I...

the best available CI?CD tool along with SAST scanners in built and all auto devops pipelines. I enjoy working with this tool and configuring it.

Vorteile

The best available CI/CD and SCM tool available compared to industry best github. We use EKS deployments specially from a fully generated CI?CD auto devops pipeline in gitlab and there are various features gitlab leveraged in sdlc of a product .

Nachteile

The advanced search functionality could improve better and devops metrics can be improved. We need search functionality for regular premium users to go through files and search for a string and all.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Github didn't have devops features when we started working on gitlab
Erle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

An excellent Source Code Tool

Bewertet am 5.5.2023

Quite happy with it. Coming from a very strong technical background myself, there were the usual...

Quite happy with it. Coming from a very strong technical background myself, there were the usual set of core features I was expecting, and it does those well. Plus, it allows me to have a good overview of things at a higher level (since I do know the tech stuff), without having to compromise the repository in any way. In brief, suits my needs well.

Vorteile

Does what one would expect from any modern code repository and does it with a great intuitive interface. This is often an overlooked requirement, which GitLab does very well. The interface is intuitive and allows the user to do their job with minimal fuss and just get on with it.

Nachteile

The commercial pricing tiers can be a bit on the high side, and it can add up with many users - which can be just a bit daunting for growing organizations, but it can be handled if properly budgeted. Also, at times it can be slower than expected, but it's a fairly minor annoyance in my experience.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

It offers a fresh new take on things, a great interface with good flexibility and the team were eager to move in a new direction.
Shubham
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

gitlab - aptly as they say that the world stores its code and provides features.

Bewertet am 2.2.2023

my experience has been a productive one.

my experience has been a productive one.

Vorteile

what i like most is that it is a integrated platform for web development and distributed version control system which powers superior developer experience.

Nachteile

what i like least is the security features which are inbuilt are confusing to configure during authentication and no analytics for pipeline tracking.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

For it's user friendly and it's easy to use in CICD.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

For it's user friendly and it's easy to use in CICD .
Fahad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

De facto for Source Control

Bewertet am 8.2.2023

Vorteile

Easy source control and collaboration for software tasks, and best in class management for debugging changes and tasks

Nachteile

Inviting collaborators into an existing project is a little tedious and error prone

marcus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Great set of tools

Bewertet am 27.7.2023

GitLab fascinates me because it allows small businesses like mine to access this toolset and create...

GitLab fascinates me because it allows small businesses like mine to access this toolset and create their own facility.

Vorteile

It is wonderful for version control, being an extremely easy tool to handle. It provides a great dashboard able to review the codes and show all changes one by one.

Nachteile

I like the app overall, but its updates are a bit complicated to apply.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gitlab review

Bewertet am 9.4.2023

We really like GitLab, we were able to use it for fully automated development procedure which saves...

We really like GitLab, we were able to use it for fully automated development procedure which saves us large amount of time and help us to isolate the bugs before switching to production.

Vorteile

Gitlab gives us sufficient features to support source code management, user administration and Continuous integration for reasonable pricing

Nachteile

There is really nothing in my mind which I specifically do not like about the GitLab but If there would be room for improvement, We would appreciate more features for CI/CD integration testing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

We transit after the Github was acquired from Microsoft. We were not sure which path GitHub will takes after the acquisition. the transition to GitLab was super easy and safe solution.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

pricing and security features
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A discrete item in your toolkit

Bewertet am 10.3.2020

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had...

It is easy to use and don't impose itself it's own way to proceed.

At some point gitlab.com had big performances issues, it was very slow. Even posting a simple issue was a pain. Those issues got fixed and it is now very fast. In case of maintenance or temporary issues, they have a very transparent way of proceeding and we always receive alerts and/or post mortems.

Vorteile

You just forget about Gitlab. As it provide a whole devops toolkit, it integrates discretely in your workflow. It doesn't require training, and if needed for advanced use, it got an extensive documentation as any open source tool should have. The UI makes it easy to use without thinking about it. What you don't understand first, you'll find an usage if needed on day.

The fact it got integrated CI/CD is incredible. I am very reluctant to Docker technologies and wouldn't beat myself to deal with them, but I really like them the way they are integrated in the CI/CD: it makes possible to test the applications in a very efficient and simple maneer and improve the overall quality and security of my products.

Nachteile

What I really don't like is that, if it is possible do deactivate some feature of a repository because you don't use them, there are some that overload the UI and you cannot remove them because Gitlab use it as a way to make you upgrade to the next plan.

Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Customizable management system for any project

Bewertet am 24.2.2022

GitLab is overall a better alternative to GitHub and clearly suitable for experts who already have...

GitLab is overall a better alternative to GitHub and clearly suitable for experts who already have experience in versioning processes. Especially for academic processes, in which small steps are important, versioning through GitLab is easy to integrate into technical work processes. Likewise the adaptability to own needs is extremely simple by the CI. Particularly when it comes to the area of machine learning, for example, the registry or the CI enables the integration and management of trained models or, through the integration of GPU servers, the training of these without having to use a new platform such as Google Colab.

Vorteile

GitLab is easy to use and offers a versatile range of applications. GitLab can be used not only for software development projects. Especially in the academic sector, institutions can use GitLab to persist the respective work steps and research data, data in general, and workflows. Version control is particularly helpful in this regard, as it allows each step of a work to be traced, and errors to be undone directly without having to do a great deal of extra work.
In addition, GitLab can be customized and the respective instances can be easily transferred to one's own infrastructure. The development team is also always open to new ideas and actually incorporates them.

GitLab is therefore not only suitable for software development, but for any form of project in which it is a matter of the step-by-step tracking of work steps.

Nachteile

GitLab can be quite overwhelming. It is particularly difficult for non-experts from the non-software sector to get to know the processes of GitLab, as GitLab is less focused on gamification aspects compared to GitHub. Therefore, a high level of preparatory work and expertise is required in GitLab. Likewise, GitLab is often very technical, which is understandable, but it would be quite conceivable that especially in the area of testing and CI, modular principles, like for websites, would be conceivable and desirable.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Google Drive

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Compared to GitHub, GitLab is much more customizable and suitable for experts. Compared to Google Drive, the versioning principle is convincing. Google Drive as a pure data storage is insufficient for larger, more traceable projects.
Alejandro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best opensource tool for software engineering management

Bewertet am 26.5.2021

We're hosting all of our private code repositories on gitlab.com, using the issue tracker, merge...

We're hosting all of our private code repositories on gitlab.com, using the issue tracker, merge requests. We also run our continuos builds and deploy directly to our Google Cloud Kubernetes Engine workloads.

Vorteile

It's opensource though provides a cloud based solution with a really good free tier. It allows integrating code repositories with issue tracking and continuos integration and continuos deployment

Nachteile

User experience could be largely improved. Searching and filters are a bit clunky from the UX point of view. Also bulk actions are only allowed at project level.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

We wanted to have issue tracking, code repositories, merge requests and continuos integration/deployment all in the same tool.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

It was the best alternative for our budget, and it allowed us to use our own Google Cloud Platform account to run Continuos Integration/Deployment jobs
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The All-in-One orchestration tool for CICD

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

Overall, I am very pleased with the GitLab experience since it provides a single stop window for...

Overall, I am very pleased with the GitLab experience since it provides a single stop window for developers and admins

Vorteile

GitLab provides all-in-one capability for developers to do Source Code Management, CI/CD automation, Security and coding standards checks. Earlier we used to have separate tools for each of the above functions, but moving to Gitlab we now have a single stop-shop for all our Application Development and Automation needs. I see many other companies are trying to follow the gitlab methodology but gitlab is way ahead of the competetion.

Nachteile

Project and Portfolio management can still have improvements to provide Roadmap and Grantt views in future versions

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

Moving to a single stop window instead of disparate tools

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jenkins und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

GitHub has just started GitHub actions and will take at least a year to provide similar capabilities
Olivier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A serious contender in the Self Host GIT space

Bewertet am 20.12.2022

It's really nice to have it, and the fact they were the first to allow for free private repositories...

It's really nice to have it, and the fact they were the first to allow for free private repositories is a nice gesture

Vorteile

For us, it was crucial to be able to self host an instance to have it totally off grid and Gitlab delivered beautifully

Nachteile

A bit obscure to setup, and updates can be quite time consuming as we cannot do them as often as would be required by the project

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

GIT has a much better workflow for managing branches

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Self hosting was key
Londou Jacques
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GitLab one of the best code versoinnig tools

Bewertet am 3.5.2023

GitLab has a large and active community of contributors who help maintain and improve the platform

GitLab has a large and active community of contributors who help maintain and improve the platform

Vorteile

GitLabprovides a complete end-to-end solution for software development, from source code management and version control to deployment and monitoring. This can be very convenient for teams who want to consolidate their development workflow in a single platform.

Nachteile

One potential limitation is the complexity of the platform. While GitLab's comprehensive feature set can be a strength, it can also make the platform more challenging to use and configure, especially for smaller teams or organizations.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome Git Service

Bewertet am 2.5.2019

Vorteile

GitLab is a great place to host git repositories - for both private and commercial use. With its pretty and intuitive design, GitLab offers a great experience to work with. Collaboration is managed in a really great way.
Their pricing is also amazing: it's mostly free to use. We've had multiple private repos on GitLab for years now and haven't had any reason to upgrade to a paid plan so far.

Nachteile

GitLab's customer support team is really slow at responding to support requests. However, since I'm on a free plan, that's okay and I think they probably allocate all of their support resources to their paying users - and that's totally fine.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub und Bitbucket

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

We first hosted all our repos on Bitbucket, but GitLab allowed us to add more users to our repositories for free. It also offered more integrations such as Sentry which was a big selling point for us. GitHub didn't offer free private repos at the time which was the main reason we went for GitLab instead.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very solid Git server

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

Very satisfied and will consider it also for the next professional projects.

Very satisfied and will consider it also for the next professional projects.

Vorteile

The installation is pretty straight forward and easy. It's the only free git server solution I found that offers LFS support. We started our project without the support of Git LFS but as the project grew, we had to find a solution and transfer our repository to an LFS ready server. GitLab offered the perfect solution, allowing us to keep our existing SSH keys for authentication, existing LDAP users and transfer our existing project pretty easily. Since then, we never ran into issues and the server is running smoothly since the first day.

Nachteile

The server is based on RoR so it's heavier than a simple Git Server. You need to make sure you have enough resources to get it to run properly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

SSH authentication + LFS, installed on our own server.
Matej
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Version control for private companies

Bewertet am 20.6.2021

I find the interface a bit complex, but once I got my hands on it, I got used to it and I simply...

I find the interface a bit complex, but once I got my hands on it, I got used to it and I simply prefer it over Github.

Vorteile

The software includes version control, container storage, issue tracker, grouping and goals. All of these provides great experience for a developer.

Nachteile

I don't like the interface, it looks too professional. Something more playful would be highly appreceated.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GitHub

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

We needed to switch to private from open-source and Gitlab provided better pricing for the same functionality.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Gitlab is more focused on private companies, meanwhile, Github prefers open-source, in my opinion.
Sachith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best DevOps Platform

Bewertet am 30.10.2019

Overall, GitLab is an excellent program for freelancers. It's really simple to use, simple to...

Overall, GitLab is an excellent program for freelancers. It's really simple to use, simple to administrate and offers all that users need for developing. And if users implement it in the correct way it will speed up their development effectively. Adding more to this, it provides excellent ways to manage git repositories on a centralized secure server.

Vorteile

Project operation: Using GitLab provides the user with complete control over their projects. Users can easily follow up activities assigned to their respective partners. Additionally, the program gives you the advantage to have members across the borders as well, hence it is pretty useful and comes in handy when the work is beyond the borders.

Easy to use: GitLab is easy to lean and very easy to use the software as it helps in creating a project by giving instructions from the beginning. The tutorial mode is extremely helpful and because of that no experience or expertise is required to exhaust all the features offered by GitLab.

Nachteile

Contact Support: Although GitLab provides a good platform for its users, unfortunately, their contact section is poor. Users are unable to recover if they face any problem as the administration is limited. Administration can only be at your service if you own the premium version.

Complicated: Although Gitlab is easy to learn when it comes to the menu users tend to feel as if they are lost in some sort of maze. The menu is pretty much clunky because of this some of its users are unable to use GitLab to its full potential. Additionally, the efficiency of users is reduced to a great extent when they wish to search for aspects because it consumes time and energy.

Martin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Cheap source code management tool

Bewertet am 21.2.2023

Perfect choose if you need cheaper and open-source source code managing tool.

Perfect choose if you need cheaper and open-source source code managing tool.

Vorteile

The most important feature is source code managing tool. App provides interface for GIT client. Creating a merge request is easy and you don't need to use console, it is possible to achieve this goal also on mobile! Another most important feature is CI/CD integration. Gitlab provides its solution to do this. You can define configuration and run tasks on GitLab runner, which can be easily installed on any server.

Nachteile

It provides a less functions than other software and a UI is a bit non modern.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Bitbucket

Warum GitLab gewählt wurde

Cheaper product.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GitHub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu GitLab

Cheaper product.
Piotr
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best git management tool on the market

Bewertet am 24.8.2022

I was using GitLab for a year and a half and I have to admit that it was the best git management...

I was using GitLab for a year and a half and I have to admit that it was the best git management tool I ever used. Everything that is needed by the user is already built-in. CI/CD is handled brilliantly and can be quickly set up without a lot of training before. The whole app is intuitive and easy to use (especially if a user has some experience with similar apps). Documentation is big and contains not only facts but also examples, which allows saving a lot of time during debugging or introducing new functionalities. GitLab is well known around the internet, so community support is also good. If a user has some problem, it is probably resolved inside documentation or in one of the web forums. The flexibility of GitLab is huge. It can be easily adjusted to a company's needs without any problems. Processes may be set up differently in various projects and integration between them is almost seamless.
On the other hand, the price per user is quite high, especially on better plans, so GitLab can quickly become expensive in bigger companies. The second disadvantage is that some less-known tools cannot be integrated with the app. However, the list is being extended and devs are listening to a community so the more some app integration is needed, the more likely it is.
In my opinion, GitLab is the best git management tool I ever used - particularly because of CI/CD. If you can afford the price, it is worth it!

Vorteile

A huge number of features.
Intuitive and easy to use.
Extensive documentation and good customer service.
Flexibility of customization.

Nachteile

It can become expensive, particularly if the company has many users.
Some less-known external tools cannot be integrated.