ArcGIS

Kartierungs- und Analysesystem zur Visualisierung von Daten nach Standorten

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(449)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

449 Bewertungen

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Umfangreiches Tool

Bewertet am 7.12.2022

Vorteile

Inbesondere die verschiedenen Toolboxen zur Geoverarbeitung sind sehr stark. Mit ArcGis lassen sich viele Operationen leichter als z.B. mit der freien Software QGis ausführen und auch die Unterstützung durch Foren und das Wiki sind gut.

Nachteile

Leider ist die Software nicht besonders nutzerfreundlich, es ist eine lange Einarbeitung notwendig. Auch als erfahrener Nutzer entdeckt man immer wieder Funktionalitäten, von denen man nicht wusste, dass es sie gibt, und muss öfters in Foren oder bei Esri nachschlagen, wie einzelne Funktionen anzuwenden sind.

Howard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ArcGIS, the most advanced GIS tool so far

Bewertet am 26.2.2018

With ArcGIS I have worked in multiple academic and work exercises, calculating risk indices for loads in the hydrographic basins, housing in inadequate areas, public services coverage in small population centers.
I have built models to perform analyzes in several areas simultaneously, saving money and time. we have saved on editing and publication of thematic maps.
we built more than 100 geodatabase which has guaranteed the maintenance of consolidated databases, which we have shared with other planner users of the worked areas.
In particular it is the best vector software with which I have worked

Vorteile

ArcGis has developed multiple tools, adapted to the requirements of the users, ranging from the capture of data by means of GPS, remote sensors to a simple load by address of the property, the ESRI developments go from the PC to the data management online through ArcGIS online.
The tools for calculating variables, buffer, interconnection, management of geographic projections, selection by attribute, by spatial location, inside or outside the defined polygon, pattern analysis, data conversion with other programs are CAD or GIS. Stresses the fact that the tools were designed with the collaboration of many scientists in the area of geo-statistics such as L. Anselin, P. Zandbergen, D Mcleod, among others.
ArcGIS presents the innovation of managing a compilation of data in Geodatabase, which facilitates the management of files, regardless of the raster or vector format, without corruption or loss of components that can alter the performance of the final display of .mxd files
ArcGIS online empowers researchers to share data through the ESRI data server, sharing cartographic databases that, in some places in the world where the culture of geographic data is deficient, are therefore highly needed.
The design of maps is ArcGIs is very simple with the tools of workflow by means of modelBuilder and the handling of the Layout and the ways of making thematic maps and 3D representations is amazing.

Nachteile

ArcGIS only works on the Windows system, it is a proprietary software in which you must cancel the license according to the requirements that the project requires, the company or institution where you work, it can be expensive or very expensive if you choose to have all the software extensions . It has a free trial version for 30 days. You need a high performance team for the management of powerful databases, the manipulation of 3D data or satellite images processed in this environment. Its strength is the handling of vector data, the modules for the plot data do not present a wide development

Chanchala
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Science of Where – Definitely it is in ArcGIS!!

Bewertet am 20.6.2022

ArcGIS is a geospatial software that facilitates viewing, editing, and analyzing geographic data. ArcGIS consists of several features such as ArcMap, ArcCatalog, ArcGIS Pro, ArcScene & ArcGlobe. This software is used by a wide range of users from multidisciplinary sectors.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is a powerful software that can use to analyze locational-based data. The Arc Toolbox has a variety of tools including spatial analyst, spatial statistics, geocoding, data management, conversion, cartography tools, etc. Those tool sets can be used for spatial analysis, mapping, field operations, data collection, and preparation. I’m using ArcGIS for raster and vector data visualization and analysis. Especially for landslide vulnerability assessment, landslide hazard and risk zonation mapping, landform mapping, and different types of data management activities.
ArcGIS supports different types of data formats including ESRI shapefiles, GeoTIFF, Images, CAD files, KML, Excel data files, etc. The important thing is ArcGIS provides a data conversion facility using a conversion toolset.
The ArcGIS model builder provides automation of our analysis process and it reduces the time consumption. This is a good platform for map-making and map layouting. There are many toolbars that support map preparation, such as advanced labeling, data frame tools, layout, etc. And there is another option called the Data-Driven Pages toolbar, that allows us to create a multi-page map series from a single map document.
There are many options in ArcGIS that you can find to solve your problems, related to geographic data.

Nachteile

The license version of ArcGIS is very expensive and it needs a considerable amount of memory and storage space to function properly.

Derek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

ArcGIS - From Bad to Worse

Bewertet am 6.7.2017

Other people use it, so I have to.

Seriously, this software will turn your hair grey.

Nachteile

I've been using Arcgis for years. It's gone from BAD to WORSE. Probably the slowest, buggiest, most unreliable piece of software out there. What other software locks itself out of it's own maps? Corrupts it's own shapefiles? Takes 10's of minutes to open a single tiny map? etc.

Arcgis is like playing a bad round of golf everyday. Yeah there are a few moments that play out ok, but most of the time you'll be cursing at the monitor and wondering how this company is still in business.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Geographical mapping service

Bewertet am 8.11.2022

In general, it is quite a decent geo-mapping software to analyze spatial data. It is much more reliable for the price and easy interference. The UI helps in better viewing and working environment. Holds more information about the data sets in the form of variable attributes in tabular form. File conversion and several extensions are helpful to view the data in kml and kmz formats.

Vorteile

Comes with all the boolean tools to plug the data including the attribute lists. Easy to work on the elements and toolsets and able to customize with python scripts. It is much easier to deploy in the server and in individual systems.

Nachteile

The cloud and Pro come with a cost that is expensive to afford for smaller organizations. Most of the geographical maps for screening are outdated and are not specific to the latest. Lacks street view for viewers to notice the recent changes. Larger files crash and take a longer time to recover.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best GIS Software

Bewertet am 29.6.2022

Vorteile

At GIS suite of products has made spatial analysis and map creation (important tools in our industry) easy and visually appealing.

Nachteile

The geolocation tools is very glitch at times so it required going into the excel file and modify things to make it easier to locate which was tedious.

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

WJCUD mapping and asset collection

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Very pleased with the software and will be using more option as they come available

Vorteile

New Pro software is more user friendly and has so many more capabilities

Nachteile

publishing server maps can be a problem and sometimes causes errors

Kevin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ArcGIS is the GIS

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Vorteile

ESRI is THE GIS company. For handling everything geospatial, they are the go to company

Nachteile

There are fun errors that are legendarily frustrating. Reading documentation is a language of it's own. But nothing classes can't overcome

Zabeehullah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Mapping tool

Bewertet am 17.7.2022

I have used this software for my masters thesis and then in field to find disaster destruction, vegetation cover, temperature change and comping old and new features on surface of earth

Vorteile

It is easy to use especially data handling is very easy. A verity of tools are present to apply on data. Knowledge to use is widely avaliable on youtube

Nachteile

Software installation is still a problem. It is difficult to install. It is very heavy and cannot be used on low space systems

William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product, kinda complicated though.

Bewertet am 30.7.2022

Vorteile

ArcGIS is pretty much the bedrock of mapping for cultural resource management. We use this product all the time to create maps of features, archaeological sites, track shovel tests while in the field, and even just navigation. This product is essential to what we do and I wish I knew more how to use it.

Nachteile

One thing that is difficult about this product is just figuring out how to use it. As far as formatting or inputting data, it’s not always that straightforward. I wish that it was more streamlined with more helpful tutorials to get beginning users started with ArcGIS.

Antonis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

ArcGIS review

Bewertet am 9.9.2022

Mostly basic data visualization through thematic maps creation.

Vorteile

Software of massive capability, regarding to integrated tools and customization of them.

Nachteile

The disproportionate purchasing cost, and especially when similar software of other vendors emerge. Even more when there is an open source (free of charge) similar software (QGIS).

Francis Carolina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The most complete and efficient tool for making maps, vector layers or raster

Bewertet am 7.6.2018

ArcGIS is a system with which people can work with on-line maps and related geographic information. With ArcGIS you can create many different types of maps. The most interesting of all are the interactive intelligent maps that show, integrate and synthesize complete layers of geographic and descriptive information of diverse origins. These ArcGIS maps provide an interactive window through which you can view, explore and analyze this information.

Vorteile

What I like most about this software is the ease with which you can create maps or design final maps better known as layout. Unlike other similar software, Arcgis simplifies the process, in addition to providing aestheticity and harmony in the scale of colors and labeling of toponyms. In addition, the work with ArcGIS encourages the use of geographic databases (geodatabases) in the management of our data. With the way to create projects in arcgis, not only allows us to store the styles and properties applied to the layer in the project, but creates a geodatabase associated with it in which we can physically include the layers that we use as Feature Class. Although we can also add a previous geodatabase to the project, as it used to be done a long time ago.

Nachteile

Arcgis licenses are expensive. It was not always possible to count on the availability of ESRI products for acrgis. In addition, it is not very versatile in the consumption of data, that is, a different protocol must be applied to open each file according to its type. Likewise, with the Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) services connection, it is necessary to download and install the Data Interoperability extension, unlike other softwares that this process refers to one clicks.

Gabrielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My go to for anything spatial

Bewertet am 5.11.2018

It’s been great. I once compared the functionality of ArcGIS to QGIS in a certain talks I had - ArcGIS produced a more comprehensive outcome. I always choose ArcGIS in my research.

Vorteile

ArcGIS is one of the most frequently used softwares for GIS. Given this, it means that most people trained in GIS are able to use the software but communicate about its functions too. Arc has created a network of GIS users which in some regard, has formed its own language. I like this because when speaking to other users, they understand me and my actions on the software.

I like the endless capabilities that Arc offers. Using the software is highly beneificial to people like myself who are involved in natural science research. It’s a tool that never fails to produce some sort of value - even if it is only a map. I appreciate the product development and like that it can utilize multiple spatial datasets in a user friendly framework.

Nachteile

Learning how to use ArcGIS definitely takes its time. It’s endless capabilities make it somewhat complex and so the user has to know exactly what they are looking to do in Arc in order to achieve it. I know too many people who have no idea where to start with Arc it are apprehensive to use it because of its technicality. I guess this is not a bad thing should one be trained in the software, but it’s defintwly not user friendly to the layman. Other esri products are more suited and easier for laymen - such esri online products.

In my experience, I have had ArcMap freeze or shut down numerous times. These bugs seem to still get through and it is the worst feeling when one loses their progress on a project.

I also find the tools somewhat tedious at times and it can be frustrating to have to search the help or esri online panels for solutions. However, in most cases, these problems get solved because their is readily available information on each tool.

Ricardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Esri's Arc Products are Essential Tools for Spatial Analysis

Bewertet am 12.1.2021

I have formal training in Geography and advanced GIS uses, so ArcGIS has been an essential tool for spatial analysis and spatial database creation.

Vorteile

I appreciate the flexibility and thoughtfulness of the software's design. There is almost always more than one way to accomplish a task in Arc products and suggestions for improvement are often met with modifications to the products to maintain their usefulness. The product is pretty much self-contained but there are patches and programs to customize the software. It also allows users to program routines to facilitate repetitive work. It also uses Python and Visual Basic, which allow users to write their own routines.

Nachteile

The price of this software can be prohibitive, particularly if users are looking for a full suite of services. Many of the functions are not intuitive and require a long ramp up time. The program crashes more than others on my computer.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Politische Organisation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Can't Live Without It

Bewertet am 18.2.2019

Vorteile

Unparalled mapping features. Without a doubt if someone needs to create a map, I'll suggest ESRI. The platform allows analysis of data, different data projections, and gives the user a lot of freedom if they can write scripts. I'm just a regular, simple user who has built maps and analyzed spatial data. The tools that can be used for analysis are among the best and as far as I know, unavailable elsewhere. ESRI has truly built an empire in spatial analysis,

Nachteile

Over the years, ArcGIS has become much more intuitive to use. The availability of spatial data, free or not, has become huge, The biggest problems I have now are the size of the program -- it takes forever to load...well, maybe 5 minutes (it's networked). The other problem I have is in understanding how to do things. There is a Help file, but I've found Google search engines far more helpful. The good news? ESRI has been around so long and lots of people know it so well, answers to common questions can be easily found.

Russel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Expensive, But Extremely Useful

Bewertet am 25.2.2020

I am able to export database information from my other oil and gas lease tracking software, manipulate that data, and create informative maps so that the decision-makers have an easier job. It really does make life easier for everyone.

Vorteile

Easy and fairly quick to make a map. It's also great at fine-tuning details in your maps. I've never found it necessary to use a third-party software to make a map that looks professional. Of course, GIS is not only about making maps. It's also about manipulating the data behind the maps. ArcGIS is very good, and gives you most of the tools that you need to get the job done.

Nachteile

The software is expensive, maybe prohibitively expensive for a small company. When the company decides to overhaul the software, it almost seems to ignore current users by completely redoing everything, including current workflows. ESRI is currently trying to get users to migrate to ArcGIS Pro, which is very different from the current full-featured software, ArcMap.

Andre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Photoshop of Geospacial Data

Bewertet am 5.2.2019

ArcGIS (Global Information System) is a program I would highly recommend anyone to at least dabble with. It's 100% integrated with Google Maps and Google Earth. You can measure distance in real time, depth, the rise and fall of elevations. My experience with this program was nothing but exceptional! It greatly aided in my day-to-day tasks working for the Department of the Interior and the live customer service was a huge plus!

Vorteile

As the title suggests, this program is essential for anyone dealing with...well essentially anything related to land. As an employee of the Bureau of Land Management, this program was the backbone of plotting land boundaries, identifying leaps and bounds, mapping oil company property and even had the ability to provide three-dimensional down hole drilling perforations and depth intervals!

Nachteile

This program is not for the faint of heart. It does require a myriad of training modules to complete before you can start to see its full value. However, take heart as the modules are straight forward and step-by-step.

Manisha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

ARCGIS for intelligence use

Bewertet am 8.10.2020

Overall experience with ArcGIS is that it is effective for government agencies and allows you to submit intelligent reports that provide timely and up to date information for superiors that allow for fast action to be taken within the realm of policing.

Vorteile

What I liked most about this software was the ability to pin point geo crime hot spots. This feature allows you to input data points such as where previous crimes have occurred using x and y coordinates and will provide you with a hot spot location that allows you to see within what kilometre/mile radius these events are occurring in. Another benefit is the predictability feature that tells you where a crime might occur next and within what radius.

Nachteile

Least liked thing about the software is if you make one mistake in entering your data for your x and y coordinates it will fail to output any information, I wish this process was easier such as on google my maps application.

Alyson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ArcGIS Review

Bewertet am 30.1.2019

Database management has greatly helped my company because it allows me to store data and apply it to different projects. The ease of developing maps has allowed us to create and submit high quality maps that surpasses most in the forestry industry.

Vorteile

ArcGIS allows me to build and maintain databases that assist my company in the private forestry industry. As a GIS Specialist I am able to transform that data into easily readable and understood maps for forest management plans, timber harvest plans, reforestation plans, etc. I am also able to assist my field going coworkers by creating georeferenced PDF maps that they can use in other applications to collect field data which I then can post process and import into ArcGIS software.

Nachteile

The thing that I like least about this software is that it has a habit of crashing unexpectedly. This has been something that has been going on for years.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Not just a simple tool

Bewertet am 16.11.2018

Upon gaining a good knowledge of the software, the ability to transform data into information that is usable and intelligent makes ArcGIS not just a tool but a tool that transforms information in new ways and illustrates such information in a logical and intelligent manner.

Vorteile

Illustrates geographical data on a platform that not only provides a simple map but also allows for the creation of information in a dynamic way for all sorts of purposes. Multiple sources of information can be utilised to create meaningful information for a specific outcome. It is a tool that creates new tools to expand data into information that can be manipulated and transformed continuously.

Nachteile

It can be expensive, however, the functionality of the software and its use within the company does mitigate the costs as to reasonably priced. Otherwise, not much to complain about as it is a software that is above the rest.

Greysi N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The most complete GIS tool

Bewertet am 3.1.2019

Vorteile

ArcGIS by Esri has a great reputation and experience in the GIS software market, for which it has great competitiveness to position itself as the main option for computerized geographic analysis. Impeccable reporting, advanced statistical tools and effective handling of large amounts of vector or raster data make it simply the best.

Nachteile

Personally, I believe that the cost and high hardware requirements of ArcGIS limit individual entrepreneurs willing to give their start in a second level analysis. However, it is important to highlight that for these cases there are several free access softwares with powerful analysis tools that, despite not having the complete and integrated analysis of ArcGIS, can satisfy certain advanced needs. On the other hand, investing in this software represents a strength to be on the tip of the iceberg, since the response time and the depth of the analysis can be much more favorable for the client.

Andrea Margarita
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A key and necessary tool if you handle spatial data

Bewertet am 29.3.2019

The most useful tool for my work is the network analyst. I do research in transportation and the options of VRP or Facility Location have made things easier for me.

Another feature to highlight is that you can use python to customize some features

Vorteile

Spatial data management is very broad, you can manipulate, analyze, calculate or create information. It has numerous tools that you can use either in the database or directly in the shapefile.

Esri has an active community so it is easy to find solutions, especially in the first steps with the program. It also offers courses and depending on your license they can be quite cheap or even free.

You can create and export professional, clean and attractive maps, perfect for publications.

In terms of spatial info processing, you can do anything you need. With ArcGIS, you only need to search a little.

Nachteile

ArcGIS is a very broad and complete program, although it seems like an advantage, sometimes it becomes difficult to handle all its powerful functionalities.
Even when you have basic knowledge of GIS, you should always be consulting forums, tutorials, and documentation, which takes time. But in the end, it's worth it.

The biggest drawback is the price. There are a couple of programs with features very similar to ArcGIS that are open source. In fact, I have colleagues who have migrated to these programs because they don't have the money to buy the ArcGIS license. However, if your institution has the purchasing power, it will be a great choice.

Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Simply the best of its kind!

Bewertet am 12.6.2018

An indispensable tool to work every day in my business, helping to manage all my spatial information quickly and easily for all my employees..

Vorteile

It provides an extensive possibility of resources for the spatial analysis of data. With this tool you can create, consult and analyze in a very easy way your data in the territory, combining layers easy and fast and obtain new information from that data. Amazing compatibility with most used formats and the best for analyse interpolation of data values in the space

Nachteile

Maybe the license, ArcGIS forces you to connect to a license to perform certain geoprocessing operations. Therefore, although it has a good geoprocessing framework, solid and broad, its license level determines which tools can be used in this tool

Rafael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best GIS for enviromental analysis

Bewertet am 20.2.2018

Analyze enviromental data in multiple scales and mak studies with precision and detail.

Vorteile

ArcGIS has a lot of tools to do enviromental analysis that increase the precision and details of this can of studies, you can analyze satellite images, manage spatyal data in shapefiles about vegetation, fire, crops, desertefication processes and so on. You can also use hydrology analysis to know the level of degration of a watershed, and manage 3D models for a better exposition of your investigation.

Nachteile

The price is the greatest limitation of ArcGIS, because the license is so expensive and every modul is sell separately, that is a big limitation for people who wants to use another moduls and only can use the basic one because of the price.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

GIS User

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

Customer service is good although not always quick.

Vorteile

Functionality is the thing I look for most while using a GIS software and ESRI's ArcGIS has that hands down. No where else will you find such a user friendly software to edit maintain and analyze spatial data. I've been in the field for over 6 years and have exclusively used ESRI products. Yes, I've also always worked at places that can afford the hefty license fee - however in my opinion it's worth every penny for the analysis the software can perform.

Nachteile

Cost is quite expensive and many smaller government and non professionals cannot afford it. On the plus side they have a great student rate option!