Bitbucket Bewertungen

Bitbucket

Kostenloser Quellcode für Git und Mercurial von Bitbucket

4.6/5 (452 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

A Smooth and Savvy Git Repository -

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Atlassian Bitbucket is a smooth, intuitive, low-profile and very capable git repository. It functions exactly how you would want it to and can be considered a solid alternative, or addition to GitHub. The user interface and functionality have been markedly improved from previous versions, which were slightly less forgiving for newer developers. It was always a good product, and now it is even better, with continuous improvement and wonderful new beta features being added regularly. I love this platform and I'm anticipating the opportunity to test out the new features and see where they will go in the future.

Vorteile

Atlassian Bitbucket has a clean, user friendly interface. You can store full code, team projects, as well as code snippets, and search your code. There is support for large files. Bitbucket has easily accessible links with tutorials and tricks to get started, even at the very basic beginner level. It is fully collaborative for development teams with variable needs. The best advantage of this platform over GitHub is it allows for private code repositories in the free model. You can control access to your code with public or private repos, and even fine tune access control with additional rules and extensions on the premium mode. There are tons of excellent integrations, including AWS, Microsoft Azure, Python, Visual Studio, Circle CI. and more. New beta features seem to be added regularly. The free model is great and the upgrades are reasonably priced. This is a well-rounded, excellently performing, continuously expanding code hosting platform that is well-suited to support your individual or team projects.

Nachteile

Previously, there was a slight learning curve in the processes, but this has been smoothed out. There are no real cons that I can think of, except that the open-source social celebrity aspects of GitHub are not a prominent feature here. However, if you are not looking for these aspects, you will likely be very happy with all of the features which are included to support your building endeavors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The best way to manage git repositories for businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allowed us to organize the work of our development team, dividing each task into a different branch.

Our development team was able to work with GIT in a more intuitive way. The breakthrough curve for new employees also drastically decreased allowing them to adapt to our workflow more efficiently.

Vorteile

One of the strengths of Bitbucket is its ease of use and its great integration with the Atlassian environment. In our company we integrated it with the JIRA incident handler and it worked very well.

With Bitbucket you can configure the permissions of each team member, this is of great help so that only authorized people can modify the most important branches of the project. It is also very easy to adapt the software to the company workflow.

By integrating it with JIRA, we can create a branch for each issue that must be handled by our development team. At the end of an incident you can create a "pull request" so that other team members can review the job.

It is an essential software for us and we recommend it extensively.

Nachteile

Although it sounds hard to believe, our team has not found a single negative point for Bitbucket. So far it has proved to work according to our expectations.

Perhaps we could say that for very large teams the costs rise very fast, so in some cases this can be considered as something negative.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Web data repository that allows optimal management, planning and code collaboration.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

1- Bitbucket is a web repository that provides optimal management and planning of the code of a project, while integrating versioning tools (Git), which provides greater integrity of the project information.
Including Git in the web repository, it is possible for the developer to be more easily aware of the changes used in the different modules of the project, as well as to make better use of the time spent on the work performed.
2- In addition, Bitbucket offers the alternative of including collaborators in the code that is being worked on, giving the possibility of establishing permission on the same collaborators and on the different branches of the versioned project.
3- This tool also allows creating unlimited private repositories for free and it is also possible to create different development groups on these repositories depending on the characteristics of the project.
4-In addition, Bitbucket allows the development of code both from the web and from the IDE of the developer's preference. It is possible to import the project initially from the IDE and perform code updates from the web, all thanks to the inclusion of Git in the repository. In this sense Bitbucket grants great freedom of management of code development and remote collaboration of other developers.

Nachteile

1- Bitbucket is not intuitive, which can hinder the use of this tool when interacting with it at the beginning.
2- It does not have an official client for Linux, leaving it out of the support of the tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

A solid code repository/versioning system with all the right features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Bitbucket on a daily basis to manage and interact with 50+ repositories within my teams for various projects.

Vorteile

I love how simple Bitbucket is to create a new repository, get code into it, and start working with a standardized git system. The code review tools make it easy to call out other users for comments, make inline recommendations, as well as keep a high level general discussion. Bitbucket can also integrate with Bamboo and Slack, which makes for a robust build and notification system for your CI/CD pipeline without needing to install Jenkins. You can also setup SSH keys and groups to ensure the appropriate team members get access to your code. On a final note, Bitbucket allows you to have private repositories under their free plan, which github does not. This can be valuable for startups getting off the ground.

Nachteile

Occasionally the Bitbucket service has some degraded performance and accessibility times without a clear explanation as to why. The Bitbucket team does a good job and communicating these issues to the public. The occurrence of these issues is sporadic, but not frequent enough to be a major hinderance to work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and Good UI - Very good integration with other attlassain products like JIRA and Confluence.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a very good version controlling system to maintain our code with proper reviews and comments, after reviewing the code we can reject and again we can approve without any difficulties.

Vorteile

1) It is having a very good version controlling system and with this we can commit the code and review and also check for the history. Inline discussions of code which allows for easy collaboration. This allows our senior developers to mentor newer developers and coach them in better ways to code.
2) It works perfectly as a remote repository, and it as a good UI and also I can have unlimited private repositories.
3. The ultimate thing is I can able to view Bitbucket information directly in JIRA has been a great help to me to do the things much faster.

Nachteile

Its hard to say anything negative about Bitbucket . There is a very little amount of a learning curve is required to the developers who doesn't have familiar with source control platforms.
It is a little kind of difficult to setup you encryption keys in the beginning because there are so many things that you see in the UI.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Complete control on your Code with Better than GITHUB

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

BitBucket acted as one of the best version control software in both financial and technical perspectives. And helped my team to organize the repository as per the client needs.

Vorteile

BitBucket is the excellent version control with enterprise features that are missing in Github in multiple places specifically on the safety and reliability. Easier to customize the repository settings to edit the user roles and permission set, that allows me to take the full control of my repository. And works better with JIRA, so I can easily identify the number of code changes done for the specific issue to fix it and also the SourceTree client tool for Mac Client that supports easier code management without any hassles.

Nachteile

The Pull Request system needs to updated to handle the MergeConflicts directly in the web portal instead of going back to the source code in the native client to modify the changes. And also the desktop companion SourceTree need to fixed in lots of places like file status and fetching the multiple request for the different branches.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Pull request process makes git so easy!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

POWER over your sourcecode! See all, from any branch, any commit, any code review. Linkage to Jira.

Vorteile

PULL Request! As a software professional, I use git as the source code management. The thing about bitbucket is the seamless integration of "gitflow" or similar processes with Jira. Say I pull a bug from Jira. I create a branch, develop the fix, commit. Now, here is the best part: Pull request. I create a pul request and invite my peers to review. My peers can make comments, approve or mark as needing more work. We can merge into branches, see the source code for any prior branch. This software is so powerful, it is the best SCMS support software out there!

MERGING! So there is an amazing feature of bitbucket: Pull requests can be used for merges. Pick the source branch, say 18.01. Then, you need to merge to 18.02...just create a pul request. It will show you the differences, and be a excellent tool for the team to track merging.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Controller of high level versions, an option among the most used.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent tool for version control and error handling, allowing the integration between various tools and collaboration with teams, a great alternative that is worth trying.

Vorteile

When one is a software developer, it is essential that a version control tool be used to maintain the integrity of our code and avoid the loss of work and progress in the face of errors that arise, and here Bitbucket enters, an interesting alternative to the most used tools, its main attraction is that it allows you to choose git or mercurial to control the versions, offers excellent funconalidades for error control, you can integrate with Google Analytics, and its main strength is that it allows you an unlimited number of private repositories which gives you total freedom to upload as many projects as you want, you and your team can work at ease and enjoy this excellent tool.

Nachteile

Although I mentioned previously accounts with an unlimited number of private repositories, the disadvantage is that when the free versions of Bitbucket limit only 5 collaborators in each project and users who need a larger number of these will have to switch to a subscription plan .

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbuket - The enterprise level GIT repositories

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

BitBucket is helping use in managing the code and deploying the system in a quick way. Configuration management is possible with third party software like JIRA. Power of the tool can be understand when you start working on it and making the things easy for you.

Vorteile

Bitbucket is enterprise level GIT services provider with provide the web repository for manage the code. It user interface is very simple and easy to understand. Version Control also make it simple and merging the code also become an easy task. Managing permission in web based environment is also remove the confusion when you same console in different environment. Code review and other operation can be also take it form web-based interface. Integrity of Bitbucket with other DevOps is also great and encourage for management for pick this up as version controlling.

Nachteile

There a some learning curves in it as a new feature come in their is no demo for it and add with just a small note and a documentation which make that feature completely out of the league. Setup is also little confusing as you have to set up the security and permission in the beginning of the setup.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A web-based version control repository for GIT & Mercurail.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Atlassian Bitbucket is one of the best version control tool. Smart Mirroring which provide the GIT clone for distributed teams working with the large repositories as Smart Mirroring just take minutes to clone it.

Vorteile

Atlassian Bitbucket is a web-based version control repository for GIT & Mercurail. It provide the version management and make the release easy and manageable. 2-Step authentication also make it secure and only allow authentic user to get in. IP whitelisting also enhance the level of security of bitbucket. Merge Check feature also make it simple and easy to do merger operations with some predefined merge templates. Add on integrity with other tool is also good and make it worth when you use in the enterprise environment.

Nachteile

If your always looking for private repositories then bitbucket a good choice. A good speed internet in also necessity. I had face some feature are unable for a point of time but when I check it's again it's show available.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect platform for hosting sourcecode

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Bitbucket every day to manage our source code and we use the pipelines feature to handle deployment. Bitbucket integrates really well with just about every piece of software with an API. It's much cheaper than some other options (especially if you want private repositories) and it is just as robust. The interface is clean and polished. I highly recommend it!

Vorteile

Bitbucket's most competitive feature is the built-in integration with Atlassian's other products as well as their pricing for private repositories (their free). I love how easy it is to set up continuous delivery for our products via Bitbucket Pipelines. I also really love how the interface isn't distracting, there is very little extraneous content to distract you from the project you are viewing.

Nachteile

I don't have much negative to say about Bitbucket. It can sometimes be hard to find things if you are working in an account that isn't set up well...but if you set up your organization correctly, it's not an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

No major difference with GitHub. Cheaper for big teams though

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Actually, when we moved to ButBucket from GitHub we didn't find much more new feature that we could use. The biggest advantage we got is money savings on hosted edition.

Vorteile

Reach set of functions for collaboration when writing software code. In particular, ability to comment code inline in merge requests using MarkDown (this is great for providing formatted examples). I also love ability to configure permissions in flexible way, so different user groups are allowed to perform particular operations on particular repositories. E.g. some users can just read some repository, other can also push the code, trusted reviewers group can vote to enable merge request for merging.

Nachteile

It is complicated to create pre-filled merge request templates (opposite to GitHub).
In order to implement behavior so merge request have pre-filled description, labels, etc., you'll need to make a piece of average complexity scripting work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best solution if you're working as a team

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I'm a software engineer and I've been using bitbucket from the very first days of my dev life and I haven't encountered many problems using this. the same company offers you many tools that you can use along with this. and the customer support is exceptional

Vorteile

I've been using bitbucket for more than 3 years now and I love working with this. when you're working as a team or a company , this is the best one you could use . There are alternatives too, but this tool has more support any other tool. Specially the customer support they offer. And there are tools like Jira which is from the same company , so that's extra support. And the user interfaces are very simple and even a beginner can just "plug -n - play " it from the very first day.

Nachteile

sometimes there are some problems with logging in to the account and sometimes you have to retry a couple of times when you're performing an action. other than that this is all fine.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbucket, could be better

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bitbucket does the job, but it just barely squeaks by. There is so much more opportunity that it hasn't drilled into yet. They need to take note from other platforms and dumb things down a bit.

Vorteile

Bitbucket is a pretty good source control software. It's easy to integrate features into Jira and Confluence (if you are using those). It provides a clean interface for code merges and code pull requests. You can integrate a release plan into the software as well if you want to automate any of your release schedule.

Nachteile

Other source control platforms are just better, period. The amount of customization and team features that others have is just superior. Like a lot of Atlassian products, Bitbucket feels clunky and seems to be trying to solve too many problems, but not well. It doesn't allow for statistics for commit and user usage either. Bitbucket should stop over complicating things and go back to the basics of what users want.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It is very easy and comfortable to use and it has everything you ask for managing GIT repositories.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The biggest benefit is you get everything you need in software development in one place, from project management al the way to Continues Integration and Delivery. That saves a lot of time and energy in setting up and putting together different software together to get a full development ecosystem.

Vorteile

The pricing model is a plus. You get unlimited private and public repos for free for a team of 5 which makes sense for a pilot team that reviewing or experimenting GIT for migration purposes. And for side-kick projects with your friends, that is enough for most cases.
It has a built-in pipeline which also has a free tier so you can start out free to review how the bitbucket CI pipeline works and if it is something you need/like.
You can create projects or teams or organizations even under free tier which is great for controlling access (makes lots of sense for startups).
And you can pretty good UI, pretty standard issue tracking system (in which you can have triggers), other standard GIT features like pull requests/wiki, etc.
And another nice thing is that it has built-in integration to Trello (Trello is owned by Atlassian now.) for project management purpose.

Nachteile

One of the things I miss on BitBucket is the social coding concept that Github mastered, not many public repositories due to the pricing model I guess. So if you are starting or creating an opensource project, Bitbucket is probably not the one you want.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The most stable solution

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

All you need from the version control system and build. I love omnibar in Bitbucket, it's a quick accessline to actions. What's strange is that many users do not even know about it. I also like a lot of hotkeys, you should spend time and learn them. In addition, I often use snippets in Bitbucket to share code, but with their help, you can share other types of files. There is a free fare with private repositories.
We've improved our performance by tying branches, commits and pool-requests to Jira's tasks. Even at a free version, there are private repositories. There are some freezes, but Bitbucket is the most stable service that I have ever used.
In terms of functionality, it is ahead of its competitors. Over the long years of use, the service has never fallen; it is really the most stable among competitors.

Nachteile

During the evolution of UX, some unpopular actions, designed for experienced users, were hidden in drop-down lists or behind hotkeys. But sometimes it will be nice to have they on top.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We are Bitbucket junkies!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Github was our gateway drug until we got hooked on Bitbucket. Atlassian does a tremendous job of making Git repository management, projects, keys etc as simply as they can be. The unlimited private repos lured us but it was the ease of use and great documentation that kept us. Great work!

Vorteile

Github was our gateway drug until we got hooked on Bitbucket. Atlassian does a tremendous job of making Git repository management, projects, keys etc as simply as they can be. The unlimited private repos lured us but it was the ease of use and great documentation that kept us. Great work!

Nachteile

The only limitation that we've found so far is repository size limit - 1GB soft and 2GB hard limit. Atlassian does point out that anything larger than 1GB should really be handled more appropriately and fair point - sometimes though, that limit does get in the way. When deadlines and budgets push in, can't always do it the "correct" way. =)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

everything you need, nothing you don't

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

when we were selecting a source control system for our startup we narrowed the short list down to three options: github, TFS for git and bitbucket. After evaluating all three, bitbucket was the obvious choice because it allowed us to simplify billing because we planned on using atlassian's jira. In terms of overall experience using the product we couldn't be happier - its fast and reliable. Since starting with bitbucket, we've expanded our use of atlassian products, which as a suite, is second to none in the software development management and productivity space.

Vorteile

Its simple and reliable. we use git from the command line so we don't often use the web user interface, but when we do, its not a chore to figure out what we need to do in order to accomplish the task at hand. As a software development manager, I also appreciate how easy it is to manage access to repos for my teams.

Nachteile

viewing large number of branches could be a better experience.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent repository hosting solution

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bitbucket is a daily tool, which I use for every project I work on, and is a fundamental requirement for my work. I have recommended it to many people and will continue to do so.

Vorteile

Bitbucket has an excellent user interface, and a very rich feature set. I use it to host the codebase for all of my development projects and have found it to be invaluable as a tool. Not only does it have all the features that you would expect such as visualizing branches, commits, pull requests and source code, but it has features for collaborating on a per-repository basis, management of repositories by organization, and a pricing structure that is extremely competitive compared to alternative systems.

Nachteile

Bitbucket lacks the public community and open source nature of its competitors, but it makes up for this in features and pricing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent software to manage file revisions in a quick and easy way

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

- Clean and intuitive to navigate Web UI. There is no mistaking where you to navigate to and how to find your most recent changes to files based on user or repository.
- Easy to use for beginners and experts of this software, and creates a powerful but elegant interface to see the most recent changes to repositories, and to narrow your focus to specific files.
- Bitbucket has saved me lots of hassle and time just by being able to pull up a file commit, look at what has changed between the most recent change and the last based on color indicators and correct the errors.
- Configurable notifications add awareness to changes to the right people.

Nachteile

- Not necessarily a con, but there are trade-offs regarding costs of licensing between Bitbucket and Github, depending on how your organization has repositories and project segmented/converged. When comparing the two, be mindful of how many repos your organization utilizes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

BitBucket is the best git host in everything except third-party app support

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

BitBucket is great. Their account management between projects is lovely, and something I wish GitHub would get home. I have one account, attached to several teams (my primary organization, my freelance, and my personal). It makes managing repos much easier to keep track of, transfer, add new organization members, just fantastic. It has all everything you could want it in basic git management, and the interface is slightly easier to use than GitLab or GitHub with none of the downtime issues of the former.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that a lot of major third-party Git apps don't FULLY support bitbucket you can absolutely use various GUIs, they just don't have the same deep account integration they do with Github. But that's more on the app developers than BB.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great and less expensive version control

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's been great experience. For simple version control and especially if there is not a big team and not much money to spend I would definitely choose Bitbucket. Overall I would say its great.

Vorteile

Neat and clean user interface and lesser expensive even for free version we can have private repositories and more than 2 team members which is great for our startup
Great at integration with other Atlassian products like JIRA and Bamboo. When we integrate it with other Atlassian products we can a lot of automatic features which is brilliant in decision making about merging a pull request
Easy to use user access

Nachteile

Not easy to integrate with 3rd party softwares like slack as compared to its competitors like GitHub
If we want continuous integration we have to pay and cost of Bamboo can be high

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbucket and pull requests = awesome productivity

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The best aspect of bitbucket from a user's point of view (other than the obvious ease of repository management and search) is the pull request feature. Make your branch, do your code...then submit a PR. Your team mates approve, and click its merged. This process is so perfect.

Nachteile

I've noticed that when you look at a particular branch, the times of commits/merges are too vague. For example, 8 hours ago, a branch was merged, then built. Wait...which came first? The view may look like the merge happened first, but we see the build happened, then the merge by closer inspection of the release. this means the merge is not in the build! ARG. The display should have the option to show exact time events occured, not just 2 days, or 8 hours, etc. To vague.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A great alternative to GitHub

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The best git repository on the market. A great alternative to GitHub, especially for those using other Atlassian software (such as Jira). Works great with the git repository software Sourcetree from atlassian.

Vorteile

It allows for private repository access for up to 5 people for free. This feature is great for small software teams who do not want their code repository to be public. Contains all if not more features than GitHub at a better price point. The biggest pro of bitbucket come to those that are using the rest of the Atlassian stack. Integrates easily with Jira, allowing for great flexibility when managing tasks and code.

Nachteile

Web interface can lack some info at times, and sometimes is not available due to network issues. Software can become pricey if using with large software teams.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Well organized & designed version control

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bitbucket streamlines our team's daily workflow, as it lets us collaborate easily and in a well-structured and -organized way. We started using Bitbucket when our IT department consisted of only me, but it scales very well with the team. The cost-value balance is perfectly...balanced.

Vorteile

Bitbucket is a well organized and designed version control system that's super easy to use. I use Bitbucket on a daily basis and, together with Atlassian's SourceTree, it enhances my workflow by sparing me from typing in all the git commands in Terminal. It has all the features a version control needs, which is extremely useful for small teams but also scales really well.

Nachteile

There is nothing really that I don't like about Bitbucket. Maybe that you can't assign yourself as reviewer when creating a pull request, ha.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10