NetSuite

4,1 (1 535)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
#1 Cloud-ERP

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(1 535)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

83%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1535 Bewertungen

Raji
Raji
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Loving it so far

Bewertet am 12.4.2024

We are very happy with our overall implementation/use of Netsuite. Our experience, as well as our...

We are very happy with our overall implementation/use of Netsuite. Our experience, as well as our customers experience on SuiteCommerce, has improved dramatically.

Vorteile

Netsuite is a platform our company will be able to grow with. The functionality is easy to use and allows for a real time look at the health of our business.

Nachteile

Too many calls introducing next steps without clear direction of what we information we need to provide.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 und SyteLine

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

We were looking for a more robust e-commerce platform and the cost of customization on Syteline was getting to expensive to make it work the way we needed.

Zuvor genutzte Software

SyteLine

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Cost, function, E-Commerce, and ease of use

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Raji! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Pierpaolo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My Experience With NetSuite

Bewertet am 17.4.2024

Vorteile

For inventory management and invoicing, we trust NetSuite as it has been amazing.
The software also handles accounting really well

Nachteile

With NetSuite, no bad experiences at all. It meets our needs.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Pierpaolo! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Sean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not The Right Solution for Serious Business

Bewertet am 16.5.2024

One of the worst software implementations we have experienced. None of the applications worked as...

One of the worst software implementations we have experienced. None of the applications worked as expected. We had an internal team. WIthout our team, it would have been a disaster for our business.

Vorteile

Robust suite of applications that integrate.

Nachteile

Nothing seemed to work as it was suppose to, not really as integrated as lead to believe. Most function not as robust as other application solutions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage 300cloud

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Seeking integration of applications and broader suite of applications.

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Enterprise

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Cost and broad suite of applications that are offered.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Sean. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Solid product, easy customization

Bewertet am 6.3.2024

Vorteile

Netsuite is a robust ERP system, but is easily customized to fit your businesses needs.

Nachteile

Our fees increased year after year as our discount eroded.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage 300cloud , Dynamics 365 , Oracle Aconex und SAP Concur

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Needed a robust system with inventory capabilities and GL slicing beyond the GL code (area, asset, etc)

Zuvor genutzte Software

QuickBooks Online

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Pricing, customization, upgrade capabilities
Petre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good product but needs improvements and better customer support

Bewertet am 17.4.2024

Vorteile

Customizable, doesn’t need installation on device, user friendly

Nachteile

customer support is poor, having to pay for adding subsidiaries, requires costly customizations to cover basic needs

Melanie
Melanie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

NetSuite System OK, NetSuite SuiteSuccess Implementation AWFUL

Bewertet am 14.9.2023

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do...

Overall, the NetSuite Staff and project teams will make promises the can't deliver on. They will do anything to make the sale regardless of whether they are the right solution for your business.Then, when it came time for implementation, they make you sign these aggressive terms and conditions. When we had questions on them, it delayed our project team 4 MONTHS because their legal team could not explain their own terms.The software is also INCREDIBLY slow. The NetSuite team will try to upsell you once you discover this to increase your speed but they will not let you "test" the speed before agreeing to a 12 month contract.There also also a good amount of native limitations. Examples include, inability to get a vendor payment register showing the original amount, discount taken, and amount paid. Inability to take a discount exclusive of freight on vendor bills. Sales and Use tax limitations. The system can NOT handle use tax and you need to either script or purchase a plugin to get sales taxes to calculate correctly. Copy pasting data/ tabels to print on html pdf prints, etc.

Vorteile

The reporting functionalities and general business flow of transaction processing is good

Nachteile

Sales Team Made Promises they can't deliver! During our initial review of the ERP systems, we went over all of our business processes with the NetSuite Sales Team and even provided process flowcharts and showed them what our system does. They were confident NetSuite could do all of that and more for us. However, when we went to implement, they fell short on SO MANY accounts. Basic things, like copy/pasting information info estimate forms and having them print with images are NOT possible with native functionalities.AVOID SuiteSuccess for implementation!! They are a cookie cutter implementation team and will not assist outside the most basic scope no matter what the sales team tells you. They basically just turn it on for you. Any specific things you may need for your business are considered customizations and you will be charged more for them. They had some very inexperienced staff assigned to our account that did things like missed MAJOR configuartion settings (making depts and locations required and fulfillments across periods), named native GL accounts differently so you wouldn't know why things were auto posting to the wrong account, did not review all print forms or assist in set-up, did not explain the GL impacts of different item types or how projects worked. They also did not assist with go-live data import AT ALL. You would be so much better off using a consultant. AVOID SUITESUCCESS.Software also has various quirky limitations. Do your research on reddit.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage 300cloud und Acumatica Cloud ERP

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Looking to integrated our CPQ and service dispatch with accounting records.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft SharePoint

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Seemed like the best out of the box solution which was not the case. Still required INTENSE customization.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Risorse
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My Experience With NetSuite

Bewertet am 16.4.2024

Vorteile

I like that NetSuite offers great accounting features and is very helpful as a CRM

Nachteile

I have not issues with NetSuite. It is very effective

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Risorse! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

dalton
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best ERP and accounting all in one

Bewertet am 30.5.2024

i am very pleased with netsuite and the ease of use and the ease of learning the system

i am very pleased with netsuite and the ease of use and the ease of learning the system

Vorteile

everything is all in one with netsuite there is no having to go to a different software .

Nachteile

there is only one con and that is the automatic bank feed setup was not ideal for smaller banks

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dalton! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Naimish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

CH - NS Survey

Bewertet am 19.4.2024

Vorteile

Ease of use
Saved Searches
Workflow
Integration with other applications
Easy to maintain SOD

Nachteile

Lack of Audit Trail for Change Management (Company Features & Accounting Preferences)
Customization limitation
Integration can be challenging with some of the applications
We are a Health Care Provider, NetSuite doesn't sign BAA as required by HIPPA hence we can't fully integrate it with the EHR (Health Care) system
Licence fee is too high compared to other products

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Naimish! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Stephen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Tsyg review

Bewertet am 17.4.2024

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up...

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up is not in utility

Vorteile

Saved searches and usability and customization of saved searches

Nachteile

Our marketing process is not being set up and being done through a different system

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Bewertet am 14.10.2020

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our...

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Vorteile

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Nachteile

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

Rebecca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One source of truth

Bewertet am 18.11.2022

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has...

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

Vorteile

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

Nachteile

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Accounting Seed und SAP Business One

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kylie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

New User of NetSuite

Bewertet am 25.8.2023

Our business has had a very positive experience with the implementation of NetSuite. One of the...

Our business has had a very positive experience with the implementation of NetSuite. One of the Finance Teams main KPI's is to be able to deliver month end board pack with in 5 business days which we are now able to consistently achieve.

Vorteile

NetSuite is a very easy program to use, the work flow is very intuitive and we have been able to integrate it to other systems we have already had in place. The amount and variety of training offered to us pre and post go live is beyond any platform I have used in the past. I believe there is great benefit in the focus on best practice and not customising every aspect of the software. We used the NetSuite team for our implementation and Sen and the team were excellent to deal with. They listened to our concerns and came up with solutions. By encouraging us to learn how to use the system ad how to use the learning resource available we are able to make small improvements and changes to our system with out having to engage a consultant, saving our business time and money.

Nachteile

NetSuite comes with a wide variety of module addons. There is not a clear map of what these are. If we were more aware of these we could have added additional modules at implementation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BlackLine , SYSPRO , SAP Business One und Xero

Warum NetSuite gewählt wurde

Tencia was a desktop platform with limited features. It was difficult to trace transactions and have confidence in the data output.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu NetSuite

Other companies just quoted us a standard fee with out getting to know and understand out business. NetSuite Sales team first got to know our business and tailed a solution around what we did and what we wanted the product to do. We then felt the proposal they put together had true value. The sales team was very informative on the implementation process and the volume of hours that would be require by our team to facilitate a smooth go live process.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kylie! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Kathy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Netsuite Experience - It's nice to have all your info in one place

Bewertet am 26.8.2019

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most...

Overall, I do like Netsuite. There are moments that it is frustrating, but I love that we have most of our information in 1 system. It makes it so much easier when you have multiple stores and websites. We have had some features we have added on through other vendors, but for the most part, our employees can find what they need by looking in our Netsuite system, without having to look in multiple products. That convenience is worth a lot to me.

Vorteile

I like that everything is in one location. We aren't having to export all of our inventory to a separate system, in order to have a website. It makes it so much easier for all of our employees, rather that having to log into multiple systems, to get real time information about inventory, orders, etc.

Nachteile

The product that we use for our website, SiteBuilder, is really in need of updates. My understanding, is that a lot of customers are still using this, but it is considered "deprecated", so it no longer gets updates. The problem is, that the other website platforms that you can upgrade to within Netsuite, are very difficult to customize. We have been told that the new "midrange product", really can't be customized at all. Suite Commerce Advanced, the top level product, would solve some of the issues we have with SiteBuilder, however, it is EXTREMELY expensive. Just the implementation costs are huge, but everyone we talked to when considering switching to the product, said that there isn't a real upgrade path. As new versions come out, you really have to re-implement your website. Since it is supposedly difficult to modify on your own, that means more implementation costs as new versions come out. Because of this, we have opted to stay with SiteBuilder, and work with 3rd party vendors, to try to get us some of the features that SiteBuilder is lacking. Although we do run into issues, overall, this has been working for us, and allowing us to keep everything in one system, which is very important to us.

Brett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Overrated and overpriced, not user friendly, raises price 10% each year

Bewertet am 11.2.2022

Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their...

Just read above. This software is overpriced trash. I haven't heard good things about their competitors either, but I would rule out NetSuite if an implementation was tasked to me. I get frustrated with this software at least once a day, even after all these years. The lack of common sense and easy to implement things is everywhere in this software. The UI requires clicks through to many pages to accomplish a simple task. I cannot discourage companies enough not to choose NetSuite.

Vorteile

It's in the cloud and there are a lot of third party integrations that facilitate its usage and remedy some shortcomings.

Nachteile

This software is not easy to use. Creating a report or saved search takes an expert level knowledge to do and a lot of free time. Their how-tos and help guides are scattered and only show up non-relevant information. Access to a learning library requires purchasing licenses for each user at a cost of over 5 digits or more. First party add-on modules are NEVER fixed for bugs - things like sorting by name only sort the current page and not the entire population - report to NS and I hear crickets. DO NOT BUY FIRST PARTY MODULES - ONLY BUY THIRD PARTY MODULES THAT INTEGRATE WITH NETSUITE IF YOU MUST. Lastly, they will try to find a way to raise your price about 10% every year because they know the barriers to exit are too high.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

Bewertet am 9.1.2018

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and...

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

Vorteile

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated.

For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement.

For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement.

NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations.

Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented.

It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system.

The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

Nachteile

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system.

There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms.

There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort.

NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating.

Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone.

Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included.

Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Shane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

Bewertet am 20.12.2022

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the...

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Vorteile

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Nachteile

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Idaly
Idaly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Incredible system to drive improvements in our business processes.

Bewertet am 25.3.2023

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is...

It has allowed us to improve decision-making, we keep the data organized, process automation is very efficient, it is a software that guarantees maximum management performance throughout the company, with NetSuite we are constantly growing thanks to the various functions.

Vorteile

I really like the analysis in real time, it is an ideal software to find efficient solutions to any problem that has been presented to us, it has good visibility of our business, I like it because it is a very adaptable software, the power of automation that it offers is very efficient, navigation is simple, it allows us to be scalable.

Nachteile

NetSuite is a bit of an expensive product, which can be a handicap, but we see the benefits over the value of the product, and feel that it is a great piece of software to achieve more noticeable results than similar software.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Idaly! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Carlos
Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite has very robust functionality

Bewertet am 18.6.2023

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is...

NetSuite is more optimal for the jobs where it is done discreetly than for the ones where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to bridge that gap, however, they would have to be part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5K per month is slightly expensive. Because NetSuite is so synchronized to APIs, it is possible to integrate it with products such as Constant Contact or various email marketing products, however, you need to be careful when selecting it. NetSuite permissions originate from designated people (not simultaneously). If you require permissions for all users on a computer, the price can be exorbitant. The NetSuite company has demonstrated that it intends to be inexpensive, for this reason it is not.

Vorteile

NetSuite is more optimal for jobs where it is done in a discrete manner than for those where it is done on a regular basis. There are colleagues who have developed tools to close that gap, however, they would have to make it part of the solution. There are certain restrictions on the automated marketing side where, if that is the case for a large part of your work, you would want another programmer. The cost per email sent beyond 5k per month is slightly expensive. Because the APIs are so readily available, it is possible to integrate with products like Constant Contact that have the same goal, however, you need to be careful when selecting one of them.

Nachteile

The countdown to be used that is included next to the finance module is one of the areas that was created in the first place, however, it has not been refined enough. There is no place to allocate a custom amount. A powerful alternative (Planning with customizations) has been added to NetSuite and works adequately, however, it comes with an additional licensing cost.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Carlos! We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Nicolas
Nicolas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Comprehensive and robust solution

Bewertet am 17.7.2023

NetSuite is a comprehensive financial management solution that has streamlined our daily operations....

NetSuite is a comprehensive financial management solution that has streamlined our daily operations. This platform has the potential to improve efficiency and provide valuable information. I recommend NetSuite to any company looking to boost productivity.

Vorteile

Its ability to integrate financial planning, reporting and consolidation into a single platform is impressive. In addition, its process automation functionality has allowed me to spend more time on strategic tasks than on manual tasks. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, making it easy for teams to adopt. The ability to customize reports and dashboards provides a clear, real-time view of our financials.

Nachteile

While NetSuite offers many powerful features, customization, while very useful, can be complex and requires specific technical skills.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Nicolas! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NetSuite - The Swiss Army Knife of Business Systems.

Bewertet am 13.10.2023

I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite...

I love using NetSuite, this is my second time in a full cooperate environment to manage NetSuite full time. NetSuite has allowed me to combine my app/web development skills and IT Skills and make a guy who without a college degree, move the ladder to become a Director of Information Systems. This is a great way to get your company on trac. It is not a fix all and end all be all, but the truth is, that if it is functioning, and if you let it do what it does, and you put in your effort, this will allow you to get control of in incontrollable.

Vorteile

I love the visibility and functionality. I love how it is not set in stone. While there are functions that are locked and scripts and such, they are all able to be customized without having Oracle Engineers involved. But that said, if it does involve their engineers, it will still most likely be customizable. I am able to mirror the system that my company was previously using to NetSuite. This is great to get users who have been using a system for 30 years to get into this system with ease.

Nachteile

The only thing I dislike, is that there are a few things that are set in stone. Those require to get the engineers involved, but even then, it is not a deal breakers.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joshua! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Zachery
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1 001–5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

NetSuite Industry User Review

Bewertet am 13.11.2023

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise...

NetSuite gives our Company the ability to seamlessly integrate data with our other enterprise systems to ensure completeness and accuracy across all platforms. It has a very user friendly interface that allows new adopters to jump right into their instance and not feel unengaged or lost. The display allows users to digest details in an efficient manner, providing the most productivity for its end users.

Vorteile

NetSuite has a plethora of pros, from its user friendly interface to it's ability to allow you to centralize all pertinent data in one hub for reference. The system has great dependencies functionality, so when looking for underlying details/support - it's very simple to track down the information you're looking for or needing. It's ability to integrate with our other software systems for the use of calculating commissions is vital to our daily business processes.

Nachteile

When looking to reimplement into a new NetSuite instance, or when making a complete system change to NetSuite, it can be quite a rigorous process when ensuring all necessary data is brought over to the new instance before it ceases to exist. This is a fault of many systems similar to NetSuite; however, it still begs many questions when the question of reimplementation/instance reconfiguration comes up during the fiscal year.

Antwort von Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Zachery! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Umweltdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Too Complicated for Daily Use

Bewertet am 9.7.2015

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015....

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users.
Netsuite has brought some great changes to our company and improved our record keeping hugely. It has also brought transparency to many of the processes and highlighted bottlenecks.
There are many downsides however, we have run into a plethora of technical problems with logic and programming along the way, while error messages abound (much to the annoyance and over-work of the consultant's team). All of the glitches have been worked out and customer service from the NS themselves has been extremely fast and professional.
Adding to the downsides, Netsuite is probably the LEAST intuitive system I have used since the 90s. It really seems like it is stuck in the past. There are hardly any icons, no drag and drop and navigation is inconsistent. Additionally, as a general manager, I need to extract information and data quickly and easily, but I cannot. Every time I want to extract data I have to go to our in-house admin for her to "write a search" in a logic/language that took her months to learn. Nobody else has time to learn that, so nobody else can do it. To my knowledge, NS has poor graphing capabilities and is very rigid in that I cannot easily change the way data is displayed once it is graphed. Usually, if I want data and I have not got time to wait for the admin to write the search pattern for me, I just export a large amount of data with a predefined/standard search and filter it and graph it with Excel - but this always begs the question, why are we paying through the nose for a program (NS) that is so difficult to use that it forces me to use another program (Excel) to make up for its inadequacies?
I could go on with the downsides of how unusable it is from a manger's point of view - there is a lot to say, but I think you get the picture.
The biggest downfall of Netsuite for me is that it is so hard to use that staff really do not want to use it. This is particularly evident in the sales department. They will only really use it for what they really have to use it for: making quotes, so we lose out. Customer data does not get sufficiently recorded, project details are lacking, contacts are hard to look up, customer account history is never recorded (we can't even find the field to put that in). Other systems we used before, e.g. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and even Excel, are easy to use and therefore get used by the staff. A system such as Netsuite might have a beautifully coded backend, but if it discourages use through extreme user-unfriendliness, it becomes an almost useless system.

Vorteile

Solid back end
Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited
Brings transparency to processes

Nachteile

Too difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks
Requires an in-house expert to help run the system
Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed
Poor for tracking customer account history
Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it
Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays
Very expensive

Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Great ERP system. Suitecommerce advanced is not ready.

Bewertet am 14.2.2017

We have been working with Netsuite on this website for nearly 3 years now. At first we were...

We have been working with Netsuite on this website for nearly 3 years now. At first we were weighing options for website platforms for two sites (one wholesale and one retail). We decided to go with another platform because the monthly fees for two suitecommerce sites were not in our budget and the platform provided more value for us. When we explained to our Netsuite rep why he lost the job he quickly offered to host both sites for the price of one site. We had a 30 day out on the contract with the other company so we decided to cancel based on the new offer and go with Netsuite.

We signed the new contract with Netsuite and the first website was completed 6 months after it was supposed to go live. We received a new sales rep from Netsuite and we told that the second website for the same price was now off the table and that the old rep had left. Shorty after launching the site we began talks with Netsuite to add additional features and we were told that the old platform was difficult to develop for and that we should change to the new site if we want a solid foundation for easy development and a faster website. We expressed our concerns over the first website development time and we were assured it would not happen again by the Netsuite salesperson.

We signed the new contract creating two websites. The first of which was basically the same site as the one we had just developed with some minor modifications on the account page and second site was a more complicated retail site additional functionality. Netsuite decided to develop the retail site first and we were given a timeline with an October launch followed by the wholesale site that was supposed to launch at the end of 2016. Several months later we were told the developers were going to put the retail site on hold and work to finish the wholesale site first. During this time we had weekly meetings with little or no progress and when we repeatedly asked about the launch date no information was given. Finally in January we we told by Pablo that the first site was going to be up in 2 weeks. When the 2 weeks had passed we were told that all of the hours had be used and we were not even close to launching the site.

That brings us to our current situation. We have spent 3 years and hundreds of thousands of dollars so far trying to get this site up.

Vorteile

Single database for ERP and ecommerce sites

Nachteile

The netsuite development team is from expensive. It is not the hourly rate but because they are outsourced to Uruguay and communication is difficult. It takes hours to understand basic concepts.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Lacks Fundamental Accounting Functionality and Reporting.

Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the...

Horrible experience. We regret our decision to purchase this software every single day. With the exception of 1 person, every single daily task takes almost double the time and we have no confidence that it is right. Our checks are so poorly formatted that it is embarrassing. Our aging reports cannot be customized, so they have us using a saved search that changes weekly without anyone knowing why which has been going on for over 5 months now. Their team were unfamiliar with the concept of retainage, did not know what a check remittance was for or why one was needed, and further did not know how to create a check register. If you are looking for the most basic accounting reports, I would highly recommend that you do not purchase this software.

Vorteile

This software was sold to us under false claims that it would work for our industry (construction), that it would increase efficiencies, and that its reporting was fully customizable to give us the flexibility to build the reports that we want. If any one of these claims, let alone all of those claims were true, that would be the pro.

Nachteile

Where do I begin. This software is horrible. They lack the basic knowledge necessary to even understand what the customer wants, even the most basic of accounting concepts and reports pose a problem for their team. Not only do they not understand construction accounting, but they further failed to understand the most basic of reports, such as a check register, a check remittance, an Accounts Receivable Aging Report, Retainage Receivable, and Job Costing. They sold us this software claiming to have a solid construction solution, only to find out that they MIGHT have 1 other construction customer, as they confessed during our last call. I have 20 years experience working in public accounting and as controller/CFO for construction companies. I am very familiar with the vast majority of other software products on the market and this is by far the worst. It feels like we are in a laboratory being experimented on because they don't understand what we want and what we need. We contacted several other users as part of our due diligence, but you are only allowed to speak to people that they select and they must be present so I can only imagine this is because they pre-screen those calls to make the sale.

Antwort von Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dan. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.