Microkeeper

Australian web-based human resource (HR) management software

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(12)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

12 Bewertungen

Robyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Restaurants
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love, Love, Love Microkeeper

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Vorteile

The Microkeeper payroll system is extremely user friendly, with all the functionality I require to run a payroll for 3 different venues, all with split shifts, cost centres etc. Support calls are always answered promptly (I rarely have to leave a message), and the staff are always super helpful and able to solve the problem - which is usually me not quite knowing how to do something slightly more complicated. The ability for staff to access payslips & update their details makes payroll easier from an administrative point of view.

Nachteile

Would like some better costing alternatives via my departments, when I need to split it out into time slots - breakfast, lunch & dinner.

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Microkeeper BSA

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Very good experience, implementation was great.

Vorteile

Easy to use, well priced and great support

Nachteile

Reporting function could be better and cleaner - it is a little clunky

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Deputy

Warum Microkeeper gewählt wurde

Better in departmental reporting which is what we needed and Xero did not offer.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microkeeper

Better functionality and price
Alfred
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Plenty of room for improvement

Bewertet am 6.11.2020

Vorteile

When is working properly it is far more efficient than using a spreadsheet. The calculations and systems seem accurate and relative robust. Support are always quick to respond, albeit dismissive and not particularly helpful.

Nachteile

There are many short comings with the software and the organisation is slow remedy them (if at all), the most noteable of which are as follows:
1) Employee Payslip disclose information (pertaining to taxable income) in a way that is factually wrong and cannot be corrected (or simplified).
2) Reports are hard to read and often do not contain all information necessary to properly understand them.
3) Data integrations with software platforms like Xero and MYOB are prone to error and no process to safeguard/identify errors. Additional shortcoming means this issue recurs each time a correction or change is required.
I understand that the software is in development, but as a user (facing the above challenges) this provides little consolation.

Antwort von Microkeeper Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Alfred,

I appreciate that you're taking the time to leave a review and am glad you're indicating the overall quality and value for money we offer means we're doing some things right.

I also appreciate some of your feedback regarding the reports and robustness of data integration. This helps us to focus our future development on areas users identify as having room for improvement. As a sidenote, Microkeeper is not "in development" as such, but we do continually add updates and features.

Your feedback regarding the payslips however is wrong. I can assure you these are built to the standards of the Australian Taxation Office. As a software provider, we work closely with a specialised department within the ATO, and we have an excellent working relationship with them.

I'm also sorry to hear you experience your customer service through our reseller channel as dismissive and unhelpful. We take this feedback seriously and we'll follow this up with your point of contact.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Software for Sole Traders

Bewertet am 20.10.2020

Overall very good and easy to use, with EXCELLENT customer support.

Vorteile

Easy to set up and really helps with tax time.

Nachteile

When you have an error with Single Touch Payroll, it's very difficult to send the ato updated information, the system had to send a revised duplicate.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microkeeper

Xero was too expensive and limited functionality for low plans.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good software for managing my payroll

Bewertet am 28.10.2020

Good. Useful piece of software

Vorteile

Easy to set-up, regular useful emails with critical information and governmental obligations, good UI

Nachteile

Easier super integration, a little clearer navigation through menus

Antwort von Microkeeper Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for your positive feedback!

I can assure you it inspires the team. We will all continue to work hard to ensure Microkeeper is the perfect partner for your workforce management and payroll.

barry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great time saver

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

we have had a few issues, where the support from them is pretty poor

Vorteile

this software keeps staff hours perfectly, gives us a costed roster
and helps streamline the business

Nachteile

there was nothing that we did not like with this

Tira
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A system always looking to improve

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Vorteile

Customisable, always looking to improve, responsive to requests usually

Nachteile

Reporting capabilities, managing employee visa requirements is difficult

Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Timesheets that can easily be approved

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

Easy to use program and the company always help out if you reach out to them

Vorteile

The approval process of the timesheets is fantasitc

Nachteile

I would like deeper connection with Xero, so that we can see leave balances on our balance sheet.

Naomi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy and Cheap

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Love it, should have moved earlier

Vorteile

Simple to use monthly payroll, with onboarding and terminations quick and easy. Easy to review and process. And staff get their payslips to their inbox. Reporting options provide everything required for general ledger processing,
And cloud based, so can process from home!

Nachteile

Reduced reporting options, but once used to them, found adequate.

Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A very great product

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

overall I still think it was a great product to use and if you needing it to integrate with your accounting software then this is the product for you.

Vorteile

I like that it can be intergraded with other accounting software. and is easy to set with the ato side of things.

Nachteile

It was a bit tricky to set up and understanding certain terminology used.

Krishna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great value

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Being a very small company with basic requirements and limited functional knowledge, we find the Microkeeper product easy to use and a great value product.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and supported by technical support team.

Nachteile

Additional reporting features would be good.

Marnie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for small business

Bewertet am 19.10.2020

Single touch payroll, staff profiles and staff access to timesheets

Vorteile

Easy to use and well explained help points along the way

Nachteile

I would have like to intergeste my square payment platform and a cash book for expenses and income so it all in the one place would be great