Semrush

4,7 (2 220)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Service zur Konkurrenten-Forschung, zeigt organische & fügt Passwörter für jede Website oder Domain zu

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(2 220)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2219 Bewertungen

Carsten
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Die Rund-um-Sorglos SEO Software

Bewertet am 21.5.2021

Mit Semrush haben wir erstmals einen umfangreichen Einblick in die Markt- und Wettbewerbssituation...

Mit Semrush haben wir erstmals einen umfangreichen Einblick in die Markt- und Wettbewerbssituation erhalten. Die Ableitung von Keywordrecherche zur SEO-Texterstellung ist sehr einfach gehalten und überzeugt immer wieder aufs Neue. Den größten Gewinn gab uns das On- und Offpage SEO Audit. So konnten wir große Fehler in Minuten ausfindig machen und korrigieren.

Vorteile

Am besten gefällt mir das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis der Softwarelösung Semrush. Semrush bietet uns alle Features, die wir für unsere Keywordrecherche und tägliches SEO benötigen.

Nachteile

Die Navigation könnte etwas einfacher sein, um den Workflow zwischen den einzelnen Komponenten zu erleichtern.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro und Searchmetrics Suite

Zuvor genutzte Software

Moz Pro und Searchmetrics Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

Wir benutzen nur die kostenlosen Versionen von anderen guten Produkten, aber die Vollversionen sind zu groß (umfangreich) für uns und unser Marketingteam, also begannen wir mit Semrush zu sprechen und haben die beste Version für uns gefunden.
Björn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Ideal für Keyword-Recherchen

Bewertet am 9.5.2024

Vorteile

Ich nutze Semrush hauptsächlich für Keyword-Recherchen. Dafür eignet sich das Tool hervorragend. So kann ich Content gezielter erstellen und erziele eine bessere Traffic Performance.

Nachteile

Relative hohe monatliche Kosten und teilweise intransparente Daten beim Rank-Monitoring und -Tracking.

Horst
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Kreditkartensperrung wegen Semrush

Bewertet am 24.1.2024

Ich hatte am [sensibler Inhalt ausgeblendet] ein Probeabo bei Semrush gebucht. Trotzdem wurde mir...

Ich hatte am [sensibler Inhalt ausgeblendet] ein Probeabo bei Semrush gebucht. Trotzdem wurde mir bereits am [sensibler Inhalt ausgeblendet] der Betrag von ca. 250$ über meine Kreditkarte abgebucht.

Heute erhielt ich die Nachricht, dass meine Kreditkarte am [sensibler Inhalt ausgeblendet] gesperrt wurde.
Der Grund war die Belastung meiner Karte durch Ihre Firma Semrush!

Anscheinend ist der Kreditkartenbank Semrush bereits als unseriöses Unternehmen bekannt. Meine Kreditkarte ist seitdem ungültig.

Es erschien mir schon recht fragwürdig, dass 4 Tage nach meinem Probeabo Geld von meinem Konto eingezogen wurde. Die Probezeit sollte mindestens 1 Woche dauern.

Ich fordere Semrush auf, umgehend den Betrag von 249,99 $ auf mein Konto zurückzuüberweisen. Es ist nicht erforderlich, hierfür eine Wartezeit von 30 Tagen verstreichen zu lassen (wie Semrush es angekündigt hat).

Um rechtliche Schritte gegen Semrush zurückzuhalten, erwarte ich unverzüglich eine Stellungnahme zum Sachverhalt.

Vorteile

nichts , viel zu kompliziert und unübersichtlich

Nachteile

Buchen trotz Probeabonnement nach 4 Tagen den vollen Betrag vom Konto ab

Antwort von Semrush

Hi there, it usually happens if the card was used for the free trial previously, as mentioned here: https://social.semrush.com/3vYv4Zu
Sorry to hear your card was blocked. Could you please reach out to our Customer Support team so they could assist you with the refund? https://social.semrush.com/48KK3oJ
Thanks.

Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Tolles Analysetool

Bewertet am 15.11.2023

Vorteile

Die Keywordanalyse und die saubere Auflistung und Darstellung

Nachteile

Der Mitbewerb könnte noch besser analysiert werden.

Marco Genaro
Marco Genaro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the best SEO tool. Unfortunately, a bit expensive.

Bewertet am 3.1.2024

It's a classic SEO tool and a must-have for every SEO consultant. It's perfect for quickly...

It's a classic SEO tool and a must-have for every SEO consultant. It's perfect for quickly analyzing competitor websites as well as your own. It's a very powerful tool if you know how to use it and what to look for. In my opinion, it's only worthwhile in the hands of SEO and marketing experts.

I would love it to be a bit cheaper, but it's worth the price.

Vorteile

As an SEO consultant, what I like the most about SEMRush is that it includes almost all the features I need on a daily basis: it allows me to analyze my website and my competitors' websites at a glance, it helps me keep track of the backlinks I have, and it enables me to conduct quick SEO audits. Additionally, it's very user-friendly.

Nachteile

In my opinion, there are two cons of SemRush:

First of all, sometimes there are more-specific tools for some taks. For example: I prefer to use SERPROBOT for Keyword Tracking, Ahrefs for Backlinking/Outreach campaigns and Keyword Planner from Google Ads for keyword research.

Lastly, the problem with SemRush is that it's quite pricy. The Guru plan is around 250USD.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro

Warum Semrush gewählt wurde

I tested both. While SemRush is better for SEO On Page and analyzing competitors, Ahrefs is better for backlinking and outreach campaigns. I finally took both of them 😅.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

For a similar price, SemRush is easier to use and more complete.
Md. Tanvir Bin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best for SEO and Promotional purpose

Bewertet am 30.10.2023

It gives me a platform that not only gives our competitors in that area insights, but also helps us...

It gives me a platform that not only gives our competitors in that area insights, but also helps us with local SEO by providing keywords.

Vorteile

Our website's movement in SERPs based on our selected keywords can be understood by using the SEMrush analytics tools. I can determine what we are doing well and where our SEO approach needs to be improved by monitoring our movement in the SERPs.
Our performance on social media can be analyzed with its Social Media Toolkit.

Nachteile

The usability isn't the best.
Paying for a plan is highly costly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Ahrefs

Warum Semrush gewählt wurde

lack of advanced features to perform outstanding SEO

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

It gives me information on the pages of our competitors as well. SEO rankings and targeted keywords are among the information it provides. By finding use for the data on our own website, I can leverage it to our benefit.

Antwort von Semrush

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing—we're happy to hear that. If you have any feedback about the UX & SEO features, feel free to connect with our Support team anytime. They'll be happy to help.

Tom
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

After 4 years being a customer this company rips me off

Bewertet am 11.11.2020

I feel ripped off by Semrush. We are customers already for 4 years. We always have enough with one...

I feel ripped off by Semrush. We are customers already for 4 years. We always have enough with one user. Now, we have been loggin in, by accident, from a few different locations. This is because of remote working due to corona and it was unclear in the team who was responsible for Semrush. Now is our account suspended, which I can understand. But the only 'solution' is that I have to buy a €540 extra user. But wo do not need that! I told them this was an accident and that one user is enough for us. Which it always has been for 4 years. But we can only get our account back with paying 540€. And a refund of the unused service is also not possible. This feels like bribery. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was 'helping' me, but only offering me this upsell that I do not need. It is a shame to be treated like this after being a loyal customer for 4 years. I will recommend other potential customers SeRanking. It is much cheaper, has almost the same features and they will not rip you off with unwanted upsells. Shame!

Vorteile

It has a lot of features, in dept analysis.

Nachteile

It is expensive and there are quiet a few other, much cheaper alternatives where the customer service doesn't rip you off!

Antwort von Semrush

Hi Tom, thank you for your review. We have investigated the situation - it seems like multiple users logged in from different locations under your account for 3 times, which triggered our security system, and we sent several warnings before your account was blocked. We kindly remind you that by default, the account only includes 1 user, adding extra seats is a paid option. As far as we know, you account was unblocked by the team after finding out that your team logged in accidentally from different locations. If you still have any questions, please email us at [email protected] and we will be happy to answer them!

Dako
Dako
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Semrush the right hand for SEO agent

Bewertet am 21.1.2024

Vorteile

From the very beginning of my SEO agent career I have been introduced to Semrush
The most impressive part of this tool is that it is very easy to understand and use because of its simplicity and how it explains itself in every part of the journey.

Nachteile

Even though Semrush being the most wonderful tool it has the downs as well for me this would be the on page tool which is built in the Semrush I think it needs some shaping to make it perfect

Bjorn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Poor customer support

Bewertet am 2.8.2023

Pretty bad customer support and a very bad mouthing account executive named [sensitive content...

Pretty bad customer support and a very bad mouthing account executive named [sensitive content hidden] .

Vorteile

Good tool and easy to use. Because of the problems i am thinking about looking for another tool.

Nachteile

Observe other websites is not working well. Customer support is terrible. I am customer for 3 years and started at the 7th of August. Suddenly they stopped my account at the 6th of July. When i submit this problem to [sensitive content hidden] , my 'account executive', she did not help me. "She couldn't look back" for 3 years. She gave me a headache every mail she sent. In the end we were on a call and the bad mouthing just continued. In the end customer support had two ladies who found the problem. First said: ok we extend 3 weeks. Second said: till the 7th of August. Result: a downgraded account. SEMrush doesn't call me or send me a message. Only thing they care about is extending the product. But they don't care about their customers.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

I like the product. But in the end it is more than the product.

Antwort von Semrush

Hi Bjorn, we're sorry to hear about your negative experience with our Support team.
We appreciate you working with us to get your account issues resolved and we look forward to our continued success together.

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Keyword research made easy!

Bewertet am 10.9.2022

For my blog i was hesitating with keywords, when i input some ideas, it provides a tons of related...

For my blog i was hesitating with keywords, when i input some ideas, it provides a tons of related keyword and ranked website address plus what they are targeting .

After several day , i get myself in good position of planning.

I can easily find informative and commercial keyword and see the difficulties.
Even i can get full report of some competition websites, by analysis them i can easily made the roadmap for my blog.

Vorteile

I mainly use semruah for keyword research.
As a blogger picking best keyword is my priority.
Semrush is the top notch app for this work.
With the question keyword i can make tons of new article and provide quality articles to user.
User friendly interface and have lots of tools you can do seo for your blog.

My experiment with other tools ongoing, as soon as i get result i will share.

One thing they improve continuously, they upgrade themselves continuously.

Nachteile

First time when i login, it gives tons of information to me, as a beginner its hard to follow up.
Luckily they have good customer support, after discussing with them able to solve most of the major problem.

Antwort von Semrush

This is a fantastic review! Thanks so much for sharing how to use leverage Semrush for your digital strategies.
With over 55 tools, we understand that it is a lot to take in. We have plenty of resources to help make our platform more digestible—we're happy you've found your way around Semrush! :)

Eric
Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Software für die Automobilindustrie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SEMrush is a must-have

Bewertet am 27.4.2022

The overall experience has been extremely helpful & positive. This has helped us launch additional...

The overall experience has been extremely helpful & positive. This has helped us launch additional products & services for our customers and deliver exceptional value.

Vorteile

Great access to data, the new Trends report is a nice feature. Ranking & benchmarking are great and the ability to manage all facets of the search campaigns from each project is very helpful. The resource library and certifications are great as well.

Nachteile

- Limited customizations of the reports (more pre-set templates/galleries would be nice & the ability to make changes to all reports in a group at once would help)
- An aggregate dashboard would be helpful (to see the performance of all locations within an organization)
- Each individual data set should be exportable into a PDF - or the ability to add a performance metric/visualization to the reports by adding it as a widget to the reporting library)

Antwort von Semrush

Hey Eric! Thank you for sharing your experience; we're more than happy to know that the overall experience with Semrush has been extremely helpful & positive. We want to kindly ask you to DM us via social media channels with your Semrush account email so we can put the cons you've listed to the radar of our product teams. Thanks in advance!

Anuj
Anuj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

comprehensive SEO Marketing Tool For Business Clients

Bewertet am 21.9.2021

Semrush is a comprehensive and easy to use marketing tool set that provides business owners and...

Semrush is a comprehensive and easy to use marketing tool set that provides business owners and marketing managers with all the essential information they need. The magic of Semrush is that it allows to track our competitors' exact SEO strategies, read their back-links profile and see what keywords they are ranking for in the search engines. This way, we can easily replicate their results and outrank them by implementing these strategies Ourself.

Vorteile

Semrush is the all-in-one marketing tool for search optimization. It helps to find best opportunities on the Internet, beat our competitors and stay ahead of Google search. It is a powerful and versatile suite of marketing tools designed to help search engine marketers and webmasters drive traffic, generate leads, and monitor their digital marketing campaigns. The SEMrush pro edition enables to take our SEO efforts to the next level with access to more data for better keyword research, content marketing tracking, local rankings monitoring and more.

Nachteile

No issue faced, It is best competitive research tool allowing people to track their keywords' positions on search engines.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

Semrush is cheapest than Ahrefs. Semrush is an all in one SEO tool that offers competitive research and website optimization. Not only we can track our own progress, but we can also analyze our competitors. Keep tabs on their backlinks, social media status, top performing keywords and much more.
Yassine
Yassine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A real tresor of Content marketing strategy tool!

Bewertet am 4.9.2021

In my experience in getting accurate data, I always need to utilize the right instrument. My...

In my experience in getting accurate data, I always need to utilize the right instrument. My approach's success depends on the correctness of the data i'm willing to collet, insights, and intelligence. For keyword research, backlink analysis, and competitor analysis, Semrush was a critical choice and so the right tool. To get results, I'm always searching for trustworthy data and actionable insights. That what makes Semrush my go-to tool for content research and optimization. As such, an SEO strategy must be comprehensive.

Vorteile

When it comes to search engine optimization, digital marketing, and business intelligence, Semrush is the one-stop solution for all of your requirements. Semrush allows me to get a better understanding of my customers or targets' demographics, such as their age, gender, and location, so that I can provide them with the most appropriate products and services.
Day after day I'm more and more surprised to learn that spamming backlinks might do more harm than good to my search engine rankings. The Semrush Backlink Audit tool was the best assist for me in identifying and removing them, as well as a variety of other harmful elements.
IMO all options are reasonably priced, with the exception of the Semrush Pro plan, which is prohibitively expensive for small and medium-sized businesses.

Nachteile

The product's friendly UI takes some expertise and awareness. Beginning SEO and digital marketing learners might take a cours on technical keywords, but overall it's not that big of a problem. What I didn't like the most about Semrush is that you can only log into one account at a time. However, if you share it and someone else logs in with the same account, the original user loses access. It would be nice if Semrush could fix this issue and notify any future users of unauthorized access.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Serpstat und Searchmetrics Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

In my point of view, Semrush does more than just help you analyze your competitors. Semrush can assist you in conducting competitive research. It enables you to do competition research on your competitors. In essence, it discovers all websites that perform well for related keywords and provides an accurate estimate of traffic for the top 20 keywords that each of these websites uses. You will not an all in one tool but Semrush.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Semrush is amazing!

Bewertet am 18.9.2023

Overall, I'd select Semrush over any other SEO platform or software. They consistently have been...

Overall, I'd select Semrush over any other SEO platform or software. They consistently have been dependable and reliable.

Vorteile

Semrush is a fantastic SEO tool that is a jack of all trades. It is robust, yet intuitive and is not complex to learn or deploy.

Nachteile

Sometimes the amount of data and features can feel overwhelming. If you're able to focus your efforts and find the most meaningful tools and data for your organization within Semrush, this can easily be overcome.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

Semrush had all of the features we were looking for, and more, compared to competitors.
Amanda
Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Worth the purchase!!

Bewertet am 19.11.2019

If you run multiple websites and multiple social pages- this is absolutely the tool you need to...

If you run multiple websites and multiple social pages- this is absolutely the tool you need to invest in. ROI is completely possible from this tool if you dedicate enough time/effort to using it to the fullest. The SEO tools alone have proven awesome for us and the social poster tool is just the most convenient time-saver.

Vorteile

I use SEMrush daily for SEO on many sites and for posting on many social pages from one place. All of the SEO (site audits, keyword analyses, DEEP COMPETITOR ANALYSES) and social tools don't just make my job easier- they make me better. I get insights from SEMrush I wouldn't have otherwise had at my disposal. It is 100% possible to see ROI on this product.

Nachteile

I miss when it was free so many years ago, but C'est la Vie. Now that SEMrush is a paid platform, they also offer wayyyy more tools and they are constantly updating/adding features. They have a pretty responsive customer support, but I have had responses take 1-2 days to get back to me. However, I can't personally say that this response time has ever, in any way disrupted my flow of work and when I did have a more urgent issue they were great about helping me quickly.

Robin
Robin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A must have for digital marketers

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

It is a great product that really helps you become proficient at SEO. If there is one thing your...

It is a great product that really helps you become proficient at SEO. If there is one thing your small business needs to have it is SEMrush. There are trainings and learning modules are helpful alongside though provoking webinars to make sure you stay up to date with trends. Learning the ui takes time as is not the most intuitive; however, most things you need are there.

Vorteile

The dashboard. All from one location I can see my projects performance across a multitude of aspects from social media, back links, position rankings and technical SEO just to name a few.

Nachteile

Righ now I have an issue with my Facebook always disconnecting with their publishing tool within an hour. contacting support guides you to an email where I would much rather have instant chat or phone support.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro und Ahrefs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Moz Pro und Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

The bundled aspect of all features. SEMrush might not be the best at some features but if offers them all.
Hali
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for global SEO research and analysis

Bewertet am 29.5.2020

I have been able to prove how our content refresh and new blog content has boosted our visibility...

I have been able to prove how our content refresh and new blog content has boosted our visibility prior to our new website launch that included a content overhaul. I've shown the correlation between our position and visibility to our increase in search traffic and search purchases. I never would have been able to justify our efforts or my role without the help of SEMrush.

Vorteile

I love being able to build out dashboards for our keyword categories. It helps me see which product groups are performing well vs. which ones we need to focus on. We are a global company so being able to have keywords in different languages was one of the main selling points for me. It's been fantastic!

Nachteile

Since we are global, it would be nice if we didn't have to choose just one country for each dashboard. I really need to see performance on a global scale.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro und Ahrefs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Moz Pro und Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

The ease of use, dashboards, and keywords in languages other than English - including Chinese and Japanese.

Antwort von Semrush

Hi Hali! Thanks a lot for giving us this review, we appreciate it!

Tim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Extremely useful, but sometimes unwieldy and expensive

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Vorteile

SEMrush is one of the most comprehensive SEO tools I've ever used. It's a great way to track our keyword performance across many crucial terms for which we need to rank for our business success, and it also helps us track benchmark performance metrics like Authority Score and Page Rankings with incredible detail that helps us know what's working and what isn't.

Nachteile

I don't like that there isn't an option to purchase a single subscription for a certain amount of users; instead, one has to add users individually to an account for an additional monthly subscription rate. This puts SEMrush far and away in a much more expensive category than almost any other leading SEO tool

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro

Warum Semrush gewählt wurde

Moz Pro was set up in our organization a long time ago by someone who knew truly little about SEO, so SEMrush gave us an opportunity to start from scratch with a new tool that had very useful and easy to use keyword tools in addition to numerous other tracking tools that have helped us improve our understanding of our organic performance.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Moz Pro

Antwort von Semrush

Hi Tim, thank you so much for the review you left us! Great to hear you enjoy so many features. We will also consider your feedback on multiple users option!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A must-have for competitive analysis

Bewertet am 14.10.2020

The experience has been great. I couldn't do my job without this tool. Customer service is...

The experience has been great. I couldn't do my job without this tool. Customer service is sometimes slow to respond, but I haven't had to use them very much. SEMRush also had great tutorials and webinars to help anyone regardless of what level they are in in the SEO industry.

Vorteile

I've used SEMRush in my current and previous role and it's a must-have for competitive analysis and rank tracking. I use this tool daily to monitor my top rankings and keywords. I use it to see where competitors have lost or gain keywords and use this information in my SEO strategy.

Nachteile

While it's great to have a social media toolkit, it's weak compared to full-featured social media software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Moz Pro und Ahrefs

Zuvor genutzte Software

Moz Pro und Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

I was familiar with the tool from a previous role and other tools were too expensive.

Antwort von Semrush

Hi, thank you so much for your review! Great to know you believe SEMrush is a must-have! We're honoured to hear this. Thank you for the feedback on our SM toolkit - we're currently working on developing it further!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Solid all-in-one for marketers

Bewertet am 11.1.2022

Vorteile

Semrush offers pretty much everything you need to handle digital marketing and SEO. The feature-set is massive, from social posting and link disavowals to site health.

Nachteile

Semrush is a pretty classic "all-in-one" – jack of all trades, master of none. We routinely have to look at specialist software to get REALLY deep in any one area, but Semrush easily covers the 30-, 20- and 15,000-foot views.

Antwort von Semrush

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We were happy to know that our tool saved you some time.

Max
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A Must Have Tool For Marketers

Bewertet am 17.1.2022

I have been using Semrush for over two years now and I cannot imagine my professional life without...

I have been using Semrush for over two years now and I cannot imagine my professional life without it. It is a really basic but essential part of our marketing growth.

Vorteile

The ease of use and the simplicity of the UX are unparalleled to other tools out there. The depth of features is also great and I love the fact that it does such a good training job to make things easy.

Nachteile

The reports and downloads are not too customizable which adds an extra layer of effort.

Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My CRITICAL Tool for All Things SEO

Bewertet am 2.5.2022

I love it. I made a decision years ago to go with Semrush as my #1 tool for SEO and I have not...

I love it. I made a decision years ago to go with Semrush as my #1 tool for SEO and I have not regretted that decision at all.

Vorteile

I love how they are constantly adding new and very helpful tools as well as data to their platform. I feel like the value continues to grow as I use the platform.

Nachteile

There are a few things that I wish didn't cost extra to use.... such as the Agency platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Ahrefs

Warum Semrush gewählt wurde

I also was using the main Moz SEO product. I felt like the tools did similar things, but Semrush offered more, so there was no use in using them both.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

I also was using the main Moz SEO product. The Semrush tool just seemed to do everything that these other tools did, plus more, and was continuing to improve.
Soubhik
Soubhik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Not customer friendly, limited usability

Bewertet am 8.11.2022

Good features, but pathetic policies and robbing people by suspending account when you've already...

Good features, but pathetic policies and robbing people by suspending account when you've already paid for it? Downright cheating.

Vorteile

Good data insights on keywords and on competitive intelligence. Easy to crawl websites with the SEMRush search crawler and perform site audits as needed, and SEMRush offers considerably more pages per audit to search compared to some of its competitors. Easy to sort out keywords as needed as well, and extra functionality like on-page SEO checkers make this a good on-page SEO tool as well.

Nachteile

What's the use of offering 500 on-page credits a month, content gap analysis, keyword tracking and so many more features - if you can't use any of them? While SEMRush does tier stacking, and offers more features if you go to their Pro plan or the Guru plan. What it does not? Offer enough time for you to use it.Even if someone logs out from one PC and logs in to the account from another, SEMRush disables your account. It's not possible for a single person to work and access all the features given, and yet, even if you don't have multiple working at the same time, they want you to pay extra for every laptop that gets logged in. It's not like we had multiple people working together. SEMRush doesn't allow even two people at different time slots to log in and work.WOW! And that's not all - they disable the account that you paid for, for policy violations if you dont. Unethical, and corrupt.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WebCEO und Ahrefs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Semrush

Seemed more comprehensive range of features.

Antwort von Semrush

Hi Soubhik, thanks for your review! We want our software to be accessible to all, which is why we offer the free plan; we're glad you're able to leverage it for your business!
Collecting and filtering the data for all of our tools comes at a high cost to us, especially when we offer the most accurate data on the market! We've competitively priced ourselves in the market based on the accuracy and amount of data across our 55+ tools. Our team would be happy to talk with you more about your options to join our paid plans to increase your limits and tool access!
In our ToS, we state that each account allows limited number of devices and locations for simultaneous login. Otherwise, our security system is triggered since more logins could mean unauthorized access. To prevent third parties from accessing your data, the account is logged out and you will have to restore the password.
Hope this helps!

Danielle
Danielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5 001–10 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Resource for Complete Evaluation

Bewertet am 10.8.2023

Because it is crucial in the workplace. With Semrush, I can research new keywords, spy on the...

Because it is crucial in the workplace. With Semrush, I can research new keywords, spy on the competitors, and keep tabs on the indexing status of our own initiatives.

Vorteile

In the world of digital marketing, Semrush is indispensable. You may use it for keyword research, forethought, tracking your SEO and site optimization efforts, for scheduling social media postings, for keeping tabs on the competitors, and for learning more about the competition. It's crucial to my job, therefore I can't do without it. Its breadth of utility is astounding.

Nachteile

For me, the price of Semrush is the only negative aspect of the service. In my opinion, it is too pricey and not a viable option for most people.

Antwort von Semrush

We appreciate your detailed review! It's fantastic to know that our platform plays a crucial role in your range of digital marketing efforts. We understand that pricing is a concern; with over 55 tools and the most accurate data on the market, the value goes beyond the cost.
If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or explore further, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Tarunabh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kino & Film
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

My favourite SEO Research Tool

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

SEMrush has all the features built-in, that are required for a proper professional level SEO...

SEMrush has all the features built-in, that are required for a proper professional level SEO research. Although the general opinion is that Ahrefs is better than SEMrush, but personally, I have found SEMrush to be the best suited for my keyword and SEO optimized content research. The layout and interface is neat and when I tried the app, for the first time, it hardly took me five minutes to understand the navigation and features, and I could immediately get down to my research work. SEMrush enables me to tremendous amount of research work, within a very short span, with impressive accuracy and very reliable result data. If anyone can afford SEMrush subscription, then there's no need to look any further for other tools.

Vorteile

My favorite feature of SEMrush is the ability to export SEO Research Reports in PDF format, neatly arranged in a professionally presentable format, that can also be archived and stored for reading and detailed research later on, because SEMrush can generate thousands of very accurate results.
The Domain level organic SEO Research reveals very crucial information of any competitor's or personal domain - including very detailed and vital information like all the active backlinks, anchor keywords, trends, competitors' web pages and urls, and all ranking and top keywords from any given website. The Keyword research has one of the best performance, my favorite being the Keyword Magic tool that enables me to build a whole research campaign surrounding any given keyword with related keywords, phrase match, related questions, and so on. The SEO Content template tool is sufficient for doing any type of content writing and along with the Topic Research Tool, pretty much covers all aspects of building a professional SEO-friendly content around any topic and niche.

Nachteile

The prices are ridiculously high and even if you pay high fees for the Pro plan, you still cannot access to certain important features.
So it's not an affordable solution for individuals.
Apart from the high price, there is hardly any fault with this tool.

Antwort von Semrush

Hi Tarunabh, thank you for you review and your feedback on our pricing model! It is very appreciated!