eM Client Erfahrungen

eM Client

E-Mail-, Kalender-, Kontakt- und Aufgabenintegration.

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(179)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

82%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

179 Bewertungen

Tobias
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Kalender Bug und Ungenügender Support

Bewertet am 13.3.2024

Nachdem ich den VIP Support (lustig das es keinen normalen Support gibt) für um die 10€ erworben...

Nachdem ich den VIP Support (lustig das es keinen normalen Support gibt) für um die 10€ erworben hatte, durfte ich erst einmal einen Tag warten. Pro Antwort kam war jedes mal mindestens ein Tag dazwischen. Defacto hat man mich hingehalten wenn das Problem ja wohl bekannt ist... VIP ist das alles nicht, das ist ein bezahlter Tech Support der offensichtlich ausgebaut werden muss... der "Community" Support bringt gar nichts, bis heute wurde meine Nachricht dort nur gelesen und keiner hat kommentiert...

Daher, wer etwas stabiles und ausgereiftes sucht bei dem Grundtools wie KALENDER ohne Probleme funktionieren, der ist bei em client leider falsch.

Vorteile

Die Preisstruktur und die breite Anbindung. Sei es icloud oder caldav, es wird alles nativ ohne Plugins unterstützt.

Nachteile

Es existiert wohl seit Jahren ein Bug im Kalendersystem, der vielleicht in der Version 10 behoben ist, da ist man sich aber noch nicht sicher.

Wenn man viele Termine hat und den Kalender mit dem Kalender in der Sidebar vergleicht wird man feststellen das hin und wieder Termin im Hauptkalender fehlen, in der Sidebar aber angezeigt werden... das ist kein Zustand! Das ist nicht akzeptabel! Und mit der Aussage das dies in der Version 10 gepatcht sein sollte, haben Sie sich für mich komplett ins aus geschossen. Das muss direkt gefixt werden, da darf es keine zwei "Ansichten" des gleichen Kalenders geben, das muss alles richtig sein, darauf muss man sich verlassen können!

Antwort von eM Client

Hi Tobias, the support is free the first year after any license/upgrade purchase as that is when most users have their questions. Extending the support later is optional.

Sometimes troubleshooting or finding the reason for specific issue can take time and cannot be instant. Same for implementing fixes - we are close to releasing the new version so the fix will be included there. Your license will work with the next version and the BETA can be tried out for free if you want to make sure the issue you experienced is resolved.

You mention the issue has been happening for years (or was it? Maybe an older version would help) but you reported it 10 days ago and the fix will be in the next v10 BETA update. You were also given a workaround on using different calendar view to avoid this issue for now.
We're sorry that this is not fast enough for you, but we always try for the fastest possible turnaround.

Have a great day.

Markus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Gute und zuverlässige Software!

Bewertet am 15.1.2023

eM Client ist ein ausgezeichnetes Programm zum Senden und empfangen von E-Mails und deshalb absolut...

eM Client ist ein ausgezeichnetes Programm zum Senden und empfangen von E-Mails und deshalb absolut von mir zu Empfehlen!

Vorteile

Ich nutze eM Client schon länger und bin bis jetzt absolut zufrieden damit. Das Einrichten der Email Konten ist sehr einfach und klappte ohne Probleme. Auch beim Senden und Empfangen von Mails gibt es nichts zu meckern. Die Benutzeroberfläche der Software wirkt zudem aufgeräumt und übersichtlich. Leider gibt es jedoch bei der Kostenlosen Version erhebliche Einschränkungen beim Funktionsumfang. So lassen sich dort nur maximal Zwei Mail Konten einrichten. Wem das nicht reicht sollte unbedingt die Kostenpflichtige Version nutzen!

Nachteile

Der erheblich eingeschränkte Funktionsumfang in der Kostenlosen Version!

Barry
Barry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best alternative to Microsoft Outlook (for smaller organizations/Individuals) evaluated.

Bewertet am 2.11.2022

Adopted emClient as my primary PIM application while associates reviewed alternative to Outlook...

Adopted emClient as my primary PIM application while associates reviewed alternative to Outlook email clients. Compared our experiences and agreement was reached to recommend emClient when appropriate to the client entity.

Vorteile

In role of a performance/financial improvement interim executive/advisor, I regularly evaluate critical products and services for my clients enterprises. For small to mid-market firms (and NFPs) the cost of Microsoft products can be very significant ongoing budgetary hit. Good alternatives office suites lack robust PIM capabilities and that is always a real consideration. The emClient PIM offers all of the capabilities needed for professional usage.

Nachteile

The emClient product's export capability is effectively non-existent. If a later decision is made to return-to/go-to Outlook... a major effort will be required.

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Nice Alternative email app

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

Vorteile

Importing my data from MS Outlook was so easy I didn't actually realize that it happened except for the prompts to let me know that it was trying. I like the layout of the program as it just make sense to me to have the emails list on the side and the reading or preview pane beside it.

Nachteile

The only thing I would add would be a way to delete emails by single click instead of the Right Click option. Otherwise, there is not much to dislike about this app.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

I was excited, but terrible reliability and horrible support changed that.

Bewertet am 2.6.2020

The reliability is awful, but the customer service... wow. If they were any quieter over there,...

The reliability is awful, but the customer service... wow. If they were any quieter over there, we'd have to be in the vacuum of space.

If I could buy this company, fire every employee and finish their system I would. I suspect they have very little development capability, or they are outsourcing all of this and that explains why getting fixes done is impossible at best.

Vorteile

The interface looks great (but has issues), it's fast and has some good features, but mostly they don't work as expected.

Nachteile

The search function doesn't work.
That's right IMAP users... No searching for e-mails. No matter what.

If I am looking for an e-mail from my #1 client, I first have to look on my cell phone, find the date and time in eM client and then sort by the Received By name. Sometimes it is there, sometimes it isn't. 99% of the time I am stuck using my cell phone to reply to people because eM client search doesn't work.

If I have an upcoming meeting, occasionally (1 time out of 30) I can find the e-mail by typing in any ONE word that I can think MIGHT be in the e-mail message. You can't search by e-mail address, or name, subject nothing.

I dealt with it for 2 years. I submitted countless documents, proof and technical information to support, and all they do is ignore me. I now am forced to just send them an e-mail every two weeks saying "Hello? Any update?" .... Silence.

I'm a software engineer. I own a software company. I told them how to fix all of it. I offered for free, since it's been 2 years. They're not interested at all in fixing it.

Beyond that, e-mails in the inbox show that they are from different people, people that I haven't talked to since I created my e-mail account. Why you ask? They blame it on "incomplete headers". I submitted header comparisons between all sorts of mixed up messages showing no difference... What was their explanation? Nothing. Silence.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Alternative to Outlook

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

It has been a reliable and solid product that integrates flawlessly with Google services.

It has been a reliable and solid product that integrates flawlessly with Google services.

Vorteile

- Fantastic integration with Google calendar and contacts
- Flexible email configuration supporting most email services
- Great support
- Very stable and reliable

Nachteile

- Email editor is a little limited when compared to some other options

Ad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Very good email client being alternative for MS Outlook and others

Bewertet am 27.7.2021

Vorteile

Very good email client with a full set of features which are not found in other email programs.
One time fee and do buy the lifetime upgrade option.

Nachteile

Pricing can get high if you have multiple devices and above 50 devices you need to contact the sales team.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great product but has fatal flaw

Bewertet am 14.6.2023

It's a great app, until you lose all of your emails and settings.

It's a great app, until you lose all of your emails and settings.

Vorteile

eM Client makes it easy to manage multiple email accounts from one app. There are a ton of customization features that allow you to set things up to look and function exactly the way you want. I haven't found any other app that provides all of the functionality and customization features that eM Client does.

Nachteile

I use eM Client with Windows 10. I have automatic updates turned on in Windows. Occasionally, Windows 10 will automatically re-boot the computer. When this happens, if eM Client is open, you lose all of your settings AND all of your email messages. It is very disruptive and quite frightening, and it takes a long time to restore everything, especially if you manage a lot of different email accounts. I've contacted eM Client's customer support several times about this, but they refuse to do anything about it.

Antwort von eM Client

Thank you for your review.

System updates/restart should definitely not cause a loss of data, the database just might need to be checked.
If this is something that tends to happen on your device, I recommend enabling and using the Automatic backup feature (Menu>Settings>General>Backup) for example at least once every week or even every day. If something happens to your database, then you just need to use Menu>File>Restore to get all your settings, accounts and data back.

Ben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

With a fresh, clean look, this email client is the best I've used in a long time!

Bewertet am 27.3.2018

eM Client has proved to be much more efficient by eliminating the chaos and stress of an unorganized...

eM Client has proved to be much more efficient by eliminating the chaos and stress of an unorganized email collection. It is so much easier to manage emails when they look good!

Vorteile

The clean and simple user interface makes it easier than ever to maintain an organized email system. When viewing an email, eM Client has a handy Contact Details sidebar with other emails between you and that contact allowing you to refer back to past conversations without flipping back and forth through the inbox and sent folders.

It also has the ability to keep conversations stacked in the same list item similar to how text messages are organized on a smartphone. This was a huge selling point for me as I often get lost easily between complicated email threads in other clients.

Another huge bonus that makes eM Client a favorite of mine is the amount of options you have to play with. Some users might find this overwhelming or confusing but I'm a huge fan of the ability to change things like the theme, font, font size and spacing, which buttons to display, etc.

Nachteile

Having transferred from Mozilla Thunderbird, there are still a few quirks like how it sorts Junk mail and the fact that I have two inherited junk folders and it's unclear which is being used for what. There also doesn't seem to be an automatic junk filter like other clients have but, on the other hand, this means I never miss anything due to the client marking it as spam and never to be seen again.

In the detailed email list view (multiple columns), you have the ability to change which columns are visible and in which order, etc. However, this only effects the current folder and all other folders have to be adjusted independently. It would be nice if similar folder types shared the same column views to be consistent across all folders.

As far as sorting goes, you have the option to flag emails or apply a color-coded category. When a category is applied, you have the option to make the text of the email change to the color of the category but when the email is active or highlighted, the color changes to the default black making it impossible to know what category the email falls under while you are viewing it. In my opinion, this almost defeats the purpose of categorizing email conversations since you are unable to search via category.

Danker
Danker
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best email management program

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Vorteile

Working with eM Client is easy, setting it up to my own preferences is good. If you have the pro version, you can have an unlimited number of email accoungts managed through eM Client. Synchronization with web mail works flawlessly. Having worked with Microsoft Outlook and long ago with outlook express, eM Client is currently the only email management program that exceeds all expectations. Unlike web mail programs like Chrome with eM Client it is possibke to save emails to your hard drive (I prefer saving each and every email to my device).

Nachteile

At times it is not easy to find out how to adjust or change features, layout, and more. It's often a trial and error exercise. But once you manage to find out how it works, it's fine.

Francesco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The most complete mail client

Bewertet am 21.9.2023

Vorteile

Has every features that you need to manage all mail, task, contact, notes, calendar and it's perfect with icewarp server because it's very well integrated. You can use smart attach directly from emclient and use video conferencing.

Nachteile

I have not found anything to bad, Now thay are developing also android app.

Alison
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Superb email and calendar software

Bewertet am 17.11.2023

Software is easy to install and use and makes my job so much easier.

Software is easy to install and use and makes my job so much easier.

Vorteile

I like the instant notifications with multiple notifications. My contacts are easy to find and I can even schedule work on the calendar. There is also a great free option.

Nachteile

There is nothing not to like about emclient.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great e-mail option

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

My overall experience is very positive and I anticipate that I wil continue to use eM Client for...

My overall experience is very positive and I anticipate that I wil continue to use eM Client for the foreseeable future

Vorteile

The software is easy to install and generally easy to use. It has a few quirks, but once you get used to those, it is very good.

Nachteile

The software has a habit of backing up, usually when I need to use it, which can be frustrating. It also has a habit of creating an error when it closes, not only when it is closed because for example the laptop crashes, but also when it is closed down properly. This results in a need to check and validate the database. Whilst I have not yet lost any data, the checking is problematic if I am in a rush and for example only turned on the laptop to do a quick e-mail.

Antwort von eM Client

Hi David,

Thank you for your review. Did you contact our support regarding the closing problems? Our tech staff answers to every email/ticket they get so if you write to us at [email protected] we can help you to resolve the problem.
Or you can contact me directly.
Thank you,
George

Leigh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good platform, the best I have found so far

Bewertet am 9.3.2023

My overall experience has been good. Support provides decent answers, but can be a little slow in...

My overall experience has been good. Support provides decent answers, but can be a little slow in responding.

Vorteile

The platform has an easy to use interface and handles a large number of disparate email services without isse.

Nachteile

The lack of EAS support is an issue and essentially seems to leave Outlook as the only option in too many cases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BlueMail

Warum eM Client gewählt wurde

Outlook for Windows does not have a full function interface with gmail (Calendar and Contact)

Gründe für den Wechsel zu eM Client

Feature set and user interface
Dominik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

very good, with one huge problem

Bewertet am 19.2.2020

perfect with one propblem, like above.

perfect with one propblem, like above.

Vorteile

rules, view's, graphics, basicly, everyfhing was as I wanted and work with this tool was always easy to find etc.

Nachteile

problem was , the software always was loosing some catalogs with emails and later it was download them again. mails, never was fully downloaded. and sometimes, from last several hours , only some emails was downloaded. others I was need to restart software or get emails by www.
support neber solve this problem.
maybe it was too many email (overt 100k on my account), but not supose to be, there is no limit.

Christophe
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Free email client that might work well, but not with yahoo

Bewertet am 30.6.2022

Disappointed with the latest update, the lack of customer support, and the fact that bugs aren't...

Disappointed with the latest update, the lack of customer support, and the fact that bugs aren't fixed even after having been reported in the forum.

Vorteile

The software is free, and offers many functions and tools.

Nachteile

When using rules, the synchronisation of new emails from Yahoo mail bugs constantly (mixing emails, uploading them twice). There is absolutely no customer support for the free version.

Antwort von eM Client

Hi Christophe,
we are sorry to hear you experienced issues with eM Client.

Unfortunately, Yahoo has been making a lot of changes to their IMAP (including making their own API which limits sync and other shortcuts to save money on server traffic) but we are trying to find workarounds to mitigate the issues - it can just take longer when the server is doing a lot of unusual things that other servers don't. That does not mean we are ignoring the reports from the forum, we just don't have the dedicated support there to respond to each report/thread, but our devs are working on it.

Upcoming eM Client 9.1 update should have some improvements specific for Yahoo which might help.

Jeffrey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent product - excellent value

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

I have used eM Client since approximately version 3 or 4 and I use it daily

I have used eM Client since approximately version 3 or 4 and I use it daily

Vorteile

Easy to use and very flexible in the way I can search for emails

Nachteile

The sorting of contacts is not the best. Some are found in the contacts list, others are not. I am not sure why.

Bruce
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Better than OUtlook

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Happy or I wouldn't use it. ;-)

Happy or I wouldn't use it. ;-)

Vorteile

Integrated views of In box, Sent folders, etc. is excellent across many accounts.

Nachteile

User interface could use a buff. Vertical scroll bars are too thin and difficult to grab; their color contrast (to surrounding elements) is too low. Keyboard shortcut (Ctrl-N) for starting a new message should be available from the New Message window. (Sometimes we think of another note we need to send while in the middle of composing another.) Font and font size should be able to be separate message format tool bar items.

Antwort von eM Client

Hi Bruce,

Thank you for your review. Classic styled scroll bars are still present in Classic and System themes. And thank you for the New message shortcut suggestion - we'll add it to our todo list.

per
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

agressive update policy

Bewertet am 8.2.2021

I got frustarated, and have to work many days ! intrying to reinstall, and connect a new client in...

I got frustarated, and have to work many days ! intrying to reinstall, and connect a new client in my workflow !!

Vorteile

its clean and userinterface is ok, and its possible to cutomize

Nachteile

after a Resett of windows, the Em Client forced me into upgrading, and I messed up, and lost lots of mails, codes and password stored in email ! The deliberately made a confusing choisce of versions, so I ended up, not accessin my old database, and lost also plannig, many monts ahead. Never trust this comany, the will "trick " you into upgrade, even if they say you pay ONE time !

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful and lightweight

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Great program that gets the job done. Well worth the price. The best outlook alternative that I...

Great program that gets the job done. Well worth the price. The best outlook alternative that I tried (and i’ve tried them all)

Vorteile

Has a lot of functionality that Outlook had but is much more light weight. It does the stuff you need it to without all of the over complication of other mail clients. Especially like how it allows multiple google calendars to sync seamlessly into one overall calendar. Much better that outlooks tabbed/overlay calendar design.

Nachteile

Tasks/todo lists could be a little more robust. Adding email senders to handling rules could be better as well.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Integration Winner

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

One of the best email clients I've used, better than outlook (otherwise I would be using that).

One of the best email clients I've used, better than outlook (otherwise I would be using that).

Vorteile

The main feature I was looking for when I found eM Client was the ability in integrate multiple email accounts from different providers into one email client. I reviewed many at the time (including Outlook)and found eM Client to be the best.

Nachteile

While you have added a theme builder it's not the easiest to use.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 5.9.2019

Vorteile

easy to use, very similar to Outlook, the folder system

Nachteile

it seems to go "offline" alot and I have to shut down and restart the application. Also, has trouble sending emails with large attachments.

Antwort von eM Client

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your review. Did you contact our support regarding the connection problems? Our tech staff answers to every email/ticket they get so if you write to us at [email protected] we can help you to resolve the problem.

Or you can contact me directly.
Thank you,
George

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

eM Client has been a useful and easy to use program to keep all of my emails in order.

Bewertet am 23.7.2018

The benefit is that I can keep all my jobs separate and manage them all at the same time. We work...

The benefit is that I can keep all my jobs separate and manage them all at the same time. We work on 10-20 jobs at a time and this software has helped me keep organized and records of everything for those jobs.

Vorteile

eM Client is very straightforward and easy to use. It is what I like most about this program. I had never used it before this, but within an hour I felt like I had been using it for years. While it does lack the bells and whistles of other email software, it is for that reason that the ease of use is so good.

Nachteile

I don't really have many cons for this software, but it does lack in overall appearance. The other email software's that I use are easy on the eyes and look aesthetically pleasing. This is not really a con, but more of a personal preference for myself.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Outlook Alternative

Bewertet am 5.1.2021

Vorteile

Honestly, it was the cost. I've been using the free version for years. It does all I need for email and calendar for my business. They update the free version about once a year and I've never had an issue with an update.

Nachteile

Limited to the number of email accounts it allows (I think it's 2) but that's only for the free version so I really can't complain.

Diane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I have really benefited from this software because I have to monitor several inboxes.

Bewertet am 27.6.2017

I feel at ease that emails are being monitored in a timely matter.

I feel at ease that emails are being monitored in a timely matter.

Vorteile

I love that I can monitor several email accounts without having to juggle multiple browser tabs. Using eM Client everything is in one central location. It's very easy to navigate and helps keep me very organized.

Nachteile

I don't have a major con but I do think there may be future updates to this software because I manage a lot of emails and it seems to work better when I keep the emails at a minimum.

Antwort von eM Client

Hello Diane, thank you for your positive review, we are glad that you like eM Client. Of course, we are constantly developing and updating it, for example now in version 7.1 we have added a simple way how to sign and encrypt your messages via PGP.

Anyway, if you have any troubles, please don't hesitate contact our online support.

Thanks, Peter from eM Client