Brightpearl

Die Handelsplattform für Marken und Händler*innen

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(147)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen

147 Softwareoptionen

James J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!

Bewertet am 30.10.2020

Vorteile

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements.

We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed.

Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Nachteile

I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ChannelAdvisor und OrderWise

Warum Brightpearl gewählt wurde

The integration between sales channels such as Amazon and external websites was poor with Netsuite at the time. It was also very expensive.

Zuvor genutzte Software

NetSuite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Brightpearl

Better integration with our workflow newly developed website, all at a reasonable price. Very logical in its implementation and use.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi James,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Nick E.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A work in progress

Bewertet am 27.10.2020

Finally, we have been assigned our TAM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had a 30-minute phone call scheduled to go through some issues that end up lasting almost 2 hours. During that call, he brought in other resources to help us understand where our issues are and areas of the software we need to keep an eye on. We have a lot of work ahead of us to get our account back on track, but we finally have someone to guide us on how to fix and prevent the issues.

Vorteile

Brightpearl is the only software on the market that has truly combined all technology necessities of e-commerce into 1 platform. That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner

Nachteile

The drawback for us and our situation is that when you combine all of the systems into 1 it can be pretty complicated. The reason this is a con is that Brightpearl doesn't have partnerships with 3rd parties that make a living off of implementation and customer success. Instead, Brightpearl manages 100% of the process. Our first 5 months have not been great because we are not proficient at utilizing the software. When we've asked for help they have been simply telling it is a you problem, not the software, but no guidance on what we should be doing. Instead, we just learn to live with the issue because we have nowhere else to go for help since no partners exist. We are supposed to have a TAM, technical account manager, for the first year, but we only had one for the first 3 weeks.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Brightpearl gewählt wurde

To automate order entry and inventory management across Shopify, eBay, Walmart and Amazon.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Brightpearl

NetSuite does not have the ability to connect to the different platforms without an expensive 3rd party app.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Nick,

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers.

We acknowledge that keeping our success, support, and implementation teams in house isn't something that is commonplace in the market, but control over the quality of our support services and is very important to us hence we don't out-source them. Similarly the value for money that our customers receive from our fixed-price implementation, and all inclusive online training and support services isn't something that we would wish to limit.

I'm sorry that you don't feel we've supported you sufficiently until recently though. We will look into this internally and see what happened. However in the meantime it's great that you've touched base with your Technical Account Manager. I have no doubt that with him in your corner, your issues will be swiftly behind you.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Frankie O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Frustrated

Bewertet am 8.8.2017

Do not jump from QuickBooks to this until you have truly run a lot of tests.

Vorteile

I love how this system allows me to have access anywhere and allows many reps to access the accounts.

Nachteile

I am beyond frustrated with the lack of support and weak reporting from this system. It often has slow days as well.

Antwort von Tom Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I'm glad to see that you're enjoying Brightpearl's cloud-based benefits. A lot of our customers love the integrated 'all under one roof' aspect of our software and I'm glad this is echoed with you. I'd like to respond to a couple of the other points you raised too:

Quickbooks. We have a number of customers who have moved away from Quickbooks to Brightpearl and have found it a great fit so I was surprised to read your comment. Customers like Growers House (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/growers-house) and The New Clothesline Company (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/new-clothesline-company). I hope the issues you had experienced are now behind you.

Support. We acknowledged that we needed to improve our Support response times, so we've grown our global Support team headcount by 40%. This has resulted in increasing the number of tickets with defects being solved by 62%. I hope you're seeing the impact of these changes directly yourself.

Reporting. We're continually improving our reporting as we know how much our customers use and rely on it. Over the last couple of months, we've made significant reporting improvements which you can read about in our feature notes (https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/sections/115000342626-Feature-launches). In a nutshell, many of the reports now download in the background so don't need to waste any time waiting for them. Again, I hope you're finding them useful.

Speed. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced slowness whilst using Brightpearl. The improvements mentioned earlier will help, but generally speaking there are a number of factors that could account for speed issues. I've had a word with our Support team who have advised that you've not raised any speed issues with them to date. Speaking to them would be a great first step. When you do, it would really help them if you could indicate instances where speed was reduced and what you were doing at that time. You can contact them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support.

Thank you again, your feedback is important to us.

Best wishes,
Tom

Brightpearl

Kristoffer J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business.

Bewertet am 25.9.2020

We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success.

The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled.

Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands.

The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come.

Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Vorteile

We now have a product that solves our needs.
It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it.

It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Nachteile

Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised.

I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

e-conomic, Traede, Stitch Labs und QuickBooks Commerce

Warum Brightpearl gewählt wurde

The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Brightpearl

It felt more robust and scalable. Furthermore, it was fairly easy to implement and at a reasonable pricing compared to other products with the same toolbox complexity.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Kristoffer,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it.

We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far.

We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Alex L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Brightpearl made things so much easier to track

Bewertet am 7.7.2021

Before Brightpearl we were using various systems to track stock, fulfill orders, deal with accounts, manage our suppliers — which was all a bit crazy and really time-consuming.

This was the first time using software like this, but Brightpearl ran several training sessions and gave an open floor to discuss how to utilize Brightpearl best for us. Their support has been exceptional and they've been on hand to help clarify issues we encountered quickly.

Vorteile

We’ve used Brightpearl for several years now, and I can confidently say that adopting it has made things way more efficient, saved us a significant amount of time, and helped us understand the business better. We’ve got several departments working together through a unified hub to manage sales, stock, and reporting across all our different sales channels.

Brightpearl has allowed us to focus more of our time on growth rather than being swamped under a load of different systems that didn’t give us an up-to-date picture of where we were.

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve with understanding everything that the software can do.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Alex,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review.

It's wonderful to hear about the huge positive impact that switching to Brightpearl has been for you all.

It's also great to hear about the great experience you had with being trained and setup on our platform - and it sounds like that great experience continues to this day.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

James U.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent for multichannel businesses

Bewertet am 24.5.2021

Vorteile

Brightpearl is a great tool to sell products via lots of channels. It is easy to use and has powerful APIs which we've used successfully for our own integrations. It has kept up with our rapid growth over the past 5+ years and we'd recommend it to a business in a similar situation.

Nachteile

The accounting section of Brightpearl meets the minimum requirements but has not really progressed for some time and is behind other tools. It does the job but if you have complex accounting needs you may need a separate accounting tool.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi James,

Really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thank you.

I'm really pleased to hear that you're growing so well with Brightpearl and it's great to hear that you're making use of our open API with your bespoke requirements.

Just on your feedback on our accounting functionality, our in-built accounting functionality does the essentials, however for our customers who want something extra, or prefer to keep their existing relationships with other accounting specialty services, we offer direct integrations into Quickbooks, Xero, and Avalara, plus more to come! You can see them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations/accounting. Please let us know if you'd like more information on how these are setup.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Dean L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good Reliable System

Bewertet am 20.5.2021

Good service and communication. Advise them of improvements required, hopefully implemented.

Vorteile

Reliable Platform, good for stock management and links up well to our websites.

Nachteile

Back end needs updated and reporting could be improved.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Dean,

Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our customers!

I'm very pleased to hear that your business is doing so well on Brightpearl.

Just on your feedback on our reporting functionality, we have options for our customers who wish to go beyond our core reporting, I'll ask your Success team to reach out to you about Brightpearl Analytics.

We'll look out for your suggested improvements.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Stan B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good company with great support

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

Brightpearl helps us manage our business and deal with managing stock and customer orders effectively.

Vorteile

The support we are provided is really good and the staff is always knowledgeable.

Nachteile

Sometimes it is lacking functionality and is limited in off the shelf api connections.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Stan,

Thank you for your review!

It's great to hear how Brightpearl has helped you manage your back office operations so well and how we support you too! Great to hear!

In terms of the functionality and API connections, it would be great to drill into this further. I'll ask your Success team to reach out.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Ellie M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent, intelligent platform

Bewertet am 28.4.2021

An intelligent platform that allows the business to report and develop it's strengths and weaknesses. As well as manage stock, customer orders and build information for the business. The features available suit a variety of business needs and the go to customer service and support system is vital.

Vorteile

The abilities and reporting involved with controlling stock and orders

Nachteile

We have maxed Brightpearl's abilities, but due to their expansive resources we are looking into their other analytics service to fulfill our requirements.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Ellie,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us.

It's great to hear that you've been able to get such insights to help your growth!

Our entry level reporting is sufficient for some of our brands, but we acknowledged that some need more power and granularity which is why we have developed our analytics suite to meet this need. It sounds like you'd be a great fit for it.

Thanks again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Nicky S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great software

Bewertet am 28.4.2021

Vorteile

Stock control is the most impactful and helpful

Nachteile

The add ons which are required such as automation

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Nicky,

Thank you for your review of us, we really appreciate it.

It's fantastic to hear that you're finding so much value in our stock management functionality.

On the add-ons, we understand that a one size fits all approach doesn't work for everyone so with us, you can pick and choose the tech stack that fits best for you. We think that this is the right approach rather than mandating what our customers use. I hope this makes sense?

Thank you again, for the review.

Tom (Brightpearl)

Adam F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system

Bewertet am 3.11.2020

Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system that is great for connecting all your eCommerce channels under one roof. They key to any eCommerce growth is being able to automate as much as possible and this is where Brightpearl excels. When we started using Brightpearl back in 2014 we were processing around 100 orders per month. In 2020 we are processing more than 100 orders per day and without Brightpearls automation this would not have been possible.

Vorteile

Great for automating your eCommerce orders.

Nachteile

Finance system needs improving for handling offline customer credit accounts.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ChannelAdvisor

Zuvor genutzte Software

Sage 50cloud

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Adam,

Thank you so much for your review. Automating manual tasks to give time back has been our thing since day one so it's great that you're getting so much value out. 100 orders to almost 3000 orders a month is amazing and we're so pleased we've been such a key component in making that happen!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Stuart K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Manages the core of our business, finances and products.

Bewertet am 8.2.2017

We have been using brightpearl for several years now and the core function of the system has been to centralise around the accounts and stock management for our business. This means it's super easy to keep control of the business critical systems. The system has grown and expanded and as a small business I don't need a lot of this but it's there incase.

The most important thing we have found is the super easy simple Brightpearl POS solution that is sharing the same core data for products/customers/payments as our website and accounts in real time so if the last item sells online then we don't over sell this in store at the weekend. We have two small showrooms and can have two separate pos channels that make it easy to deal with customers in store and telephone orders in the main program. Push sales from POS to backend and vice versa. It makes us more efficient and look more professional in store and on the phone.

Even as a small business we have constantly changing stock and a large number of products (over 11,000) so need control of those as simply as possible. Brightpearl has done that for us along with accounts functionality.

I hope as brightpearl expands it can keep true to it's roots of supporting small businesses with a system that would normally only be available to big business with big budgets. The core simple EPOS is just perfect for us with multichannel order routes to the dispatch desk.

Vorteile

the simple EPOS systems linked into the core of the system in real time. You have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Nachteile

Sometimes you have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Martin R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

We moved from Sage

Bewertet am 28.9.2020

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Vorteile

We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move.

We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Nachteile

All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Martin,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers!

Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear!

It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too.

Thank you again,
Tom

Peter K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Why oh why is it so hard to find an awesome ERP in this space? Hold up! Brightpearl? Yes!

Bewertet am 21.10.2020

In the jungle of ERP for DTC brands, Brightpearl is the Jaguar, lurking in the shadows. Deadly (aka effective) but with less fanfare than the lions and the tigers. If you're doing multi-channel and need an ERP/WMS/OMS, get a demo!

Vorteile

Seamless integration for our multiple channels of commerce. Cloud-based, no need for IT staff to maintain. Infrequently goes down. Never gone down at a critical time aka BFCM. Plays nice with Shopify, Amazon, retail, in-house orders.

Nachteile

Training could be better for rank-and-file staff. Handling of sales tax (in multiple jurisdictions aka Wayfair ruling) could be better.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Wow! I'm not sure I've ever read a review like that, Peter, and it's great that it's about Brightpearl!

It might be a cliche, but we do see ourselves a gap in the market for the reasons you've noted here. We love having you and the rest of the team as a customer and we hope that we'll be able to be part of your success story for many more years to come.

Thank you,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Emma O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Brightpearl Review

Bewertet am 25.11.2016

As a business, we have been using Brightpearl for a few years now and have had an incredibly positive experience. On the customer service level - both in person and online - we have had an incredibly effective and personable response rate, especially of recent, which has made our usage a whole lot easier. We have therefore learnt a lot more about our business and its direct Brightpearl relationship, giving us more insight into weaknesses, improvements and areas of strength. High praise to the financial side of Brightpearl as this is easy to use and navigate. We are looking forward to our close working relationship in the future as we are expanding our business and therefore constantly looking to refining our Brightpearl usage.

Vorteile

Effective software, enabling access of the entire company to view and work as a team to work as a chain from start to finish in different parts of the UK in order to complete the entire part of the supply chain. Therefore leading to effective business management.

Nachteile

Uninformed from the beginning about certain aspects (not down to Brightpearl directly) and therefore the small team need enlightening and training regarding certain elements that can be so easily taught and answers. Because Brightpearl can do so much, there is just so much to learn that perhaps we are not taking advantage of as a business.

Loreto M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Brightpearl is a big help!

Bewertet am 8.2.2018

Vorteile

What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Nachteile

One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Antwort von Tom Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Loreto,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications.

Thank you again,
Tom
Brightpearl

Bryan B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Kundenbetreuung

All in One Ecommerce Software

Bewertet am 18.8.2015

All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Vorteile

Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Nachteile

As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

Mark T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Brightpearl is well worth the investment!

Bewertet am 19.5.2021

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the centre of that transformation. Great set up process initially with strong support and training. Great reliability, easy to use. We are pleased we made the investment.

Vorteile

Brightpearl has helped to transform our business. It is easy to use, easy to integrate with other systems. We've never had any reliability or access issues. We are incredibly pleased that we made the decision to invest is such a great system.

Nachteile

I have no complaints about the software!

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Mark,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we love feedback from our customers, so thank you!

It's fantastic to hear about the impact that our automation has had on your business. We agree with you - automation IS key - so we invest a lot of time and money bringing that to market and keeping it current and in line with what our customers need.

It's also great to hear that as you've adapted your business model, we've been able to support that change and help your growth.

Thank you again,

Tom (Brightpearl)

Andre V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology.

Bewertet am 10.8.2015

Vorteile

Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Nachteile

For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

Gail G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It works for us!

Bewertet am 30.9.2020

The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Vorteile

This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Nachteile

The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Nick,

Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts.

Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)

Kate C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business

Bewertet am 22.11.2016

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover.

As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system.

In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Vorteile

Very comprehensive

Nachteile

Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

Philip W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

A Good Move - Improving All The Time

Bewertet am 7.2.2017

We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way.

We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose.
For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at.

Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay.

A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : (

My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

Steve B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Helped us scale efficiently

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

Vorteile

We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Nachteile

Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Steve,

Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one.

Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you!

Tom (Brightpearl)

Sital K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Very flexible software

Bewertet am 14.12.2017

Vorteile

Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Nachteile

Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Antwort von Brightpearl Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Sital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way.

We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support).

I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team ([email protected]) with some availability and we'll set up a call.

Thank you again,
Tom

David S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail

Bewertet am 2.12.2016

We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale.

Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us.

There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Vorteile

All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Nachteile

Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.