Jira

4,4 (11 031)
Projekt- & Problemverfolgung-Software - Erfahre, warum wir die Nummer 1 sind!

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(11 031)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,1/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen

11031 Softwareoptionen

Michael B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gute Sofware fürs Projektmanagement bei Software-Projekten

Bewertet am 16.2.2021

Vorteile

Implementiert Standard-Vorgehensweisen in der Softwareentwicklung und bietet einfache, leicht verständliche, grafische Oberflächen für den Benutzer.

Nachteile

Die Administration von Projekten ist oft etwas unübersichtlich bzw. lassen sich Einstellungen oft schwer finden.

Cristian B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Halbleiter
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jira for bug tracking and project management

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

I highly recommend Jira for a bug tracking tool and especially for Agile software teams. For us it has really made a difference in terms of: team collaboration, Agile methodology adoption, decreased time to market of new projects/new features and on the overall teams' spirit. We have seen a wide adoption for the other departments as well, non software development.

Vorteile

We used several bug tracking tools in the past but Jira is by far the best one. What I like most:
- user friendly interface, provides a nice user experience
- Agile SCRUM/Kanban support out of the box
- extremely configurable on almost everything
- extendable through custom scripting, either built-in or via addons
- very collaborative
- there are thousands of addons in the marketplace; you can even write your own

Nachteile

Being so flexible to be configured, the learning curve for admins is a little steep.
The price is based on the number of users and if you experience wide user adoption in a big company, you end up in paying more for upgrading to the next tier, than if you would pay for that tier first time.

Gayan D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The only project management tool you need

Bewertet am 25.10.2021

JIRA has been an integral part of our software development and project management journey and has just about all the tools you need to successfully manage your project or product offerings.

Vorteile

JIRA has just about every project management aspect covered in their offering and it's easy to set up and configure to suit your needs.
Reporting, ticket tracking, requirement and comment tracking, workflow customization, task assignment and follow-up + more make the life of a project manager a breeze which would otherwise have to be done using a multitude of tools.

Nachteile

The permissions structure/permission matrix at the administrative level could be a bit more user-friendly as troubleshooting an incorrectly configured (permission) JIRA instance can be a hassle.
Sometimes when new versions are introduced, some of the older features are dumbed down to make it easier for the user but for power users, this could cause confusion if they were wired to do some tasks using the old methods.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana, Airtable und Trello

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

JIRA was more feature-rich, had all the project management tools needed under one offering and had integrations with a wide set of 3rd party platforms and programs

Zuvor genutzte Software

MantisBT

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

More customizable while being user-friendly at the same time.
Yaroslav K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Untern. Größe: 1 001-5 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

More then you will ever need / Tool to handle thousands of problems one by one

Bewertet am 21.5.2018

Vorteile

*Functionality

The best feature of Jira is a huge number of integrations, massive amount of possibilities, statistics and tricks that you can you inside the platform.
There is an integrated tracking, kanbans, lists, sorting direct contact with chat (stride) and feature to work with git right from every task or issue.

* New UI

Recently Jira got an update, a new chat (Stride, instead of Hipchat) and a new UI for the tasks. I can see that company goes in the right direction to adopt all of it's powers.

*Customization

Jira, being confusing at first hides a lot of it's features inside most of which you can change and adjust to your business needs. It is a great solution for a big corporation with dozens of departments, hundreds of employees and thousands of issues and tasks daily. However, in all other cases Jira can be a nightmare at this point.

Nachteile

*Slow

Out off all CRM platforms and tools to handle tasks and issues Jira is the slowest by far. Is it initial problem or has it appeared after adopting so many technologies under one roof - I can't be sure. But one thing is clear - Jira is awfully slow.

*To many features

Yes, it is a disadvantage when it comes to Jira. When a new customer comes to Jira I believe, he is most definitely confused. Especially, if he/she tried ANYTHING else before. Of course, I see that company does a lot to make it easier and more comfortable, but as it is now, Jira is a terrible solution for fast adoption, scary for a small or middle sized team and most definitely not a great choice for personal use.

Jira is Huge. If you are huge - great features, customizing, different apps and plugins will help you solve a lot with Jira. If you are just starting or don't have that many tasks and issues and people in your company - you should probable check other options.

Sudhir B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the greatest defect tracking and project management tools in the industry

Bewertet am 29.11.2021

Project and Time management in many cutomer projects

Vorteile

I find this software to be very versatile and useful.

It has functions that make work easier when it comes to organization, planning, and meeting goals.

It facilitates effective teamwork; it is simple to keep track of the activities that must be completed and the notifications of changes to any action work well.

It has multiple views and is used to manage projects, so people who want to see an overview of the work can use the To-do List or simply the Roadmap, and team members who are trying to balance their daily activities can use the Dashboard to plan their workload.

I like it because it easily adapts to what you want to do.

Nachteile

In some circumstances, receiving notifications has become difficult, preventing real-time monitoring. Although simple and adaptable, defining and organizing the sorts of work items might be difficult at first.

Brandon S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A robust application that can be used for everything from task management to software...

Bewertet am 2.11.2021

We started using Jira for simple issue tracking for all issue types, from bugs and ideas to backlogged and in progress tickets. We have since expanded this to track our full development roadmap and to produce documentation within Confluence. We have also taken advantage of the integration with Gitlab and Sentry to help give us a more clear picture of what's going on, even when it isn't happening directly in Jira.

Vorteile

Jira has a weekly release schedule which means the product is always being improved or changed. This is usually a good thing, although I will admit that sometimes it isn't. Jira is also incredibly functional for a broad range of use cases, from managing a simple to-do list, team task tracking, process automation, to software development. They do a good job of making it user friendly and easy to onboard, especially since they started making drastic UI improvements a little over a year ago.

Nachteile

A consequence of being capable of so much is that it can be hard to configure initially. More specifically, which features you need and which can be disabled. There are a lot of great features but some just complicate the workflow, and it usually takes time to figure this out.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana, Basecamp, Trello, Wrike, Pivotal Tracker und Teamwork

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

Jira was either more user-friendly or offered a solution that was geared more towards software development than the other applications. I also like the direct integration with Confluence, even though Confluence itself can be annoying at times.
Sourabh S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

JIRA enables business to add velocity to their service management tasks and workflows

Bewertet am 7.9.2021

JIRA is a modern take on a ITSM solution. It is feature loaded yet has a very intuitive User Experience. It has good User Interface as well. JIRA acts as the common interface between Developers, IT ops and business teams and helps different parts of the business colloborate better. It acts as the source of truth for all involves parties and does its basic tasks quite well. It adds velocity to the overall process of task management irrespective of the industry it is used in.

Vorteile

1. Great User Interface and User Experience.
2. The ability to create custom queues and automatically re-direct issues to these queues saves a lot of time. 3. The inbuilt SLA management and the option of integrating it to third party alert and notification software is impressive.
4. Adding attachment, links and other resources to JIRA ticket is easy and straightforward.
5. It has great audit trail tracking and can act as a source of truth for all parties involved.

Nachteile

1. The issue search feature could have been a little more customizable and faster.
2. The options available to format the comments on an issue are limited and not very intuitive.

Angelo L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jira: best software for Scrum and Agile Management

Bewertet am 18.8.2021

I´m using scrum and interating continously to achieve expected outcomes developing software.

Vorteile

I like the most the integrations available (Bitbucket, Slack, etc) and how customizable the software is. You can define which detail to include in any new created task, project, etc.

Nachteile

I liked least the format used for uploading files. With this purpose Jira works together with conduent in a "Pages" format but I would prefer a File Management System based on folders.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

I was looking for a software with more tools alligned with software development processes and tools

Zuvor genutzte Software

Teamwork

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

Jira is the most complete SaaS option available in the market for software development team. Their format help teams to adopt scrum.
Steve M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

With great power comes great . . . complexity

Bewertet am 31.10.2021

We run all of our software development on it and even most of our hardware development because so much of it intersects with the software side.

Vorteile

I've been on teams that have used Jira for more than a decade now. Now I manage teams that use it and we certainly get a lot of value out of it. I love the power and infinite flexibility to customize everything to our needs. It's incredibly powerful, fast, stable, and powers all of our cloud, app and firmware deployments/releases by managing the user stories and bugs that go into each release.

Nachteile

The user interface is now so complex that we have to employ full time people just to wrangle Jira. The PMs themselves are pretty scared of it and would never try to customize it--the TPMs and Sr. TPMs often struggle to do what we need. It can really take on a life of its own because it's so incredibly complex. We have had to move a lot of project management tasks over to Asana because there are so many things messed up and broken about our current Jira (cloud) instance. Bottom line--don't choose Jira unless you've got SDEs that are super adept at it already. If you're just starting out, it's very attractive pricing, but the complexity will kill you. Go with something easier.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Redmine

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

We chose Jira because it's such a standard and it's very easy to hire devs who have a ton of experience and in fact have never used anything else.
Sushant K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Kind of one tool which we use daily as Product Managers :)

Bewertet am 23.10.2021

I think most of the product managers in the enterprise company uses JIRA to manage their day-to-day product management stuff.

Vorteile

It does its job pretty well and that's why it's been used by most enterprise companies. The ability of tracking and sprint planning is very good. I also liked the way it manages the coordination between different teams. It's always very simple to create a JIRA, assign it to the team members and get the task done.

Nachteile

UX could be improved a lot. Most of the time I had to use Google Sheet to manage my tasks with JIRA ID. It's mainly because of the complicated UX to manage the product roadmap.

Nemanja M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ML Engineers Jira review

Bewertet am 10.8.2021

Since i started using jira i got 10 times more organised. Communication with coworkers got easier. I managed to create a workflow of my own inside the company workflow using subtasks. So i am very happy with this software.

Vorteile

Workflow customisation is by far the best of any software that i used. Also connecting confluence pages with jira tickets helps a lot for better documentation.

Nachteile

Sometimes it is slow or wont load. Also i have a felling that the state of a ticket changes on its own, but not always.

Niel D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very Powerful but only if your team is techy enough to use it

Bewertet am 17.9.2021

Vorteile

So far, the gold standard in project and process management, especially in the number of options, features, automations, integrations and workflows that the software is capable of handling. We shifted to this software when the pandemic hit and were forced to stay at home since we needed a more powerful software to handle our workflow. If you have a techy team, nothing else compares.

Nachteile

Biggest con really is that it is not the most user friendly software. Unlike Trello or Asana where you can just go fire it up and it's good to go. This one takes a lot of set-up to do and a deep familiarity with how it works under the hood. Given that the software is one of the older ones, you can sort of see it's age in both the older workflows (issues, screens, etc) vs the newer templates. The newer project templates sort of partially solved this problem but if you need to tweak the settings, it still has a steeper learning curve.

The con really here is that i tried Jira with my other less techy company (a school) and adoption was really low as users just weren't able to keep up with it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana, Teamwork und monday.com

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

Needed something more powerful

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello
Joshua M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Enablement of Team collaboration for Agile projects.

Bewertet am 16.9.2021

JIRA is a great tool that allows for greater team collaboration within Agile projects. It is easy to use and very intuitive. Sometimes connectivity can be a problem especially with the cloud based versions. JIRA definitely provides more value than shortcomings.

Vorteile

1. Different user roles can be defined to allow for segregation of duties.
2. Epics can be defined to assist with long and intermediate project planning.
3. Duration of sprints can be defined according to project requirements.
4. Statuses for user stories can be used for tracking progress as well as workflow management.
5. Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories which can fast track administrative tasks where this information has been captured elsewhere e.g. CSV format

Nachteile

1. Only users from within the organization can be assigned to tasks and user stories. This can cause unnecessary delays where external users need to provide urgent input or contribution.
2. Statuses (user stories) cannot be defined specifically for a board where multiple boards exist within a project.
3. Only two types of users can be assigned to user stories, which are assignees and reporters. JIRA does not allow for multiple users (assignees) to be assigned to one user story.

Ogaga U.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

JIRA works pretty great for projects and tasks

Bewertet am 31.8.2021

JIRA has been very beneficial to us across all teams and it's very useful for service and technical management.

Vorteile

I like the kanban board, it works very well and looks simple to use (but it's not easy to setup). The task management for business project is very nice and the new feature of being able to look at the overall work like in a spreadsheet, definitely beats Smartsheet for me. I like that you can easily move your work when you're done using the board view, if you like.

Nachteile

Scrum/Agile can be difficult to setup because the Kanban board isn't so great when setting it up. I have run into some difficulties with it, their support board was helpful but it did not resolve the issue.

Business projects do not have the ability to link to Bitbucket, it would have been nice to include task management with Bitbucket integration, it helps to appropriately follow up on tasks.

The board view for tasks and sub-tasks doesn't work for me. I'd like to see that there are major tasks with steps of the child tasks (change the subtask icon too).

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Smartsheet

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

Atlassian has a wider product range and it helped to keep everything with one organisation. Secondly, at the time, JIRA integrations with other tools we used, worked really great.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

There were some drawbacks with Smartsheet when we used it for a short time to try it out. Some liked it but my team and I preferred JIRA and we were the decision makers.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 10 000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One Stop Project Management Tool

Bewertet am 5.9.2021

We have been using JIRA across the current project and there are at least 10 different teams (Squads) which are working on their projects (Large Project broken into sub projects). From feature describing to user story writing, test cases, defects, reports, matrix, dashboards, time tracking all such activities been handled by JIRA.

Vorteile

JIRA is one of the best, simple, and user friendly project management tool. We have been working for almost 3 years now and the user experience it offers is applaudable. You can create your agile boards for scrums and can go KANBAN as well. You can create as many different teams and squads. Link your issues to stories and trace it to the feature, Track how much effort is being spent on an item; Track for how long an item has been been sitting idle; Prioritize your issues, backlogs; Create dashboards for ease and convenience; generate reports, traceability matrix, velocity burndown charts; add/remove user access. You can customize it as per requirement and with ease. Recently it has moved to cloud, so down time has been relevantly decreased which is an added bonus. Best part I like about using JIRA is that its very easy to handle, we can do bulk update on items and it takes very less time to understand. This is one of the best tools that is out there and I believe almost every organization is using it.

Nachteile

There is nothing much to add in this section. Practically I am all thumbs up for JIRA. I have a suggestion though. JIRA needs to have a Instant Messaging option enabled so that an organizations do not need to look out for a separate tool. I think if Atlassian would be able to achieve it, not only they would be able to enhance their customer base but they would be able bring a lot revenue.

Praveen M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jira : Collaboration of multiple people on same platform

Bewertet am 22.7.2021

Jira is an extremely useful product to work with a very large team and many project at the same time. Jira supports Agile and Kanban both the types of project management strategies.

Vorteile

It's a very powerful tool. It provides many advanced features to collaborate with people. We can easily tracks things on Jira through our mobile devises and other gadgets. It helps us to plan the projects with tasks and sub-tasks.

Nachteile

It is an expensive software compared to other open source software. I have worked with many software Jira is one of the most expensive product that we have used in our projects.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana, HubSpot CRM und Salesforce Sales Cloud

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

Salesforce was not suitable for our requirement and the type of business that we are doing. So, we have shifted to Jira and it's a very important decision for us to collaborate our exciting team.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

Jira is developer friendly, easy to work with, easy to collaborate with multiple people on the same task, have features to same attachments and issue tracking with notifications is very helpful to complete tasks on time.
Darian P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Review for Jira as a developer

Bewertet am 14.7.2021

We moved our IT department to start using Jira for the teams that work in development. We have not yet moved our Helpdesk or "system uptime" teams over since we are still looking at what product works best. So with the smaller team, I believe it has helped in keeping our tickets in order. It is simple to see what is currently being worked on in each project. We do not have the highest plan so we do not have all features, but I think our current feature set is large with room to evolve.

Vorteile

Jira is excellent at keeping track of our issues and linking between them on a kanban board. It was our introduction to a Kanban system of tickets. There are also many features we see ourselves using that we are on the verge of delving into, allowing us to focus on the tickets now but expand in the near future.

I like that tickets are easily linked to each other. Our previous system made it difficult to know which tickets were related, while Jira has several options for relating tickets (related to, duplicates, blocked / blocks/ etc)

Nachteile

I think the price can get high depending on how big your team is. We were just over the free limit which becomes a large cost, especially once you include subscriptions to confluence etc.

I think the load times and UI can get buggy at times, there are multiple times a day I have to click through menus several times for it to register. This is by far the most frustrating thing, especially when you have many tickets on a page.

One issue we had was that our current ticket system allows us to CC users onto tickets so they (+ anyone else we add) can get an update. This was not possible through regular Jira, however something similar could be done with effort on the Jira Service Management side.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Just Jira It

Bewertet am 22.6.2021

It's a great software to use and would recommend it all day every day.

Vorteile

It's arguably the best software I've used for project management in my team, it's quite efficient, has some cool features like linking your tasks to a git branch repository, it's generally a cool software to use in an agile team.

Nachteile

It can sometime be complex navigating around and may need some getting used to. Sometimes needs refreshes in order to check for latest changes in a sprint or during a backlog grooming session.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

Trello was too simple and a bit untidy at the time.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

Because it was in the suite of Atlassian and we were already using bitbucket which is also a product of Atlassian
David V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Love/hate relationship with JIRA

Bewertet am 5.6.2021

I'll focus on the experience of moving from JIRA Classic to Next Gen project types.

Basically, over 19 years of existence, Atlassian made JIRA so customizable, that it was difficult for new users to get started. You had to spend months learning the platform just to make simple changes to process management.

So Atlassian started over with Next Gen projects. Next Gen projects have some cool features like a road map.

Even though I'm experienced with Classic, I decided to try Next Gen. 95% of the time, it works fine. However, there are frustrating limitations:

* Workflow transitions rules are very limited. Next Gen allows transition to any status.
* Custom fields are project-levels, so moving issues between projects is a pain.
* You can only do Sprints or Kanban
* Epics are just grouping issues. They don't do much else and don't show on the board.
* Single board per project

Vorteile

* Allows the issue flow to be perfectly configured to match your software development practices.
* Highly customizable process management - define the properties of issues and how they transition between states.
* Integration with many other products, like Slack & GitLab

Nachteile

* "Next Gen" project type lacks many features of Classic projects.
* Classic Project configuration is full of bloated features and complexity
* Next Gen projects sometimes have frustrating bugs and limitations that don't get fixed for years.
* Issue transition between Next Gen and Classic projects is not smooth (custom properties don't carry over)

Craig L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1 000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Jira Cloud make tickets easy

Bewertet am 6.5.2021

Jira has been easy to learn and quick to expand. We started with a user base of around 10, this quickly became a 1000 in the space of three years. Every department uses Jira Cloud everyday for a whole range of different reasons.

Vorteile

The ability to manage tickets day to day was a must. Some of these were coming from external parties and others internally. We ended up using it across the company in many departments so the ability to have multiple projects was a must.

Nachteile

Cloud version support for plugins and customisation is limited to only the basics. Its not possible with dive in to it inner workings and develop your own without tapping the APIs externally.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

Excel was not great once a small business started to grow fast.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

Ease of use and it fit our model and gave use the options we needed to cut down on the time its was taking to track and monitor work flow.
Aaron R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best option available, and a great value

Bewertet am 19.4.2021

Vorteile

This software is so great, that you really don't need to train people on how to use it. Project managers will be familiar within a day, and users will understand it quickly because Atlassian put a lot of work into an intuitive user interface.

This is the best option on the market if you want something that scales across your company without draining your energy. Not only will you run projects through here, but you can also setup all your standard business processes to run through here.

Using the marketplace, there are some great extensions for Jira. We built our entire accounting team into Jira, and used it to know we were following through with our key daily, weekly, monthly processes. Using a scheduler plugin, we were able to create tasks, with subtasks, delegate them, follow up with progress, and print a custom summary report at month end outlining completion, completion date, user, and notes.

Nachteile

You will likely want confluence or google sheets to keep overall big picture notes.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana, Basecamp und Airtable

Zuvor genutzte Software

Smartsheet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

All the features you need already exist. It's mature, but fully cloud, and feels fully cloud.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

If you are doing Agile/SCRUM software development, JIRA is a must

Bewertet am 4.4.2021

JIRA was a bit tough at first to pick up, but soon you understand how it works and its features, your workflow becomes very smooth. However, I would like if JIRA had fewer technical terminologies or quick help features in case you get lost inside. They gave a tour when they introduced the 'new issue view' and you can still find it useful in the "Actions" tab on the right top of the screen. JIRA is a must if you are in the IT industry.

Vorteile

My organisation uses Agile software development to do product development, it would be appropriate for me to say every one of us uses this software right from the developers, to QAs to designers to Product Managers to even the senior management. Everyone has their own work areas inside JIRA. It is difficult to say in few words what JIRA is, it is a complete suite for a software development company and I'd suggest you try out JIRA no matter the size of your team. My main work areas and familiarity are the backlog, story management and issue reporting. JIRA acts as the single source of truth with its easy to use Epic and Story feature which makes the life of a product owner very comfortable. The development teams are then able to do their story estimations and sprint planning all in the same place. I would highly recommend you to try JIRA even if you are a startup or a big software house.

Nachteile

JIRA has a learning curve (at least for me, coming from a non-technical or project management background) but with a bit of training (can be done by yourself) it is not that hard to get up and running. Initially, I struggled to find my way around the software and also didn't know how to use some features and tools. But when you get accustomed to the UI, you will realise the power of JIRA.

Luis D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent tool to organize and control for work processes

Bewertet am 31.3.2021

It is great! we use JIRA to manage projects (internal and external), customer services desk process, reporting, measure work efficiency, monitoring and work hour control.

Vorteile

It is an outstanding platform easy to use, with a great UI design, and wide range of customization and con configuration.

It has standard templates to manage projects according to current approach and new trends (Agile/scrum/PMI). It service desk offer everything you may need to control all of the process internal and external.

It has a large number of app to aggregate, as well as REST full API, Webhooks, and the likes to extract data or make interfaces with company's systems.

Nachteile

About the cloud service, is a litther pricy, and most of the time you need to contract (monthly fee) some apps to do basic things.

On the other hand, support service has its opportunities. Response time is quite slow, and in some occasions -simply- not attended.

Melissa C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Jira integrator is helpful to leverage task data across critical apps

Bewertet am 23.3.2021

The consistency that Jira lends across teams during adoption is extremely useful. We are able to leverage project details and be flexible on how the project workflows are defined. Again, the ability to use the SmartSheet integrator without making too many changes to our overall process was the biggest sell.

Vorteile

Jira is being adopted by more Development Teams within our organization and now we are able to use the SmartSheet integrator to report project metrics. This tool allows us to sync our task status to one or more sheets to manage separate deliverables as well as projects. It limits the need for Teams to report data in multiple applications.

Nachteile

While the integrator is useful, we cannot edit or view the details for workflows created by others. The integrator(s) have not worked well with Confluence, but that may be a training issue. I would also like to use the API if possible.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Confluence und Microsoft SharePoint

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

The Jira integration for SmartSheet and cost savings.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Confluence, Planview LeanKit und Microsoft SharePoint

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

The integrations were better at connecting data and we had some licenses already purchased.
Boris T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best way to track time and tasks

Bewertet am 15.3.2021

I have used Jira in a few projects and every time it proved to be a reliable and productive solution. Mostly we use Jira to keep track of our developer's time in the Kanban board. It is a great tool that allows the developers to actually show us how hard they work and what tasks they tackled. Jira has increased productivity in all projects I used it in.

Vorteile

Tracking tasks is a time consuming effort, and one that is easy to forget. Luckily, there is Jira. Jira lets you track your tasks and time spent on them without encroaching on your day. It is easy to set up (once you know what you are doing), easy to use, and a delight to look at. It provides the time tracking and issue tracking tools that any serious project requires.

Nachteile

It is hard to set up the first time. You need to know which functions you need and which you should remove. But once you set it up and know how it works, it is a treat to work with it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana

Warum Jira gewählt wurde

Trello is a nice idea organization board, but for true time tracking and issue tracking we needed Jira.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Jira

Mostly because it seemed more customizable of the two.