Splunk Enterprise

Management und Analyse von Maschinendaten

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(177)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

177 Bewertungen

mitchelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best tool for log collection and analysis.

Bewertet am 11.9.2022

Splunk enterprise has improved our IT security through collection of logs. It centralizes large amounts of log data and efficiently manages it. We use it for analyzing the collected logs and report on metrics found from the logs.

Vorteile

Through its robust log analysis and ability to collect data from different sources, we can easily perform analysis on various data and predict any future operational hazards. Splunk enterprise efficiently monitors our log activities and and gives results to any queries at faster speed than most SIEM tools.

Nachteile

The searches can be complex at times and the messages on query errors aren't always specific.

Davis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The most expensive tool, requiring highly-skilled employees, capable of limitless value

Bewertet am 19.9.2022

Splunk's SPL is a flexible, straight forward query-language with aspects of SQL, R, Python, and Bash. The fact that an analyst can learn to be an engineer through using the platform provides ease of growth. It is unmatched in its automation to make data actionable, while providing reporting and visualization capabilities.

Vorteile

Splunk is provides a single tool for log aggregation, log analysis, and visualizations. Threat hunting, applying threat intelligence, and incident response are easily repeatable; pushing organizations to proactive security processes.

Nachteile

Splunk is expensive, especially when an organizations is exploring and building new security or data use cases. It also requires a lot of engineering maintenance, making the quality of the data highly-dependent on the skill(s) of those supporting it. Many organizations do not maximize its benefit because it is poorly managed or supported by low-skilled employees.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Elastic Stack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Splunk scales in all aspects except price. Organizations that are serious about security and SIEM tools will see the value in their investment almost immediately. The insights from the analytics and development capabilities are not available in other tools with this level of ease.
Nav
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Currently using this diagnostic tool for log analysis

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

Overall a decent product.

Vorteile

- Ability to search logs across processes and services
- Ability to develop dashboards to Monitor critical metrics
- Ability to set up alerts based on threshold values

Nachteile

- Need to regex well in order to use the tool to its full ability
- Ability to extract values out of the log statements could be simpler
- Alerts usually end up being over alerting or false alerts.

Mohammed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best SIEM

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

Great SIEM that beats the competition, we utilized it for various functions

Vorteile

Splunk appsStrength and capabilitiesIntegration with most solutions

Nachteile

Resource utilizationLimited local partner support

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AlienVault OSSIM, IBM Security QRadar, ArcSight und FortiSIEM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Overall functionalities
shabbir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Complete Security operations with Splunk

Bewertet am 3.10.2021

Splunk data visualization and its analytics handling chunks of data is exceptional.

Vorteile

Data visualization, Analytics skills with AI-powered and can handle data in TB/per day without any interruptions in services. Live dashboards, developing use-cases and their capabilities (correlation).

Nachteile

complex architecture and efficient skills are required, financial is also not feasible for small and medium customers. no inbuilt query builders for beginners to understand the platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AlienVault OSSIM

Warum Splunk Enterprise gewählt wurde

Its niche player was can handle only a few products data and not so feasible in terms of query building and customization in dashboards. Good for small businesses not for enterpraises.

Zuvor genutzte Software

AlienVault OSSIM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Not so feasible in handling data and its simple architecture cannot handle logs from all the data sources.
Avinash
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Splunk - Onestop Log Management & Forensics

Bewertet am 17.4.2021

Overall i like the product but as the user base grows the logs grows too. This busts the limits of the licensing.
We need to keep on doing housekeeping to ensure that our license limits is not crossed.

Vorteile

The ablitity to configure and tweak the use cases. Building Intelligence into forensics. The AI feature is gud but needs more enhancements.

Nachteile

The log management needs to be efficient , If the auditing logs is enabled then a huge influx of logs are pumed into splunk but no meaningful meaning can be derived.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

FortiClient und Trellix Endpoint Security

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Splunk Enterprise

Splunk is a one whole package with features like AI & Forensics and also keeps you updated with the latest and newest threats..
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Get useful insights into your logs with Splunk Enterprise.

Bewertet am 10.9.2022

We majorly use Splunk enterprise for IT security and log analysis. It is a powerful log analytics solution. We use it to collect data from several sources, analyze and transform it into meaningful metrics.

Vorteile

Its been a while since I started using Splunk Enterprise. I love its ability to cumulate data and logs from multiple sources and correlate them to help find incidents and their root cause. It consolidates logs and manages them form a central place. It is a great tool for log analysis as it segregates data and provides in depth profiling. Splunk enterprise also automates alerts and indexes on logs received.

Nachteile

It has a complex architecture making the learning curve quite steep

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Helpful tool for troubleshooting and analyzing data/logs

Bewertet am 10.11.2022

The overall experience has been good. Splunk definitely helped improve our troubleshooting capabilities.

Vorteile

Splunk is great for monitoring, logging, and analyzing the large volume of data on the servers. Our support teams use Splunk to collect data/logs from the servers and troubleshoot product related issues. We introduced Splunk few years ago in our organization and it helped improve our defect/issue analysis and problem solving abilities

Nachteile

While Splunk is not too complex, it also requires a certain level of skillset to decipher the information. It may take a while to figure things out if you are a new user, or someone with limited technical knowledge

stephanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

With Splunk Enterprise , we can rapidly detect and get rid of bottlenecks.

Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Splunk Enterprise is the basis of our SIEM. We use it for log correlation and analysis. It collect events from multiple sources for analysis. I love using Splunk enterprise. It is the best platform that we have for monitoring data and identifying issues in real time.

Vorteile

The tool can collect all sorts of data from diffuse sources and preform advanced analytics on it. It has powerful monitoring capabilities useful in threat identification and maintaining the health of our IT infrastructure. Splunk enterprise helps us to foresee, trends through machine learning which has been a crucial to making informed business decisions.

Nachteile

Training new users is tough, the learning curve is very steep and it gets overwhelming for them. The installation and configuration process is very long and needs a lot of time.

vikas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best application for monitoring of SAP system, server and database health

Bewertet am 13.7.2022

Overall Splunk Enterprise is excellent and one of the best business application for early analysis of system performance. Also, tool is really fast and provides analytical report of every system, which is really useful for detailed analysis.

Vorteile

Sofware is really excellent and best suited for small and large scale business who would like their systems, interfaces, server space and database health check to be performed.

Nachteile

Sometimes the Splunk alerts creates multiple tickets in ITSM tool during issue. Hence it may result in spending sometime for closure of open incidents.

Amit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best tool for Distributed logs data analysis

Bewertet am 15.4.2020

We have several micro-services deployed in production which require to lookup application access as well as server logs and analyze data for their usage. We created several reports/charts for visualization. We use splunk as security logs tool to see the firewall traffic, tracing any vulnerable access, any database related crash ..etc.
It helps easily to find issue and fixed quickly by black listed in system.

Vorteile

Splunk Enterprise is best tool to analyze the data based on different visualization. It help us to lookup distributed logs for micro-services . It enables field based lookup. For complex logging, we can use search query using expression. We can create multiple reports/charts for visualization such as a pie or bar chart for our data. Best feature what i like , We can visualize our search results and share them with others using dashboard panels. If Already have a dashboard, we can add a new panel from a report, clone from another dashboard, or add a prebuilt panel. Fully customization available. Interfaces is very flexible. We export it in different formats, or refresh it to visualize the newest data. Online Support is available through different community.

Nachteile

Search query builder is fully based on technical. for Non technical users, its really difficult to lookup logs. Sometimes, error thrown by query builder is more difficult to understand. Deep Learning is required to use splunk for production data. For Large application installation, it need to manage more.

kalaiselvan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Splunk review

Bewertet am 12.7.2019

Overall, it is a very good monitoring tool for an support team and developers for doing root cause analysis.

Vorteile

Splunk Visually represents the logs mainly from production servers in the web UI .

People who Usually has no access to logs in production servers, will access the logs through splunk UI with very simplified and friendly search query.

It has lot of features like you can query for particular date and time range with specific characters. The search engine is very fast which will bring the query response effectively.

we can access all types of logs including XML and JSON.

we can create a custom dashboard with custom query for each projects and can relatively trigger the email to the support team in case of any issues.

This tool is boon for production support team in any enterprise company.

Nachteile

Licensing cost is quite higher for enterprise usage.

Query response time will be slow when you are searching for relatively longer history(Eg. 3 months old data)

Or
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Splunk helps us to walk in the darkness, for sure in the Prod arena

Bewertet am 18.12.2021

We are in Autodesk, use it much, as part of the monitoring tool. We like it and would like it to be improved and even more useful

Vorteile

Dashboards feature is amazing, I use it much. Alerts and queries are easy to set up. Mostly it works fast so it's kind of Dev friendly so it's easy to onboard the new guys

Nachteile

Alerts should have a better way to manage it. There should be a way to promote alerts to different environments - so we will be able to set the Dev/Stg/Prod
Sometimes some things that we want to do take a while searching on the internet for a solution - they might think how to do it better - maybe some examples or better documentation

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for log analysis

Bewertet am 28.7.2019

Splunk has been key in sever major issue root causes by analyzing logs and from that being able to build reports and determine causes of issues. In addition being able to trend and look for the data in the many logs is very helpful.

Vorteile

We use this tool primarily as a repository for syslog messages for infrastructure. It allows us to quickly analyze the logs and patterns to determine issues based on patterns. In addition it alerts very well from text based trigger alerts. These features are very easy to use and dependable.

Nachteile

I do not have any cons for this software. Mainly as a user it does exactly what I need it to do with no overhead and confusing interfaces.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Software is fantastic once you get it fed the data. Setup can be a bear.

Bewertet am 9.7.2018

Software saves a great deal of time tracking down errors and issues in the network. Was able to spot a security issue using the software we might never have even noticed otherwise.

Vorteile

Fast consolidation of disparate logs in an easy to search way for troubleshooting. I can find problems within my organization very quickly. Sales team was very responsive in getting me a trial license to estimate my needs.

Nachteile

Set up takes some time and planning. The Licensing scheme can be pretty expensive and until you've got it up and running it can be hard to estimate how much license you need.

Chintan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Carry out data analysis with Splunk

Bewertet am 2.1.2022

It has been a great experience working with Splunk , we have been using it since past 3 years.
It is integrated tool with fuse component for real time data analysis of the data flow from source system to target system

Vorteile

-Easy to use tool
-Simple graphical interface which makes it easy for a new user to understand the features easily
-Real time data analysis can be carried out

Nachteile

When we try to search for data which is more than 30 days old, then sometimes we see slowness

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent product

Bewertet am 25.7.2020

I have worked with dozens of companies to implement Splunk. My experiences have bee overwhelming positive.

Vorteile

When you need to store, correlate, and search large amounts of data, especially System Log data, there is no tool that even comes close to Splunk. It's power and flexibility is amazing.

Nachteile

Very expensive. Difficult to implement until all moving parts are understood. Steep learning curve for beginners.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Premium but pricey log management and analytics tool

Bewertet am 28.4.2019

Having a enterprise-ready centralized logging tool is critical for production success.

Vorteile

Splunk integrates with almost all popular enterprise software products including VMware, AWS, Azure, etc. Most customers use it primarily to do log analysis but it can also perform data analytics for business reporting. The UI is very straightforward and enables you to quickly search through large datasets using SPL. We were able to quickly locate the source of the issues by using Splunk to triangulate logs from several different components. There is a Splunk Cloud version with a free trial if you are aiming to do some integration work and testing. Finally, like all monitoring tools, Splunk offers AI and machine learning for even better predictive analytics.

Nachteile

Splunk is expensive and probably not for smaller startup companies. The pricing is tiered and is subscription-based so if you start to ingest a lot of data, look out. It can eat into most of your IT budget and Splunk by itself doesn't handle all the Day 2 operations that are needed.

Lina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Master of multiple event log data collection with excellent intrusion detection capability

Bewertet am 4.7.2022

Flexible product with extensive data collection capability for complete visibility to ensure effective threat investigation.

Vorteile

Advanced security analytics to quickly detect malicious threats within our networks and devices with rapid response and effective alert prioritization to accelerate investigation.

Nachteile

Great integration to collect multiple data easily and in built-threat intelligence that helps to accelerate our investigations. Full of incredible features, there is nothing to dislike.

Shalinee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best thing for monitoring application

Bewertet am 9.10.2018

good log monitoring tool

Vorteile

We are using this tool for monitoring our services log. It is easy to monitor the data using this. For each service, you can configure which log file should be shown on the UI(web). On UI, it provides lot of features like finding pattern in logs, doing analysis and generating reports and much more.

Nachteile

Learning is slow. Initially, it takes time to understand the reports and pattern it finds out of the log. But it's worth learning it.

Christian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Log Manager To Have Fireproof Applications!

Bewertet am 29.3.2019

With Splunk your platform should be safe and easy to maintain, specially if your are constantly adding features into it thanks to its error alerts.

Vorteile

User friendly and an awesome dashboard to manage your logs and analyze your apps.

Nachteile

It can be a little expensive but it's worth.

Gaurav
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

great insights from system logs

Bewertet am 4.12.2019

We are using extensively to monitor production jobs and production server. We have setup splunk Jobs to continuously monitor space , files on our server. Automatic emails are triggered if space is not available as expected. This helps to take proactive action and avoid production failures. Splunk is also used to monitor files received from various sources. Our jobs requires multiple files to run the process. We have setup splunk jobs to monitor the files and if any file is not available we are alerted using emails

Vorteile

Various insights are derived from otherwise neglected system and process logs. Library of functions is readily available to read the logs , perform string operations and scan the file.
Information can be represented using numerous charts , bars and graphs. Very useful in production monitoring and alerting using email option

Nachteile

I feel debugging is difficult. drop down or drag and drop functions should be made available because it's difficult to keep track and remember syntax of functions and it's usage.

Jean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Splunk - Log management, analysis and action software

Bewertet am 2.11.2018

Identify and resolve quickly your operations and security matters with this great application.

Vorteile

All in one solution to collect logs, analysis, diagnose and report. The application has a nice console where it shows all the necessary information with some very nice graphics and information.

Nachteile

Free for 500M/day but a bit expensive if you need to collect more, or have the need to have more users logging in.

harmandeep singh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Perfect for huge infrastructure

Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Vorteile

1.Ease of use
2.support ad-hoc query and then analytic.
3. defining field extractor is simple and you can use it to search again.
4. It's a powerful ecosystem

Nachteile

1., it's slow and maybe make system unresponsive when you search data over long time range, or large amounts of data
2. there are too much CPU cost when index too much items on Windows machine.
3. price becomes high as you scale.

Yaniv
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great logging software

Bewertet am 31.3.2021

The software itself is great for querying logs. They just need to improve their product's stability

Vorteile

Splunk has excellent abilities to search and data-mine your logs.
In addition, you can build dashboards on top of aggregated data in order to save precious time each time you want to have a look at your system's performance without querying from scratch.

Nachteile

There are times in which the service experienced performance issues. Sometimes they were so severe which meant you're "blind" since you can't access your logs.