Stripe Billing Erfahrungen

Stripe Billing

Abonnements und Rechnungsstellung für ambitionierte Unternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(110)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

110 Bewertungen

Daniel Ludwig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Mit Stripe zahlt das Internet 💸

Bewertet am 28.3.2023

Absolut Begeistert von diesem Payment Service. Hier bietet man so gut wie alle Bezahlmoglichkeiten.

Absolut Begeistert von diesem Payment Service. Hier bietet man so gut wie alle Bezahlmoglichkeiten.

Vorteile

Einen Link mit Bezahlmoglichkeiten & Rechnung einfach erstellen mit fast jeder Art von Payments zahlen zu können.

Nachteile

Ich konnte bis jetzt nichts Negatives ausmachen, außer das PayPal Zahlungen hier keinen Platz finden.

Lee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Once it's set up - super easy

Bewertet am 27.5.2022

On the whole, I'd highly recommend - it integrates beautifully and hides in the background, taking...

On the whole, I'd highly recommend - it integrates beautifully and hides in the background, taking payments for you.

Vorteile

How easy it is to integrate with e-commerce. I've used it for 2 websites I've designed for selling service products. It's completely seamless, and depending where you integrate, the reporting can be done from the platform. In my case that's Squarespace.

Nachteile

Once a client forget their password and the process of recovering the account was long and difficult.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simply the Best Subscription Management

Bewertet am 23.9.2020

Stripe Billing was easy to use overall, simple enough to deploy, and has a wonderful support portal...

Stripe Billing was easy to use overall, simple enough to deploy, and has a wonderful support portal and team to solve any other issues you have!

Vorteile

I used Stripe to manage Saas recurring billing with a few unique models, and it handled each of them after some integration work. It is a very product/business friendly tool that makes it easy to spin up new SKUs/products, discount dynamically, and analyze your sales. Stripe also integrates masterfully well with other reporting tools. I appreciated the work they put into automatically handling security and authentication as well, as it eased the burden on development.

Nachteile

Stripe can be hard to implement without at least some domain expertise on the team, and if your model is non-traditional. Doing things like highwater billing or multi-SKU billing on software utilization (seats vs. instances) can be a real challenge, and require coding on your side to roll up the right numbers. However, these are edge cases, and the core product works exactly as described.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Recurly und Maxio

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Stripe Billing

Comprehensive product, maturity, ease of integration
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Low visibility

Bewertet am 18.12.2022

Vorteile

You can collect payments quickly and you know it’s secure.

Nachteile

Fees and high and it’s hard to track customer payments.

Caitlin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Tricky to navigate interface but a better business option than PayPal

Bewertet am 12.10.2019

Vorteile

It is more reliable than PayPal for business use. I haven't had any account freezes yet (which had become an issue with PayPal).

Nachteile

The user experience could definitely use some work. The interface is a little tricky to navigate.

Khaled
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 20.7.2019

Vorteile

Eas of use, and having a mobile app made it much easier to track payments

Nachteile

there are some features that need technical knowledge to be implemented, like: "Update billing info Form"

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Billing

Warum Stripe Billing gewählt wurde

Recurly was overpriced

Zuvor genutzte Software

Recurly
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Still not easy to navigate and understand by a non-developer

Bewertet am 20.8.2022

Good, but could be much better and easier.

Good, but could be much better and easier.

Vorteile

It's so essential to so many online businesses and does so many detailed things. I love that I can essentially use it for free and only get charged when a client makes a payment. I love that recurring billings, products and subscriptions can be created easily. I also love that I can see the whole past history of any customer.

Nachteile

It still needs to be simplified to be understood by a non-developer. There are fees that are not too transparent or still confusing as I have customers all over the world and have to pay differing charges. Overall, it doesn't make me confident at all to use Stripe Billing as a stand-alone tool for all my invoicing, billing and subscription needs.

Egor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good billing processor

Bewertet am 29.4.2021

I use Stripe as an alternative payment method along with other payment processors. Some people may...

I use Stripe as an alternative payment method along with other payment processors. Some people may prefer Strip over others
Most of my online products and subscription plans are set up with Stripe.

Vorteile

If Paypal would not be that integrated everywhere I would only use Stripe.

- modern dashboard
- easy to find your way around
- easy to find things
- great API integrations
- except any credit cards
- a little better fees than Paypal
- the option to withdraw the money with Instant Payout for as little as 1% of the payout amount
- ability to have a customized online storefront at no cost
- very good friendly and carrying support via chat available 24/7 and responding immediately

Nachteile

Not many Cons except in some cases you may need some developers skill but the Stipe support is always there to help you till you're all set

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Stripe

Bewertet am 9.10.2020

We use this software all day every day to collect payments, and issue refunds if needed. It is...

We use this software all day every day to collect payments, and issue refunds if needed. It is amazing!

Vorteile

This has been such a great software to use to collect all the payments from our customers. It is easy and reliable, and very transparent.

Nachteile

Honestly, we haven't found anything that we don't like about this software, it has worked well for us from day 1.

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A valuable addition to my business.

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

Happy with the solution and have recommended it to several others

Happy with the solution and have recommended it to several others

Vorteile

For me the acceptance of credit cards is a valuable addition to my booking website and Stripe offers an integrated and seamless solution that has served me well for 2.5 years

Nachteile

Payment a full 7 days after receipt of funds is slow and I understand some other customers get it in 3 or 5 days. I would have hoped that my payment history would have built sufficiently by now to get the best terms.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The standard for online payments

Bewertet am 4.8.2020

I've been very impressed by Stripe Billings offering and would recommend to others - it's really...

I've been very impressed by Stripe Billings offering and would recommend to others - it's really the standrd I feel.

Vorteile

I liked Stripe Bilings documentation and features the most. For documentation it's top notch, offing clear, easy to follow instructions and examples, really making an engineers life easier. The features Stripe Billing allows for are also industry standard and top notch.

Nachteile

Stripe does take a decent percentage of each transaction which can be hard to stomach, BUT in return you get a world class billing product, without having to worry about so many things yourself.

Cristian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

High fees, but worth it for your ecommerce

Bewertet am 20.4.2023

Vorteile

This is a must if you have an e-commerce store. The fees are high, in my opinion, but the software is something you cannot do without. You can add Paypal for example, but Stripe is fundamental for charging by credit card. The WordPress/WooCommerce plugin is great.

Nachteile

The fees are somewhat high in my opinion.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PayPal
Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Must Have For Your Business

Bewertet am 27.8.2022

Awesome experience, and use it as much as I can when I can!

Awesome experience, and use it as much as I can when I can!

Vorteile

Very easy and simple to use interface. Easy to navigate and get a read on your business transactions.

Nachteile

Wish the software I use now would incorporate a stripe option!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PayPal

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Stripe Billing

Use them in addition.
Jake
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for MRR

Bewertet am 12.6.2020

Overall i'm happy with Stipe Billign and will continue to use it

Overall i'm happy with Stipe Billign and will continue to use it

Vorteile

We use this mainly for our MRR clients where we can set it up for the customer and forget it. Nice to not have to bill a customer every month.

Nachteile

I don't like that you cant pro-rate a month of service, this makes it difficult to keep billing dates consistent

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PayPal
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product - Seamless

Bewertet am 8.12.2022

Excellent - would highly recommend

Excellent - would highly recommend

Vorteile

Implemented by our web designer and has proved to be excellent. No glitches and online interface through the website is very easy

Nachteile

None - has worked perfectly. Would recommend highly due to this.

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The best way to collect subscription fees!

Bewertet am 10.9.2019

I used stripe to handle a high volume of daily subscription charges and could not be happier with...

I used stripe to handle a high volume of daily subscription charges and could not be happier with my experience!

Vorteile

Stripe is the most reliable subscription billing service in the game. If you have lots of subscriptions that you need charged / processed, then make sure to use stripe because they will make your processes simple, customized, and most importantly secure

Nachteile

I do wish that, if and when a credit card does not process through because of human error entering info wrong, all the card would not disappear. This is likely a security measure, however would make the user experience better.

Shanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Customize

Bewertet am 30.6.2021

It's the best alternative to PayPal I've found. It costs almost exactly the same and has none of...

It's the best alternative to PayPal I've found. It costs almost exactly the same and has none of the headaches (in my personal experience, anyway). Highly recommended!

Vorteile

I think it's great that this software allows you to create and customise a wide variety of invoice types - It takes a lot of the maths out and gives me less room for small mistakes that can really add up.

Nachteile

While I do understand the pricing model, I wish that there was a flat rate to use it instead of essentially charging exactly what PayPal does.

Andrea
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Stripe billing review

Bewertet am 22.12.2018

Overall this product is a breeze to use! I get email notifications all the time if there is...

Overall this product is a breeze to use! I get email notifications all the time if there is activity and I get payouts quickly and efficiently.

Vorteile

I use this product for the squarespace website and it's so easy to use! It gives me all my sales information and it's very clear when I'll get paid out.

Nachteile

Only downside is they take a transaction fee however it's really not that much so it's no big deal. Great asset for my website

Caryn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Mostly good, couple of mini issues

Bewertet am 19.8.2021

Vorteile

I like that for the most part, I don't have any issues with processing payments.

Nachteile

No ability to issue partial refunds is a bit frustrating at times.

Namusoke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to set up

Bewertet am 2.12.2022

The tool helps us in collecting payments as an alternative for PayPal

The tool helps us in collecting payments as an alternative for PayPal

Vorteile

Stripe integrates with WordPress, WooCommerce and WHMCS the tools that I use for my businesses and does not require any technical knowledge

Nachteile

The charges per transactions are high and the refund to customers takes long time than they could wait for you which kills trust, they easily flag accounts

Starène Juldanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A fast and transparent Stripe Billing management software

Bewertet am 8.1.2023

Vorteile

I appreciated the speed and ease in receiving money and the transparency in the follow-up of the fractures

Nachteile

I didn't like the customer service of the software, because the live chat of the service is not good.

Jeremy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Quality option for billing customers and collecting payment

Bewertet am 31.12.2019

I've had a very positive experience with all facets of Stripe billing from reliability and support...

I've had a very positive experience with all facets of Stripe billing from reliability and support to product improvements.

Vorteile

Very straightforward to setup and use. Support has been good and I'm impressed that they continue to add new features.

Nachteile

Can be a little cumbersome to manage and oversee billing for a lot of different clients. Could use some better tools to oversee things.

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use payment facility

Bewertet am 22.7.2022

Easy to use, critical to my cashflow

Easy to use, critical to my cashflow

Vorteile

Easily manages my memebrship direct debits. Can also use for events and retail sales

Nachteile

Would like feature to debit Australian bank accounts - BSB and Account rather than only credit cards

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Stroi

Bewertet am 4.8.2022

Very good. Easy to use.

Very good. Easy to use.

Vorteile

Stripe within my business its a winner. From its ease of use to it integrations

Nachteile

I would not say that there is anything i am not happy with

Ceroma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great too for all fundraising and events

Bewertet am 27.10.2022

Good

Good

Vorteile

It is very easy to use and to link to other platforms

Nachteile

Se up can and verification can be difficult