SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Einfacher Self-Service-Zugang zu Informationen, die für Entscheidungen wichtig sind, mit unserer BI-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(174)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
3,9/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5
Sortieren nach

174 Bewertungen

Vielka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Reseña de un departamento de Ingeniería

Bewertet am 28.8.2022

Vorteile

Me gusta que todas las transacciones (o la mayoría) están conectadas y crean un flujo de procesos muy armonioso.

Nachteile

La realización de tareas tiene tanto detalles pequeños que se pueden pasar por alto y que son muy importantes

Juan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

You need to take the next step.

Bewertet am 1.7.2021

In general it is a good tool, but it is becoming a bit outdated in the face of new alternatives.

Vorteile

It is a tool that can be integreted with other applications, it can also work with a lot of data and build ad hoc reports. Finally, reporting creation from information cubes is friendly when youa are heavy user.

Nachteile

Something that needs to be improved is the visualization of the reports, they should migrate to a more user-friendly dashboard. Another issue is that it is a bit complex to understand how it works when you just start using it.

Dennis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Sap review

Bewertet am 15.9.2022

Vorteile

Lots of functionality but not intuitive to use

Nachteile

Not user friendly and you have to be somewhat of an expert to use

Salman
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful Business intelligence Software

Bewertet am 13.7.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use Tools and Data analysis Kits

Nachteile

Need to adopt some dynamic features like Tableau and Power BI

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tableau und Microsoft Power BI
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy and Convenient

Bewertet am 7.5.2019

It's easy and fun to drag and drop columns, but as I mentioned above, the Informatin Design Tool application is a bit slow. I recommend Sap Bo in general.

Vorteile

I can easily find the solution in internet. And I can easily drag and drop the columns of the tables I selected in DFX to BLX.

Nachteile

Information Design Tool app to be accelerated for the designer

Ankush
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SAP BI: Build queries with ease

Bewertet am 14.3.2022

- SAP BI is a gamechanger tool for any organization. SAP BI is suitable for the organizations using SAP ERP system as it is very easy to integrate
- SAP BI is recommended for medium and large enterprises.

Vorteile

SAP BI is a very dynamic and user friendly tool.
SAP BI helps in developing data queries and analyze data. SAP BI save lots of time and efforts while creating reports.
The best features in SAP BI are:
- Automating and scheduling reports
- Real time data synchronization

Nachteile

Although SAP BI is very powerful tool and easy to integrate with the SAP ERP system but have following limitations:
- Sometimes real time data synchronization takes time that leads to difference in actual and reporting figures
- Training and understanding of SAP BI takes time and efforts

Olive
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence review KPI monitoring

Bewertet am 25.9.2022

Vorteile

At first, the software is looking complicated, but using it very easier after passing an induction

allow exporting data to another tool for further exploitation, good data cleaning and KPI monitoring

easy to set up , handle and customize

Nachteile

the cost of the license is as high as it cant allow small-scale business to buy and use

Sergio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

SAP BO potencia pero carencias para generar cuadros de Mando dinámicos.

Bewertet am 15.9.2022

Vorteile

La potencia para explotar grandes cantidades de información.

Nachteile

Creo que se ha de mejorar gráficos mas enfocados a cuadro de mando, como gráficos de tendencias y que fuesen mas dinámcos.

Pushwinder
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great tool to secure data and day to day operations

Bewertet am 7.7.2022

Vorteile

Fast and reliable. Data protection given utmost priority

Nachteile

Not that user friendly compared to other tools in the market.

Syed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent KPI reporting Tool

Bewertet am 4.8.2022

Vorteile

excellent user friendly tool with easy to use features

Nachteile

installation is bit of an issue for this tool

Nagaraju
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

BOBJ is a good option for complex data analysis

Bewertet am 14.10.2016

Pros : Complete product from Giant Vendor and has a great Echo system, Good for Complex/Huge Data Analysis models, Mass Publishing is a great advantage with this Product as i don't see this much of handy with any other Front end products, Robust model, With Design Studio and Lumira it has gain more strength in the BI Market, Great product to integrate with any kind business model,

Cons:
Increasing number of tools in the suit confusing customers to choose what for what, Bit Expensive compare to other Reporting products, Recovery is not simple as we think in Failure cases, It requires huge amount of Hardware resources to build a medium/Large landscape, not simple as an end user product for all type of Developments...

Vorteile

Complete product from Giant Vendor and has a great Echo system, Good for Complex/Huge Data Analysis models, Mass Publishing is a great advantage with this Product as i dont see this much of handy with any other Front end products, Robust model, With Design Studio and Lumira it could be a great product to integrate with any kind business model

Nachteile

Increasing number of tools in the suit confusing customers to choose what for what, Bit Expensive compare to other Reporting products, Recovery is not simple as we think in Failure cases, It requires huge amount of Hardware resources to build a medium/Large landscape, not simple as an end user product for all type of Developments...

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great tool for report automization, analysis and calculation

Bewertet am 2.3.2019

It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

Vorteile

It's intergrated in Microsoft Excel, so I can use all function of Excel on the data download by SAP Business Object.
Normally we have to go to the web version of the reporting tool and download report one by one, but with SAP business Object (Analysis Office), we can insert the data source one time, format it, do calculation with it (using all other Excel function). The next time when you need to update the data. Just simply refresh data source in your formatted file. All data are refreshed while your calculation/format are still there.
You can even write Excel VBA to load data with Analysis Office. It saves you a lot of time to download all reports based on different filter criterion.

Nachteile

First, it takes time to load if the data is too bid
Second, there is a limit (55 000 lines) on Excel. You can, of course, change the limit, but not everybody knows how to do it (or allowed to do it)
Thirdly, the prompts are not so well-designed and user-friendly. I normally have to scroll down a lot to find the filter. (imagine you have 10 different sheet, scrolling down will take long time).
Fourthly, VBA and Analysis Office are quite complicated to use and the trouble-shooting is quite annoying.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Makes it easy to build complex queries without knowing SQL, I love it!

Bewertet am 17.10.2018

I use BusinessObjects every single day, multiple times a day. We are transitioning to start having all reporting come from BO as once the reports are setup and scheduled its "set it and forget it" in many cases. We put a lot of focus on automation and reducing the amount of time spent building custom reports and one-off analyses. So we have built numerous reports to support our sales team, operations teams, vendors, and c-suite that are all easily refreshed and filtered by the users on their own. And our analytics and reporting teams now have time to work on larger scope projects rather than being bogged down by requests.

Vorteile

I love most everything about BusinessObjects. It's a great way for our employees to self-service in many cases as previously they had no way to get access to larger data sets unless they put in a request with analytics. But now our Directors have access to data and reports at their fingertips with minimal training (they don't need an in-depth understanding of databases or SQL queries to use the software).

Nachteile

A con that is worth mentioning is that exporting large data sets can be a bit slow. But the ease of use and other benefits definitely outweigh that.

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SAB BO Administration

Bewertet am 14.9.2019

Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with Crystal Report
Create triggers

Vorteile

Possibility to schedule a report with different parameter and send it by mail to different user.
You can send a report in many format (xlsx, Pdf, etc)
Triggers features when you schedule a report

Nachteile

Administration is not easy, many services to check every day.
Consume a lot of Memory and CPU.
In case of crash, the reinstallation is very difficult and too long.

Dhruv
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sap business object overall review

Bewertet am 18.10.2016

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc.

In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool.

Sap business object is platform independent and robust.

Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise reciepent.

Vorteile

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc.

In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool.

Sap business object is platform independent and robust.

Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise recipient.

Nachteile

Sap business object , for create the universe need knowldge of database and query and fundametals.

Raghavendar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Unbeatable End to End Enterprize Business Intelligence solution

Bewertet am 20.10.2018

I have been working on SAP BO for past 10 years across different domanins like banking, manufacture and health care and built hundreds of application on BO. This is my primary skill set.

Vorteile

1. It is a massive BI tool which can support thousands of reports within the company
2. The security implementation is much far advanced
3. The different tools of the package WebI, Crystal, analytical tools serves/covers all needs
4. Lot of intelligence applied building this software and latest versions 4.2 is much advanced and feature rich
5. It also has ETL tool BODS providing end to end solution
6. It connects to all most all RDBS databases

Nachteile

1. Platform administration is too challenging
2. software version and patch takes lot of time
3. Too many features sometime confuses the developer and users (till there is scope for user friendly)
4. New release are too late and other side competitor like Tableau are moving very fast
5. Lumira still lacks lot than equivalent competitor tools

Trivikram
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Front End reporting tool which enhances the business decisions more effectively on the...

Bewertet am 20.10.2016

I have been using the tool from past 9+ years for the development of reports to our clients and the improvements to the overall BO product suite over a period of time are absolutely fantastic and you will have a wide range of products in the suite which will cater all your business requirements irrespective of the domain you are in
It is highly recommendable to the business who wants a better results,growth and improvements in the areas where they are lagging because the kind of visualizations and stunning dashboards that Business objects provides will give business head a clear cut idea on their improvement areas so that they can concentrate more on improvements and decision makings
I have had an experience from various clients in different sectors like Finance,Telecom,Oil and Gas, Fleet and so on where they always gave a positive and really a five star rating about the product feasibility and various options SAP Business Objects provides

As a developer and Technical specialist working on SAP BO I had a wonderful experience with the customer support from SAP and also whenever we raise an OSS Message or case about the product functionality the kind of response we got is really great and helped us a lot to solve the customer issues at the earliest
It is ultimately a great product which sustained nearly a decade after SAP acquired now due to its tremendous capabilities and improvements in reporting and universe modelling and various versions of product releasing as and when required based on customers feedback

Overall I would highly recommend SAP BO to any client be it small , medium and large due to its robust sizing guide lines this will be the best product and also this is one of the world's best reporting tool till date, no wonder after the introduction of SAP Design studio this will become the number one in the space of reporting

Also I would like to mention about some of the important reporting tools in the product like WebIntelligence, SAP BO Exlorer, SAP Lumira which will definitely add an advantage to the organizations growth in providing the most thoughtful decisions on the fly to the clients

Stunning,Astonishing,Intelligent and Beautiful Dashboards and Visualizations will only be possible with SAP Business Objects!!!!!!!!!!!!!

William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Global reports standardization

Bewertet am 19.8.2020

A good tool, but with a medium learning curve for new users

Vorteile

Possibility to apply to different regions of company operations in the world, make it standard.
Crosschecks rules to ensure consistent reports

Nachteile

No low code
It demands techinal team queue to update business needs.

alla
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent software for data analysis

Bewertet am 26.5.2020

Overall, really great product used by many international banks.

Vorteile

This software is excellent to use for data analytics, to create graphs, tables, and overall financial reporting.

Nachteile

The software is locking a really good support team to address user's issues. The 24 hours support is necessary

Ron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent Data Mining Tool

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Vorteile

The speed and ease of using SAP BI in c comfortable format (we use the Excel Inrerface)

Nachteile

Sometime a pre-existing BI report does blow up and it leaves the report without a connection to BI. Report has to be recreated - no recovery.

Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SAP BOBJ BI

Bewertet am 14.12.2016

One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow business users to view, sort and analyze business intelligence data for all integration and reporting management within the diversified organizations.
Best features include Dashboards -- Allows us to create interactive dashboards that contain charts and graphs for visualizing data and reports.
Web Intelligence -- Provides a self-service environment for creating ad-hoc queries and analysis of data both online and offline.
Integration with an outlook for easy extraction and transformation of reports into excel.
Good usage fro Business Explorer (BEx) Suite (BEx Analyzer, BEx Web reporting).
Highly formatted layout (print focused) Parameterized / dynamic layout Self Service / Freeform Layout Hierarchical awareness Dashboarding & visualization Interoperability.

Vorteile

Fast, robust and compatible with third party integrations.
Scheduling Event: This event is used to run reports or any BI objects sequentially one after the other.

Nachteile

Development seems bit deep dig process which takes a long time for customizations

Pawan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good tool for developing reports, but not quite nimble enough

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

Vorteile

The overall architecture of BO XI (with UDT v14.2.7.3130) is intuitive to understand. Most of my experience, however, has been using it with derived tables for more flexibility in the clinical trial space. This is one of the features that I like because it allows me to not only deliver custom reports but also standardized reports that integrate data from different sources.

Nachteile

I think that BO's lack of OLAP functionality could use some beefing up. In my company, it's usually BO, Spotfire or Tableau that are used for reporting. If BO had OLAP capabilities, processes within the company that rely heavily on other tools may also change to account for that.

Sue
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Greatest business investment

Bewertet am 19.12.2018

I've used multiple sections of SAP and throughly enjoyed how each section works so smoothly with the others. It has the added bonus for companies that are global being able to link all business as well.

Vorteile

Once it's been implemented for the entire company it integrates every aspect smoothly. The ability to link every part of the business is invaluable. From HR to logistics to production, managing warehouse inventory cost saving are realized.

Nachteile

Implementation can be tricky if the people setting it up dont take the time to learn the business from one end to the other. It takes a team working in unison to develop a fully functional system. I've seem great things from SAP and I've seen a company sinking from a poor implementation.

Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for big data analysis, visualization, and automation.

Bewertet am 7.6.2017

It frees up time

Vorteile

Every day I learn something new about the software and I'm always blown away but the capabilities. I dont know that I can pick out one thing I like most although a big one is how it allows me to take reports that to refresh previously would take quite a fair length of time but now that I have built the same reports in Business Objects I have automated most, if not all, of them. And many are even emailed to me at a time which I've scheduled so now that the reports are built, all I do is nothing. Just wait for them to be sent to my email inbox.

Nachteile

I wish there was an easy way to have my scheduled reports send to SharePoint (if there is a way please let me know);

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001-10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

powerful and customizable analytics

Bewertet am 15.2.2019

Establishing a culture of self service analytics within the organization with initial training and support as and when required.

Vorteile

SAP business objects is an easy to learn and use analytical tool especially in the context of self service analytics by end users. One is able to re-use the same query and also share the query with other users as well and modify the query at any given time for customization purposes. It is also fast.

Nachteile

As with any new tool, there is an initial learning curve to get ramped up - however there is fairly good documentation available for this purpose. In addition, need good network bandwidth especially when there are multiple users trying to run queries at the same time