SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Einfacher Self-Service-Zugang zu Informationen, die für Entscheidungen wichtig sind, mit unserer BI-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(199)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5
Sortieren nach

199 Bewertungen

Marco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Top Warenwirtschaft mit SAP

Bewertet am 27.12.2022

Wirklich gute Software

Vorteile

Funktioniert einwandfrei und ist wirklich sehr gut

Nachteile

Keine besonderen. Der Preis ist aber sehr hoch.

Olive
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence review KPI monitoring

Bewertet am 25.9.2022

Vorteile

At first, the software is looking complicated, but using it very easier after passing an induction

allow exporting data to another tool for further exploitation, good data cleaning and KPI monitoring

easy to set up , handle and customize

Nachteile

the cost of the license is as high as it cant allow small-scale business to buy and use

William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Global reports standardization

Bewertet am 19.8.2020

A good tool, but with a medium learning curve for new users

Vorteile

Possibility to apply to different regions of company operations in the world, make it standard.
Crosschecks rules to ensure consistent reports

Nachteile

No low code
It demands techinal team queue to update business needs.

Harkiran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

SAP business objects

Bewertet am 5.1.2017

I am using SAP business objects at my current position for report creation and adjacent data queries and for simple data dumps

Vorteile

It's easy to use, the cost is less as compared to tableau or other BI products in the market and customer care is good.

Nachteile

You need to maintain universe layer to talk to the database, it does not talk to databases directly. If you have to add a new field in the report from the database then you have to add that particular field in universe layer which is added headache.
If you have to create a report by using data from multiple data sources then you have to create detail variable, which is again a mess!!!
Also, visualization wise it is pathetic because I have checked tableau. Usually, I use excel to do my visualization and presentation because it's better than business objects
Also, you cannot use it for predictive analysis.

Pauline
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Review on SAP BI

Bewertet am 16.11.2022

great and useful software for all organisations

Vorteile

Ease of use and fast in generating reports

Nachteile

Refresh time needs to be improved particularly to fix issues or errors

Salman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful Business intelligence Software

Bewertet am 13.7.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use Tools and Data analysis Kits

Nachteile

Need to adopt some dynamic features like Tableau and Power BI

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau und Microsoft Power BI
Cheryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good product, but poor support

Bewertet am 4.4.2019

The applications is good and very flexible. But there is a very complicated licencing system, much like that of Oracle. Be sure that you get proper advice from SAP of your SAP Partner.

Vorteile

Business Objects has many capabilities, for me, the ease of publication of reports is the most important.

Nachteile

SAP is a large company, if you work for a relatively small company (700 people), then you have to go through a partner. The quality of these partners varies.

Syed Amir
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SAP BO - Web Intelligence

Bewertet am 17.4.2022

Overall experience has been good. It can host a lot of reports which can be scheduled for month end reporting. Automated this application using automation anywhere and reaped a lot of benefits.

Vorteile

I love the scheduling feature of the reports wherein you can easily schedule reports to be executed on a particular day.

Nachteile

Reports with data more than 1 lakh rows takes a lot of time and even crashes sometimes

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SAP BO BI Review

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

This is definitely a good tool for self service analytics and good for data preparation

Vorteile

For an SAP environment, this is best tool for reporting, since it can be connected effectively with SAP

Nachteile

The connectivity of this tool with non SAP tools is not straight forward or simple

Pushwinder
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great tool to secure data and day to day operations

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

Vorteile

Fast and reliable. Data protection given utmost priority

Nachteile

Not that user friendly compared to other tools in the market.

Ramesh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good application

Bewertet am 28.12.2018

Vorteile

This is good time management tool with simple user interface

Nachteile

User interface can be modified for more simplicity.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Makes it easy to build complex queries without knowing SQL, I love it!

Bewertet am 17.10.2018

I use BusinessObjects every single day, multiple times a day. We are transitioning to start having all reporting come from BO as once the reports are setup and scheduled its "set it and forget it" in many cases. We put a lot of focus on automation and reducing the amount of time spent building custom reports and one-off analyses. So we have built numerous reports to support our sales team, operations teams, vendors, and c-suite that are all easily refreshed and filtered by the users on their own. And our analytics and reporting teams now have time to work on larger scope projects rather than being bogged down by requests.

Vorteile

I love most everything about BusinessObjects. It's a great way for our employees to self-service in many cases as previously they had no way to get access to larger data sets unless they put in a request with analytics. But now our Directors have access to data and reports at their fingertips with minimal training (they don't need an in-depth understanding of databases or SQL queries to use the software).

Nachteile

A con that is worth mentioning is that exporting large data sets can be a bit slow. But the ease of use and other benefits definitely outweigh that.

Raghavendar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Unbeatable End to End Enterprize Business Intelligence solution

Bewertet am 20.10.2018

I have been working on SAP BO for past 10 years across different domanins like banking, manufacture and health care and built hundreds of application on BO. This is my primary skill set.

Vorteile

1. It is a massive BI tool which can support thousands of reports within the company
2. The security implementation is much far advanced
3. The different tools of the package WebI, Crystal, analytical tools serves/covers all needs
4. Lot of intelligence applied building this software and latest versions 4.2 is much advanced and feature rich
5. It also has ETL tool BODS providing end to end solution
6. It connects to all most all RDBS databases

Nachteile

1. Platform administration is too challenging
2. software version and patch takes lot of time
3. Too many features sometime confuses the developer and users (till there is scope for user friendly)
4. New release are too late and other side competitor like Tableau are moving very fast
5. Lumira still lacks lot than equivalent competitor tools

Ron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent Data Mining Tool

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Vorteile

The speed and ease of using SAP BI in c comfortable format (we use the Excel Inrerface)

Nachteile

Sometime a pre-existing BI report does blow up and it leaves the report without a connection to BI. Report has to be recreated - no recovery.

Sue
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Greatest business investment

Bewertet am 19.12.2018

I've used multiple sections of SAP and throughly enjoyed how each section works so smoothly with the others. It has the added bonus for companies that are global being able to link all business as well.

Vorteile

Once it's been implemented for the entire company it integrates every aspect smoothly. The ability to link every part of the business is invaluable. From HR to logistics to production, managing warehouse inventory cost saving are realized.

Nachteile

Implementation can be tricky if the people setting it up dont take the time to learn the business from one end to the other. It takes a team working in unison to develop a fully functional system. I've seem great things from SAP and I've seen a company sinking from a poor implementation.

Brittany
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Used as Central Management Console

Bewertet am 12.4.2019

Vorteile

We use SAP Business Objects in conjunction with Crystal Reports to provide web based links for our employees to run on their own within the constraints of the parameters. I like that it is easy to navigate and sort by file name. The organization of information is clear and straightforward and it is easy to customize how you want to see things.

Nachteile

I wish there were options to add certain columns to your view. For example if I want to sort by name or last update, I can, no problem. But if i want to get any details on frequency or last time a user ran a report, i have to either go into the settings or run a report.

Wojciech
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Advanced business analytics

Bewertet am 11.1.2019

I create dashboard to present sales information. It's great to be able to do it with "blank paper" and add visual elements connected to externa data. It's easy to build what-if analysis ad-hoc during business meetings.

Vorteile

I use SAP solutions to create dashboards and visual reports.
What I like in SAP BO, that we can create powerful and innovative presentations - from 0 to our vision.
I use many of all great options like:
- maps
- charts
- gauges
- sliders.
Except that, it's possible to add external data and visual elements like shetchnotes and files from other formats.
What is very important, reports are interactive, so we can create what-if analysis in easy way, with our vision in out minds. Dashboards can be connnected to external data sources like Excel or databases.

Nachteile

It would be great to be able to work more without specific informatics knowledge. It would be great to see more options to share final work with others.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for Data and Reports

Bewertet am 1.4.2019

Apart from the Support Service, the Application has been very helpful for our Data Extraction and reports. No problems with the application so far.

Vorteile

SAP Business objects is great for storage, creation, and reports sharing. It allows us to use real time business data and prepare reports from real time data for making business major decisions.
Reports creation could be difficult for the beginners, since there is a long learning curve to master all it´s functionalities. But once you´re there, you realized how powerful this tool is.

Nachteile

SAP support service is not the best in my opinion. Long response times, and sometimes they don´t offer effective solutions to our problems.

Carl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful Suite for all your BI needs

Bewertet am 2.9.2016

Vorteile

The best part of SAP Business Objects is it's powerful suite of tools. You can run Analysis for Office for many end users and they are able to self serve whatever they need. You can build out powerful storyboards with Lumira. You can also create standardized formatted reporting with Crystal Reports. That doesn't even touch on Design Studio, which can also be a powerful tool.

Nachteile

Some of the programs are still not quite as bug free as you would expect from a vendor like SAP. I feel like we still have too many freezes, crashes, and unexplained behavior. However, I will say that SAP is very quick to respond and they are a great vendor to work with.

Ash
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Data minded Accounting Software

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

We no longer need auditors to create our own CAFR for us, the cost savings is immense, able to provide quick budget reports to end-users

Vorteile

Once you know how to utilize the system, the data and information you can obtain and reports that you can set up are endless

Nachteile

Very challenging for non-accounting minded folks to understand, difficult for beginners to use without lots of support, customer service is non-existent

Prince
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SQL, BI, Reporting&Analytics

Bewertet am 24.1.2019

Vorteile

You have options to upgrade, SAP Lumira is the next amazing product to always upgrade to when you are ready for the next level of analytics and graphical representation of your data

Nachteile

SAP BI itself is still stagnant in its improvements, sticking on to the traditional functionalities of the product, it has a huge gap between its next level of reporting.

Laurie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Business Objects embedded capabilities

Bewertet am 9.12.2018

I used Business Objects over nearly 10 years at 2 different corporations and generally was able to accomplish what I set out to do with it. Customer Service was usually able to point us in the right direction to resolve issues we ran into. I also like the Universe concept that facilitates combining the business and data layer for self-service reporting.

Vorteile

I liked that it could be embedded with single sign on with a transactional application in a SaaS environment. This enables companies to build the software they have domain knowledge in and take advantage of reporting capabilities that tools like Business Objects has.

Nachteile

It can sometimes be difficult to work through navigation issues when embedding the software. It requires someone to understand how to get into the toolkit, which has a learning curve.

Shiva
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

This is a very good transaction level analytical took that can be used in enterprises

Bewertet am 18.7.2017

Vorteile

facilitates self service and is user friendly to write queries with basic training of users thereby reducing reliance on central IT. Also data can be exported to excel/pdf etc.

Nachteile

This product works well when there is a data warehouse and data is regularly uploaded to the data warehouse so that users can write query and generate data from the query.

BARBIE
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

versatile program

Bewertet am 4.2.2020

overall it has been a game changer for our company

Vorteile

Love how quick and easy it is to use this program . A lot of our major software programs are SAP based and very user friendly

Nachteile

sometimes the layout of things was a little confusing or too cluttered for my taste. i would probably change the layout

Luca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great BI suite

Bewertet am 22.3.2016

Vorteile

SAP is one of the leading companies in the business intelligence industry.
The seriousness and professionalism of SAP is maximum, the products are highly professional and suitable for large companies wanting to establish a comprehensive BI solution structured and well-functioning.
Through SAP Business Objects you can independently develop highly professional products business intelligence, creating optimal and detailed reports, dashboards attractive, and OLAP structures by connecting to different heterogeneous data sources.

Nachteile

SAP Business Object surely is not a product that can be developed by inexperienced users, can certainly be used by intermediate users following a minimum of necessary training.