11 Bewertungen
Gesamtbewertung
4,2
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,4
Funktionen
4,2
Bedienkomfort
4,1
Kundenbetreuung
3,8
82% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
11 Bewertungen
Verifizierter Rezensent
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Plex is ERP made easy

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

In regard to ERP, this is all you need in order to track what is being done, how long it will take, and what else is needed for the project.

Nachteile

I think the layout could have been better in terms of visual aesthetics, but I do understand why it was designed the way it was. It is very effective!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Tyler F.
Branche: Metallabbau
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Just launching UX

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Ease of use- very intuitive for any user that has worked with a line of business software

Web based- this allows total IT cost to be reduced. This is particularly true with multi-site/ high
user businesses. Because it is “cloud”, backups and risk plans are not as difficult to develop.

Unlimited users! This sets PLEX aside from all others. Don’t loose this model PLEX!

PLEax community is awesome. Lots of training/ knowledge there. This is typically an add on for other softwares.

Nachteile

UX still has its bugs but you can just as easy log in to classic and do what you need to do. UX is great so far.

Education portal should come free for the first 6 months for a free trial. There are so many training sessions and areas to find answers to your questions in this area. If PLEX gave a good preview, this would likely be a fast add on.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

David P.
Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Stay Away from Plex

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

We like the "all-you-can-eat" pricing model.

Nachteile

Nearly everything. Plex has nearly destroyed our company and that is not an exaggeration. Part of it I could chalk up to a poor implementation via consultant company and not having the competency on the inside to know what to ask for. Even when we tried to have a completely new implementation done by another consulting company, we could clearly see that Plex was never going to work for us. The MRP, routers and BOM's are completely disjointed making planning a very tedious task. You would think that a simple report like a costed BOM would be standard, but that doesn't exist. The management of Plex has been uninterested in addressing any of these issues (our Director of ops identified over 38 major problems) so we are actually looking to change systems, at the cost of hundred's of thousands of dollars.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 0.0/10

Tara M.
Branche: Konsumgüter
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The software that maybe, possibly, potentially could

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Plex has a lot going for it. Using SAP for another client, I find that Plex is much more of a value for the money and more dynamic with what you get. SAP relies a lot on additional modules and add-ons to meet user needs making the cost potentially exorbitant.

The current Plex interface is a bit dated, but Plex will be rolling out a new interface that is showing a lot of promise with it's additional functionality by the end of 2017. Plex was built for the automotive industry but has branched out to other industries as it has grown. The company has been growing rapidly and only recently has taken a new direction which is better aligned with its growth and ability to meet the needs of customers across industries.

Vorteile

Ease of use, lower price compared to big ERP software systems, willingness to listen to users and make changes accordingly, Plex's user community is a fantastic resource & frequently Plex experts will chime in to help users out

Nachteile

Clunky functionality and some limitations for the consumer products world (but this is being addressed, albeit slowly), current business intelligence tools associated with the software are hard to use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Mary H.
Branche: Metallabbau
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Cloud is the way to go. The most easy and comprehensive platform I've used.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We migrated from Infor and will never look back. Plex has solved our problems in little time.

Vorteile

An easy GUI, integrated, and easily accessible from any device. At home I can generate reports and schedules.

Nachteile

Would like to see a more developed distribution framework. It's there but could be better and more efficient for all the logistics involved. The support staff takes too much time to respond but we have configured the system using their development tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Amber S.
Branche: Kunststoffe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Plex is great

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The ability to track everything to do with employees and manufacturing is great. Everything in one ERP system.

Nachteile

The cons I've found with PLEX is the ease of learning where to find things and how to do things that you are wanting to do. I would consider myself pretty software savvy, but PLEX isn't as user friendly as I would like it to be.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Reid D.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Plex Manufacturing ERP Review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Throughout the training and implementation phase we experienced several problems with the product that required us to call into Plex's support team (which costs money). Our shipping was disrupted early as labels were not printing correctly (despite following Plex's instructions). Several modules in the software were not set up from the get go and we had to pay for training to set them up. Overall there were numerous technical problems due to the system being inflexible and lacking common sense at times.

Vorteile

The Plex cloud-based ERP software is pretty quick and responsive. Also the accounting module has a lot of functionality.

Nachteile

The software is extremely difficult to use and requires significant user training. We experienced many technical problems (labels not working, drop ship module not allowing decimals, accounting jobs not being available for all entries, ect). As a whole the software is not flexible and could create problems for your company.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Samar S.
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Quickly became my new best friend

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

The software is easy to use and the tech support team is great!

Vorteile

Very user friendly, cloud based so you can access and work from anywhere, the dashboard is great and an awesome tool to have.

Nachteile

The set up was a little tricky. The interface is also a bit dated. When it goes down it stays down for quite some time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Molly H.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Best solution for us

Bewertet am 9.6.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Plex has been an integral part of our ability to support global growth very quickly. We are Tier 1 automotive (so not exactly a small company).
Pros
-User interface. Core functionality is very strong. Includes things that other ERPs do not like program management, advanced quality, maintenance, custom reporting, human resources.
-Software is targeted towards manufacturers, so it's not trying to be all things to all markets.
-Ease of expanded use.
-Good people to work with.

Cons
-Development lead-time.
-Still developing tools to partner with other SaaS products. (as of 6/2015)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Jorge C.
Branche: Automotive
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Plex Manufacturing

Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 26.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

it is perfect for metal stamping companies.

Vorteile

This software was born in a metal stamping company, what makes it very unique. it has a lot of things that applies just for metal stamping companies, i really recommend this software.

Nachteile

the way it is licensing, it is very expensive, we could not justified this kind of expense.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 5.0/10

Brad L.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Plex Online Review

Bewertet am 28.6.2012
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I highly recommend Plex Online to anyone!

Vorteile

- Very easy to use
- Plex Online is always update to update. Cloud eliminates the need for installation upgrades.
- Highly customizable to suit your companies needs
- Helpful knowledgeable staff

Nachteile

Haven t found any yet.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung