Google Data Studio

Interaktives Tool für Dashboard-Berichterstattung und Datenvisualisierung

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(202)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,5/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

202 Bewertungen

Marlyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A powerful platform to analyze data

Bewertet am 12.6.2022

Google Data Studio has considerably accelerated our productivity. Previous reports required more time as much time and were not nearly as visually appealing as Data Studio reports. Google Data Studio simplifies the visualization and manipulation of data in comparison to spreadsheets. You may also view real-time data on your sales funnel, allowing you to identify potential issues and prioritize their resolution. It is a platform with great potential since it shows an overview of the performance of Google ads and the search console reports, in order to make decisions based on the data of active campaigns.

Vorteile

I like how Google Data Studio takes marketing data and visualizes it through a user-friendly interface, in addition to offering free tools that are paid on other platforms, it can work with a large amount of data. The advantage is that it connects natively with all Google products such as analytics, this is very useful when working with the integration of all these platforms since they are compatible. I like the interactive way you present the reports. An advantage of using Google products is that there is a large community that contributes with tutorials and experiences.

Nachteile

so far I am satisfied with GDS, but would like to see more integrations with other platforms and not be limited to just google services.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kosmetik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Panel de visualizacion de datos por excelencia

Bewertet am 11.11.2022

Vorteile

Lo que mas me gusta es que puedes conectar las diferentes herramientas con las que trabajas, Google Ads, Analytics, Facebook ads etc... poder ver en un mismo lugar los KPI que te interesen y compartir los datos con quien te interese, para ver el estado de tus acciones de marketing digital

Nachteile

Lo que menos me gusta es que algunos conectores son de pago " ejemplo supermetrix" y que en algunos momentos se cuelga o tarda en cargar los datos, pero como norma general muy contento con esta herramienta

Marcos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Google Data Studio good tool for 0 cost

Bewertet am 13.10.2022

Vorteile

it's 0 cost, and it's easy to use. You can invite others to visualize it without any login.

Nachteile

it's not easy to merge data from several data sources.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Datorama und Supermetrics
Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Flexible and does the job

Bewertet am 17.8.2022

Google Data Studio has allowed us to create interactive Dashboard reporting for a number of users in the organization, as well as automating the updating of reporting, saving us countless hours that were dedicated to production. This frees up our team to spend more time on analysis and insights, which has immediate benefits to our customers (internal and external).

Vorteile

Google Data Studio provides a great option for creating dashboards that present your basic data, particularly if that data resides in a Google tool (Analytics, Analytics360, even Google Sheets, etc.) The learning curve for this tool is not extensive before you are ready to build dashboards and reports. The template library is useful to learn what ways you can style your data.

Nachteile

With any data tool there is a learning curve, and the documentation provided by Google is not extensive. Fortunately there is a large offering of YouTube user generated content that covers almost every possible question you may have to get the desired result out of the platform, making it one of easiest Data Visualization tools to learn and get current information.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello, Tableau und monday.com

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Cost, needs and requirements for the data that was central to our reporting.
Elsa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Genial con todas las posibilidades que ofrece

Bewertet am 29.11.2022

Vorteile

La integracion con todas las plataformas de google y otros inregradores gratuitos es genial. Puedes crear informes personalizados, programarlos… una herramienta imprescindible para marketing

Nachteile

Mas conectores gratuitos para obtener datos de cualquier plataforma de publicidad

Izhar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Google Data Studio Is A Must For Data Visualization

Bewertet am 8.11.2022

To have a data dashboard free of charge with all the connectors is great value and for organisations that need even more options there is the paid Looker Pro version.

Vorteile

I love that when you understand the basics you have a lot of possibilities to visualise data to help you take more data driven decisions.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are errors for some reason that do not reflect the data as wanted. Some connectors have long loading times.

Kit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Your Tool to Help in Decision Making

Bewertet am 3.11.2022

Data Studio helps me easily present and report the sales to non-accountants. The dashboard is not intimidating in any way because the charts and indicators are neat, organized and compeletely labeled. It helps everyone participate in effective decision making because we are all on the same page.

Vorteile

I like most about the software is it can collect and store so much data. We are dealing with sales and each week the entries are a huge lot but Data Studio can gather them and simplify in a professional looking dashboard.

Nachteile

While the data is imported and updated in the dashboard real-time, sometimes the labels are not. I have to check the sheets to see which clinic this bar represents to identify whose sales they were from.

Diana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Es un buen producto

Bewertet am 27.10.2022

Visualizacion de datos y entrega de reportes. La empresa es pequeña, nos funciona muy bien realizar nuestro reportes en esta plataforma.

Vorteile

Que es relativamente facil de usar. Me gusta tambien la relacion que existe entre todos los productos de Google. Una persona con poca experiencia puede usarlo, si bien tiene que familiarizarse con las funciones, en poco tiempo podria aprender lo basico. Los graficos son buenos y el acceso a las bases de datos tambien. La visualizacion de las herramientas para editar los graficos es tambien buena y facil de entender, y la correlacion de diferentes tablas de datos es facil de ejecutar.

Nachteile

No tengo comentarios negativos para esta plataforma

Nuria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

La mejor opción si no quieres asumir los costes que suponen otras herramientas similares

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Muy satisfactoria, herramienta muy útil

Vorteile

La cantidad de datos que puedes tratar y la facilidad en su utilización (muy intuitivo al seguir el patrón de todos los softwares de Google)

Nachteile

La falta de elementos que otras herramientas de pago presentan

Rishel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Efficient data visualisation!

Bewertet am 31.10.2022

Vorteile

Anything Google has a take on is one of the best in the industry. The same goes for a data management tool.

Nachteile

Could be made free for personal usage which is not the case :(

Luis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Data Studio for a Data Engineer

Bewertet am 6.9.2022

I currently work in the area of data engineering, and it helps me a lot, we do analyses, we do QA of the applications, the integration with firebase, bigquery and analytics is great, so we can build processes that validate our data, and detect any anomaly in time

Vorteile

I love the integration with bigquery, as I already mentioned our data warehouse is there, we can build dashboards, reports, corrections, validations in minutes

Nachteile

it has a limited number of graphs, and deploying it is quite slow, also share it, I would like there to be more possibilities to filter by data

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Qlik Sense und Tableau

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

when I made that change, using tableau, I felt in the 80`s, a software with old interfaces

Zuvor genutzte Software

Tableau

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

they are quite expensive and their connectors are very limited
Neels
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing Value At No Cost

Bewertet am 5.8.2022

Before DataStudio I had to prepare dashboards and reports in spreadsheets and documents and compile the raw data into reports in a manual way.
I saved a tremendous amount of time by setting up the data flows and report/dashboard structures once in DataStudio and then just scheduling regular reports to go out automatically

Vorteile

The most impactful features of DataStudio are the wide range of visualizations you have access to in order to present your data in the most engaging and insightful way. Coupled with the wide range of data connectors that are available natively and also third-party connectors, which expands the scope widely.
Once you have understood the overall way of working, the tool is very easy to use. There are lots of training videos available and lots of support available over the internet, in case you get stuck.
Integration into my business practises was easy because of the flexibility in data input sources. If a specific connector does not exist, then you can always fall back on file imports.

Nachteile

The most important missing feature for me personally is a native (free) data connector to Facebook Ads. One has free access to all the Google platforms and I have a constant struggle to get a decent data connector to Facebook ad platform data.
One improvement that I suggest is to add the functionality to do processing on calculated fields to do for instance 7-day moving average calculations on the platform itself. Now I have to do those calculations on a Google Sheet first and then import the results into the DataStudo reports. Or even make that a built-in function?

Julian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Should be your first option when getting started with dashboarding

Bewertet am 27.6.2022

Easy dashboard building from multiple sources

Vorteile

Being fully cloud based embedded within GSuite makes it the best and easiest solution for internal dashboards amongst your team. It's quite valuable not having to break your workflow and manage different logins and makes it super easy to share with a subset or whole of your organization

Nachteile

There is no support so you are on your own if things are going wrong. The connectors are also much less stable than other tools with frequent I/O problems or times when things are inexplicably broken for hours or days, and you are in the dark since there is no support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Looker, Mode, Tableau, Microsoft Power BI und Cumul.io

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

price (free), ease of sharing and building dashboards

Zuvor genutzte Software

Tableau

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

free and easy to make dashboards with good functionality. Best used for internal dashboards
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio will handle my needs?

Bewertet am 20.6.2022

I had a big concern that I would no be able to use Microsoft Power BI (budget issue), but in the end of the road Google Data Studion was a good surprise. Good price, everything you need to put a high quality data project running. No issues. In another company for example, it would be my choice.

Vorteile

Once it's build your data sources, it's easy to build your dashboards even they don't have the best data viz options. It's in the Google tech stack, that makes easy to your team keep running. Would like to have Microsoft Power BI? It was my concerto too! But yes, Google Data Studio will deliver all info you need in a beautiful interface - don't worry. Good price, clear and light interface, access from any device. Your data project will meet the needs.

Nachteile

Different from Microsoft Power BI for example, you don't have a on screen calculation, easy to work on. Many times you need to create new fields, build cases with calculations to have the field to use on. You need an administrator/builder with more tech skills. But any doubt that I found, I had case or example in the web to search and use. But once it's build the base, it's easy to build dashboards, deploy, upgrade and so one.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Pentaho

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

We need a onde piece solution for data, where all data sources get together. In many times, price here, lack of features there were a problem. Now, we have a single source of truth.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Pipedrive, Google Sheets und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Already part of Google tech stack (our choice), price, fast and easy.
Brent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reporting that is powerful enough for most, and affordable for all

Bewertet am 7.6.2022

Data Studio has really improved over the last year or two. It's much more stable than it used to be, and is more in depth. As a small agency, I haven't found much that is missing.

Outside of setting up integrations and data sources and then creating the dashboard connections, the rest is fairly simple to set up. Customizing a dashboard is easy, and sorting data is easy once you do a couple and learn the dimensions of how data is displayed.

Having a free dashboard and reporting tool that integrates directly with other Google products is awesome.

Vorteile

I love that it's a tool directly from the same company where I get most of my data already. I use Google Analytics and Google Ads heavily in my business, so it's awesome to have a data analysis and reporting tool that has stable connections to both of these. Being able to integrate both, and other integrations into the same dashboard is a big plus.

And the depth of features has really gotten pretty large over the last couple of years. Unless you need extremely advanced calculations and reporting, Data Studio will probably suit your needs. The ability to sort your data and fine-tune exactly how metrics are displayed is cool.

It doesn't hurt that Data Studio is free! These kinds of tools are often very expensive, but Data Studio allows smaller studios like mine to get in the game for little to no investment.

Nachteile

It's a bit of a pain to get set up, and to fully integrate. The documentation, while large, is not easy to follow in my opinion.

Adding a data source and then creating a dashboard using a specific source can be a little hit and miss. It shouldn't take 3 or 4 screens of options to tell my dashboard that I want to get data from a specific source. Once you get past it, it's fine. But setting up a new dashboard, and organizing dashboards, is cumbersome.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Analytics

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Data Studio is free. Zoho Analytics is more robust overall, but also comes with a higher cost, and a higher learning curve.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A little clunky to use but improving very rapidly as a BI tool

Bewertet am 6.6.2022

Overall, despite its challenging user experience, it's still a great tool. The quality of the reports and charts are topnotch. For a free BI tool, it's a good value for our money

Vorteile

I like that it's basically free and it's easy to create good-looking reports and share them with your colleagues. We're able to basically have another BI tool at our disposal without going through a lengthy procurement and deployment process.

Nachteile

Connecting a database is quite challenging with Google Data Studio. The error messages are not very helpful at its current state. And sometimes it gives you random errors for no clear reason.

Guido
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A free, comprehensive data visualization application

Bewertet am 11.2.2022

We use it to create ecommerce monitoring dashboards for all the clients of my agency. Dashboards are shared with the clients' teams, who can access them wherever they are.

Vorteile

It is free. It connects natively with all Google products (Google Analytics, Google BigQuery, Optimize, Google Ads, Google Sheets). It has connectors for most data sources (some are for free, others come at a reasonable price). It lets you develop and draw your own data visualization simply using Javascript. Being a Google free product, you can find a lot of documentation, both proprietary and from end users.

Nachteile

It is slow (especially when sourcing data from Google Analytics: then you add the slowness of data studio to the slowness of Analytics, Merchant Center, ...). You can create nifty dashboards, but it is not as flexible as other commercial tools (Tableau has many more features and data viz templates, and an analytical & data preparation engine that have nothing to do with the simple architecture of Data Studio)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau und Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

It is for free. Other tools are probably better structured, but they are also oversized for most common dashboards: Google Analytics has limitations, but it is enough for most cases.
Natalia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our experience using GDS

Bewertet am 6.10.2021

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Vorteile

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome.
I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem.
I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Nachteile

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.
Darien
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A robust, free data visualization suite with more features than you'd expect

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Overall, Google Data Studio has offered a free way to easily manage and organize data in a compelling and easy-to-use manner. While the initial setup can be tedious, Google Data Studio is a great tool for reviewing data.

Vorteile

Google Data Studio offers a robust set of features and visualization options, all of which come together to form a powerful data visualization platform to accommodate all your needs. With ready-to-use templates and an easy drag & drop system, Google Data Studio makes it easy to link to your data - featuring numerous connections to google apps (like sheets, ads, search console, youtube, bigquery, mysql, etc), third-party apps, and custom connections - if they don't already support the app you are looking for. On top of that, Google Data studio offers numerous types of charts (pivot tables, regular tables, scorecards, graphs of every kind), and further customization with their third-party visualization options. The platform also offers custom formulas for data, allowing you to customize your data on the front-end vs in your database. However the best part of Google Data Studio is the ability to add data controls & filters - giving the ability to add a date selector, or a drop-down list based on a column of data; or even to set each chart individually to pull data from a specific time frame.

Overall, Google Data Studio offers many features which compounded together, create a powerful system for data analysis.

Nachteile

Despite Google Data Studio's prowess, unfortunately it can easily become overwhelming and unwieldy to manage. The learning curve for the program can be quite extreme; especially when you start to dive into custom formulas for data. While custom formulas seem to line up with formulas you might be familiar with in Excel, they don't - some formulas match, while others don't exist, and yet others do different things than their name-sake in excel. Furthermore, creating custom reports can become a time-consuming process - as you try to figure out how to display the data you want, while working around some of the limitations of Google Data Studio. This includes simple things like being able to modify the title of a specific chart - in some charts, this is an easy function; while in others, it is impossible, forcing you to use a custom title.

Furthermore, Google Data Studio has a list of pre-defined date ranges (such as "Last Week starting Sunday/Monday, Month To Date, Last Month, Last Year, Last Quarter, This Month, This Year, This Quarter") which operate perfectly - however if none of their predefined options work, you have to figure out their "Advanced" date range system, which can be quite complicated to manage if you are working with a dynamic range (such as wanting to see first quarter data but you are halfway through the second quarter)

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful, amazing reports of my web applications and websites, for my customers!

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

Absolutely amazing. It's like I have landed on Mars! I have discovered so many cool features and things I could offer my client "at a cost", for "no cost on me".

Vorteile

This software can link up with your Google Analytics account and retrieve data from there. So instead of using the slopping reporting function inside Google Analytics, you can make use of the power offered by Google Data Studio.

It can make simple, but sophisticated table-based data using columns (or calculated columns), to present your data in many ways.

OR, you can choose to use one of the many types of graphics / charts offered in this software.

Last but not least, there are tons of community and native reporting templates, you can simply just download and start using.

I used to pay Megalytics for really crappy and limited reports. By migrating my deployments over to Google Data Studio, things are free, and does more than ever before.

Delivering website / web application reports to my clients is no longer a luxurious thing.

Nachteile

User identifyiable information cannot be reported when linking up with Google Analytics. This includes things like email address.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Megalytic

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

It's free! Before, it was paid, and paid a fortune for just putting GA data together into a report. That was it!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Megalytic

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

It's free, and powerful!
Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

User Friendly Data Dashboards

Bewertet am 14.1.2020

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Vorteile

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Nachteile

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Alejandro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Wein und Spirituosen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Start using DS, you'll love it

Bewertet am 13.6.2021

Amazing. Couldn't be better!

Vorteile

I love Google Data Studio... it's quite hard to select one feature, cause all the program is great, from the easy to use tables, the charts tables, graphics, the custimizable layout, the connection with your database...

Nachteile

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow and the tables or charts bugs... but it's understandable

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

I didn't know DS before... I used to work on Google sheets with tons of formulas and a limited database connection

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Sheets

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Because of the price, I'm using the free DS version and we also love working with Google products in my company. I think they have no comparison
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

Bewertet am 13.10.2020

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Vorteile

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Nachteile

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Looker, Tableau und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Value for money and connections into other google data systems.
Anand
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best App to visualize the data

Bewertet am 27.4.2022

Vorteile

One of the best platforms p to visualize the data. It's very easy to set up and analyze them.

Nachteile

Customer support is not available. We need some tech-friendly people to set this up.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

Databox charges for the same features.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Databox
Timmy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

Bewertet am 19.4.2021

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Vorteile

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Nachteile

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.