Salesforce Marketing Cloud Erfahrungen

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Spring Deinen Kunden in ihrem Email-Posteingang ins Auge

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(486)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

83%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

486 Bewertungen

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Viele Einsatzmöglichkeiten

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Vorteile

Das Tool hat unser Marketing auf ein neues Level gehoben und sehr viele Prozesse vereinfacht.

Nachteile

Es ist recht teuer und die Implementierung ist aufwendig.

Aaron
Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful, but complex

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

Vorteile

This software is an online SAAS, and is some of the most powerful Marketing Software on the planet. The software is best used in an environment where personalized, but mass email communication is needed--typically for B2C situations. Pardot is an ideal product for B2B solutions. Although the product can be configured and used by end-users, it is best to work with a partner.

Nachteile

There are many updates needed in order to make the software work in a more user-friendly fashion, particularly when compared with less powerful solutions, like Constant Contact, MailChimp, etc. A Salesforce partner will cost additional money to implement the solution, but it is a good investment.

Walter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SFMC

Bewertet am 21.1.2020

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of...

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of the size of your organization it might be too much for the cost.

Vorteile

In addition to being able to import a distribution list, this product integrated with our CRM (Recruit) so we were able to send to segregated lists and it showed what emails were sent in Recruit. This made it easier for our reps to see when correspondence went out to their pipelines. It is rather simple to create and distribute emails.

Nachteile

Some of the functionality was a bit wonky, and emails viewed differently between various email clients. Line spacing was the biggest thing that varied quite a bit. Everything would look great in SFMC, but when an email was received in Outlook, Mac Mail, or Gmail, all three would display it just a bit differently. Not sure who's problem this is. It also doesn't embed video either. The workaround is to create a screenshot as a graphic, then add a link to it.

Sandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Expensive and cumbersome with little support

Bewertet am 7.10.2020

Love what the product is capable of doing. But it takes a significant amount of time and money...

Love what the product is capable of doing. But it takes a significant amount of time and money beyond the cost of the product to set it up and maintain it. I am dissatisfied with the representatives of SF who have zero customer service skills and can’t even answer a question when asked. They are rigid and not willing to work with clients to provide solutions. They just want the contract. I will not be renewing with them.

Vorteile

It’s capabilities once it’s configured which takes a significant amount of time and money by hiring outsourced vendors to help set it up. SF offers little or no support and sends links in response to your questions.

Nachteile

They sell the product speaking in terms of monthly payments hen switch it to annual payments when you purchase the product. They do what’s in their best interests not the client’s. They sell you products that you don’t need but you won’t figure that out until you learn how to use them and set them up which takes a few months with the help of a consultant that you must pay for separately because it’s nothing included in the price and the products are not intuitive by any means. You will also need at least one employee dedicated to setting it up and maintaining the program. The very consultant that SF recommended that I hire at an extra fee to set up the program told me that I didn’t need six of the accounts that SF insisted I needed. They simply do not care if you ever use the products or are satisfied with the products until it’s time to renew your contracts. There are too many other alternatives from companies that actually care about having a long term relationship who will sell you what you need now and help you build the platform as you grow. SF has no such interest. I will not be renewing with them.

Richard
Richard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Knowledge of customer and company information

Bewertet am 4.4.2023

It is the basis for activity and project information linked to daily reporting information from...

It is the basis for activity and project information linked to daily reporting information from customers and employees across the company. All Marketing activities can be quantified, and you can easily understand the bottleneck, the cause and what is happening using the dashboard. In addition, because it can be linked to a wide variety of MAs, it is possible to manage customer data collectively. Employees can also query the information from the smartphone app to check all customer information without wasting time, even when they are away.

Vorteile

It is possible to manage schedules, customers, projects, etc., but it is excellent that it is possible to customize reports and create systems flexibly. The information needed and the management contents differ for each company and center, but I think the service is agile. At first, getting members to enter data is difficult, but as the number of items entered correctly increases, each salesperson's activities become more apparent. Since it has been possible to capture the characteristics of each member, sales productivity has improved in several ways, such as advice on which items to improve and knowledge sharing if things grow.

Nachteile

Although bugs occur infrequently, they can temporarily disrupt work because they are irreplaceable and essential tools for the business.

Margareth
Margareth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Efficiently manages inetracciones with clients

Bewertet am 14.1.2023

Management of intractions and control of services to clients, a good marketing tool

Management of intractions and control of services to clients, a good marketing tool

Vorteile

What I like most about this tool is its ease of implementation, this being a good tool to get to know the specific customer we are referring to, it is a system that stores and compiles information to better reach customers and maintain more direct with them

Nachteile

I have no criticism or anything negative to contribute because for the functions it has it is one of the most efficient in this type of industry, it is also quite easy to understand and add to business tools

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Streer clear of Marketing Cloud if you're a small company

Bewertet am 31.7.2020

It's 2020 and this product has the UX of the 2000's and a backlog of tech debt and bugs for a...

It's 2020 and this product has the UX of the 2000's and a backlog of tech debt and bugs for a premium price. For a small business I'd HIGHLY recommend going with something else. Not only do you pay a PREMIUM price for Marketing Cloud, but you'll also end up spending more time than you should trying to figure out this product.

There are "features" that exist, like data conversion on automations, but you'll have to spend time figuring out that they exist so you can e-mail support and request they turn them on, when they should have just been there in the first place.

Vorteile

I like that Send Time Optimization was included, this was extra with the previous e-mail marketing product we used.

Nachteile

First, we ended up in Google's black hole even when following the plan laid out by our integration partner. That you need an integration partner to get a small business setup should have been a huge red flag, but we thought we were stepping up to a more powerful e-mail product.

There are bugs everywhere. Our integration partner had many tips like making sure to unselect an e-mail reselect it and stop and start a trigger to make sure the new e-mail is used, these are things that should be handled by the UX and not tribal knowledge. We used alias in our e-mails to aid in reporting, but sometimes they show up in the report and sometimes it shows the original URL. We opened a ticket and months later it was closed with no resolution, because there's a back end bug in their system that they believed was causing the issue.

There's a lot of duplicated functionality that has different features. Want to manage your data extension you can do it in Email Studio or Contact Builder, BUT the features are different between the two. You can only easily add records in one of them so you have to remember which one you can do a specific action in.

Their reporting is limited on Journey's and you'll need to extract all the data to do any deep dives. You'll need to use Journey's if you want to use send time optimization or any of the AI logic, so you're guaranteed to have to build your own reporting in your own tools. We needed this to realize we were in the Google black hole.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Bewertet am 15.6.2023

Vorteile

Very robust system. I use the email studio platform the most, followed by SMS studio. These platforms provide enterprise level email and sms deployment and campaign management.

Nachteile

Very expensive to implement and use, but at the enterprise level, it is one of, if not the top player.

Limuel
Limuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Digital Marketing Instrument

Bewertet am 27.2.2023

Vorteile

It aids in the automation of all marketing processes across all channels such as email, web, and mobile. It's analytics and reporting capabilities allow you to measure and optimize the performance of campaigns and ads, resulting in lower marketing costs.

Nachteile

When you send a test email to get a sneak peak as a recipient, it takes a long time to be delivered to your inbox, which is inconvenient. Furthermore, SFDC has a diverse product portfolio, even within each of their services. As a result, before using the tool to it's full potential, some training is required.

Stephanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerhouse CRM

Bewertet am 30.6.2023

I've been using salesforce for 3+ years to keep track of prospects, leads, escalation cases and...

I've been using salesforce for 3+ years to keep track of prospects, leads, escalation cases and identifying sales qualified leads. It's a great tool for marketing and sales team collaboration. Also integrates nicely with many other tools.

Vorteile

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is critical to managing our Marketo forms and making sure they turn into actionable next steps for our CX team that we can then track.

Nachteile

Salesforce is extremely complex and requires a salesforce admin to really help us make the most of the tool.

Shantel
Shantel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great software

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

Vorteile

Great software, easy to use once you are trained, one stop for all information you need.

Nachteile

Many extras but you have to train to learn it all

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Robust CRM!!!

Bewertet am 14.3.2018

SalesForce a robust CRM that enables enterprise businesses to use account and customer information...

SalesForce a robust CRM that enables enterprise businesses to use account and customer information to improve customer relations, increase marketing and sales success and extract business data.

Vorteile

I’ve spent more than 3 years administrating/ consulting for many companies on salesforce implementation and continue to find ways to make it work even better. Salesforce provides one of the most well-integrated, predictable and feature-rich CRM that I’ve worked with and implemented. There are so many ways that I can tailor Salesforce to businesses. This product is one of the most robust platforms out today and is great for any sales team. This CRM helps companies by keeping track of all sales related information. It also offers custom reports which is one of the best features, This will provide companies with business analytics to understand where we need to improve sales processes. I will say as an administrator of this product there is a little learning curve to help a company utilize all of the functionality of this product, but once you have a grasps you will see a huge difference in company sales!!!

Nachteile

This CRM can be expensive for small-scale business. There are a lot of customizations that would be needed in the implementation process, which adds to cost of development. I would recommend hiring a SalesForce Administrator/Developer for your team for the implementations process and general maintainenece. This would help cut down the cost by not using SalesForce to do it for you, plus I do think their customer support is lacking.

Tareq
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Effective in boosting consumer confidence and gaining new clients and closing more deals.

Bewertet am 20.4.2023

Salesforce Marketing Cloud improved our communication with new and existing customers, boosting...

Salesforce Marketing Cloud improved our communication with new and existing customers, boosting their confidence and ultimately leading to new deals and increased sales.

Vorteile

Salesforce Marketing Cloud simplifies sales funnel tracking, automates processes, and allows for task creation and reminder scheduling for team members. The intuitive reporting features and customizable dashboards enable the management of a lot of data across interconnected databases. Salesforce Marketing Cloud has helped us achieve positive results in attracting and improving relationships with customers. Contact management is efficient, and the customization and ease of use options provide great organization and search capabilities. Call tracking is also efficient, and creating new tasks after each call ensures easy note-sharing and updates with colleagues for efficient follow-up.

Nachteile

Although some complications and difficulties have arisen, the good news is that we were able to overcome them quickly. We have encountered errors due to incomplete integration from other applications and issues when adding calendar links to addressed emails for clients.

Gitte
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Automate Engagement and Optimize Performance

Bewertet am 31.3.2023

Overall while this is a very expensive tool you can trigger real-time events while customers browse...

Overall while this is a very expensive tool you can trigger real-time events while customers browse your website and continually adjust their path based on predictive behavior which ultimately increases revenue.

Vorteile

The biggest solution this solved for me was increased productivity with customers across email and advertising. I was also able to utilize the comprehensive customer data, browsing behaviours and purchase history to optimize my business.

Nachteile

The cost is the main issue with this tool as well as getting it implemented and set up because of the vast number of features and customization available.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ActiveCampaign

Zuvor genutzte Software

HubSpot Marketing Hub
Noel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

My Salesforce Marketing Cloud review 2023

Bewertet am 3.5.2023

Vorteile

For me Salesforce Marketing Cloud has wide range of features and capabilities, including:Email Marketing: enables businesses to create, send, and track email campaigns.Mobile Marketing: enables businesses to create and send SMS and push notifications to customers.Social Media Marketing: enables businesses to manage social media accounts, publish content, and engage with customers.Advertising: enables businesses to create and manage advertising campaigns across multiple channels, including social media, search engines, and display networks.So in a nutshell it has all the bells and whistles, i need for my business.

Nachteile

For this Salesforce Marketing Cloud product, here are just some of the some issues i and a few others have. Complexity: Salesforce Marketing Cloud is a sophisticated platform that can be challenging to set up and configure, especially for businesses without prior marketing automation experience.Price: Salesforce Marketing Cloud can be expensive, particularly for small and medium-sized businesses. The cost of the platform can increase rapidly as businesses scale up their marketing activities.Technical Skills: i personally believe to take full advantage of Salesforce Marketing Cloud's capabilities, businesses need to have skilled developers and technical personnel who can customize the platform and integrate it with other systems.User Interface: Some members have found the user interface of Salesforce Marketing Cloud to be outdated and less intuitive compared to other modern marketing automation platforms.Support: Some of us have reported difficulty in getting timely and effective support from Salesforce's customer service team.Limited Reporting: Some users have also reported limited reporting and analytics capabilities compared to other marketing automation platforms.It's worth noting that our criticisms are not universal, and many businesses have found Salesforce Marketing Cloud to be an effective and valuable platform for their marketing activities.

Mason
Mason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

The worst....

Bewertet am 19.2.2015

Going to do a short list here...

-No consistent browser compatibility/takes two browsers to send...

Going to do a short list here...

-No consistent browser compatibility/takes two browsers to send one email: I have to design & preview emails in Chrome but content does not load in guided send box, so I have to send them via Safari, but in Safari content doesn't load in preview tab, so I'm basically sending blindly once I've created the email in Chrome.

-Lag time: It can take up to one minute for pages to load within the platform. The platform times out on me at least 3 or 4 times a day when trying to navigate through different pages in the console.

-Customer service: Non-existent. The service our account manager has provided has been abysmal. When I tried to communicate these issues they were ignored until I said something on Twitter. He then took them seriously, but to the day, has still never provided me with a resolution, and would not even follow up on progress unless I prompted him by asking where we're at in the process. We also received 3 invoices after paying a massive lump sum, that are apparently due payments on the invoice we've already paid. I've been trying to get ahold of accounting there for a week to no avail. This afternoon I was even transferred to HP (the computer company) when I asked to speak to accounts payable dept. No lie. That really happened.

I could go on for hours... but I have to struggle through their platform to get some more emails out for the rest of the day. We're moving platforms next week and I cannot wait. Our annual cost with the new platform will be less than one quarter with Exacttarget.

tl;dr version: The UX is terrible, customer service is non-existent, and it's massively overpriced. Look elsewhere - avoid at all costs.

Vorteile

You can send emails....

Nachteile

Too many to list... Trust me... we tried for over a year. It is not a matter of our email expertise. They are an enterprise, and they treat you like the little man you are comparatively.

Antwort von Salesforce

Hi Mason,
We are sorry to hear that you're experiencing these issues, and I’m continuing to escalate with our internal team based on your feedback. Would you be willing to share some screen captures of the issues so that we can send them over to our product team?
Thanks,
Katie

Russell
Russell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Fantastic Platform For Marketing

Bewertet am 5.6.2018

You get the benefit of an easy to use email platform, and the ability to automate workflows to...

You get the benefit of an easy to use email platform, and the ability to automate workflows to enhance the personation of your customers.

Vorteile

There's a lot that we use the marketing cloud for. Automation, email, journey builder, etc. It's something that helps us work with such a massive audience. We can send emails easily and import our own templates. It's also great for automating workflows and building out dynamic emails to save time in the future. You're really able to dig into personalization with this tool and really connect with your customers.

Nachteile

The customer support. The support is horrible. You have to call this number (if you can find it) and then bounce around an automated system that usually ends with a message to check the online forums for help. If you have any kind of emergency or need help ASAP you're not going to get it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Salesforce experience cloud review

Bewertet am 13.3.2023

I have noticed it is much easier to contact a long list of patients per day and speeds us the...

I have noticed it is much easier to contact a long list of patients per day and speeds us the process by making the call data more organized.

Vorteile

I thought Salesforce to be very user friendly and easily navigable. The home page is very clear as to which tabs pertain to what. My favorite feature is being able to change the tab names into the specific criteria I need for example one of them is "Patients" and another is "Call Interactions," this way you can build your own easily navigable website.

Nachteile

There are no features I disliked about Salesforce Experience Cloud

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Complete Platform for growing Marketing needs. Empower you to make right decisions!

Bewertet am 19.4.2019

I am very happy using salesforce marketing cloud and have been using for years now. We are able to...

I am very happy using salesforce marketing cloud and have been using for years now. We are able to manage all our marketing effort in a more efficient and discipline manner and support our sales team throughout the sales cycle. It's difficult to justify ROI on marketing, but with salesforce marketing cloud we are able to justify our spends on various campaigns since they are yielding high results.

Vorteile

Analytics that you can drill down related to any specific activity (open rate, click ratio, engagements). You can manage all your marketing programs from various channel under the same platform.

Nachteile

It needs a little learning before you start using it in a efficient manner. UI can be a little more friendly to all the users. Importing/ exporting files can sometimes get corrupted. Having said, it's the best in its space.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Customer Portal Software

Bewertet am 13.10.2018

Vorteile

We use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.

Nachteile

The username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.

Anil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Campaign Management and Email Marketing Management with SFMC

Bewertet am 14.9.2021

Saleforce Marketing Cloud is a marketing automation leader in the market. One best thing about...

Saleforce Marketing Cloud is a marketing automation leader in the market. One best thing about salesforce marketing cloud is that it has all features of automating all your marketing campaigns for Email, SMS, Direct mail and push notification.

Vorteile

My overall experience with Salesforce Marketing Cloud is really great, because it is user friendly and easy to use marketing automation platform available in the market and with the help of it I am able to create Email campaigns, SMS campaigns, Direct mail campaigns and push notification campaigns. We also have purchased its Email studio, SMS studio and Push studio license.

Nachteile

I do not have any dislike for this platform.

Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful Marketing Solution

Bewertet am 17.4.2018

Vorteile

When you connect all the different pieces of Salesforce software that are applicable to your organization, the results are astonishing. Having used other CRM and Marketing Softwares and having to integrate the two was far more difficult than using the various aspects of Salesforce. It is fantastic to have it all in once place. It connects easily to Google Suite apps and is overall easy to use for the technically inclined and after a little training your less technically inclined employees will have no problem with it.

Nachteile

For those that are not technically inclined, the learning curve can be difficult. The integration of a large business application can be extremely lucrative, however the kick starting period can be a turn off. For small businesses that have multiple solutions to the problems that Salesforce can solve, the transition period can be difficult to cope with.

Cat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Greatly disappointing

Bewertet am 20.7.2021

Ultimately we are switching from Marketing Cloud because the price is too high for all the...

Ultimately we are switching from Marketing Cloud because the price is too high for all the headaches and because we use a limited amount of the functionality anyway since we just need the email marketing component.

Vorteile

The email builder is very easy to use and the ability to specify a preheader was greatly appreciated.

Nachteile

Hard to pick what was worst - terrible customer service, despite paying for Premiere Support it often took days to get problems solved (and updates were constantly causing new problems), or the fact that the answer to every question was either no or an upsell.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Really helps us keep our drip campaigns running smooth.

Bewertet am 3.4.2019

Pick a good vendor, that is the crucial aspect of the roll out. With a bad vendor, the turnover is...

Pick a good vendor, that is the crucial aspect of the roll out. With a bad vendor, the turnover is dangerous to your projects completion date and it's bottom line.

Vorteile

The whole baked out process is easy to understand and roll out, using the tool to manage email campaigns and other selling tools is a real revenue generator!

Nachteile

As with anything Salesforce, it looks good until you sign the contract, then you see all the hidden add-ons and expenses you need to get the tool actually doing what you want. Be prepared to spend more than they tell you!

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

SalessForce Craig

Bewertet am 14.3.2017

I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are...

I work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.

Vorteile

Ability to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.

Nachteile

Not intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.