MicrOpay

A powerful payroll solution for Australian & NZ businesses.

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(35)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

35 Bewertungen

Debbie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Keeping pace of payroll with Micropay...way to go

Bewertet am 9.8.2021

We have been able to fulfill our compliance reporting/payroll/self service portal needs.
All staff members have been able to assist in training/support with professionalism and patience for silly questions too!
Highly recommend.

Vorteile

We needed to upgrade our payroll system especially regarding needs for reporting and access for employee portal. Our sister company had used Micropay so that was a practical reference point.

Implementation was ably assisted by Micropay. Their support service is fantastic for both the self service portal and ongoing payroll issues. Knowledgebase provides resources online and their is a dial in service available as well. All bases covered with patience too!

We have been able to customise some of our entries and take advantage of training (pre Covid).

Nachteile

Can't say that anything has not been supported. We receive updates regularly.
Have used STP for a few years as well.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ADP Workforce Now

Gründe für den Wechsel zu MicrOpay

We had more control over the processing of our payroll.
Melinda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great payroll option for payroll professionals

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

Fantastic reporting for cost centres and financial team, great system to use for payroll professionals looking to be able to perform complex tasks.

Vorteile

Love the ability to process multiple pay types with separate advices for an employee per pay run, IQ reports are great plus the option to customise, ability to customise and export the employee grid is fantastic for a lot our statistical reporting, support team always very helpful.

Nachteile

Historical leave balance reporting, have resolved this with our own method.

Katherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Customer Support /Limitation of Leave Entitlements

Bewertet am 12.8.2021

I feel that your customer support consultants could be more patient in helping with my queries. They can be sometimes abrupt and get frustrated with me when explaining how some functions work. Some consultants are happy to just send me a link (which sometimes does not explain what I actually require to do my job)on how to make changes to the system or how some functions work.

Vorteile

It is a very user friendly payroll software system

Nachteile

Our current HR platform called ENTO does not integrate with Micropay as this would be a major milestone to be achieved. Leave entitlements are limited to only Annual leave, sick leave and long service leave.
How the leave is accrued on certain leave reasons. As our business is changing sometimes Micropay does not cater for these changes.

Chandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

BCR review

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

having the system for 15 + years speaks for itself as it balances the costs vs benefits

Vorteile

Like the easy to use features including multi employee timesheets which is quite a useful feature for my company, then the reporting and exports to other softwares especially the enquiry reporting that provides all information required to be filtered

Nachteile

takes time to learn the full potential of the system

ANJELLA
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Staff are very helpful

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

As mentioned, staff are the main attributes of this company followed by the software as this is kept up to date in legislation and information alike, that is great and makes my job a lot easier

Vorteile

The integration of the data and easy steps Access have to great staff who are always there to help

Nachteile

As with all data integration the parameters need to be checked but mostly for our part it was a check/ audit on all parameters and change

Judy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Micropay review

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

none at the moment

Vorteile

reasonably easy to use great training on Payroll Manager and then the newer versions

Nachteile

I realise by retaining the previous years some of the reports can't be customized as previously, but I would like to see the payroll report with more detail on the actual sheet without any creation by the user.
eg: number of head, various other leave types listed, similar to the one from the payroll manager system.

Ciro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Micropay review

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

The software does what is supposed to do but I am not happy with the level of reports available and the support provided.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use but I don't think we get the full benefit of the software. The support during installation was just the minimum to get going and recently the support is difficult to access. When a user calls support is because he is in a pickle and cannot wait for hours until someone call back. The level of support has decreased since adoption of the software.

Nachteile

The reason why we purchased this software was the promise of integrated time sheets and being able to integrate the monthly report into Sage ACCPAC. The time sheets integration was an option that was never made available and the GL integration generates a report that is too cumbersome and difficult to read when posted to the GL. Currently I generate the GL import manually from the costing reports. There should be free webinar and support videos available as a resource to teach area of the software which are not commonly known.

Katrina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Micropay recommendation

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

Been using micropay for the past 4 years & find it very easy to use, great asset that has helped with time management & keeping track of all the business employees in one place. Has a great reporting tool that helps with monthly management reporting.

Vorteile

The feature of autopays for salaried employees & the ease of using the multi employee timesheet to upload a large number of employees at once.
ESS is great & very easy for the employees to use, the syncing of leave requests directly into micropay as well as the onbaording of new employees is a huge time saving tool.
Just started to really use the IQ reports but finding them fantastic especially as I need to issue monthly leave reports to all the Managers.

Nachteile

The icon buttons in the employee screen eg. save grid etc keep disappearing & so need to reset to default settings, this has been happening a bit lately for all users.
Would be good if in ESS when you onboard the employee there is a contract template you can fill in & then email the contract from there directly to the employee, so then everything is in the one place for reference.

Bonnie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good product, could do with a little tweaking

Bewertet am 16.8.2021

I have been using it for nearly twelve years and overall I like it, apart from a few little issues as discribed

Vorteile

Ease of use, like the back pay function. Have put a few suggestions in but not heard anything so apart from a few things I would like to see, I like it.

Nachteile

Not being able to deep dive into cost centres and different projects. I would like to be able to see Pay advice comments somewhere, perhaps on a transaction report so that we can easily pick up adjustments or out of cycle payments, without having to constantly refer to the actual pay advice to see what a pay was for. Also, after EOFY you cannot pull up or resend pay advices but must refer to saved copies which can be time consuming.

Diane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

My thoughts

Bewertet am 9.8.2021

Vorteile

The system was already here when I started but I have use Micropay products for over 30 years. I find is easy to use, support is always there and I love the training they provide

Nachteile

the only area's I not confident in is the report writer and trying to find the information now that the knowledge base has all changed. I guess I don't us the area's enough and no training when the knowledge base and sage city was created

Effie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Payroll System

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

Training to get things started when we implemented system was good

Vorteile

Micropay is an efficient and time saving payroll system easy to use.
great features that are available and easy to find on system tree.

Nachteile

Would be great if there was a mobile app for employees to look at pay slips and other info.

Zsuzsanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Sage Micropay review

Bewertet am 4.8.2021

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and integration with the existing business was relatively easy and we received lots of support.

Nachteile

The support has dropped off after implementation. There aren't enough reporting options and IQ reports include a lot of data to manipulate.

nola
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

An efficient and reliable tool

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

Calculating employee entitlements when people have shifted between locations and changed from casual to permanent and sometimes back again can be confusing but is able to be solved and checked. Reports going back yeas are still promptly available.

Vorteile

Being able to run reports quickly and reliably enables me to fulfill the requirements of my role and for 10 years has helped me perform efficiently. Support is there when needed and solutions are forth-coming as may be necessary. Thanks Micropay!

Nachteile

More people are using it so we now need to leave a name and number to get assistance - though responses do happen and usually the wait is not too long.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Meridian (Sage Micropay) Software 8 out of 10...

Bewertet am 10.8.2021

The whole payroll process works straight out of the box and is very reliable, In addition the Email pay advices has saved us many hours of work and $$ by not having to print and post pay advices to employee's who live all over the country.

Vorteile

Transaction import from excel via Multi Employee Timesheet
Email pay advices
The ability to keep multiple years of pay history for current and non current employees.
The STP connection to the ATO works very well and is easy to use.
Integration into our business was easy.

Nachteile

It does not include the Australian bank details and the BSB numbers.
Can be slow when working from home.

Jane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

MicrOpay made easy

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

We moved our NZ database as per my recommendations

Vorteile

Every department within the structure of Sage are extremely helpful and deliver on all accountables.
The sale team, privatecloud team and the support team. I would not have been able to implement and deliver jobkeeper payments without their webinars and their in depth instruction manuals on Eknowledge.
Easy to use instructions to implement anything are clear and precise.

Nachteile

There isn't much. The overall product is great. Reporting could drill down a little further.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very easy to use

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

A very easy system to use and one that would be recommended to others. Not difficult to learn and has the ability to do AU and NZ payrolls with direct STP/PayDay filling.

Vorteile

MicrOpay Meridian is a very simple and easy system to use. It has a lot of functionality but the save grid option makes data manipulation in Excel so easy.

Nachteile

Some of the audit functionality could be improved for SOx obligations and Internal Audit requirements.

Julien
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Sage MicrOpay

Bewertet am 4.8.2021

MicrOpay makes pay events easy, and can integrate costs to our accounting software. The SQL tables make it easy to access data in other software.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and crucial setups and obligations are generally automated. Easy to manage team members and create pay events. The GL integration module is easy to use when setup.

Nachteile

Once the initial product was setup we found it difficult to lower users and database costs when required.

ANDY
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

MicrOpay

Bewertet am 12.8.2021

Vorteile

It's easy to use, has good function, lots of reports and reasonable supports.

Nachteile

no time and attendance system or no timesheets functions.

Vanessa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sage Micropay

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

I like Micropay and am use to it now. Support are wonderful.

Vorteile

I like the way that it is set out. Support is fab.

Nachteile

reporting not great and selected items not good enough.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Micropay - payroll processing

Bewertet am 17.8.2021

Overall I find Micropay to be a solid payroll processing platform to cater to most challenges that payroll officers face.

Vorteile

Overall Micropay is an easy platform to use to pay employees and deliver our responsibilities.

Nachteile

It would be great that Micropay was more user friendly in relation to its superannuation fund set-up. Multiple sets are required to set new funds up in multiple areas.......it would be beneficial to only go to one area to key in new fund information.

Further to this I find the help desk to be slow in reacting to requests and tend to be a bit impersonal.

Anna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Micropay experience

Bewertet am 9.8.2021

Vorteile

- Termination calculations and populated employment separation certificates.

- All legislated updates are updated automatically, no stress to the payroll employee.

- The Help Desk

- Integration with Employee Service Portal

- Great staff/support

Nachteile

No Cons

Was not involved in change from previous systems

Carmen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Honest answer

Bewertet am 12.8.2021

Excellent, easy to use and the customer service easy to talk too if a problem

Vorteile

The product is easy to use, and the Reports are easy to set up to view in the more suitable way for the Company

Nachteile

The customization of the columns on the employee view, to much repetitive and the one I would like to view can't be added.

Wendy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Pros and Cons

Bewertet am 9.8.2021

Vorteile

Easy to use
Everyone on the help desk has exceptional knowledge

Nachteile

no provision for employee history to be stored.
Only able to enter a "one week" roster. Very difficult when you have employees on a 9 day fortnight or 19 day month

Rhonda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Micropay Review

Bewertet am 17.8.2021

Vorteile

Very user friendly and is accurate with tax rates , superannuation & stp reporting. Overall a great product to use for payroll processing.

Nachteile

does have some limited functionality re payment of commissions

Kim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Micropay - Good Payroll Processing Product

Bewertet am 6.8.2021

We have accurate payroll which processes quickly.

Vorteile

Micropay is easy to use, functional & accurate

Nachteile

ESS is unreliable after recent upgrade. Employees cannot log in and import of new employee has not worked recently.