NetSuite Erfahrungen

NetSuite

#1 Cloud-ERP

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(1 422)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

83%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1422 Bewertungen

Dr. Veronika
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fully satisfied with setup and features

Bewertet am 9.11.2021

We selected netsuite after a tender process with 5 systems in the final round. Netsuite offered the...

We selected netsuite after a tender process with 5 systems in the final round. Netsuite offered the best price/value and the shortest implementation time, which was also met. We needed a lot of configuration to match our digital, but complex business model, but after quite some testing it worked well.

Vorteile

* quick setup - from kickoff to implementation took us 5 months
* easy to learn system: we did not find trained accountants for Netsuite, but everyone works well with the system
* good set of ready-to-use reports

Nachteile

* american system: some booking rules and system setups are not German GAAP compliant
* some standard functionalities not integrated (e.g., multibanking tool)

Zachery
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite Industry User Review

Bewertet am 13.11.2023

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise...

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise systems to ensure completeness and accuracy across all platforms. It has a very user friendly interface that allows new adopters to jump right into their instance and not feel unengaged or lost. The display allows users to digest details in an efficient manner, providing the most productivity for its end users.

Vorteile

NetSuite has a plethora of pros, from its user friendly interface to it's ability to allow you to centralize all pertinent data in one hub for reference. The system has great dependencies functionality, so when looking for underlying details/support - it's very simple to track down the information you're looking for or needing. It's ability to integrate with our other software systems for the use of calculating commissions is vital to our daily business processes.

Nachteile

When looking to reimplement into a new NetSuite instance, or when making a complete system change to NetSuite, it can be quite a rigorous process when ensuring all necessary data is brought over to the new instance before it ceases to exist. This is a fault of many systems similar to NetSuite; however, it still begs many questions when the question of reimplementation/instance reconfiguration comes up during the fiscal year.

Melanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

NetSuite System OK, NetSuite SuiteSuccess Implementation AWFUL

Bewertet am 14.9.2023

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do...

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do anything to make the sale regardless of whether they are the right solution for your business.Then, when it came time for implementation, they make you sign these aggressive terms and conditions. When we had questions on them, it delayed our project team 4 MONTHS because their legal team could not explain their own terms.The software is also INCREDIBLY slow. The NetSuite team will try to upsell you once you discover this to increase your speed but they will not let you "test" the speed before agreeing to a 12 month contract.There also also a good amount of native limitations. Examples include, inability to get a vendor payment register showing the original amount, discount taken, and amount paid. Inability to take a discount exclusive of freight on vendor bills. Sales and Use tax limitations. The system can NOT handle use tax and you need to either script or purchase a plugin to get sales taxes to calculate correctly. Copy pasting data/ tabels to print on html pdf prints, etc.

Vorteile

The reporting functionalities and general business flow of transaction processing is good

Nachteile

Sales Team Made Promises they can't deliver! During our initial review of the ERP systems, we went over all of our business processes with the NetSuite Sales Team and even provided process flowcharts and showed them what our system does. They were confident NetSuite could do all of that and more for us. However, when we went to implement, they fell short on SO MANY accounts. Basic things, like copy/pasting information info estimate forms and having them print with images are NOT possible with native functionalities.AVOID SuiteSuccess for implementation!! They are a cookie cutter implementation team and will not assist outside the most basic scope no matter what the sales team tells you. They basically just turn it on for you. Any specific things you may need for your business are considered customizations and you will be charged more for them. They had some very inexperienced staff assigned to our account that did things like missed MAJOR configuartion settings (making depts and locations required and fulfillments across periods), named native GL accounts differently so you wouldn't know why things were auto posting to the wrong account, did not review all print forms or assist in set-up, did not explain the GL impacts of different item types or how projects worked. They also did not assist with go-live data import AT ALL. You would be so much better off using a consultant. AVOID SUITESUCCESS.Software also has various quirky limitations. Do your research on reddit.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage 300cloud und Acumatica Cloud ERP

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Looking to integrated our CPQ and service dispatch with accounting records.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft SharePoint

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Seemed like the best out of the box solution which was not the case. Still required INTENSE customization.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lagerung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NetSuite for Manufacturing / B2B Sales

Bewertet am 27.9.2023

Overall, we have been able to remove a lot of our previous bottlenecks by using NetSuite to give...

Overall, we have been able to remove a lot of our previous bottlenecks by using NetSuite to give access to information.

Vorteile

The saved searches have helped our team see all the information that is needed without having to open multiple records at once. This has improved our inter-departmental communication by giving access to the needing information based on team/role.

Nachteile

NetSuite can be a great solution depending on your business. If you need a significant amount of customization you may run into some limitations. Too many customizations makes it difficult to manage system updates.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Emily! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Brandon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NetSuite is robust, efficient and comprehensive

Bewertet am 18.10.2023

NetSuite has provided us with a reliable foundation for managing and protecting our sensitive data....

NetSuite has provided us with a reliable foundation for managing and protecting our sensitive data. NetSuite's security architecture and integration capabilities have allowed us to strengthen our security posture and ensure regulatory compliance.

Vorteile

I like the robustness of its security architecture, which includes two-factor authentication, data encryption and granular access controls. NetSuite allows us to have full control over our data and apply customized security policies. I also value the ability to generate reports and perform advanced analytics to quickly identify potential vulnerabilities and take preventative measures.

Nachteile

Since it is a comprehensive and complex platform, it can take time to become familiar with all its functionalities and configurations.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brandon! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Established enterprise solution for accounting

Bewertet am 18.4.2023

I would not recommend unless it is an absolute need, as sector disruptors tend to be a bit easier...

I would not recommend unless it is an absolute need, as sector disruptors tend to be a bit easier to onboard and use.

Vorteile

- Very feature rich, and capable of handling all requirements with the right setup and integrations- Since it has been out for a long time, you can find a lot of documentation online for most queries

Nachteile

- Requires external vendor/supplier to properly configure due to density and complexity- Probably an overkill for any smaller organisations / organisations without complex needs- Quite expensive compared to new disruption players

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dat[email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Zyad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NetSuite: NO.1 ERP System in 2023

Bewertet am 19.11.2023

I am the one responsible for creating and building reports, NetSuite is a powerful tool the...

I am the one responsible for creating and building reports, NetSuite is a powerful tool the improves the business.

Vorteile

NetSuite is the best ERP system in the world, it has uncountable features that improve any business type to very high levels. The most important feature is reporting and analytics that brings all data with multiple filters to improve the efficiency.

Nachteile

NetSuite has some disadvantages, report building is somehow complicated and cannot connect multiple record types together, for example; the saved searches are created on one specific record type.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Odoo
Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Optimizing our financial operations

Bewertet am 6.11.2023

NetSuite is a comprehensive and reliable solution for financial management. It has significantly...

NetSuite is a comprehensive and reliable solution for financial management. It has significantly improved the efficiency and accuracy of our financial operations.

Vorteile

I like its ability to centralize and automate financial processes, from accounting and asset management to financial planning and data analysis. In addition, NetSuite's customization is exceptional; I can tailor the system to my company's specific needs, creating customized reports and setting up automated workflows that optimize our financial operations.

Nachteile

Sometimes navigating the platform can be a bit complicated, especially for new users.

Hubert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Netsuite: Time tracking & Payroll

Bewertet am 30.7.2019

Overall, I believe too much time was spent on this software for something as simple as keeping...

Overall, I believe too much time was spent on this software for something as simple as keeping track of hours. Most analysts and even managers dreaded inputting time which often resulted in delaying the tasks until the end of the month. Monthly lists of reminders to fill out time were very robust as most chose to input time at the end of the month, which in itself, required a few hours to fill out properly.

Vorteile

There was a feature that allowed you to save the previous week's timesheet data so that you can import it over to the most current week you were working. This was a boon as it would get tedious entering all the relevant information weekly (project codes, clients, tasks, hours, on what days, etc). Having this little shortcut allowed to trim the time down spent recording working hours.

Nachteile

It was extremely tedious if your workweek differed week in and week out. There was the utilization of several drop-down menus in order to finally pick the correct task and code under a specific channel and client. Usually, too much time would be dedicated to filling out these timesheets due to the inefficient nature of the software. There were definitely ways to optimize the process, however, this was the agency's payroll and timesheet software of choice.

Ana Paula
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Bewertet am 23.10.2023

Vorteile

It allows us to view inventory stock in real time as well as manage shipments before they're fulfilled by the warehouse, thus making order changes easier to process.

Nachteile

It can take a long time to integrate orders from Shopify to NetSuite

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Ana Paula! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

Bewertet am 9.5.2022

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you...

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Vorteile

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Nachteile

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Start-up to growth business

Bewertet am 14.7.2023

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system...

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

Vorteile

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

Nachteile

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Brendan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Effective Cloud-Hosted ERP

Bewertet am 16.2.2023

As part of our investment/integration approach, we have moved several businesses from QuickBooks to...

As part of our investment/integration approach, we have moved several businesses from QuickBooks to NetSuite. This is equivalent of going from mom-and-pop to professional-level accounting/reporting. We're very happy to have made the switch, and we expect to bring other of our businesses abroad the platform as a means of standardizing our accounting practices groupwide.

Vorteile

Relative to other softwares, NetSuite is easy to implement and learn for non-technical users. Our businesses use NetSuite for a variety of accounting and finance tasks, and across-the-board our staffs have been able to pick up the tools and, in some cases, master them quickly with even just a little user acceptance testing.

Nachteile

NetSuite needs a UI upgrade -- it was clearly developed in the late 90s/early 2000s. UI tech has advanced considerably, and some implementation of modern techniques would help improve the product. Our main complaint w/r/t NetSuite is the lack of very good implementation and development support. Lastly, there are some surprising gaps in the software; for example, there is no native functionality for approving changes to vendor bank details, an area of high fraud risk. We have developed our own solution, but we would have expected some native functionlaity for that, given the risk.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We are a public holding company, so QuickBooks was not going to cut it long-term for the level of professional process and audit controls we needed.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise und Quickbooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

We looked to peer advice and it pointed us to NetSuite.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Brendan! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A future proof platform for your business

Bewertet am 12.7.2019

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B...

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Vorteile

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Nachteile

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for a complex business

Bewertet am 5.7.2023

Overall, it has been very positive. I have used Netsuite in each of my last two roles, in very...

Overall, it has been very positive. I have used Netsuite in each of my last two roles, in very different environments and it has worked well for both.

Vorteile

What I like most about Netsuite is that it can do just about anything and integrate with anyone. Because it can handle both financial and non-financial information it really can be your single source of truth.

Nachteile

It is huge, with many different modules. Because of that it can be a bear to implement and requires a lot of ongoing maintenance

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage 300cloud und Dynamics 365 Business Central

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

I needed a solution more robust to control inventory for a national retail chain.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

I felt it offered the most value in one package.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Matthew! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Cody
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

#1 ERP After Evaluating Many

Bewertet am 5.6.2021

Very positive, I personally hope to only use NetSuite going forward, as the new releases continue...

Very positive, I personally hope to only use NetSuite going forward, as the new releases continue to iterate on features and gets better each year.

Vorteile

I have implemented NetSuite at 2 companies, as well as participated in a redesign. In all cases, the ability to customize to unique business needs, far beyond something like Quickbooks or Microsoft Dynamics, is fantastic. I especially like the ability to connect nearly any software to NetSuite via bundles and APIs. We have integrated most of our softwares such as ADP, Salesforce, Databricks, etc. into NetSuite to form a tight web.

Nachteile

NetSuite is not particularly intuitive for first-time users, and I have seen many companies implement it incorrectly due to just not understanding what to do. Because it is so highly customizable, this can be a downside for companies that become fatigued by too many decisions and possibilities. A company desiring a complete out-of-the-box ERP may be better served elsewhere.

Kalid
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Biggest SCAM!!!

Bewertet am 20.7.2020

Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help...

Netsuite is very heavy on misleading sales. The sales rep will lie and tell you that they will help you accomplish what you need but all are empty promises. They referred us to a 3rd party to add serialized inventory feature and our on-boarding team was behind and when their 6-8 week period approached, they left us with an undiminished product and we had to figure everything out on our own. My recommendation is to not trust the sales or implementation team. If they tell you something verbally, make sure they follow up with an email and make them sign documents. They will lie and they will trick you and mislead you. One of the most unprofessional teams I have every worked with. You will find yourself paying for add-ons constantly and there is absolutely no transparency. Whenever I contacted our account manager to present a problem or concern, she tried to sell me another module. Why can't you fix our current issue before you try to make me pay for something else. Please do your research before you find yourself stuck in a contract with a bunch of misleading employees that won't even respond to your email or try to address your concerns. I have escalated the problem to upper management and they failed to provide us with any solutions. I highly recommend you find another company that is more transparent and easy to work with. Netsuite is extremely commercialized and there is no personal customer experience whatsoever. I give Netsuite 1-2 out of 10

Vorteile

Our former software provided us with more features and allowed for easier/zero to little cost customization.

Nachteile

The smallest customiation requires an expert and with that comes an expense. Netsuite has been the second largest expense our company has after payroll. The sales team was very misleading and they tricked us when we purchased the software. We presented our former software and their response was always "Netsuite can do that." We later came to find out that yes Netsuite can do it but it comes with an associated cost. Also, the difficulty of reaching customer support is very frustrating. We were talked into purchasing premium support which is as useless as regular support. You still have to wait. You have to submit a case and wait for someone to email you back and fourth about the issue to then tell you they can't help you and you have to pay a 3rd party to accomplish what you need. Netsuite has been the biggest disappointment for our staff and company.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Too Complicated for Daily Use

Bewertet am 9.7.2015

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015....

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users.
Netsuite has brought some great changes to our company and improved our record keeping hugely. It has also brought transparency to many of the processes and highlighted bottlenecks.
There are many downsides however, we have run into a plethora of technical problems with logic and programming along the way, while error messages abound (much to the annoyance and over-work of the consultant's team). All of the glitches have been worked out and customer service from the NS themselves has been extremely fast and professional.
Adding to the downsides, Netsuite is probably the LEAST intuitive system I have used since the 90s. It really seems like it is stuck in the past. There are hardly any icons, no drag and drop and navigation is inconsistent. Additionally, as a general manager, I need to extract information and data quickly and easily, but I cannot. Every time I want to extract data I have to go to our in-house admin for her to "write a search" in a logic/language that took her months to learn. Nobody else has time to learn that, so nobody else can do it. To my knowledge, NS has poor graphing capabilities and is very rigid in that I cannot easily change the way data is displayed once it is graphed. Usually, if I want data and I have not got time to wait for the admin to write the search pattern for me, I just export a large amount of data with a predefined/standard search and filter it and graph it with Excel - but this always begs the question, why are we paying through the nose for a program (NS) that is so difficult to use that it forces me to use another program (Excel) to make up for its inadequacies?
I could go on with the downsides of how unusable it is from a manger's point of view - there is a lot to say, but I think you get the picture.
The biggest downfall of Netsuite for me is that it is so hard to use that staff really do not want to use it. This is particularly evident in the sales department. They will only really use it for what they really have to use it for: making quotes, so we lose out. Customer data does not get sufficiently recorded, project details are lacking, contacts are hard to look up, customer account history is never recorded (we can't even find the field to put that in). Other systems we used before, e.g. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and even Excel, are easy to use and therefore get used by the staff. A system such as Netsuite might have a beautifully coded backend, but if it discourages use through extreme user-unfriendliness, it becomes an almost useless system.

Vorteile

Solid back end
Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited
Brings transparency to processes

Nachteile

Too difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks
Requires an in-house expert to help run the system
Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed
Poor for tracking customer account history
Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it
Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays
Very expensive

Idaly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible system to drive improvements in our business processes.

Bewertet am 25.3.2023

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is...

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is very efficient, it is a software that guarantees maximum management performance throughout the company, with NetSuite we are constantly growing thanks to the various functions.

Vorteile

I really like the analysis in real time, it is an ideal software to find efficient solutions to any problem that has been presented to us, it has good visibility of our business, I like it because it is a very adaptable software, the power of automation that it offers is very efficient, navigation is simple, it allows us to be scalable.

Nachteile

NetSuite is a bit of an expensive product, which can be a handicap, but we see the benefits over the value of the product, and feel that it is a great piece of software to achieve more noticeable results than similar software.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Idaly! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite has very robust functionality

Bewertet am 18.6.2023

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is...

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to bridge that gap, however, they would have to be part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5K per month is slightly expensive. Because NetSuite is so synchronized to APIs, it is possible to integrate it with products such as Constant Contact or various email marketing products, however, you need to be careful when selecting it. NetSuite permissions originate from designated people (not simultaneously). If you require permissions for all users on a computer, the price can be exorbitant. The NetSuite company has demonstrated that it intends to be inexpensive, for this reason it is not.

Vorteile

NetSuite is more optimal for jobs where it is done in a discrete manner than for those where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to close that gap, however, they would have to make it part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5k per month is slightly expensive. Because the APIs are so readily available, it is possible to integrate with products like Constant Contact that have the same goal, however, you need to be careful when selecting one of them.

Nachteile

The countdown to be used that is included next to the finance module is one of the areas that was created in the first place, however, it has not been refined enough. There is no place to allocate a custom amount. A powerful alternative (Planning with customizations) has been added to NetSuite and works adequately, however, it comes with an additional licensing cost.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carlos! We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dat[email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Netsuite Suite Commerce Advanced - Financial Black Hole

Bewertet am 10.11.2015

We have been with Netsuite for almost 9 Years. It is time to make a change. We are an ecommerce...

We have been with Netsuite for almost 9 Years. It is time to make a change. We are an ecommerce business. About 18 months ago we made the change to their Suite Commerce Advanced platform. It has been devastating to our business. The platform is a stand alone platform that is patched together with a clunky and complicated integration to netsuites backend. The SEO is horrible, Site speeds are much slower than promised, Simple processes like installing tracking and conversion codes is complicated. Exporting information for product feeds is requires custom programming. Content Management is crap. Managing Matrix items with parent and child relationships is tricky with out dumping duplicate content all over the site.

The worst part is that it does not get FREE bi annual upgrades like the rest of Netsuite. Or like the Sitebuilder version of netsuite ecommerce did. It is no longer the software as service that they boast about. Since it is its own platform you have to mange enhancements through Bundle Upgrades which are so dramatic they require a tremendous amount of labor expense to do them properly with out blowing up you existing site. They did do the first one for us for free but it took 3 months to get the site back to pre-upgrade functionality resulting another major hit to our sales volume. Now 6 months later there is another bundle upgrade and they have offered to migrate us to it for 45K. They said it would take 250 hours. at 180 per hour. This is just for an upgrade to the most recent version. So in 18 months our site would be rebuilt twice just to try and eliminate

Netsuite Suitecommerce Advanced is financial black hole! If you are considering netsuite to run you ecommerce business then I would strongly encourage you go with just about any alternative.

Vorteile

Netsuite ARP and CRM are excellent!
Pick, Pack and Ship -Excellent
Inventory Management -Excellent
Customer Support in these areas are great.

Nachteile

Suite Commerce Advance is horribly expensive.

The platform is patched together with a clunky and complicated integration to netsuites backend.
The SEO is horrible,
Site speeds are much slower than promised, Slower than other platforms that are this expensive.
Simple processes like installing tracking and conversion codes is complicated.
Exporting information for product feeds is requires custom programming.
Content Management is very complicated.
Managing Matrix items with parent and child relationships is tricky with out dumping duplicate content all over the site.

Overall for 13 user licenses you can expect spend about 50K a year. If you want ecommerce it is more expensive. Add at least 70k to get site developed and then be prepared to continue to flush money down the train to get it functional and to pay heavily for desperately needed upgrades every 6 months.

Gerardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

A Flexible Solution for Inventory Management and Customization Needs

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

My overall experience with NetSuite was mixed. While it offers a range of powerful features and...

My overall experience with NetSuite was mixed. While it offers a range of powerful features and customization options, I encountered challenges with its speed, user-friendliness, and the need for extensive assistance. The learning curve was steep, and the system's slowness and navigation issues sometimes hindered productivity. However, with support and technical help, I was able to leverage NetSuite's capabilities effectively. Despite the drawbacks, it remains a comprehensive solution for business management needs.

Vorteile

What I like most about NetSuite was how flexible and adaptable it is. You can customize it to fit your exact needs. It's like building with Lego blocks – you start with the basics and add on modules as your business grows. Also, being cloud-based, you can access it anytime, anywhere.

Nachteile

What I didn't like about NetSuite is that it can be slow, not very user-friendly, and requires a lot of help. It takes time to learn how to use it effectively, especially for new users. The system's slowness can be frustrating and navigating through it can be confusing. You often need support and technical assistance to set it up and fix issues. These things make it difficult to use and might impact how much you can get done.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Gerardo. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dat[email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Netsuite - track, control and grow businesses

Bewertet am 28.8.2023

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and...

Notably, for security, NetSuite provides multi-level user permissions, allowing dashboards and reports to be visible only to specific roles, such as managers and above. One of its outstanding features is the integration of client billing with time sheets, a very important function that helps in financial audits and eliminates the need to use multiple applicatons.

Vorteile

NetSuite is one of the best operational flow managers I've tested, it offers a robust solution for inventory management, allows for detailed tracking of items across multiple locations, a significant improvement over older systems that had limited capabilities. The platform also excels at customizaton, allowing users to customize dashboards and reports for specific needs. You can incorporate various elements such as lists, search forms, recent records, and trend charts to create a dashboard that works for every need.

Nachteile

Using NetSuite has been a mixed experience for me. While comprehensve, the platform's loading time is frustratingly slow, especially when it comes to the timesheet approval workflow and custom report generation. This slowness affects our entire organization. Also, the complexity of the software requires formal training sessions, which can be a hurdle for new users. To top it off, there is no trial version available and the subscription plans are quite expensive.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Adam! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Will
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Bewertet am 9.9.2021

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite...

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

Vorteile

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

Nachteile

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

STORIS

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.
Kathy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Bewertet am 26.8.2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most...

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Vorteile

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Nachteile

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.