Google Data Studio

Interaktives Tool für Dashboard-Berichterstattung und Datenvisualisierung

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(124)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen

124 Softwareoptionen

Alejandro T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Wein und Spirituosen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Start using DS, you'll love it

Bewertet am 13.6.2021

Amazing. Couldn't be better!

Vorteile

I love Google Data Studio... it's quite hard to select one feature, cause all the program is great, from the easy to use tables, the charts tables, graphics, the custimizable layout, the connection with your database...

Nachteile

Sometimes it gets a little bit slow and the tables or charts bugs... but it's understandable

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

I didn't know DS before... I used to work on Google sheets with tons of formulas and a limited database connection

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Sheets

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Because of the price, I'm using the free DS version and we also love working with Google products in my company. I think they have no comparison
Natalia O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Untern. Größe: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our experience using GDS

Bewertet am 6.10.2021

We have a lot of employees, and we cannot give them all payed users of a software to visualize our indicators and processes results. When we test the software for the first time, we cannot imagine all the possibilities for free that we had in front of us. We had a very fast learning curve, and it was only a matter of months before various departments were already implementing their own dashboards. We love that we can edit several people on the same dashboard without problems.

Vorteile

To have a tool that give to you the opportunity to develop a complete dashboard is amazing, and the fact that that tool is free, is awesome.
I really enjoy that GDS is really easy to use, I learn by myself and seeking videos on the internet. It is a very intuitive application, so you might not know anything about data visualization and you could still use it without problem.
I really like that the Google apps have very similar edit pages, so if you have ever used Google Forms, you are going to find GDS very familiar.

Nachteile

I find this software very useful, but there is one thing that I want they to improve, if there is the possibility. The connection with Microsoft Office, for example: Microsoft Excel. If you want to make a dashboard on GDS, you have to pass your data to google sheets, and you lost a lot of features that Excel gives to you. There is a way to do it by using python, but, if you want to preserve the fact that this software is really easy to use, so, it is not a solution to this problem.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

We are using both of them, but we choose Data Studio becaus eit is userfriendly, it is very intuitive, and it is free.
Virgil H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A viable option for business intelligence automation when your software budget is near zero

Bewertet am 4.2.2021

Overall, after coming to terms with the constraints of DS as a business intelligence automation tool we were a le to design great products for our teams that wouldn't have been possible otherwise. Being able to automate analysis because of the ubiquity of Google sheets connectors made this an incredible free option for a non profit organization.

Vorteile

It seems that every third party SaaS that collects data online has native synchronization support for Google sheets. And this is how Google Data Studio makes itself the best option for non profits and small businesses in need of automated business intelligence.

On top of the plug'n'play integration experience, data studio has a unique approach to interactive chart and dashboard design that lets you position elements as if you were working in Adobe Photoshop. You can add shapes, layer elements on top of each other, add text or objects anywhere. This means you can produce the most beautiful and intuitive dashboards and reports ever (or the least if you're more of a Picasso).

Nachteile

It really is the poor man's business intelligence automation tool. Some key setbacks for data scientists is that data studio can only do 1 type of join/blend (outter left) and when using blended data to create calculated fields it really feel more like art than science, and not always working out. There is also no way to create unions across all data sources or make a file directory a data source.

All this means that you really need to do a lot of data prep in Google sheets and find a way to do some automatic data blending in Google sheets as well in some cases. This will keep the complexity of your needs in Data Studio minimal, which seems to work best.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau und Microsoft Power BI

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

Power BI doesn't have a connector for Google sheets (while all our data sources have native synchronization support for Google sheets) and third party data integration options to pull from Google sheets into PowerBI/MS OneDrive added complications and reduced reliability.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Free, easy to use, ideal Integration support for my case and can be deployed with an ability to grant access permissions to individuals outside my organization (partners).
Katherine K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the Best Data Visualization Tools

Bewertet am 6.11.2021

It has been a satisfactorily experience, I do believe there is a lot more we can do with the platform that we haven't explored as of now, but this tool will help to visualize more data from different sources and hopefully we'll it will turn into the platform that you can host different datasources.

Vorteile

It's one of the easiest data visualization platform tools and super accesible to use right away. You do have to have some basic knowledge and then it's a matter of practice and playing with the different filters, sources, to accomplish the dashboard that will meet your teams goals.

Nachteile

Once you have created the dashboard and you access it in the preview, or when you share it with your team, since its pulling the data from big datasources, it takes a long time to finally load.

Thomas C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful, amazing reports of my web applications and websites, for my customers!

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

Absolutely amazing. It's like I have landed on Mars! I have discovered so many cool features and things I could offer my client "at a cost", for "no cost on me".

Vorteile

This software can link up with your Google Analytics account and retrieve data from there. So instead of using the slopping reporting function inside Google Analytics, you can make use of the power offered by Google Data Studio.

It can make simple, but sophisticated table-based data using columns (or calculated columns), to present your data in many ways.

OR, you can choose to use one of the many types of graphics / charts offered in this software.

Last but not least, there are tons of community and native reporting templates, you can simply just download and start using.

I used to pay Megalytics for really crappy and limited reports. By migrating my deployments over to Google Data Studio, things are free, and does more than ever before.

Delivering website / web application reports to my clients is no longer a luxurious thing.

Nachteile

User identifyiable information cannot be reported when linking up with Google Analytics. This includes things like email address.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Megalytic

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

It's free! Before, it was paid, and paid a fortune for just putting GA data together into a report. That was it!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Megalytic

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

It's free, and powerful!
Ben S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

User Friendly Data Dashboards

Bewertet am 14.1.2020

A big fan! It's missing a few features, and I've noticed a few bugs here and there. But all the bugs I've ran into have been manageable with easy workarounds. But this is a FREE platform and it have more key features than a majority of these paid data platforms.

Vorteile

Extremely user friendly. Setting up the dashboards was simple. You have control over almost every detail, including the layout and design. This is unlike many data platforms I've used in the past. ALMOST everything is totally customizable. This brings in all your Google/Youtube data automatically (including Google Sheets/docs). It also lets your bring in images, links, and other assets. You can change the data range filter easily for all metrics. The dashboard also is easily shareable to all team members and you can export the dashboard to a PDF.

Nachteile

The connectivity to other platforms is disappointing. In order to automatically bring in your social media data or data from other sources (such as digital advertising or 1st party ecommerce data) you need to purchase a "connector". However, there are ways around this if you export your data from your other sources and just put this in a Google Sheet and connect that sheet to your Google Data Studio.

Timmy T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Build web dashboards and interfaces for internal or external use with professionalism and ease.

Bewertet am 19.4.2021

Making a dashboard for our team to use internally was so fun and intuitive, we developed a customer-facing dashboard that allows users to make exciting visualizations of their data. This has led to a broader "understanding," as well as more engagement in this project from users and developers alike.

Vorteile

I loved the fact that there are templates for interactive web page dashboards that help shortcut visualizations and common display formats for data. Other websites either lock you into a boring template or expect users/devs to reinvent the wheel. This allowed me to build momentum quickly.

Nachteile

I was not a fan of the additional charges for data connecters. Data from large social media sites or professional websites is often stuck behind a paywall, which is a bit aggravating.

Js H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

BEST Data Visualization Tool

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

Data Studio is an incredible tool! It is intuitive to use and I prefer it to other data visualization software on the market.

Vorteile

Data Studio integrates seamlessly into the Google App Suite which happen to integrate with most platforms itself.

Nachteile

A lot of the data connection functionality comes from apps that have premium features that you have to pay for.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau und Microsoft Power BI

Warum Google Data Studio gewählt wurde

We opted to use Google for our business software needs and Data Studio integrates seamlessly.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Google has built products that integrate across nearly all platforms. Having a data tool built on Google's universality makes it easy to build an actual dashboard instead of focusing on the data itself.
Lainey T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Google Data Studio for Automated Reporting

Bewertet am 27.8.2021

Very good to date, it's a very comprehensive product and free!

Vorteile

We can collate all our data sources into one automated report for our clients.

Nachteile

Third-party connectors can be quite expensive.

Andrew P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Data Studio Review

Bewertet am 8.2.2021

Overall, my experience with Data Studio has been mixed. The learning curve is definitely steep and it is not the easiest tool in terms of collaboration compared to other options on the market. Importing data can often be a pain and it is sometimes quite difficult to set up connections to refresh data sources, which makes reporting more manual and time-consuming than it should be.

Vorteile

Data Studio is an extremely powerful tool for reporting and has allowed our team to share out extremely in-depth reports with our clients. It's suite of features is vast and allows our teams to provide highly valued insights into data we previously never had access to. The software is extremely flexible when it comes to customization to fit the needs of our client on a case-by-case basis, which is extremely important since each client has different preferences, nuances, and objectives and Data Studio makes that customization super simple.

Nachteile

Since Data Studio has so many in-depth reporting features, the software itself can be confusing to adapt to and the learning curve for reporting is quite steep if you have no prior experience. It took our team a long time to learn and adapt the software and collaboration on one report was often difficult, which resulted in one member being delegated to handle reporting responsibilities. It would be nice if the Data Studio was able to incorporate task management and campaign tracking alongside its powerful reporting abilities; I think that would really push Data Studio above the competition from software such as Domo and Tableau.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Domo und Tableau

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

We chose Data Studio for its pricing options and our ability to integrate easily with our client partners.
Darien C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A robust, free data visualization suite with more features than you'd expect

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Overall, Google Data Studio has offered a free way to easily manage and organize data in a compelling and easy-to-use manner. While the initial setup can be tedious, Google Data Studio is a great tool for reviewing data.

Vorteile

Google Data Studio offers a robust set of features and visualization options, all of which come together to form a powerful data visualization platform to accommodate all your needs. With ready-to-use templates and an easy drag & drop system, Google Data Studio makes it easy to link to your data - featuring numerous connections to google apps (like sheets, ads, search console, youtube, bigquery, mysql, etc), third-party apps, and custom connections - if they don't already support the app you are looking for. On top of that, Google Data studio offers numerous types of charts (pivot tables, regular tables, scorecards, graphs of every kind), and further customization with their third-party visualization options. The platform also offers custom formulas for data, allowing you to customize your data on the front-end vs in your database. However the best part of Google Data Studio is the ability to add data controls & filters - giving the ability to add a date selector, or a drop-down list based on a column of data; or even to set each chart individually to pull data from a specific time frame.

Overall, Google Data Studio offers many features which compounded together, create a powerful system for data analysis.

Nachteile

Despite Google Data Studio's prowess, unfortunately it can easily become overwhelming and unwieldy to manage. The learning curve for the program can be quite extreme; especially when you start to dive into custom formulas for data. While custom formulas seem to line up with formulas you might be familiar with in Excel, they don't - some formulas match, while others don't exist, and yet others do different things than their name-sake in excel. Furthermore, creating custom reports can become a time-consuming process - as you try to figure out how to display the data you want, while working around some of the limitations of Google Data Studio. This includes simple things like being able to modify the title of a specific chart - in some charts, this is an easy function; while in others, it is impossible, forcing you to use a custom title.

Furthermore, Google Data Studio has a list of pre-defined date ranges (such as "Last Week starting Sunday/Monday, Month To Date, Last Month, Last Year, Last Quarter, This Month, This Year, This Quarter") which operate perfectly - however if none of their predefined options work, you have to figure out their "Advanced" date range system, which can be quite complicated to manage if you are working with a dynamic range (such as wanting to see first quarter data but you are halfway through the second quarter)

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful reporting tool in the right hands.

Bewertet am 13.10.2020

Seeing many data sources in a single view with multiple date ranges and comparisons.

Vorteile

I would recommend every business used this, from small to large. The ability to combine and view google analytics, google ads and search console data is fantastic and gives you great insights into your business performance. There are also lots of templates available online to get you started for no cost.

Nachteile

The customisation has to come from someone with a fair bit of knowledge of the product when sharing with others. In the majority of times people will have to only have a view of the report and they won't really be able to amend or see other data within it. It is also a little slow when doing lots of data and changing the views.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Looker, Microsoft Excel und Tableau

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Value for money and connections into other google data systems.
Mallory R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

So simple and easy to use compared to other data visualization softwares!

Bewertet am 13.12.2019

Overall it's made it much easier to build robust, flexible marketing dashboards and then share them with my team. It's also helped to extract data from Ad platforms at a level of granularity that wasn't available within the ad platform itself.

Vorteile

I love how easy it is to put the data points into different graphs and visualizations. The UI is typical of Google. Super intuitive and user-friendly and most aspects of the product behave exactly as a user would expect (which isn't the case in my experience for softwares like Tableau). Ease of use is by far what makes Google Data Studio stand out among the crowd.

Nachteile

Can be hard to integrate data with certain platforms if they aren't Google owned platforms. There's also minor functionality gaps around not having all of the relevant google ads dimensions and labels accessible within data studio.

Michelle M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio Makes Reporting Easier

Bewertet am 29.7.2021

I had to find a cheap way to provide reporting for a client that would pull in data from a lot of different sources but the client didn't want to pay for a subscription to any of the commercially available options. I found Data Studio by mistake about three or four years ago and I haven't used any other "reporting" tool since discovering it.

Vorteile

What I like most about Google Data Studio is that it's free. Honestly, that's the main reason I use it, because I consult as a part-time gig with one-off projects and I simply cannot afford to buy into anyone else's "business analytics," "business intelligence," or "reporting" software tools. The fact that it works, is customizable, and is fairly easy to figure out if you've ever worked with web-based, data-driven visualizations are just icing on the cake.

Nachteile

Getting started with it can be a challenge, especially if you've never worked with "connectors" for database-driven projects before. The initial walk-through provided by Google is just enough to get you completely lost. I think more companies would use this tool if they provided a better introduction to how to properly set up your projects.

Sasamka M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Data Studio is awesome

Bewertet am 3.6.2020

Data Studio is an awesome tool to visualize your data
We can get easy and reliable insights quickly on the Big data that we currently have in BigQuery
We are able to make insightful decisions based on data because of Data Studio

Vorteile

Ability to integrate with Big Query
Different charts that are available
ability to customize based on dates

Nachteile

Not user friendly initially
has a learning curve to get used to all the awesome features

Satyaswapna N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easiest way to Data Visualization

Bewertet am 16.10.2019

Looking at data on a day to day or weekly basis has become easier as looking at a graph is much easier than looking at numbers

Vorteile

The initial set-up is very easy
Easy to use templates
Very straight forward
New features coming in monthly
Can use calculated fields and items

Nachteile

There are some minor tweaks like adjusting data label position which isn't available
Can't use the studio with big datasets on Google sheet
Is slow when there are lot of responsive graphs

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

It's free to use
Shruti S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Data Studio: Pretty Awesome

Bewertet am 24.7.2019

This for me is a phenomenal product. Since I have found this, I've introduced it to multiple people at work. This has been very helpful in depicting data in a simple and easy way to variety of audiences. I wish they advertised it better.

Vorteile

1. It is free
2. It connects to your Google account
3. It can connect to a whole variety of data sources, I have been using several Google spreadsheets
4. The ease of inserting a table, a graph, scorecard, heatmap etc
5. It is visually pleasing
6. It can serve as a live dashboard with custom and malleable date ranges
7. It allows you to easily switch around different chart versions
8. You can embed a Google spreadsheet! and scroll through the live Data Studio file!
9. All sorts of sharing settings
10. Can also download as a static PDF file
11. They have a basic training online, and there is a world of articles and youtube videos to help you
12. You can create new fields, rename them etc

Nachteile

1. You have to link by tab for each spreadsheet, which is tedious. It would be nice to be able to link multiple tabs and spreadsheets at once.
2. There is no option for an automatic refresh if there is a change in the base file -- you have to go to View and hit refresh (not intuitive either).
3. The legend text often gets hidden and is not easy to resize and move around.
4. I couldn't find any option for inserting headers or page numbers automatically.

Nathan M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Getting there

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Really easy to extrapolate data from all marketing channels to visualise ROI.

Vorteile

Some data sources are really easy to integrate. The pre-existing data format templates are extremely useful.

Nachteile

Had a nightmare trying to integrate with a standard SQL database due to the sheer number of IP addresses used to connect to your data. The system we used had no easy way to wildcard multiple IPs

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Analytics

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Pricing and support
Andrew B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A Great Free Alternative for Smaller Scale Data

Bewertet am 27.9.2019

Google Data Studio is great for what I use it for. I would not use it - nor recommend it - for large-scale data projects or projects that require large amounts of data processing. But, for basic dashboards and presentations, it works great.

Vorteile

Google Data Studio is an excellent (and free!) alternative to software like Power BI or Tableau when the datasets you are using are smaller in size and the analysis needed is more presentation-based than behind the scenes number crunching. It's a fast way to put together a visually appealing dashboard without a lot of the 'frills' of the bigger players like Power BI.

Nachteile

CSV import is limited to 100mb, which has been an issue in some of the datasets I have used (also why I noted Data Studio is for smaller datasets). This is a nit-picky one, but there is no word cloud functionality, which I really wish they would add.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau und Microsoft Power BI

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Cost (free!) and less of a learning curve for members of our team less technically-inclined.
Marcos P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Zeitung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

At a glance

Bewertet am 7.7.2021

Google Data Studio allows us to view a large amount of data and statistics of different meaning and keep an eye on the movements of our competition

Vorteile

Google Data Studio is the tool that we have used for years to be able to implement statistics monitoring, audience analysis and keep an eye on the latest news from our competition or the latest news on topics of interest to us

Nachteile

The tables require continuous maintenance to avoid failures that cause loss of information that is often related to the payments of the platform

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Free BI Tool with a learning curve

Bewertet am 9.10.2019

It met me needs for a sales and marketing dashboard without having to spend hundreds of dollars.

Vorteile

It's free. It's Goolge so you know that it will evolve. It allows you to combined data sources for charts and graphs. One you understand how to use the tool it is fairly intuitive.

Nachteile

Lack of supporting materials or tutorials.

Bart M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A great solution for non-essential dashboarding solutions

Bewertet am 21.9.2020

We loved using it for some reasons, we hated to leave (as we had to do a lot of work all over again). But we are happy we pushed through.

Vorteile

1) Simple to use
It is easy to use. Drag & drop, add texts, connect sources, ... It all works like a charm.

2) Free
It is free to use. Connect your account and you're good to go. The downside: you're on your own...

3) Visual freedom
As opposed to other solutions we (currently) use, Google offers by far more flexibility in terms of creating something that is visually exactly what you want.

Nachteile

1) What security?
We used google data studio to embed dashboards in our own SAAS solution. As embedding only works with 'open access' documents, it means that you open up your dashboard to the world (provided they know the URL). It is not the security we like.

2) Lack of roadmap impact & customer support
As one of the many free users, we have no impact on how the product evolves over time. Customer support is a matter of googling your way around and finding a community response rather than an official spokes persons' help.

3) Speed... Or the opposite rather: slooooowness
No matter how happy we are about Google's Cloud Platform solution, Data studio is sloooow.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Qlik Sense und Tableau

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Google Data Studio

Pricing. We were a bootstrapped startup, qlick & tableau were too expensive for us.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic free data visualisation tool

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Great free data visualization tool. Fantastic for automating all advertising reports.

Vorteile

You can integrate it with most advertising platforms (e.g. Google Ads, LinkedIn Ads, Facebook, etc) and create dashboards which update automatically.

Nachteile

Sometimes the bar charts do not scale correctly. Integrations are free with other Google products however you need to buy third party data connectors to integrate with other advertising platforms. Not as advanced as Tableau.

Juan manuel C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best tool to perform bigdata

Bewertet am 27.7.2021

We found Data Studio by chance, looking for a way to generate reports and analysis of our data. As we used it, we became aware of the great potential it has and the ease of filtering by almost any data we ask for. It is a very interesting and powerful tool which allowed us to save work in developing something similar within our system.

Vorteile

Incredible tool to be able to analyze all the information of the company, very understandable and easy to use, with the option of being able to connect different data media, whether they are databases or static files. The interface is highly readable and allows you to share it through permissions, which facilitates security.

Nachteile

It has a learning curve that is necessary to understand in order to use it correctly. Once that is over the program works very well

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Place for Reports

Bewertet am 25.2.2020

Vorteile

I like the ease of use of their APIs to connect multiple sources of data together. We use this in conjunction with Funnel.io and we get all our data in one place to make monthly reports.

Nachteile

Sometimes it takes FOREVER for data to load. As well, to make reports look pretty they use a weird grid system to align things but it's rarely accurate so you might have some graphs that aren't aligned by a pixel or two.