Bitbucket Bewertungen

Bitbucket

Kostenloser Quellcode für Git und Mercurial von Bitbucket

4.6/5 (652 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Still good even if competition is fierce.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Used for 5 years and still my daily driver code repository at work. I love it and wish they competed more head to head with github on the free tier which I use for my personal projects.

Vorteile

I have to say that I've been using Bitbucket for over 5 years now. It's robust, it works and you can feel safe that your code will be secure in case anything happens. It has integration with JIRA which is a MUST and they've recently added board integrations with Trello.

You can also automate your builds with Azure or other Web Services platforms so once you merge your branches, its compiled and published into your service of choice. It has code search and really good pull request management. Wish it had an on-line conflict editor, but regardless Bitbucket is amazing. The free tier gives you 5 private repo's but the paid tier it's unlimited and cheap!

Nachteile

They should honestly compete head to head with Github and make their free tier also have unlimited repositories. For the price, just go with Github, if you're with a company, I believe Bitbucket is a better deal, more if your company utilizes JIRA.

I've used it over 5 years and the site has been re-designed like 3 times and some of the times It's feel buggy, incomplete or unresponsive/sluggish. When dealing with huge pull requests, the site can basically hang for minutes and recently the site's been having a lot of connectivity issues. They just seem complacent. They're not bad, but don't seem to be bothering much. Also for god sakes, add a Dark mode to your client Source Tree.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A Smooth and Savvy Git Repository -

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Atlassian Bitbucket is a smooth, intuitive, low-profile and very capable git repository. It functions exactly how you would want it to and can be considered a solid alternative, or addition to GitHub. The user interface and functionality have been markedly improved from previous versions, which were slightly less forgiving for newer developers. It was always a good product, and now it is even better, with continuous improvement and wonderful new beta features being added regularly. I love this platform and I'm anticipating the opportunity to test out the new features and see where they will go in the future.

Vorteile

Atlassian Bitbucket has a clean, user friendly interface. You can store full code, team projects, as well as code snippets, and search your code. There is support for large files. Bitbucket has easily accessible links with tutorials and tricks to get started, even at the very basic beginner level. It is fully collaborative for development teams with variable needs. The best advantage of this platform over GitHub is it allows for private code repositories in the free model. You can control access to your code with public or private repos, and even fine tune access control with additional rules and extensions on the premium mode. There are tons of excellent integrations, including AWS, Microsoft Azure, Python, Visual Studio, Circle CI. and more. New beta features seem to be added regularly. The free model is great and the upgrades are reasonably priced. This is a well-rounded, excellently performing, continuously expanding code hosting platform that is well-suited to support your individual or team projects.

Nachteile

Previously, there was a slight learning curve in the processes, but this has been smoothed out. There are no real cons that I can think of, except that the open-source social celebrity aspects of GitHub are not a prominent feature here. However, if you are not looking for these aspects, you will likely be very happy with all of the features which are included to support your building endeavors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The best way to manage git repositories for businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allowed us to organize the work of our development team, dividing each task into a different branch.

Our development team was able to work with GIT in a more intuitive way. The breakthrough curve for new employees also drastically decreased allowing them to adapt to our workflow more efficiently.

Vorteile

One of the strengths of Bitbucket is its ease of use and its great integration with the Atlassian environment. In our company we integrated it with the JIRA incident handler and it worked very well.

With Bitbucket you can configure the permissions of each team member, this is of great help so that only authorized people can modify the most important branches of the project. It is also very easy to adapt the software to the company workflow.

By integrating it with JIRA, we can create a branch for each issue that must be handled by our development team. At the end of an incident you can create a "pull request" so that other team members can review the job.

It is an essential software for us and we recommend it extensively.

Nachteile

Although it sounds hard to believe, our team has not found a single negative point for Bitbucket. So far it has proved to work according to our expectations.

Perhaps we could say that for very large teams the costs rise very fast, so in some cases this can be considered as something negative.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbucket - A code collaboration solution for IT professionals.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are using the BitBucket from past many years, we have selected it over the robust integration with third part software like JIRA. Smart mirroring and IP white-listing are the most used features in case of cloud to improve the security. Bitbucket integration with build tool like Bamboo help us to achieve the continuous delivery of the project.

Vorteile

Bitbucket is a code collaboration solution for all IT professionals. The web based interface beautifully manage the GIT version control repository. The pull request & code review helps in review the code and providing the instant feedback. Code search feature is one of the best feature of Bitbucket, It helps in searching and jumping to the relevant code in it. Branch permissions help in managing the release. Diff view is the feature where a user can view the code side-by-side and view the difference with the latest or with the specific version. Merge check feature save our time as at the time of release we don't have to manually do the merges.

Nachteile

We are unable to add nest permission in repositories. Bitbucket is not just the version controller it is a code collaboration so it also needs some more improvement on management and tracking. Clustering the data center is really a complex part to be implemented if you want to host it on-premises.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Web data repository that allows optimal management, planning and code collaboration.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

1- Bitbucket is a web repository that provides optimal management and planning of the code of a project, while integrating versioning tools (Git), which provides greater integrity of the project information.
Including Git in the web repository, it is possible for the developer to be more easily aware of the changes used in the different modules of the project, as well as to make better use of the time spent on the work performed.
2- In addition, Bitbucket offers the alternative of including collaborators in the code that is being worked on, giving the possibility of establishing permission on the same collaborators and on the different branches of the versioned project.
3- This tool also allows creating unlimited private repositories for free and it is also possible to create different development groups on these repositories depending on the characteristics of the project.
4-In addition, Bitbucket allows the development of code both from the web and from the IDE of the developer's preference. It is possible to import the project initially from the IDE and perform code updates from the web, all thanks to the inclusion of Git in the repository. In this sense Bitbucket grants great freedom of management of code development and remote collaboration of other developers.

Nachteile

1- Bitbucket is not intuitive, which can hinder the use of this tool when interacting with it at the beginning.
2- It does not have an official client for Linux, leaving it out of the support of the tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbucket - A web-based version control repository.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bitbucket is a smarter way to write and deliver the code. Build Integration icon also shows the result for your complied code. Two step-verification is lengthy but surely make you safe from non authentic people for digging into your code. Merge check is a premium feature in cloud version but is really one of my favorite feature as it save my lot of time.

Vorteile

Atlassian Bitbucket is one of the most popular web based version control repository. Managing code and project are simple with the help of it. We also use Git repository for some projects. Pull requests for facilitate code review also help in improving the coding and help in knowledge sharing with in the team. Code search is also an excellent feature which save time and help us to reach the right code in short time. The Bitbucket pipelines cares for your code from coding to till release. Storing the large media file is also easy with help of Git LFS. Diff views improved in the latest version and we don't need any third party tools for review the side-by-side code changes. Third party tool integrations is also improving day by day.

Nachteile

Bitbucket self hosted is complex to deploy and need assistant from experts as bad practices in branching can end up with the a lot of troubles. Managing different collaboration is complex so I prefer working on same branch. The free version is good to practice the things but they should also remove some limitation from it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Free private code repositories

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

99% of the time their services work just as expected, and we continue to use them in our day to day business affairs.

Vorteile

Unlike Github, Bitbucket built its name around giving everyone free private code repositories. If they hadn't done that, I doubt they'd have gotten big enough for Atlassian to acquire them. That's how crucial that feature is that their competitors repeatedly hid away with a paywall. Bitbucket instead charges for more than 5 users and the like, so they can keep providing free private repositories.

Nachteile

We used to have a VERY good client about a year ago, and when one of our contractors was hit in a motorcycle accident, Bitbucket was unreasonable with us and we weren't able to regain access to the code for the client. We had to wait a full month as the client suffered through the ordeal in order to give him his purchase. After that he stopped sending the tens of thousands of dollars our way for his projects...

While we've improved our processes to prevent that from ever happening again, Bitbucket's processes remain unchanged, and there's no contingency to regain access to the code. That's terrible customer service, and it would take too much to move our business elsewhere.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A solid code repository/versioning system with all the right features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Bitbucket on a daily basis to manage and interact with 50+ repositories within my teams for various projects.

Vorteile

I love how simple Bitbucket is to create a new repository, get code into it, and start working with a standardized git system. The code review tools make it easy to call out other users for comments, make inline recommendations, as well as keep a high level general discussion. Bitbucket can also integrate with Bamboo and Slack, which makes for a robust build and notification system for your CI/CD pipeline without needing to install Jenkins. You can also setup SSH keys and groups to ensure the appropriate team members get access to your code. On a final note, Bitbucket allows you to have private repositories under their free plan, which github does not. This can be valuable for startups getting off the ground.

Nachteile

Occasionally the Bitbucket service has some degraded performance and accessibility times without a clear explanation as to why. The Bitbucket team does a good job and communicating these issues to the public. The occurrence of these issues is sporadic, but not frequent enough to be a major hinderance to work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best for private repositories and team management

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Bitbucket interface has evolved and became truly amazing through the years, now is easy to use, intuitive and beautiful. I love being able to search my code and the Downloads section where I can upload distribution ready executables for the team. Moreover, the snippets are nice to have as well.

The integration with desktop is really straightforward with Sourcetree, some of my collaborators don't really like to CLI and they prefer the graphic way to manage their commits, Sourcetree just made it easy and smooth, the file version comparison is also really helpful if you want to see what have you or your team mates changed.

I love that you can create Unlimited Private repositories, I use .git for every single of my projects and most of them I don't need or want to make public, BItbucket has been a life-saver on that. Last but not least their integration with Trello and Jira has helped a lot on bug tracking and the workflow in general.

Nachteile

I would like to be able to group my repositories on their web interface, I have over 100 repositories right now and the list is rather clumsy and difficult to manage. It could be awesome to have a few folder grouping the repositories by the client, project type or anything else to make it easier on the eyes.

Atlassian has its very own way to organize their UI, so it might take you a few days to find out what's going on if you are not familiar with the product family.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Another Valuable Atlassian Product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall bitbucket has solved a need and kept our files secure and accessible(most of the time) as needed. I run several scripts against repositories for several constant pull/push processes that have automated away a fair amount of manual tasking. Integration into Atlassian's suite makes each new set of tooling easy to adopt and operate with little new learning required.

Vorteile

The GitHub alternative that comes pre-baked into the Atlassian platform provides yet another reference worthy tool in the Atlassian Suite. If you're already using HipChat(slack) and JIRA, this just makes sense for your source control. Easy to integrate with a single sign on, BitBucket includes all the necessary features of GitHub incorporated into your existing Atlassian Suite.

Nachteile

This is a mission critical tool that has far too much downtime. We've gotten into the habit of backing up repositories locally due to the repositories being unavailable on several occasions. Permission changes can get cumbersome and often overlap incorrectly. There could be better use of groups in Atlassian, but instead it's an isolated permission system which makes for a new task per Atlassian Suite offering.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and Good UI - Very good integration with other attlassain products like JIRA and Confluence.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a very good version controlling system to maintain our code with proper reviews and comments, after reviewing the code we can reject and again we can approve without any difficulties.

Vorteile

1) It is having a very good version controlling system and with this we can commit the code and review and also check for the history. Inline discussions of code which allows for easy collaboration. This allows our senior developers to mentor newer developers and coach them in better ways to code.
2) It works perfectly as a remote repository, and it as a good UI and also I can have unlimited private repositories.
3. The ultimate thing is I can able to view Bitbucket information directly in JIRA has been a great help to me to do the things much faster.

Nachteile

Its hard to say anything negative about Bitbucket . There is a very little amount of a learning curve is required to the developers who doesn't have familiar with source control platforms.
It is a little kind of difficult to setup you encryption keys in the beginning because there are so many things that you see in the UI.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Complete control on your Code with Better than GITHUB

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

BitBucket acted as one of the best version control software in both financial and technical perspectives. And helped my team to organize the repository as per the client needs.

Vorteile

BitBucket is the excellent version control with enterprise features that are missing in Github in multiple places specifically on the safety and reliability. Easier to customize the repository settings to edit the user roles and permission set, that allows me to take the full control of my repository. And works better with JIRA, so I can easily identify the number of code changes done for the specific issue to fix it and also the SourceTree client tool for Mac Client that supports easier code management without any hassles.

Nachteile

The Pull Request system needs to updated to handle the MergeConflicts directly in the web portal instead of going back to the source code in the native client to modify the changes. And also the desktop companion SourceTree need to fixed in lots of places like file status and fetching the multiple request for the different branches.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Pull request process makes git so easy!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

POWER over your sourcecode! See all, from any branch, any commit, any code review. Linkage to Jira.

Vorteile

PULL Request! As a software professional, I use git as the source code management. The thing about bitbucket is the seamless integration of "gitflow" or similar processes with Jira. Say I pull a bug from Jira. I create a branch, develop the fix, commit. Now, here is the best part: Pull request. I create a pul request and invite my peers to review. My peers can make comments, approve or mark as needing more work. We can merge into branches, see the source code for any prior branch. This software is so powerful, it is the best SCMS support software out there!

MERGING! So there is an amazing feature of bitbucket: Pull requests can be used for merges. Pick the source branch, say 18.01. Then, you need to merge to 18.02...just create a pul request. It will show you the differences, and be a excellent tool for the team to track merging.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Controller of high level versions, an option among the most used.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent tool for version control and error handling, allowing the integration between various tools and collaboration with teams, a great alternative that is worth trying.

Vorteile

When one is a software developer, it is essential that a version control tool be used to maintain the integrity of our code and avoid the loss of work and progress in the face of errors that arise, and here Bitbucket enters, an interesting alternative to the most used tools, its main attraction is that it allows you to choose git or mercurial to control the versions, offers excellent funconalidades for error control, you can integrate with Google Analytics, and its main strength is that it allows you an unlimited number of private repositories which gives you total freedom to upload as many projects as you want, you and your team can work at ease and enjoy this excellent tool.

Nachteile

Although I mentioned previously accounts with an unlimited number of private repositories, the disadvantage is that when the free versions of Bitbucket limit only 5 collaborators in each project and users who need a larger number of these will have to switch to a subscription plan .

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent solution to host your private repository

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I think that unlike other software with the same functions this is much easier to manage and its implementation is much easier especially when you have great knowledge, besides that it is ideal to create free private repositories if you are a small company as well as being able manage large projects in the shortest possible time thanks to their integrations with tools that are based on it is for such reasons that I consider it a complete software and worthy of being used to carry out the development of applications.

Vorteile

A software that I like for many reasons, but mainly for the function in which it is allowed to create private repositories without any limit, which is not only implemented to carry out codes, implementations and software testing or application development, but also It can be easily integrated into Trello. and another tool that facilitates communication, exchange of ideas and much more to carry out the development of large business projects, also has a highly organized and easy to use interface and a high level of integration with other tools such as AWS, Visual Studio among others and if that were not enough, the best thing is that their plans are really accessible for any user.

Nachteile

Although its use can sometimes be difficult to take, I think the solution is to see tutorials and even go to your support team that is really attentive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Cheaper than Github, almost as good

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bitbucket is as good as GitHub when it comes to working on a closed source project and may even be better if you use Trello.

Vorteile

Bitbucket has kind of been the underdog for a while, so to compare it with the elephant in the room, yes, Bitbucket is almost as good as GitHub. The interface is about as good, and there's Trello integration which is fantastic, because since we use Trello this integration is much more useful than GitHub's issue tracker. Atlassian has shown their commitment to Bitbucket by improving it over the years and I'm confident in being able to use Bitbucket for years to come, as well as motivated by the fact that it gets better all the time. Oh, and it supports security key 2-factor authentication.

Nachteile

It's lacking a lot of the fervor around open source development and collaboration, but this doesn't matter a lot when you're working on a closed source project. The issue tracking features are basically worthless if you aren't using Trello.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbuket - The enterprise level GIT repositories

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

BitBucket is helping use in managing the code and deploying the system in a quick way. Configuration management is possible with third party software like JIRA. Power of the tool can be understand when you start working on it and making the things easy for you.

Vorteile

Bitbucket is enterprise level GIT services provider with provide the web repository for manage the code. It user interface is very simple and easy to understand. Version Control also make it simple and merging the code also become an easy task. Managing permission in web based environment is also remove the confusion when you same console in different environment. Code review and other operation can be also take it form web-based interface. Integrity of Bitbucket with other DevOps is also great and encourage for management for pick this up as version controlling.

Nachteile

There a some learning curves in it as a new feature come in their is no demo for it and add with just a small note and a documentation which make that feature completely out of the league. Setup is also little confusing as you have to set up the security and permission in the beginning of the setup.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A Necessary Tool For Development

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I really like bitbucket. It appears though, that there are different versions and implementations of bitbucket. The version I had at my last company was great and heavily used. At my new company the interface was completely different and we don't use it as much for comments (unless its a comment on a persons code). I definitely liked the interfaces and heavy use that we had at my last company as opposed to this new interface and use.

Vorteile

This is an awesome tool. The thing I like most about it is the ease of use. It has a convenient area for show you your work as well as Pull Requests you're assigned to. It makes navigating and seeing what you want super easy and user friendly.

Nachteile

There isn't really anything I dislike about the software. I guess if I had to say one thing it would be the lack of integration with Jira. I'll make notes on bitbucket and can't see them on jira and vice versa. It would be nice if you could see all the comments on both interfaces instead of having to jump between jira and bitbucket.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

BitBucket: An excellent tool for maintaining your code repositories

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use BitBucket to store our automation test code. With many people pushing code to these repositories around the globe, BitBucket makes it easy to determine who pushed what into where, making debugging who broke our code easy. We haven't had any problems using BitBucket for our business needs!

Vorteile

As with most Atlassian products, BitBucket is very easy to use. It's easy to navigate through the app to find exactly what you are looking for. You are not overloaded with information on the screen, but the information you are given is extremely useful. This makes for a great user experience! Similarly, it's very easy to give users the permissions you want them to have on the repos you own. Moving through and maintaining all of your repositories is a breeze with BitButcket!

Nachteile

If you aren't familiar with Atlassian products and how their UI is laid out, it might take you a day or two to get familiar with the app. Once you get it, though, it's easy to navigate!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbucket - the best version control repository hosting service.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use bitbucket to host our web applications codebase and collaborate on the code as our developers are in different continents. This has seen us reduce time to launch for our web apps as all developers are working on their individual branches which are later merged into the master branch.

Vorteile

I like that bitbucket automatically creates a README file for me when I create a repository, which is a time saver as I don't have to do it every time after creating a repository . I also like that Git Large File Storage (LFS) is supported which enables us to push large files into our repositories. With LFS, I can specify which file extensions will be managed ensuring not all files will be added to LFS. Further, the snippet feature allows me to share code segments with fellow developers. In addition, Bitbucket provides unlimited private repositories which distinguishes Bitbucket from other hosted version control services.

Nachteile

The customer support is lacking and this causes a lot of frustration for me. I expect support issues to be responded to within 24 hours. They need to improve on there customer support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect platform for hosting sourcecode

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Bitbucket every day to manage our source code and we use the pipelines feature to handle deployment. Bitbucket integrates really well with just about every piece of software with an API. It's much cheaper than some other options (especially if you want private repositories) and it is just as robust. The interface is clean and polished. I highly recommend it!

Vorteile

Bitbucket's most competitive feature is the built-in integration with Atlassian's other products as well as their pricing for private repositories (their free). I love how easy it is to set up continuous delivery for our products via Bitbucket Pipelines. I also really love how the interface isn't distracting, there is very little extraneous content to distract you from the project you are viewing.

Nachteile

I don't have much negative to say about Bitbucket. It can sometimes be hard to find things if you are working in an account that isn't set up well...but if you set up your organization correctly, it's not an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome tool for maintaining codes into Git repositories

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My experience is very good with Bitbucket. I maintain all my projects and collaborate with my team using this best tool. Maybe it's easy integration I like it the most.

Vorteile

I have been using Bitbucket form almost 2 years and keeping all my project repositories in my Bitbucker account. The implementation of commands into SSH terminal to integrate with Bitbucket account is simple and always works as expected, it never fails.

Secondly, the branching and collaborating with team is also simple and easy to follow. The UI of website is very eye-catching and informative. The graphical representation of your project commits and branches gives you exact overview of all work and updations going on with project.

Either you use GUI to make and control your repositories or SSH command line, both the ways are available and easy to use. The documentation and online community is very well organised that you can easily get help if you are stucked into some problem.

Nachteile

Seriously, I don't find any con using this tool. So far it is my first priority for my projects.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

No major difference with GitHub. Cheaper for big teams though

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Actually, when we moved to ButBucket from GitHub we didn't find much more new feature that we could use. The biggest advantage we got is money savings on hosted edition.

Vorteile

Reach set of functions for collaboration when writing software code. In particular, ability to comment code inline in merge requests using MarkDown (this is great for providing formatted examples). I also love ability to configure permissions in flexible way, so different user groups are allowed to perform particular operations on particular repositories. E.g. some users can just read some repository, other can also push the code, trusted reviewers group can vote to enable merge request for merging.

Nachteile

It is complicated to create pre-filled merge request templates (opposite to GitHub).
In order to implement behavior so merge request have pre-filled description, labels, etc., you'll need to make a piece of average complexity scripting work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best solution if you're working as a team

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I'm a software engineer and I've been using bitbucket from the very first days of my dev life and I haven't encountered many problems using this. the same company offers you many tools that you can use along with this. and the customer support is exceptional

Vorteile

I've been using bitbucket for more than 3 years now and I love working with this. when you're working as a team or a company , this is the best one you could use . There are alternatives too, but this tool has more support any other tool. Specially the customer support they offer. And there are tools like Jira which is from the same company , so that's extra support. And the user interfaces are very simple and even a beginner can just "plug -n - play " it from the very first day.

Nachteile

sometimes there are some problems with logging in to the account and sometimes you have to retry a couple of times when you're performing an action. other than that this is all fine.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Bitbucket, could be better

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Bitbucket does the job, but it just barely squeaks by. There is so much more opportunity that it hasn't drilled into yet. They need to take note from other platforms and dumb things down a bit.

Vorteile

Bitbucket is a pretty good source control software. It's easy to integrate features into Jira and Confluence (if you are using those). It provides a clean interface for code merges and code pull requests. You can integrate a release plan into the software as well if you want to automate any of your release schedule.

Nachteile

Other source control platforms are just better, period. The amount of customization and team features that others have is just superior. Like a lot of Atlassian products, Bitbucket feels clunky and seems to be trying to solve too many problems, but not well. It doesn't allow for statistics for commit and user usage either. Bitbucket should stop over complicating things and go back to the basics of what users want.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10