1.867 Nutzerbewertungen
Gesamtbewertung
4.3
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.2
Funktionen
4.2
Bedienkomfort
4.2
Kundenbetreuung
3.9
85% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
1.867 Nutzerbewertungen
Adam H.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Absolutely love Xero

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Xero has allowed us to get a real, detailed view on the financial situation within our company from one place. With a comprehensive setup, it can provide real value from day one.

Vorteile

Xero has transformed our financial management and provides us with all the real time data we could imagine, and where it lacks, integrations take over. While more "accountancy" friendly than some of the more simple products, once you work with your accountants to get this right, you won't regret it. The detail, features and holistic approach to managing company finances means that we are using this every day and with pleasure.

Nachteile

The interface is being updated, and it is needed as it is a little old fashioned in its design. That said, it is clean and clear and otherwise we love everything about Xero.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Gene M.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Accounting Software Design for the Business Owner

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Xero give me, an accountant, a tool to provide my clients with that effectively gives them a tool for keeping their daily records in an orderly fashion make my job easier at the end of each month.

Vorteile

Xero have been designed to be used by non-account business folks. However, once the data has been listed an accountant has a great tool to use to finish the company financial records (Monthly, Quarterly & Annually). It is also priced at a rate that works for most business owners.

Nachteile

I really do not know of any areas within the software that I can list as "Least" liked. I do not know of any significant problems which I believe need correcting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Peter L.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

You are not in business if you do not use Xero

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent

A few features I would love to have, but frankly the price and features are excellent. Makes it so easy to start a business.

Vorteile

Pretty, easy to use.

Love the bank reconciliation and VAT and PAYE submission.

Love being able to quickly generate P&L and Balance Sheets.

Nachteile

A few rough edges especially in allocating payments, inherited I think from originally trying to abstract away the accounting functionality.

The UK Payroll feature can get complex, but frankly not sure how they can make it any easier.

Miss an easy way of generating a remittance advice when paying .

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

John D.
Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Concerns with Xero

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We've been using Xero for about two years now. There have been a few hiccups along the way but for the most part things have been ok. Recently however, we've had a problem with our bank feed uploading into Xero in order to reconcile transactions. We first encountered this issue on 2/10/18. We informed Xero and they said they would look into the issue. A couple of weeks went by without hearing anything about the feed working as it should. We contacted them again and they said they were still working on the issue but that we could manually download the transactions ourselves in the meantime. Today is 4/10/18 (2 months later) and they still have not fixed the issue. We are still having to manually download these transactions ourselves in order to reconcile our bank accounts within the Xero software.

I spoke with Xero this morning and they still do not have a timeline for when this will be fixed. They said they use an outside company to perform the importing of bank feeds functions and that they are not responsible for it not working. They said when we signed up for the Xero service we were informed about the possibility of the feed possibly cutting out at some point in the fine print (terms & conditions). They refuse to issue any sort of refund for their monthly service during this time of inconvenience because they say the bank feed import function is a free service offered by a third party.

The problem we have is that Xero is marketing this service as part of their overall monthly service package which you assume is really included in your monthly service fee you pay to them. When it doesn't work they take no accountability for it not working. We think it's very deceptive for them to market a service (bank import functionality) to prospective buyers, which you assume is included with your monthly service fee, but then take no responsibility for it not working when things breakdown. We believe they do this to gain a competitive advantage over other companies like Quickbooks. Instead of just charging for the bank import service which would increase their monthly service fee and make them less competitive on a price basis with their competition they artfully setup their service to be able to offer a more competitive price but not assume any of the responsibility when the service doesn't work as expected. The general consumer doesn't think to put this deceptive tactic together when they sign up for the service and Xero assumes once they have you onboard you'll deal with the issue until they can get it fixed because switching accounting software companies at a later date is extremely inconvenient.

Vorteile

The service accomplishes most of what it was intended to do albiet at a bit of a learning curve for the new user.

Nachteile

There is no customer service support number to call. Bank feeds do not work properly. IOS app is mising some functionaility

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 1.0/10

Josefina B.
Branche: Marketing & Werbung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Okay

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

it was okay we used it for a few years then switched over to quickbooks

Vorteile

loved how everything was available to anybody if I needed to add someone with some features I could and remove them I could too

Nachteile

couldn't edit transactions or give discounts. we'd have to delete the whole thing and start over.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Mark T.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Beautiful Business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

All business functions and reporting including payroll and budgeting, invoicing and Key Performance Indicators on hand.

Vorteile

Xero is very user-friendly, and a dream to use.

Nachteile

There is nothing to not like about this product. It is constantly improving and evolving.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

David K.
Branche: Marketing & Werbung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero Issues ;)

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Fantastic. I still remember attempting to learn MYOB 5-6 years ago and being absolutely stumped, Xero took something that used to be clunky and difficult and made it simple and accessible to business owners who don't have time to figure out complex software like MYOB. (PS. MYOB is probably much better now than it was back then but the point remains... Xero were the ones that led the way and made account/bookkeeping simple)

Vorteile

Everything. It's the simplest bookkeeping/accounting software I've ever used, has beautiful UI and once you get your head around how to best set it up with the help of a good bookkeeper it pretty much does most of the work of reconciling your accounts for you.

Nachteile

Honestly, I can't think of anything. I suppose it would be nice if there was a simple undo action button for when you accidentally reconcile something wrong. Kind of like the "undo" popup that appears on gmail when you send an email that you last second realize has a mistake in it. That would make it even better but it's pretty close to perfect already.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Timothy T.
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Better than the alternatives, but could be improved

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've used this on two separate businesses and overall enjoyed the product. I needed explanations from my coworker on how to input certain things, which I think should be included in the product automatically. I shouldn't need to think about, or understand taxes to do things perfectly.

Vorteile

- Fairly simple interface
- Easy to upload and edit documents
- Makes tax time a far less difficult endeavor
- Works well, even when multiple people edit simultaneously

Nachteile

- Interface is sometimes overly complicated and should be improved
- Often difficult to get to the page you want quickly, but you find it eventually
- More explanation for tax-related inputs would be useful, depending on the location of the business

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Katsuyoshi M.
Branche: Industrieautomation
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Make company accounting easier with Xero

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, Xero has been satisfactory. We are getting by with it but it does make me wonder what the other companies are using.

Vorteile

Xero is a good starter accounting platform for small businesses. We are able to use Xero for managing company expense claims. With minimal training, employees across the firm can self-file expenses for education, health, and company transportation.

Nachteile

You will need to train your employees on the different company cost centers, especially as you scale. We frequently have to send back the expense claims for revisions as they used a different cost center or did not fill in the right category for the expense claim.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Beaton M.
Branche: E-Learning
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero Accounting

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Managing the books of your small business or side hustle has never been easier

Vorteile

with a free month on signing up to sweeten the deal, this software makes accounting a breeze, it functions according to most tax standards making managing your books almost fun

Nachteile

although the software is excellent for start ups and small to medium enterprises, it does not quite work on large scale operations

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Paul C.
Branche: Konsumgüter
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Super Simple Accounting Software for Small to Medium Sized Businesses

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As a small business our main priority is to keep our monthly book keeping tasks simple and quick. Since moving to Xero from MYOB we have found a significant reduction in our book keeping time input. We are NOT accountants or book keeping experts and Xero as an accounting system has definitely made this part of our business much more efficient. We are guided by our accountant as how best to use the software and have been able to develop a simple client - accountant relationship with Xero being the main conduit of information between us.

Vorteile

As a small business we found Xero to be a simple and very cost effective solution for all our accounting - book keeping needs. Xero is very easy to set up with your accountant and reduces the time you need to spend on book keeping tasks each month. With automatic bank feeds the time we need to reconcile our accounts each month is minimal. The audit trail features mean any issues that arise can be quickly found and fixed. Being able to notate any transactions enables our accountant to quickly respond to our queries. As a small business keeping our external accountant costs down is very important to us and by using Xero means the time our accountant has to actually spend on our accounts is less and therefore so are the invoices we receive from him!

Nachteile

Some of the automatic accounts Xero suggests you reconcile to are not correct so it is important to double check each transaction before reconciling. We had issues setting up some of the automatic bank feeds and still have one bank account that will not process the feeds so we need to enter those transactions manually. When uploading a file of transactions we also had some issues and found it quicker just to manually enter them into the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Kathryn H.
Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Affordable professional level accounting software for small business

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's been easier to use Xero than I expected, but I had a nasty surprise at tax time when I realized the default accounts/descriptions for expenses did not correlate 1:1 to IRS categories. (I should have checked this more closely when I set up my accounts because it's a New Zealand company, and the previous product was local.) This means I will need to double-check all my transactions for 2018 and the IRS has my vastly overestimated tax payment until I can do that and file my return on an extension.

I've had a much better experience importing data from financial institutions because Xero uses a well-known importing service that is trusted by the institutions.

I like being able to match multiple invoices to bank deposits because I usually don't run to the bank for each check. This will be more valuable as my company grows.

I should probably find an accountant to assist me with this, but I haven't found an accountant who understands both craft businesses and Xero.

Vorteile

Professional double entry software at a very affordable price
Accommodates both cash and accrual accounting
Links to financial institutions to get transactions
Uses standard importer recognized by the financial institutions instead of just trying to log in remotely (and triggering fraud alerts)
Can match multiple invoices to a single deposit transaction imported from bank
Can keep using Xero as company grows

Nachteile

Pre-existing expense categories/descriptions don't map 1:1 with IRS definitions, so I'm having to go back to all my receipts to make sure expenses are entered in proper accounts because I didn't realize this when I switched
More difficult to focus on specific expense categories to check transactions
Have not been able to import historic data from previous app (possibly because it's not double entry) so I am still paying the subscription on that software to retain access to my data
No integration with Craftybase, so I have to enter supply purchases and customer invoices there independently

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Anna L.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero makes reconciling fun

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Xero in two roles in my life, one as an employee and the other for the accounting software for my husband's business.
In my work New Zealand schools use this software as it is relatively easy to learn, quite intuitive and uses cloud accounting, enables document uploads for accountants to view etc. Once well set up it is also fast to use on a day to day basis.
At home I assist my husband to reconcile our business transactions for our accountant. We don't have to go in to the accountant's office or email invoices etc as we can upload them to Xero for him to see. You can set up the dashboard to get an overall view of your business and how much money is owed to you, and bills you owe, how you are tracking month to month, and the balances of your accounts you have linked to Xero.

Vorteile

I like the ease of reconciling because once you get set up and code a few items it remembers them for next time for a faster job (you still have to check them to see if they are correct first).
I find it fun and satisfying to reconcile in Xero as it is quite visual, you see several lines waiting to be reconciled and then as you work through the transactions, coding them and clicking on the middle button, they disappear. Setting up bank rules is also a huge benefit, as they get coded automatically, ready for you to just hit the green 'ok' button. You can use this for your usual bills for example, electricity bill, local cafe, cell phone bill, internet charges. Although it does take time to set bank rules up to make sure all details are accurate, it saves time in the long run.
I like the fact that customers can upload documents into the files section of Xero and their accountant can see these documents immediately to work on them or code them.
I also like the search function as you can search for a particular number, or the first few letters of a name or business to find relevant transactions.
Being able to generate invoices and email them direct from Xero is great as it saves time.

Nachteile

It is not the software's fault exactly, but because reconciling is so easy there is a temptation to accept what Xero suggests for a transaction and reconcile to this account, instead of pausing and really checking if the code is the best one.
Xero is first and foremost a business accounting software, so the reports it can generate may not be exactly what other users of the software need, like schools for example, who may need a Xero add-on to get what they most need in regards to reports.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero truly puts powerful data in the hands of small business owners

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

I have been using Xero for a good number of years now and can only recommend it! The usability is fantastic, the ability to see really clearly how the accounts work is groundbreaking in its field. I love the bank reconciliation and the bank feeds. The automation of data is actually fun and linking it into the add-ons can make life a lot easier and save time and money. It is a great way to keep things simple and clear. I love the advisor features, that you can't break it (although you can make a real mess if not careful). For me the biggest benefit is the clarity of the data and the ability to drill down into virtually anything.

Don't use Xero in super complex scenarios and I would recommend that you employ a proper XERO accountant - who actually knows how to use Xero and uses the data when using it though or you will end up paying twice - once for entering the data to xero - and again when the accountant pulls it out into their own software. Overall I would absolutely recommend Xero for people who are more serious than working in spreadsheets but who are turning over £50k-£3m+ with a fairly simple process.

Nachteile

We have found that Xero does not work well in all scenarios but there are work arounds - the bigger the business and the more complex the processes the less it suits but then if you are bigger/more complex you should arguably be using something else!
Support is not awesome! It can take time and you are often met with unhelpful suggestions. There has been an increased number of 'blips' in the software in more recent months and the support has been almost useless in those cases and I have had to find workarounds. Conversation/instant message support should surely be on the cards?
Another thing that I don't like is the highly evangelical nature of the conferences! It borders on the cultish and if you are not 'in' then you are definitely 'out'! I have not found there to be any benefit to being on the 'directory' for that same reason.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Great, intuitive and easy to use bookkeeping software, lacking for accountants, NO customer services

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is so easy to use but support has to come from Accountants who are not customer service or techies and who are not adequately compensated for their efforts. It is enjoyable to use and definitely does the basics very well.

Vorteile

For bookkeeping, small and medium-sized businesses this software is a dream. It is the most intuitive and easiest to use of all the accounting software that we reviewed. As an accountant, it is easy to fix user errors and mis-postings. There is a proper audit trail and safety checks built in. There are so many time-saving features like find and recode, repeating bills/invoices/journals, bank rules. The move toward AI is exciting too.

Nachteile

The reports aren't GAP or IAS compliant so it is no good for reporting, final accounts production or tax. To get accountants interested and recommending Xero in the early days, they promised accountants that Final Accounts Production and Corporation Tax software was in their development queue but it never materialised and they burnt a lot of bridges with accountants when they announced that they had dropped FAP plans. This is why Quickbooks are getting such a big foothold and stealing market share from Xero.

The software is expensive for what it is and you can get a lot more and better for your money with FreeAgent and QuickBooks.

The biggest let down for Xero is that there is no telephone support, at all. Not even call back. You have to email and if you are on the opposite side of the world from New Zealand, it can take a full day to get an inital response and if there is any misunderstanding or info required, it can take days to get your problem resolved. This is really useless and a deal breaker for serious businesses.

Another major failing in Xero is the number of times that the Bank Feed just doesn't work. This is outwith Xero's control and so it can often take months to resolve. This is amateur and best and negligent at worst.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Paul D.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero - Leading the way to making accounting much easier for small businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

I have been a Xero certified advisor for 8 years and actually returned the accounting profession because of Xero after deciding to leave because I felt the industry didn't understand delivering value to clients. Xero has been a catalyst for increasing the speed of change in the industry towards a value proposition model. Although like any system success with does come down to using it properly and being prepared to spend the time to understand how it works and to make the most of it, but Xero has been built so intuitively and they have

Vorteile

Great design, intuitive, great support files and videos, invoicing features are very good, being able to add files to transactions is a big time saver, the fact that it is a full accounting system is great in its price range, although for more complex features you may need an add-on application for example full stock management and stock control.

Nachteile

The way the contacts database has been developed could be improved to make importing and exporting data easier, that has improved recently with the addition of client codes field. Also greater flexibility of controlling features a user can access would be great.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

William E.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

The best at what it does

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Full Disclosure: I am an accountant and I recommend Xero to many of my clients. When the expectations are in alignment with the capabilities of the software, then everyone is happy. People get into trouble with ANY software when they jump in thinking they know what it does and are then disappointed. All accounting and ERP software has limitations and Xero is no exception, but what it does, it does well. It provides payables, receivables, bank reconciliation and general ledger as its core functionality. There is a very capable estimating/quoting/order/ process that ties into AR invoices smoothly. But, the requisition/purchase/inventory side is very, very basic. In fact there are no requisitions and the purchase orders are so limited that I recommend you not use them. The inventory is only what is needed to make the sales side functional. So, if you need strong inventory support, you have to use a third-party add-on designed just for this purpose.

Vorteile

What is good about Xero are 1) Real-time bank feeds and bank reconciliation - this is what scared the pants off of Intuit and forced them to develop new functionality. 2) Xero fully embraces and enables third-party developers to provide niche solutions that have rich interaction with Xero. 3) The features keep getting better and better quarter after quarter. 4) Perhaps my relationship as a partner skews this, but I've had nothing but excellent support from Xero. I can call someone if I have to, but I almost always get issues resolved through technical support in a timely fashion.

Some of my favorite add-ons for Xero are GeoOp for field services, Deputy which integrates its scheduling, time and attendance functions with Xero payroll, and Float which projects cashflow. The new reporting and the tags are fantastic.

Nachteile

There are some features I would like to see "sooner," but they are on the roadmap for "later." People jump on Xero because of the price without having a Xero consultant evaluate their suitability for the application - that can create an expectation gap, and that inevitably leads to an unhappy customer. I just hate it when people let their wallet do their thinking for them and then blame the software because it "doesn't do enough."

The payroll is fine. I spoke to the VP in charge of payroll development and he is all about improving the functionality, so it will continue to improve. What is there now is very well designed to be comprehensive and flexible, but there are situations where a third-party payroll like Gusto will make more sense for your organization. They are the first ones to suggest you look at solutions like Gusto, ADP, Paychex and others that integrate seamlessly with Xero.

It is annoying that the tags are limited to two categories, and this won't be revised until they have their design for job costing completed. No word yet on when that will be.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Kristen B.
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Fantastic! I finally have the tools from Xero to drive my company to its greatest potential.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Understanding the numbers! I'm finally educated about my own business, which sounds ridiculous, but so many business owners are creative dreamers that never look at the numbers. Even ones that are successful don't look at the numbers because they feel like it's not necessary - and that's the biggest lie in the world. It's so easy to share the reports with people at all levels in the company, and I feel a fantastic sense of control with the numbers because of Xero.

Vorteile

Cloud availability, choice between manual or automatic accounting, incredible reports, easy to print, beautiful, fun to use, don't have to be an accountant to use it, fantastic break-down of categories and overhead vs. cost of goods. Shows great percentages - growth overall, percentage of sales per category and percentage of expenses per category - easy to understand the nuts and bolts of your business with Xero and make quick changes to your business model when a problem arises.

Nachteile

Balance sheet leaves much to be desired - harder to figure out than the rest of the software and difficult to understand in conjunction with the profit and loss. It's not possible to see a comprehensive financial picture - perhaps what makes it so great for non-accountants is its simplicity makes it hard at times to get into the nitty gritty. The billing aspect of Xero is atrocious, just really, really bad. Invoices on "repeat" stay in a strange ticker until you command them to be sent, it creates a lot of problems. Definitely have a separate billing software if you use Xero, especially if your clients are on subscriptions. I wish it integrated better with a growth planning tool - integrates with CRMs fine but doesn't help you look into the next couple of years, or present a future picture to investors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Karim K.
Branche: Design
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

One stop Accounting solutions for Small to Medium organisations.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Brilliant design and straight forward full accounting system yet detailed enough to allow user to create management reports.
- It allows direct bank feed letting the book-keepers not to worry about importing bank statements and processing detailed bank reconciliations.
- It also integrates with third party softwares to import direct feed which helps automation possible helps save time.
- It also offers partner programs for external book-keepers and accountants to work on different client books which is a new features other softwares have failed to offer.
- Great price.

Nachteile

- Payroll function is capable to deal with straight forward payroll matters. when dealing with complex calculation, Xero seems limited in its functionality.
- The tracking categories are limited to only two lists. It would have been great if it would have had an option to increase the number of categories to suit individual need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Louis J.
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Good Accounting Software, but lack decent reporting and live chat support

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We switched from QBO to Xero due to several issues with QBO. However, the migration to Xero is clunky as you have to use a middleman called MoveMyBooks - Xero will pay for up to 2 years books to be moved but any more you must pay. But, things like Employees, Payroll, Expenses etc will not be migrated so you end up spending weeks manually (Yes, Manually) created Expenses yourself all over again in Xero. Very painful and cost my business thousands for false advertising a simple switch,

Vorteile

Easy to use, easy to input data and there's often little popup boxes to explain what elements are. It's cloud managed, so no need to download any software or store anything locally.

Nachteile

Support is a bit, there isn't a live chat support like there is with competitors and it lacks the aesthetics of products like Quicbooks and the same level of reports.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Becky D.
Branche: Marketing & Werbung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero is an easy and economical replacement for Quickbooks

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I spent quite a bit of time on the phone with the Xero sales rep when determining if I would switch from Quickbooks for Mac (because they decided to no longer support the version I was using). I was trying to decide between Quickbooks Online and Xero and in the end, Xero won.

Their price point was spot on and they offered the features I needed without being overly complicated or fancy (I am not an accountant and do not enjoy the bookkeeping / accounting aspect of my business). Xero makes it easy to manage my cashflow, expenses and revenue quickly and easily.

Vorteile

Xero offered a payroll option that was not expensive and easy to use. That combined with the ease of use and the cloud-based accounting is why Xero is my go to choice for small business accounting / bookkeeping.

Being able to connect your bank account with Xero and import transactions makes it much easier to keep your books up to date. I used to wait all month before entering my transactions into my checking account and it became a big pain in the butt. This is so much easier!

Nachteile

The fact that you cannot have more than one business in your Xero account is a real bummer. I happen to have more than one business but I'm not willing to buy a subscription for each business. I use one for my most active business for now.

Also, if you don't have payroll for awhile, you are no longer able to submit your tax forms as they are not generated, even though I still need to submit them to the taxing authority.

There is also a headache when it comes to adding in credit card processing fees to invoices for accurate cash accounting. It's awesome that Stripe is integrated and payments are automatically marked to their appropriate invoice, but to get the fee out of the invoice I have to delete the payment, edit the invoice to include the fee amount, and then add the payment back in.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Karen G.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Xero or MYOB?

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Xero & MYOB. I love them both - for different reasons. If you're a MYOB lover, do not be afraid of the transition. Simply view Xero as different and you'll be fine. Don't expect to find things in the same dropdown tabs - as it's a different set-up. Once you're familiar, you'll love the ease of use.
Very user friendly, not overcrowded on your pages with too much writing, easy to see information (card files for clients) all on one page - very easy to read and find the information you're after.
Give Xero a try - I know you won't be disappointed.

Vorteile

Love the ease of access. We have a team based in Australia, India, & South America - so the online platform is brilliant.
As a previous MYOB user (& lover of MYOB), I was surprised with the ease of transition from MYOB to Xero.
I also really enjoy how easy it is to link client card files noting the company directors, primary contacts, banking details etc. Very easy to view all the information in one place! Love being able to send the BAS' from Xero as well with a click of the button, and being able to modify & tweak great templates is a MUST.

Nachteile

One thing that is very challenging, is if the Xero team are not getting back to you as promptly as you need, there is NO phone number to talk to someone. This (for the accounting industry) can be a big let down at times. Normally, the Customer Help is very prompt.
Still trying to find an adequate solution so that if I upload a file in my XPM, the rest of my team can view these files. Despite trying and following Xero's suggestions, my team members are still not able to view the documents I've uploaded. We'll get there in the end I'm sure.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Brent lionel M.
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

I used Xero for reviewing clients' invoices and checking our collectibles.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

I used to be the marketing and accounts assistant for Expert360, and use Xero together with our accountant based on Pakistan. Xero makes it easy for us to send an invoice to our corporate, medium and small business clients. It allows us to view the overdue invoices, which enables us to follow-up on those payables. We were able to see the money that we had collected and the money that still needs to be collected. It also allowed us to track the payables to our consultants. Over all, Xero is an easy-to-use accounting software. It's user-friendly functions and features allows you to instantly view the cash flow of your business.

Nachteile

One thing that I noticed on the platform is it doesn't allow to create multiple entries from one company. Like we have client A and they have lots of projects with us. We wanted to create like client A1, A2, A3 in the contacts info so that we know who's the one in-charge for each project. But our accountant told us that it would appear in the invoice as client A1, A2, and A3 in the invoice instead of just client A only. He said it would create confusion on the person in-charge for the payments since it's not their usual company name. We contacted Xero about that and they said they will work on the feature and hopefully it will be added in the future. Where you can entire Client A with someone as the contact person and Client A with someone as the contact person. The last time I know you can really just create one contact entry for each client.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Ray W.
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Overall great. Recently, shocking!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Overall, it's a good product. Easy to use. Simple UI though quite dated. It does everything we need it to plus more.

Nachteile

Until recently, there wasn't much I didn't like. I probably couldn't name anything, apart from the somewhat dated UI - but that's a stretch.

Recently however, Xero have taken a core feature (Expenses) and starting selling it as an add-on, on top of the monthly subscription fee.

Expenses as you may know, and would expect, is 'included' in the monthly subscription and formed part of the core software. There was no additional charge. They've recently updated the Expenses feature (which they should be doing anyway) and now believe that because they've updated it, that warrants it being pulled from core and sold separately as an add-on.

As a current subscriber, I signed up for the all inclusive package. Having features ripped from the core package and charged for in addtion to the monthly subscription is not on. Especially when no discount or reduction of the monthly subscription cost was offered.

As a SaaS provider, any and all future updates, regardless of how big or small they are, should form part of the monthly subscription.

Choosing an accounting package is a big decision and once you're committed, it's difficult and often costly to change. With Xero now employing this kind of model, I'd caution anyone considering Xero to think again, think hard.

Today it's Expenses, tomorrow it could be something else.

These disgusting tactics employed by Xero are unacceptable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 2.0/10

Quratulain H.
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen nach: Deutsch

Best for MultiCurrency Needs

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I love how easily it helps me keep my accounts in order. I've done some complex book keeping / accounting for one firm as well as some extremely simple work for another with this.

It works well with both.

Their support is really great. They reply quickly and have some great documentation as well.

Nachteile

They have started some spin-offs from their product at a per user license fee. I think this way it can quickly become costly for some new users. Luckily i've been using this for over 5 years now, hence I don't come under such restrictions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10