Chargebee

Abonnementabrechnung-Software für wiederkehrende Zahlungen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(75)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

75 Bewertungen

Heiko
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SaaS Billing Tool für Massengeschäft

Bewertet am 30.8.2023

Top Lösung für Massengeschäft ala Netflix oder Spotify, daher für teilweise individuelles B2B...

Top Lösung für Massengeschäft ala Netflix oder Spotify, daher für teilweise individuelles B2B Geschäft nicht optimal. Großer Funktionsumfang der aber auch seinen Preis hat. Mit dem Support sind wir nicht immer zufrieden.

Vorteile

Die Automatisierung und Integration in Zahlungsabwickler wie Stripe funktioniert gut. Top Auswertemöglichkeit für die gängigen SaaS KPIs.

Nachteile

Für unser B2B Geschäft ist die Individualisierung der Abos nicht ausreichend. Außerdem sind die Prognosefunktionen für Umsatz etc.nicht gut.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Chargebee

Bewertet am 29.7.2020

This is the first software that I have used and I found it very easy to learn. I spent a morning...

This is the first software that I have used and I found it very easy to learn. I spent a morning going thorugh and learning the ropes and was an expert by the afternoon! Their customer service is awesome and provides great help. However, because it is easy to use, I have not had to use their help more than once.

Vorteile

Chargebee is easy to use and quick to learn. You are able to access subscriptions with ease. Creating email templates to be sent out is easy. You can view all of your subscriptions on one page or you can add filters to find one specific subscription, too.

Nachteile

With the email templates, you have to make sure that the client you are sending an email to, has to be in a filter, otherwise, you send it to your entire client base.

László
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent subscription management platform

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

Overall a very capable subscription management tool with great integrations and great support them!

Overall a very capable subscription management tool with great integrations and great support them!

Vorteile

Excellent platform to manage your Saas Business. Great, very easy to use integrations with many vendors (Stripe, QuickBooks, Zapier, etc). Highly customizable settings for everything: email templates, the general look, and even the workflow & the custom fields.

Nachteile

Takes some time to get used to how to work together with your app and integrate everything to work flawlessly, but it worth it. I just wished that when the client has to select the quantity of their licenses, you could edit the label from Quantity to "users" or "licenses".

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MemberMouse und Stripe

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Chargebee

Integrations is a big plus!
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

To be avoided, it will cost you LT!

Bewertet am 20.11.2020

Vorteile

Chargebee started as a good product challenging Recurly but now it's really one of the worst decision we ever took

Nachteile

Their representative explicitly lied to to us to get us on a higher pricing in order to get his bonus and then you are stuck with another representation trying to get you to pay even to get his bonus aswell for the same feature that were promised earlier by someone else.

Their management really needs to train their staff better & decide on a pricing policy that aligns interest (fixed or variable -- you can have it both ways! )

First chance we get, we get away from this scamming company!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Recurly, Odoo, Zuora, Stripe, GoCardless und Zoho Invoice
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Seamless subscriptions and recurring revenue

Bewertet am 26.7.2022

Vorteile

Chargebee allows our team to seamlessly manage subscriptions and recurring revenue. UI is simple and clear, with all the features required

Nachteile

We haven't had major issues with Chargebee in about two years of working with it

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Stripe
Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent product and service

Bewertet am 30.8.2022

It's been great to have more than an API as our billing provider. CB is a true partner.

It's been great to have more than an API as our billing provider. CB is a true partner.

Vorteile

Chargebee makes it painless to manage subscription billing on top of a payment processor or gateway, along with a modern interface from a team that "gets" SaaS. But the best part is their attention to you as a customer and their willingness to meet or exceed your expectations repeatedly. As a startup, this is invaluable.

Nachteile

As with any critical service, there are occasional data migrations or updates that must be navigated, but the CB team has always made this as easy as possible.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Code quality is terrible. UI is confusing. Full of bugs.

Bewertet am 19.1.2022

A total disaster. Spent over 2 months trying to get everything working, but I kept hitting bugs...

A total disaster. Spent over 2 months trying to get everything working, but I kept hitting bugs and problems.

Vorteile

The backend code looks nice, but the frontend is a disaster.

Nachteile

Obviously no one is testing or maintaining the code. It's half baked, buggy and the user interface is bad.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Recurly

Warum Chargebee gewählt wurde

I don't like Wordpress or PHP and wanted something more modern. Unfortunately Chargebee's code is old and crusty and worse than Woocommerce.

Zuvor genutzte Software

WooCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Chargebee

I should have done more research. Chargebee is a 'unicorn' with 300 million dollars. I don't know what they spent the money on, but obviously not the code. It's all marketing and hype.
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy with many possibilities

Bewertet am 3.6.2022

Simple to set up and easy to use. Nice support for customers.

Simple to set up and easy to use. Nice support for customers.

Vorteile

The implementation into our product and Slack. Statistic overview. It is very easy to set up customer and provide them also with info/status mails too.

Nachteile

To be honest, chargebee gives me more that I expected :D. Billing and subscription service was that what we need. And of course, the different types of mails notifications.

Samir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Recurring subscriptions made easy

Bewertet am 13.11.2016

A fantastic tool which makes it really easy to handle all your subscriptions in one place....

A fantastic tool which makes it really easy to handle all your subscriptions in one place.
Integrate it with the API and you can quickly start charging your customers on any period that you want. With smart and simple integrations to payment gateways you will see money on your account directly and you don't need to handle the credit card information.
New product and coupons is simply added and managed in the interface.
Looking forward to explore the tool even more.

Vorteile

Easy to use
Simple setup
Great support

Nachteile

Missing the possibility to be able to add multiple invoice rovs to an invoice.

Tina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tierarzt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for startups

Bewertet am 19.4.2022

Every interaction with them has been great. They are always friendly and helpful, responding in the...

Every interaction with them has been great. They are always friendly and helpful, responding in the appropriate amount of time based on the request.

Vorteile

It is really helpful to have a place to start with all the templates and architecture. I was able to configure everything myself with no need for a developer.

Nachteile

Although it is a good thing that you can't just go in and delete things, the "archive" function still shows the custom fields to choose from in the email templates. Later in time, someone else may not know not to use it.

Volker
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

"Very convenient and flexible service"

Bewertet am 2.1.2022

Exchanges and membership the executives is really simple and coordinating the framework with our...

Exchanges and membership the executives is really simple and coordinating the framework with our CRM was extremely speedy and powerful. The presentation of the organization expanded as it is truly simple to explore between our CRM and chargebee frameworks.

Vorteile

UI and straightforwardness. Everything is set consistently and regardless of whether you have a past encounter with Chargebee it's exceptionally simple to become acclimated to it. Effortlessness and a speedy expectation to absorb information make it an extraordinary apparatus for all exchange based cycles.

Nachteile

In some cases we get issues with webhooks and API's on our different member framework that is associated with Chargebee, however I'm certain it is handily fixed. We trust that these reconciliations issues will be settled.

Iván
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Good only if you use the default set-up

Bewertet am 17.3.2021

In the beginning was very nice, but the more I use the product, the less I like it. We are...

In the beginning was very nice, but the more I use the product, the less I like it. We are considering moving to a different provider even if this will require to re-implement all our payment process.

Vorteile

At the beginning, when we started using this software, the setup was quite easy and just following their online documentation we could set up everything in our project.

Nachteile

Things started to go wrong when we try to use a more advanced implementation using their API. Integration with Hubspot was a mess, but we manage to fix that. On the other hand, 3DS implementation is very poorly documented if you don't use their in-house components. The support team is one of the worst I've encountered, they give you contradictory explanations, they don't even properly read the information you provide and it's very difficult to get the level 2 support.

Jake
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Powerful product, 1 stop shop for subscription management

Bewertet am 12.12.2017

Vorteile

We rely on Chargebee for the recurring element of our business. It is incredibly flexible in the types of subscriptions you can create, and how you want to manage them. Every single element of every customer's subscription is customizable.

Antwort von Chargebee

Hey Jake,

Thank you so much for taking your time out to review us.

We¿re constantly working hard towards improving our customer experience and reviews like these

We work hard to meet customers¿ expectations and we are happy to know that we hit the mark for you :)

Leon Muller
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Great API Docs and Fantastic customer support

Bewertet am 2.1.2013

I first heard of Chargebee after doing some trial integration of both Chargify and Spreedly with...

I first heard of Chargebee after doing some trial integration of both Chargify and Spreedly with our new SaaS app rocketmailmerge.com. A quick look over their API documentation and we were off to work integrating their system with our billing and customer management. Chargebee's API was very easy to integrate, it took only 1 day to get up and running on their sandbox due to their great example code.

As an Australian Startup it's very difficult to find a payment manager that can connect to a payment gateway to process USD. Fortunately Chargebee integrates with both Worldpay and eWay. We use Worldpay as our payment gateway so it was paramount that our payment manager supported them. Not only do they support them but about 25 other payment gateways should we ever need to change payment gateways.

Chargebee's fees are dirt cheap which makes it a great option for startups who are bootstrapping their building. Their pricing is very competitive and was the best I could find on the market.

The team at Chargebee are very helpful and always respond quickly to support emails. Any questions we've had have been answered in detail and the team is a pleasure to communicate with. I will be using and recommending the Chargebee billing platform for all my future projects.

Pierre
Pierre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped me alot during the onboarding!

Bewertet am 8.6.2022

Vorteile

Great to integrate into any website builder

Nachteile

Difficult to configure but the onboarding process with the engineer fix this issue

Oumaima
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simplified Subscription Management and Billing

Bewertet am 8.7.2023

Assess whether Chargebee offers the necessary features and functionalities to meet my specific...

Assess whether Chargebee offers the necessary features and functionalities to meet my specific subscription management and recurring billing requirements. Consider factors such as the ability to handle different pricing models, automate invoicing, and integrate with other systems.

Vorteile

Chargebee automates the billing process for recurring subscriptions, saving businesses time and effort. The platform generates invoices, handles payment collection, and manages subscription renewals seamlessly.

Nachteile

I have found that Chargebee has a learning curve, particularly for users who are not familiar with subscription management or billing platforms. It may take time to understand all the features and functionalities of the platform.

Stéphane
Stéphane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An essential tool to avoid a mess in your monthly and yearly subscriptions over time.

Bewertet am 8.9.2020

Vorteile

Robust platform from which you can build a large customer base with different types of subscriptions. High level of customization. The information is well structured. It does integrate well with Stripe.

Nachteile

The UI could be sexier and the learning curve is steep. Sometimes, it is not intuitive and rely a lot on our IT team to support us internally.

Rizwan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

An excellent choice for big businesses

Bewertet am 2.2.2023

Vorteile

Simple integration and easy to use features make it excellent choice for any big business. It provides all necessary tools for an ecommerce business and very rigid on data security.

Nachteile

There are few plans but I must say it is very expensive to run for a small business.

Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for Non-tangable service based businesses

Bewertet am 6.12.2016

Found Chargebee after switching to braintree payments for my credit card processing needs. Super...

Found Chargebee after switching to braintree payments for my credit card processing needs. Super simple setup, and easy to create products and customer subscriptions. Hosted payment pages make collecting payment securely a breeze.

Vorteile

Inexpensive payment portal and customer database solution

Nachteile

n/a

Reza Khan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Wonderful API and Support

Bewertet am 10.3.2014

I stumble across ChargeBee after searching on the web for subscription API
management for our new...

I stumble across ChargeBee after searching on the web for subscription API
management for our new signal service.

From the very start , I found the ChargeBee API very easy to use , the web
site easy to navigate and the response from our specific help requests first
rate.

Our signal service went live a couple of months ago with zero problems from
the subscription side which worked with no problems.

I can 100% recommend ChargeBee to anyone who reads this and to anyone who
emails me personally

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Justiz
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Mi experiencia en Chargebee

Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Vorteile

La plataforma es de gran ayuda con la facturación en negocios, aumenta la eficiencia a la hora de facturar.

Nachteile

En mi opinión el plan Rise debería tener soporte por chat y telefónico en tiempo real. Fuera de eso todo bien.

Simon
Simon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Disappointing & Frustrating

Bewertet am 23.2.2022

For the level of quality of their support and service their paid plans are overpriced.

For the level of quality of their support and service their paid plans are overpriced.

Vorteile

Has a full range of features and settings for subscription management.

Nachteile

Buggy and poorly implemented features that will leave you frustrated. For example you can sync orders with ShipStation which has a setting to use order billing address when shipping address is not available which sounds good however their solution for this is to silently send the billing address to ShipStation if a shipping address is set but it has a validation error. So you can mysteriously end up with orders in ShipStation with the wrong shipping address. Desperate sales staff who over promise. Slow & inexperienced support staff, that have plenty of canned responses to buy themselves more time.

Musadiq
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Nice tool for managing subscription business

Bewertet am 12.12.2018

Vorteile

I fell in love with ChargeBee's interface and sleek outlook. They have rich features to offer, perfect for companies who look for a solid alternative to manage their subscription transactions.

Nachteile

Their pricing is something that may bring a challenge for small companies to adopt it. Otherwise, this is nice for large enterprises, even SAAS companies with solid revenue track.

Marcus
Marcus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great system but requires a god amount of work to setup

Bewertet am 16.10.2017

Vorteile

The system is really good.
Can create multiple plans, adds on, good too to manage legacy customers and very intuitive to use after the initial setup .

Nachteile

requires a lot of tinge on the beginning to do all the setup. The person who is responsible for this need to be fully engaged in order to do the right settings.

Philip
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Helpful tool to have

Bewertet am 8.12.2016

Fast update of clients who have paid for their software subscription. Ease of use and handy search...

Fast update of clients who have paid for their software subscription. Ease of use and handy search function.