Amazon Aurora

Verwaltungssystem für relationale Datenbanken für MySQL und PostgreSQL

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(9)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

9 Bewertungen

Ajmal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best RDS Solution

Bewertet am 5.4.2020

If you are looking for a best solution in cloud or hybrid environment, go for it.

Vorteile

Amazon Aurora is a wonderful Relational Database Solution in the AWS Cloud, it can provide you with up to 15 read replicas, it is amazingly server-less. You don't need to worry of capacity and performance.

Nachteile

It is a bit expensive as to the other available solutions, but considering its features it is a good choice.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Aurora - if you're on RDS, you should definitely give it a look

Bewertet am 29.5.2022

We had been on RDS for a number of years, happily running mySQL, when Aurora came out. The timing felt good: Oracle was just about buy mySQL (I think - not 100% sure on timing), so we were already feeling a bit edgy about what future support for mySQL was going to cost. It was hyped as a cheaper, faster alternative to mySQL -- and once we dipped our toes in the water, we discovered that's pretty much exactly what it is. We run a number of enterprise-class websites on an RDBMS backend, and we migrated from mySQL to Aurora within a few weeks. It was as simple as running database dumps, importing them into Aurora, and changing the pointers. Really. The interfaces are all identical, we didn't have to change any code at all (except for one thing -- see below), and once we cut over, it just worked. Which is basically what you want from your database. I'm very happy we switched over, and honestly, I still just kind of think of our database as mySQL. I use mySQL GUI tools to connect to it, write regular mySQL SQL queries to interact with it, and everything else just feels like the mySQL I grew up with. Only it's significantly cheaper, and feels faster. Win. The only caveat: there was one plugin we had in our mySQL install (it was a thing that let you do Levenshtein distance calculations) that was incompatible with Aurora. The plugin didn't exist. If you have a SUPER customized mySQL setup, look into whether Aurora supports all you do. But for us we never looked back.

Vorteile

* Pretty much a one-for-one swap with mySQL, only faster and cheaper
* Not any learning curve
* Super reliable

Nachteile

* If you have a seriously customized mysql installation, there may be some plugins that don't work

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MySQL

Warum Amazon Aurora gewählt wurde

Amazon offered Aurora to us at a significant price discount on our RDS mySQL install, and claimed it would have (which it did) performance improvements as well.

Zuvor genutzte Software

MySQL

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon Aurora

Aurora delivered on its promises: almost 100% compatibility with mySQL, super reliable and stable, cheaper, and faster.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Cloud Database System

Bewertet am 16.9.2022

In a project I did as part of the AWS course I took, I pulled tweet data from Twitter and saved it to the AWS Aurora database. I performed sentiment analysis by taking the data from the database and saved the results back to the AWS aurora database.

Vorteile

It is a very good feature that the application is cloud-based. You can connect remotely and run a query with many software languages. It is also quite simple to create the database and the machine. You can increase or decrease the hardware features at any time.

Nachteile

Amazon Aurora charges per hour worked because it is Amazon's web service. The fare here may seem a bit expensive. The cost of this system should be compared with the on premises system and should be selected accordingly.

Kayes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

MAke Services Esier

Bewertet am 17.7.2020

Vorteile

everything on one platform thats the most amazing things.

Nachteile

Hard functionality. find out other option is hard

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

No concerns for speed or our SLAs

Bewertet am 29.6.2022

Years ago, as our product and userbase grew enough that basic RDS wasn't cutting it, our IT team was surprised at how affordable the move to Aurora was, considering all the improvements. We've never looked back and don't have to spend nearly any working hours on scaling, migrations, and backups. We couldn't do what we do with out it.

Vorteile

The reliability, speed, and ease of scaling that Aurora offers are unmatched at their price. RDS was great when we started out, but with our software's growth, moving to Aurora was an easy decision.

Nachteile

The software has pretty much checked every box we have for managed database solutions. The only *ding* they get is for some often slow support response times/solutions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amazon RDS und Cloud Management Platform

Warum Amazon Aurora gewählt wurde

Growth. They managed our AWS Linux (EC2) instances for a while, but we had to make some staff changes. With very little effort we saw how RDS/Aurora would take the load off our crew and also give us better scalability and reliability.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Cloud Management Platform

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Amazon Aurora

Throughput became an increasing concern with the growth of our product and our staff. Just having to not worry about keeping staff to just babysit and manipulate our EC2 instances meanst our time and money would both be better spent improving our software.
Trent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Solid basis for any cloud database needs

Bewertet am 24.3.2022

I've enjoyed my experience using Aurora. It's a really nice database system and supports both MySQL and Postgres, which is a plus. Connecting it to EC2 is really easy by just making sure the security groups are happy. I like it and plan to use it a little for my own personal projects.

Vorteile

- Support both MySQL and Postres
- Available in both serverless and server-based varieties
- Easy to connect to via EC2 instances

Nachteile

- Reading/writing via external (i.e. not on AWS) applications is.... difficult. At least, it took me a while to figure it out. Maybe I was doing it wrong though.

Lonwabo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

How easy it is to use Amazon Aurora?

Bewertet am 18.6.2022

Keeping all my data is the best thing that it has done for, i have lost somedaya before but now i know it's safe and i can store it and recover it if lost.

Vorteile

Amazon Aurora is a very easy to use platform to store data and transfer it, i like everything about it and mostly that is very affordable.

Nachteile

It hasn't been improved for a while there some features that are missing i just with they could add them like the storage size.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Awesome Relational DB for cloud

Bewertet am 16.4.2021

Overall great product.

Vorteile

This software is built for Relational DB for cloud, it is one of the best database engines out there. It gives high performance and reliability.

Nachteile

A bit costlier compared to other similar products, feels bit unpolished and clunky sometimes. The interface could be better, other than these no much cons.

Munir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great managed remote desktop services by Amazon

Bewertet am 6.6.2022

Vorteile

The best part of Aurora is that it is managed, which makes everything easier for setting up. The data is encrypted which helps the data to be secured completely. It is way faster than other databases such as Oracle.

Nachteile

It's not user-friendly which makes it difficult to use at the beginning. The support is not the best when compared to others in the market.