OutSystems Bewertungen

OutSystems

Build Enterprise-Grade Apps Fast.

4.6/5 (230 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Outsystems 11: the upgrade really worths it!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We started with Outsystems V9.0 and now we are using V11. I may say that we fell in love when we met V9.0, now, we are still being surprised. I also love when Outsystems Team consider our opinion as relevant. They have added new features to their platform considering our suggestions!

Vorteile

Is really easy learning Outsystems. All the trainning is free and, following only the courses, developers are ready to be certified as Associate developers. Learning curve is really short.

Outsystems has a very realiable community in which you cand find easily answers to your questions.

We developing speed and quality has no comparisson with any other platform we have used or tested. Is really easy to push / deploy applications with a very low risk.

Regarding mobile development, we do not need native code specialists anymore. It used to be really expensive. With Outsystems mobile development is extremely fast and reliable. Nowadays is really easy to build offline applications (they work perfectly even if they have no Internet access). Finally, is really easy to push mobile applications to Google Play or AppStore because the comply with Industry standards and are always compatibles with the latest OS versions.

Outsystems V11, has added a lot of awesome features such: micro services, containers, screen templates for Mobile or Web applications, better monitoring, etc.

Nachteile

I think that the Support Team need to improve their speed for answering questions.

I would like that upgrade process would be faster for those Environments with multiple Front End Servers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the most efficient Mobile device application development environments

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Outsystems was chosen as a platform to rewrite a legacy product developed over 30 years and bring it into the cloud. It has been a really good choice for an organisation that had no web or cloud experience and has helped avoid many of the basic mistakes that could otherwise have been made. Whist there are some limitations on flexibility and price the benefits and speed to market far out way these.

Vorteile

The Outsystems development environment it very easy to use for anyone with previous development experience as well as being a great place for those with little or no development experience to come up to speed quickly.
• Allows fast prototyping whilst keeping good consistency and a polished appearance
• Provides a good balance between continual deployment and traditional dev-qa-prod staging
• Enforces inter module dependency integrity
• Enabled good UI-Business-Data separation whilst still allowing for RAD
• Good merging and conflict detection when multiple devs are working within the same module
• Projects and applications are rock solid and stable once released
• Easy to bring non Outsystems developers up to speed
• Realy good certification and training material

Nachteile

• Priced at the high end and not cost effective for small scale development
• Shows some signs of instability in the publishing process with very large and complex projects
• On the PaaS version you are heavily restricted on access to the infrastructure and cannot get access to simple functions such as SQL replication or database maintenance options.
• Lack of skilled developers with pre existing Outsystems knowledge.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A really slick RAD tools with some particular strengths

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've actually had occasion to make RAD-style tools in the far-flung past. This is the sort of platform I would have made if I could.

Some of the initial steps are a little harder than you would expect, but once you are used to where everything lives, it's easy to find it again.

Coding is done via flowcharts, and these are pretty easy to use, not to mention fairly easy to use straight up as diagrams to show other people what's going on.

OutSystems is pretty good for only showing you matching options, e.g. if you need a date, it will show you everything local with a date and important functions, like the current date. If you adopt certain naming conventions, OutSystems will fill in the type for you: IsSuccess will become Boolean on account of the "Is" part. JobEntryId will become a Job Entry Identifier.

Database design is extremely easy, just add, adjust and publish in a tree or diagram and migrations are automatic, though when you remove things, it won't remove them from the database automatically.

Using the databases is even easier. Drag and drop the columns, join whatever is not automatically joined, add sorting and filters and OutSystems will try to choose a sample of your data. This sample can be changed by changing the test value, e.g. let's see UserId = worker1.

There's a "business processes" that looks strongly inspired by BPMN 2.0, though it is not identical. These can be used for long-term states or even just simple asynchronous programming.

The web interface side of things is pretty slick, though it can be quite ornery about exact placement. I would recommend using the widget tree view instead when this happens to avoid frustration. There is some pretty good support for Responsive Web Design, especially if you choose a theme designed to show on many devices.

If you are missing some functionality, one option that is available is to make extensions. I've made a few of these. The programming side is a bit esoteric , and there are some odd holes (can use a list of records but not a list) but it's pretty good once you get the hang of it.

A few complaints or improvement opportunities: it would be nice if it was a bit more object-oriented. Built-in tools for data migration, especially between Development, Testing and Production, would be most welcome. I also found myself desperately wishing for a try...finally construct. Java versions of components are a bit neglected.

It's been very, very productive all said.

Vorteile

The hard things made easy - the BPMN capability, the tree editing and republishing of data entities, the Responsive Web design. Also, the fairly intelligent guessing about properties, the rather speedy resolution/propagation of name changes, deletions, etc. The monitoring software is pretty good.

Nachteile

If you're developing an extension, it's a four-step manual publishing process to update. No try..finally. The licensing model per certain kind of object encourages bad coding to try to save costs. The visual editor for interfaces goes crazy far too often, making the widget tree the only consistent way to edit them. The lack of built-in data migration is my biggest sticking point right now.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Development Game Changer

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The business landscape has rapidly moved to digital operations. To be successful your business
needs not just to be resilient, but also to embrace a resilient culture. The technology that supports business operations should be agile enough to embrace the continuous changing market landscape and enable business to move at the speed of change. The Outsystems platform reduces development time by up to 75% and accelerate time-to-market by a factor of
three. This provided our organization to cost effectively implement locally developed solutions and other businesses in a significant shortened time. Our main focus is now more on the user interface and interaction, which provides the value expected.

Vorteile

The speed to develop and making changes to applications developed
Development is done logically with very limited hard coding
Ease to develop mobile applications and submissions to the app stores
Ease to use the native features of devices
Built in change management and control of the development and release process with a one-click publish feature
Built in security features in the platform
Excellent support and community forums
Technical aspects very well documented and user friendly
The true change and debugging features are invaluable
Notification and guidance on dependencies for changes made to modules
Cloud hosting option
The investment by Outsystems to provide annually new features, functionalities and keeping up to date with technology trends and providing their customers with the tools to easily stay abreast
Pre-build modules provided, which eliminates the need to develop commonly used functionality

Nachteile

Cost in South Africa is expensive due to weak currency and exchange rates
Difficult for developers used to hard coding to change their way of thinking to grasp how the platform works. However, this is not a flaw of the platform, but rather a change required in the mindset of traditional developers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Review of OutSystems Platform

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I was able to start use ServiceStudio though I have a little knowlege of Database and SQL. OSP allows us to get pleasure and fun by starting developing applications first, and then we are interested in the back architechture such as SQL sentence, server and client structure, and so on and start learning. It will be good tool to start learning of developing web application, and fill the requirement of professional developer.

Vorteile

VIsual Modeling, Beautiful Screen Design with default theme, free design with javascript and CSS, SmartPhone and Smart Device support, Cloud/OnPremise support, Auto-implemented performance logs, robustness of application, real time bug detection, auto-versioning of application, no-lockin architechture, multi-language support, etc.

Nachteile

- Localize problem - many of Japanese developers are not good at English, therefore it is difficult to increase the number of OSP developers easily. So it is expected that all documents and videos are translated to Japanese.
- Need cooperation feature with printing format like Excel diagram and PDF.
- Need cooperation feature with accounting system.
- To get the approval to purchase subscription license in Japanese companies, it will be better there is many license structure not only with AOs and Users but also type of purpose such as "For create Portal Site", "For create internal attendance and leaving system", and so on.
- Need product loadmap which describes wchich version of OS will be supported in the future and how many years current version of OS or Java will be supported.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Built-to-change

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

After spending some time working with other web technologies, such as .NET, python and Java, it's difficult not to feel some enthusiasm while developing a brand new web app with the OutSystems platform. But why? ... some may ask. Well, if you spend 5 minutes looking at its IDE (Service Studio), you will quickly understand. The way the fundamental concepts are organized on it - Data Model, Business Logic, Interfaces and Processes - they easily allow you to materialize the business requirements into each layer, creating a thriving application. At the end, if the business needs change or if requires some adjustments, the complexity to change the application, in order to be compliant with the needs, is far more simple with this technology. In a nutshell, it's a real built-to-change technology.
Driving the focus to my latest experience with the platform at ENGIE, the applications developed in OutSystems are actually allowing the end-users to perform both day-ahead and intra-day nominations to the Electricity Transmission System Operators (TSO) - Elia and TenneT.
In one hand, knowing how critical it is to have an energy imbalance of zero all the time, in order to avoid any energy disrupt of the network grid, and in the other hand, given the floating energy market prices and the unexpected interventions to the power plants, it's critical that the applications be constantly responsive, enabling the end-users to adjust the Production Plans and to communicate these changes to the TSO within 15 minutes.
This kind of business responsiveness, allied to the fact of having new versions of the applications going live every 2 months, demands a zero-downtime during each application deployment. With the OutSystems platform, the goal of having a Go-Live without any runtime interruption can be easily achieved.

Vorteile

Well, the motto is not mine, but I surely have to apply it in here: "The IDE of my dreams!"
This is certainly a good reason to drive the adoption of the platform. Any developer keened to fulfill the business needs on time will surely understand the advantages of using it for development. The simplicity allied to the legibility of the written code in this IDE, reduce the gap between the business requirements and its materialization into lines of code.
For last but not least, the built-in application Lifetime - which is part of the platform - is surely a gem for any DevOps team, providing them a powerful mean to control and to revert any deployment between environments.

Nachteile

Knowing that the road to perfection always ends up in the horizon, there are definitely two points that should be mentioned: the first concerns the lack of legibility of the application's Javascript and the second one, the lack of built-in Unit Tests.
If your application is mainly a client-side application, written in Javascript, the platform may not be the right solution for it. In the other hand, if it's intended to execute all the business logic at the server-side, you should definitely spend some time evaluating it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Outsystems Platform for Agile Development

Bewertet am 15.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

I was hired for a project to help convert a license and permit system from a legacy mainframe system (my expertise) to a web based system. The original plan was to use a Common Off-The-Shelf (COTS) product to do this but realized that the legacy solution was so specific to this organization that it would have taken many millions of dollars to customize the system. When looking for alternatives I found Outsystems and was able to quickly put together a prototype and plan that would give them all the capabilities they needed at a reasonable cost and time.

Vorteile

1) Learning curve is very quick - after watching the videos I was productive within two weeks.

2) DevOps is built-in - many developers never think about the additional issues and concerns related to deploying fixes and improvements to a working application. The DevOps capabilities of the Outsystems platform removes these concerns.

3) Extensibility is a huge issue with any platform and Outsystems delivers completely in this area. From the Forum components that are available to the ability to write your own extensions in .Net or Java, there is nothing you cannot do with the platform.

4) No lock-in - many enterprise customers are concerned with being committed to a platform 'forever'. The Outsystems no lock-in capability eliminates these concerns.

Nachteile

1) The built-in menu system is weak - while it's adequate for simple menus it can't do anything complicated. For example, implementing a Mega Menu type of menu is challenging though anything can be implemented with some work.

2) Outsystems is very receptive to ideas from the community but there's no way to know when/if those ideas will ever get implemented - some of the best ideas have been around for over 5 years with no feedback from Outsystems. A rough roadmap of what will be implemented in the future (with no guarantees) would help me plan work to take advantage of those features.

3) Pricing has been a sore point in the community for quite some time. While a base price is listed on their web site, the base price would rarely cover a full enterprise application. Also, pricing is geared to enterprise clients making it almost impossible to be used for small applications.

Antwort von OutSystems

Thanks you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review Curt - it's because of users like you that tell us what is working and what should be improved that our product and company continue to grow and evolve. Thank you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent software and very well thought about the end to end process of software development

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Eliminates lot of issues encountered in traditional software development. Helps to build really quality applications. Piece of mind after deploying to production.:D

Vorteile

-Easy to use and built in ui and template gets people up and running in few mins.

-Structured development

-Built in widgets prevents developers from developing the same components again and again (like pagination, menu bars, navigation and many more)

-Focus on solving business problems instead of technical challenges

-Code reuse is encouraged as AOs are tied to licensing

-Deployment is nothing to worry about. Database scripts, versioning of code and migration all taken care by the platform

-Refactoring is piece of cake with TrueChange.

-Developing CRUD applications is a breeze but complicated applications can also be developed with ease.

-Monitoring and logging taken care by default no setup is needed.

Nachteile

-Although custom code can be written via integration studio, it would nice if we could write code inside of the service studio itself.

-Some features like event based programming or reflection or looping fields of an object could be supported as out of the box features

-Updating shared extensions will result in all the applications (that are using the extension) being redeployed

-For the mobile apps, it will be good if the apps converted to purely native. (only an opinion)

-Could have licensing for individuals (free lancers) :D

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and Powerful!

Bewertet am 23.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Build applications fast powerful, change them even faster, accelerating the development with existing resources, simplify the process of change
Integrate with all existing systems and data sources and maintain order with the management and analysis
The cost to make a change to an application during development increases exponentially with time, complexity and versions
With agile methods becoming standard, application development has become a continuous exercise in change
quick Productivity
OutSystems platform was built to be fast so you can start working immediately
Are obtained in applications in less time and with less risk than traditional solutions
Speed and Code
Combining visual modeling with your code to deliver high-quality applications at the speed your business demands
Extending a powerful modeling environment in all layers from the UI to the complex logic for modeling and database processes
With a JavaScript UI code, your own CSS classes, Java or C # code, APIs multiple database technologies
Development of Multi-Channel
It helps reduce the time and cost of development once for all devices
Can be created beautiful and advanced UIs that perform well on all platforms, devices and the Web
Get engaging experiences with drag and drop simplicity with
Open Platform
open platform that provides standards-based code and accumulates with extensibility
You can extend the visual models with standard or custom code such as JavaScript, Java, C#, SQL, CSS and HTML
Integrate with any external database and use APIs rest or SOAP web services for integration with their existing mission-critical systems
Enterprise-Grade Platform
It is scalable, allowing you to build and manage large portfolios of applications, created by teams of developers working on separate modules simultaneously
Scale applications linearly as they grow from hundreds of millions of users
It generates highly secure code that passes the audits of large financial and government institutions stricter safety
reduced costs
Significantly more time, money and resources are often spent on maintenance of an application than is spent on application development
To save time and simplify the tasks that are done quickly and simultaneously tested so that the process is easy and fast
No Lock-in
Most platforms on the market can only be used and changed with the platform built
OutSystems is the only platform that offers non-lock in truly can separate Java applications or C#.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Very Good Product. Very Fast Development.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This product is one of the best cutting edge tool in the market for Rapid Application Development. This product shines if you to want to create web applications or mobile applications in a fast paced manner. There is some learning curve involved if you want to do lot of customizations on the front end but back end business logic implementation should be a piece of cake with lot of training material (videos and documentation) available on outsystem.com

Vorteile

Rapid Web and Mobile Application Development. You can create a basic web application or mobile application within minutes. Managing Deployments has never been so easy. Managing security framework for an application has never been so easy. Managing environments infrastructure, Load balancing, Elasticity, DB setup and object creation has never been so easy. There are lots of good features that platform provides will definitely overcome some of the cons listed below.

Nachteile

Heavy customizations in cloud environment is not possible. For example if you want to enable CDC options or Full Text Search Options in SQL Server is not possible.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Positively suprised; and that is still going on

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Working / developing / creating with the OutSystems platform for a year now .. Sceptic as I always am about the promise of low-code and then "getting a lot of magic" ... OutSystems does a very good job in actually keeping their promise. Yes there is a learning curve but you get into it very fast. Yes it is more for developers than for business people ... but we can now both work together much faster in creating something we need / like. Also very impressed with the deployment process. It is a breeze. And I actually perform updates without sleepless nights because the platform helps me check several dependencies during development but also at deployment time. By the way .... this is platform not a tool. You can use the platform to support companies with a lot of users .. it is serious shit ;-) Only thing that is difficult to get an idea of is what type of license you need. For my client we had to buy additional points because we needed more ... that is of course a bummer ... so OutSystems if you are reading this ... this would help customers ... getting a better estimate of the license they need. But the pro's out weigh the con's by far. Good luck choosing your next platform!

Vorteile

See my review ... And let's not forget the amazing community that has been very helpfull ... it is alive and kicking

Nachteile

See my review; difficult to get an idea of the license you need as a starting company

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best experience ever with a development environment

Bewertet am 11.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

I've used the Outsystems platform for more than 8 years now. Over the years you can see the quality of the platform and speed of development improving. I use the product to improve business processes and to reduce human interaction during processes by automation of repetitive tasks.

The problems that can't be solved by the platform directly can always be solved by using a 3rd party extension that can be integrated into the platform.

Outsystems can handle all types of applications from single user to large usergroups (more than 3000 concurrent users accessing the same application).

I've not yet seen a competitor of Outsystems that works as good or better and has the same or better support (from the company as well as the community). So for me this is still the platform to work with.

Vorteile

There is not just one thing I like about the Outsystems Platform. I like the ease -of-use to build applications and the speed of deployment to production, The out-of-the-box Analytics to monitor the performance, the quality of the supportdesk and the active community.

Nachteile

The only thing that I don't like about the platform is the mystery around new versions. I would love to see a roadmap with a timeline for new functionalities and bugfixes. In relation to this I would also like to see from the Development Team which Ideas that are posted on the forum are put on the backlog and which will never be delivered.

Antwort von OutSystems

Remco, thank you so much for your review and for ranking OutSystems so high compared to the the competition. We strive to continually deliver better product and services and to really partner with our customers, therefore we really appreciate your support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

10 year software development with Outsystems

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Outsystems enables software development to be way more faster compared with common development using C#.NET or other languages.
Integrations with external systems with SOAP and REST are easy to be implemented off the shell, but a developer can always implement specific libraries for other integrations.
It's easy to make simple queries but it's also possible to create specific database scripts (T-SQL, etc) and run them from the platform, if necessary.
It's also easy to implement a good framework architecture with Outsystems, since modules can be easily reused by different End User screens.

Nachteile

As it is very simple to develop applications with Outsystems, it can also be the source of some performance problems if the developer does not have much experience. But that's not a specific and unique problem of this technology.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

OutSystems makes life better for tech and business teams

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

OutSystems truly does live up to the promise of 10x development. The cost of the platform is offset completely by freeing up developers to provide vastly more value for every minute spent working on projects. Perhaps not obviously, it also improves the quality of products significantly. Developers get time back to actually work with customers in the target markets and operate on feedback. Divisions and companies can become more agile and keep up with an ever changing world.

Nachteile

There are some limitations with collaboration amongst teams. Because the platform uses a modeling language which exists in three dimensions, typical version control features like branching, merging, and pull requests do not currently exist. This issue can be overcome by changing the way you organize your teams and how they do work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful tool for moving from ideas to prototypes to MVPs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall I have enjoyed the time I've spent developing in Outsystems very much. It takes a lot of the tedious mind-numbing work out of the process and lets you focus on creating awesome solutions.

Vorteile

I really like how easy it is to get a prototype up and running in days or even hours/minutes. To be able to put something in your clients hands that they can see and interact with so quickly is very impactful. From there, making changes/improvements in an iterative fashion is very comfortable.

Nachteile

In multi-tenant applications I've found that scaling can be an issue in regard to views generated for each tenant and those being updated with each release. In a traditional sense the read uncommitted setting on SQL server is something to adjust to and not exactly something I felt comfortable with (but I understand why the platform does it).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Build applications fast powerful

Bewertet am 4.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Build applications fast powerful, change them even faster, accelerating the development with existing resources, simplify the process of change.
Integrate with all existing systems and data sources and maintain order with the management and analysis.
The cost to make a change to an application during development increases exponentially with time, complexity and versions.
Combining visual modeling with your code to deliver high-quality applications at the speed your business demands.
Extending a powerful modeling environment in all layers from the UI to the complex logic for modeling and database processes.
With a JavaScript UI code, your own CSS classes, Java or C # code, APIs multiple database technologies.
It helps reduce the time and cost of development once for all devices.
Can be created beautiful and advanced UIs that perform well on all platforms, devices and the Web.
Get engaging experiences with drag and drop simplicity with.
open platform that provides standards-based code and accumulates with extensibility.
You can extend the visual models with standard or custom code such as JavaScript, Java, C #, SQL, CSS and HTML.
Integrate with any external database and use APIs rest or SOAP web services for integration with their existing mission-critical systems.
It is scalable, allowing you to build and manage large portfolios of applications, created by teams of developers working on separate modules simultaneously.
Scale applications linearly as they grow from hundreds of millions of users.
It generates highly secure code that passes the audits of large financial and government institutions stricter safety.
Significantly more time, money and resources are often spent on maintenance of an application than is spent on application development.
To save time and simplify the tasks that are done quickly and simultaneously tested so that the process is easy and fast.
Most platforms on the market can only be used and changed with the platform built.
OutSystems is the only platform that offers non-lock in truly can separate Java applications or C # code.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Development Platform that brings a new experience and speed of delivery

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

really like the idea of being more focused on the business than in the code, but at the same time, if we want/need to be innovative and push our geek-side to create new components and integrations, we can also do it rapidly, using all the C# / Java / Javascript / ... capabilities. This, allied with the greater stakeholder engagement and satisfaction, the fast time to market, speed of change and full lifecycle maintenance and great community and support, are all keys to several successful projects on all kind of industries, top companies and all over the world.

Nachteile

What I like least about Outsystems is the fact that the licensing price is too high and it could help more the smaller and medium businesses.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Why didn't I started with LowCode platform OutSystems earlier?

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The customers for which we deliver projects are from many different industries, we build solutions for field service companies, insurance companies, pension administrators, business consulting companies, etc.

Vorteile

The speed in which we can deliver web and mobile applications for our customer, and the developer experience, where most repetitive work is taken care of by OutSystems. Also the fact that it is a complete platform with all the DevOps build in is great! Last but not least the OutSystems community is a very active community of professionals, help is always available very promptly why you get stuck.

Nachteile

Debugging capabilities not (yet) up to par with traditional development tools like Visual Studio, especially the ability to change values on the fly and to alter execution path. Then again visual debugging mobile application in an iPhone or iPad from my Windows developer laptop is amazing!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple To The Point Review

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall I highly recommend it for business projects and people who need to develop fast. But for those who like writing the code themselves like me. You will probably end up using the platform and coding stuff on the side like me. So I really like what they have built and highly recommend investing some time into learning a bit about the platform. :D

Vorteile

Speed of development is insane. Outsystems really cuts dev time to a minimum. The speed that you can build things from the Functionality that is built into the system is really good. I use the platform at work for web dev. But it offers app dev as well and for android and ios in one build. No need to build different builds or versions for different platforms. One build covers android and ios. Overall there functionality is fantastic.

Nachteile

It get's kind of complex as you get more in depth as to what it is you are capable of doing with the platform. But like everything you can be average or great and if you wanna be great you gonna have to put in the time to learn.
The biggest personal downfall of the system is that it takes away a lot of the actual coding. For me this is more of a preference as I personally love to sit and crunch code myself. And you can build with code in there program but there's really no point unless you doing something extremely custom because they have already built in the functionality. The system overall is great, really simple and drag and drop.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Outsystems rocks!

Bewertet am 16.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

I got introduced a little bit more than 2 years ago to the Outsystems Platform. Since that day I fall in love with the drag and drop system. It's so easy to just create a small app in just a couple of minutes. Where using the platform to build applications for around 25+ users to use. With some application used by over 150+ users there getting pretty big!

Vorteile

It's nice to see that OS is improving each day. The training videos and webinars are a real benefit for the new developers. The easy drag and drop technique is so nice to work with. I don't hate coding but this is just some much better. For around 1.5 year I started with the OS Cloud service that is free available for everyone. OS did a real good job to open a free possibility to let you play around with their software.

Nachteile

I think the main market for OS are the big companies with 250+ employees. By opening a cloud environment they let you use the application for free. Only if you have a company with for example 1 till 50 employees there is no solution for you. The license is that expansive that it's not possible to pay for small companies and the cloud environment is not for production use. I think this could be improved to also fill the gap in between free and real expensive.

Antwort von OutSystems

Thanks for the kind words Nick. It means a lot to us when our users say they are in love with the product we've crafted with so much care.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Implement business value with the speed of light in a beautiful way

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I love it. .. I was sceptical at first but it has proven me wrong. It is a way to talk about business value instead of code and deploy this fast to your customers

Vorteile

Visual modelling of data / Integrity checks (nothing is deployed when it breaks something else) / SilkUI (standard UI components so yuo doný have to make them all) / Ease of deployment between environments / Ease of integration with the rest of the world (REST, SOAP, database connections, extension with C#)

Nachteile

When using the correct architecture (4-layer) and you have a lot of espaces/modules ... you have to refresh a lot modules (rebuild manually) ... this can take some time ... So when you want to test your code you sometimes first have to wait for a rebuild

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It a fantastic development tool, easy to learn and easy integration with other programming languages

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The holistic view of an agile project of IT. Easy implementation of Rest and Soap WebServices .
Easy integration with Database, safer and faster production climbs through Lifetime. Migration of new versions without complications in stack C#. Front-End user friendly and updated. Back-end It's all about business knowledge, easy to understand , develop and debug. It requires a smaller IT team meeting the requirements of the Scrum methodology. It has a fairly large community Outsytems components repository and excellent Webinars to learn and consolidate knowledge.

Nachteile

Stack java with more complicated migrations. It is not an ETL tool for now, but it is possible to implemented.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Love to develop with OutSystems

Bewertet am 16.3.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

I started using OutSystems in September of 2009. At the time, the learning curve was really high... few video tutorials, the community only had a couple of active members who were working for OutSystems, the Forge had a very limited number of components, etc. I gave it a shot on a personal project, and I was hooked. It just WORKED. Since then I've been involved in some of the biggest OutSystems customers (in terms of usage) and biggest projects (in terms of scope & size) out there, and I am still delighted with the product. It does exactly what I need it to do. It makes the easy stuff trivial and the hard stuff easier. It is not a perfect product (really, what is?) but it is the best way to write Web apps that I have tried.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and easy to learn. The visual logic layout simplifies development and troubleshooting, and allows the business team to participate at a lower level than traditional coding models. The entire team at OutSystems (and especially the support staff) are just really good, smart people who work hard to help their customers and users.

Nachteile

Some use cases are still hard to implement. The library of UI widgets still needs to grow. A native reporting solution is really needed. Automated test options are weak.

Antwort von OutSystems

Justin, thank you for taking the time to review OutSystems. It's great to have users like you in our community, using the product for so many years and helping it evolve and grow with new ideas and feedback. Keep it coming!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Long term low-code OutSystems user review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've been working with Outsystems for the last 12 years and I've built a lot of different systems while working for different employers. From automating business processes to rebuilding complete core systems. I've also built several mobile applications for different user groups.

The overal experience on all projects is that the platform is very stable and improves continuous with every update. Nowadays they split the Studio from the Platform and this results in even faster delivery of new functionality.

I've never had any regret from the switch I made 12 years ago.

Vorteile

Speed of Development
Ease of technical implementations
Open Community around Outsystems

Nachteile

Since I'm an expert Outsystems users, I don't like the initial responses of the support desk. It takes time to get to the right person at the support desk.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Next Level Software Development

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As an experienced programmer I had some trouble to make my life easier. Trained to use code I can create anything. But as I got used to OutSystems, I cannot think of an easier way to create solutions for business problems. It reduced the time spent on a lot of things, leaving time in projects for the new next thing to implement:) Beside that, the model driven development ensures code quality and control.
Combined with the excellent usage of LifeTime, going from development, testing, acceptance and production is a breeze. And when it does give some problems, a roll back is just as easy.

Vorteile

- Speed
- Quality
- Flexibility
- Business Processing Tools

Nachteile

- Rethink software development
- Loosing control of the underlying technical things
- SQL is managed by the system, so tuning and in depth control is harder

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10